Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( solution inside ! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12

Posted 27 September 2012 - 15:30

EDIT: SOLVED !
If you have the same problem as me below, try the following steps:

Quote

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.


Hey everybody, I've been using Tunngle for quite some time already, though havn't used it for a while yet. Since then i didn't do any changes to my system except changing my CPU to a quadcore, but that hasn't caused any problems with Applications yet. When I'. starting tunngle (with admin rights, of course) it tells me this:

[Sorry, it's german] "C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again."

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Same error with the uninstaller ! So I tried:

-Installing it to another direction - same error.
-Uninstalling it with an uninstall-software, with registry scan and everything, so it's really removed. Then I installed it again - same Error.

Funny/Strange: I've got the same problem with hamachi !

NO Antivirus, NO system tweaking tools (except tuneup utilities), NO windows security, NO windows firewall or anything like that.

Please help me ! :(

With kind Regards,
Nick

This post has been edited by frigga: 05 October 2012 - 12:07

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17596
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 27 September 2012 - 16:01

Hi :), I do not understand the language of the message however it seems that your computer has some issue with the exe file type definition.
Warning: you follow the steps described below at your own risk ;).
If you agree with the disclaimer you can try to follow these instructions: http://www.sevenforu...ns-restore.html ;).
The file type that you might want to restore is the exe file type ;).
If you decide to attempt this you should create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12

Posted 27 September 2012 - 21:24

Thank you very much for your answer, the error in the picture says exactly what I've written above it,

Quote

C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again.

Are you sure it has to do with the filetype association ? But i will try the instructions and report the results.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17596
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 27 September 2012 - 22:37

Of course I am not sure, this is a Windows issue ;). I can only give you some options to consider ;).
It's up to you to choose if they are useful or not ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:24

Unfortunately, this doesn't work ! :( Did as that little tutorial said, marged it, rebooted, still the same error ! :huh:
What can it be, after all ? Every other software is working as usual on my computer ! ?(
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17596
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:32

You can try to run a disk check using the Check disk tool that you find under the tools tab when you right-click your hard disk from My Computer ;).
You might need to schedule the scan and then reboot ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12

Posted 02 October 2012 - 21:40

I checked the discs, nothing changed :( what's strange: In the same folder as shown above there is also a Launcher.exe and TnglCtrl.exe , which both are perfectly fine to launch, no errors. But I just can't start Tunngle.exe nor the uninstaller, unins000.exe !

I couldn't find anything else on the internet about this problem and i do not have it with any other Program :( damn, i want tunngle to work again !

PS: Scheduling the drives to be checked, i also chose the deeper scan (like for scanning each and every sector or something like that), but everything was said to be fine with my drive.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17596
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 03 October 2012 - 08:17

At this point I would recommend a deep virus and malware scan (you can try with this http://www.microsoft...it/default.aspx and maybe with some other anti-malware tools).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12

Posted 03 October 2012 - 21:55

Scanned my whole system now with that microsoft tool and with Spybot Search and Destroy. Took about 4 hours, found only minor adware and stuff. Nevertheless, I rebooted, downloaded Tunngle again and installed it. And guess what: the same old thing.

The only new thing: After scanning my system, Windows Defender got activated, and I received the following error: "CreateProcess failed; code 2.". I looked it up on the internet, and every here and there people had this with various tiny apps, but reasons for this were often antivirus programs, (even though it could also be everything else, like wrong java configs when developing java apps, like here )

But then I deactivated Windows Defender, and the old Error appears again, as mentioned above.

EDIT: Safe Mode with/without network drivers didn't yield any changes, same Error, file cannot be found. Isn't there some monitoring tool out there for debugging, which shows you a protocoll of actions taking place when clicking on an .exe , so I could maybe find out why he "can't find" the file although it's clearly there ?

Maybe you could ask a developer for his opinion on this problem ? ;(

This post has been edited by frigga: 03 October 2012 - 22:17

1

#10 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12

Posted 04 October 2012 - 14:44

LOL solved:

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.

This post has been edited by frigga: 04 October 2012 - 14:47

1

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17596
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:25

Glad that it's solved mate :). Nice work :thumbup:!



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

DemonKarma97 Icon : (01 October 2016 - 12:54 AM)
hola alguien con quien jugar dragon ball xenoverse mande mensaje privado xD
Shrekha Icon : (30 September 2016 - 09:36 PM)
Hey guys we are currently having a problem with AOE3, my friend cant join us "failed to join a game" error. He did everything (port forward,user.cfg.,.,.) but for some reason got wrong 7.XX.XX.XX address in game and other version in tunngle. Please someone help
ObeseWhale Icon : (30 September 2016 - 05:20 PM)
You can download the offline setup from here Dr.Dead: https://www.tunngle....esetup-v587exe/ :)
_Dr.Dead_ Icon : (30 September 2016 - 02:56 PM)
установил тангл и не запускается пишет Tunngle install incomplete, please download and run; Tunngl_offlinesetup v5.8.4
Scarpuli Icon : (30 September 2016 - 01:21 PM)
?
Scarpuli Icon : (30 September 2016 - 01:21 PM)
someone on ARMA 3
Mike Harper Icon : (30 September 2016 - 09:35 AM)
@sina7a, Which game is it (that's giving you problems)?
Mike Harper Icon : (30 September 2016 - 09:33 AM)
TonniSiska77 Icon : (30 September 2016 - 04:18 AM)
есть рус?
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:51 PM)
می تونی کمکم کنی
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:51 PM)
dadash hasti
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:50 PM)
bazi egra namishe
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:50 PM)
man komak mikham
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:50 PM)
hasti
Mike Harper Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:27 PM)
Hey mate :). I'm from Bangladesh. Nice to meet to u too ^^
MagicianMind Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:20 PM)
Hi frome thailand nice to meet you guy
JqhlLePoisson Icon : (28 September 2016 - 03:32 PM)
yo les fdp
madis254 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 02:26 PM)
i typed u again
7med_2099 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 01:56 PM)
gg
Mike Harper Icon : (28 September 2016 - 12:47 PM)
Hello madis254 :). I replied to your private message :). Check it out :)
madis254 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 12:06 PM)
how to i get it whit the newest update? i have tryed but it wants me to activate uplay code
madis254 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 12:05 PM)
guys.. can anyone help me whit rainbow six siege?
Mike Harper Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:26 AM)
Hello mates :). @Everyone
@diegobmadrid, You can check this wiki: Network:Call_of_Duty:_World_at_War_Coop :)
diegobmadrid Icon : (28 September 2016 - 03:32 AM)
Can u tell me how play Cod waw in tun with much peopke?
diegobmadrid Icon : (28 September 2016 - 03:32 AM)
Hi
Sergio Busquets Icon : (27 September 2016 - 10:24 PM)
Hi
Mike Harper Icon : (27 September 2016 - 07:00 AM)
Hello there :)
ZalaNozara Icon : (27 September 2016 - 04:03 AM)
Hi is anyone there?
zakion Icon : (26 September 2016 - 03:14 PM)
guys does someone play dota 1 here ?
max11223344 Icon : (26 September 2016 - 11:07 AM)
salam
Resize Chat Area