Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: DayZ Utes - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

DayZ Utes We aren't in Chernarus anymore. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Pwnoz0r Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 16:21

------------------------------------
Get your own damn pictures.
------------------------------------

If you want the download to the server files go here. Support for it will be here.

Love Pwn.
<3

*This topic was for pre-release activity. It is now released to the public.*

This post has been edited by Pwnoz0r: 16 September 2012 - 06:11

1

#2 User is offline   beowolfschaefer Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 133
  • Joined: 28-July 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 16:47

Looks cool. I'd love to see more maps available than just Lingor and Chenarus.
Posted Image
OpenDayZ.net Founder - DayZ 2017 Dev team
0

#3 User is offline   ShadowDuke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 754
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Location: Germany

Posted 05 September 2012 - 17:25

yeah, but bigger ones, not DM maps :)

This post has been edited by ShadowDuke: 05 September 2012 - 17:25

My Server files - DayZ 1.7.2.6 (including Lingor Island), updated quickly and very easy to install
Please dont send me pm's asking how to set up a server! I dont do private support.
0

#4 User is offline   OmerDn Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: 19-July 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 17:30

Looks nice!
Lol played too much Chernarus, Keep up the good work!
0

#5 User is offline   Pwnoz0r Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 17:46

View PostShadowDuke, on 05 September 2012 - 17:25, said:

yeah, but bigger ones, not DM maps :)

This is my first project like this. I figured I would get this down first then move on to a big island.
0

#6 User is offline   Spoonfed Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-September 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 18:58

This is already available on Vilayer DayZPackage Servers as of this morning. Takistan is on the way or so I am told as well.
0

#7 User is offline   Pwnoz0r Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 19:05

View PostSpoonfed, on 05 September 2012 - 18:58, said:

This is already available on Vilayer DayZPackage Servers as of this morning. Takistan is on the way or so I am told as well.

I saw theirs on the server list. Mine launched 3 days before. I also just joined one of the servers. Very unstable and you spawn in the middle of the airfield. In mine you spawn around the coastline. They have nothing setup.

EDIT: DayZ Takistan is going to be weird. If they get it to work right, it will be pretty interesting.

This post has been edited by Pwnoz0r: 05 September 2012 - 19:09

0

#8 User is offline   Spoonfed Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-September 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 19:09

View PostPwnoz0r, on 05 September 2012 - 19:05, said:

I saw theirs on the server list. Mine launched 3 days before. I also just joined one of the servers. Very unstable and you spawn in the middle of the airfield. In mine you spawn around the coastline. They have nothing setup.


I haven't had the chance to try it so I can't really comment on either, I got the impression you were still working on getting yours out. Miss read that.

I'd like to join your server do I need to download anything?
0

#9 User is offline   Pwnoz0r Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 19:22

View PostSpoonfed, on 05 September 2012 - 19:09, said:

I haven't had the chance to try it so I can't really comment on either, I got the impression you were still working on getting yours out. Miss read that.

I'd like to join your server do I need to download anything?

Not as of right now I have nothing you need to download. In the future I will edit the client side and tweak it to fit better with the map. For people joining? My answer is no. As of right now I am getting the spawns completed and then people will be able to join for public testing. I just have a few of my friends joining the server to test the spawns.
0

#10 User is offline   Spoonfed Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-September 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 23:11

View PostPwnoz0r, on 05 September 2012 - 19:22, said:

Not as of right now I have nothing you need to download. In the future I will edit the client side and tweak it to fit better with the map. For people joining? My answer is no. As of right now I am getting the spawns completed and then people will be able to join for public testing. I just have a few of my friends joining the server to test the spawns.


Then quite frankly yours was not "Released" 3 days ago. But good luck with your project.
0

#11 User is offline   Pwnoz0r Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 05 September 2012 - 23:20

View PostSpoonfed, on 05 September 2012 - 23:11, said:

Then quite frankly yours was not "Released" 3 days ago. But good luck with your project.

OK it wasn't "released" it was "started".

Thanks.

EDIT: The word was actually "launched".

This post has been edited by Pwnoz0r: 05 September 2012 - 23:21

0

#12 User is offline   dethy. Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Posted 06 September 2012 - 02:48

This is pretty easy to set up, thanks for the good idea. Got mine Up and running in ~20 minutes, proper randomized spawns along the coastline and everything.
Only thing that has to be done now, is to set up the vehicle spawns one by one. There is a problem with that though: there are very few industrial loot spawns in Utes, so getting parts for your broken car will be impossible. not that you really need a car, a bicycle will do, for a map as small as this.
0

#13 User is offline   NigeyUK Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 19-August 12

Posted 06 September 2012 - 03:27

how did you get random coastal spawns?
0

#14 User is offline   dethy. Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Posted 06 September 2012 - 03:48

View PostNigeyUK, on 06 September 2012 - 03:27, said:

how did you get random coastal spawns?



server_playerSetup.sqf inside dayz_server.pbo
look for BIS_fnc_findsafepos and change it's parameters.
also, you need to change the spawn0-spawn5 spawnpoints inside mission.sqm
(I use antirocket's files).

Basically, you can take ANY map that uses chernarus type buildings (loot spawns are tied to each buildingtype)
and modify a couple of text files and the map runs just like Chernarus (except for the randomized rubble, car wrecks etc, they are set somewhere inside @dayZ modfolder which we cant edit legitimately).

This post has been edited by dethy.: 06 September 2012 - 03:52

0

#15 User is offline   Pwnoz0r Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 06 September 2012 - 11:40

View Postdethy., on 06 September 2012 - 02:48, said:

This is pretty easy to set up, thanks for the good idea. Got mine Up and running in ~20 minutes, proper randomized spawns along the coastline and everything.
Only thing that has to be done now, is to set up the vehicle spawns one by one. There is a problem with that though: there are very few industrial loot spawns in Utes, so getting parts for your broken car will be impossible. not that you really need a car, a bicycle will do, for a map as small as this.

Once I get mine stable I will probably release it with my server pack.

This post has been edited by Pwnoz0r: 06 September 2012 - 11:40

0

#16 User is offline   dolphumous Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 07-September 12

Posted 10 September 2012 - 16:34

Anything avail for private servers yet?
0

#17 User is offline   Shinfo Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 09-September 12

Posted 10 September 2012 - 17:05

Save us PwnZorobi, you're our only hope :P
0

#18 User is offline   Pwnoz0r Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 11 September 2012 - 03:52

I sort of forgot about this.:thumbdown:. I will get to working on it tomorrow. Sorry about the wait.
1

#19 User is offline   Shinfo Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 09-September 12

Posted 12 September 2012 - 02:59

View PostPwnoz0r, on 11 September 2012 - 03:52, said:

I sort of forgot about this.:thumbdown:. I will get to working on it tomorrow. Sorry about the wait.


You should talk with HFB Servers about joining up and providing Utes to their customers ;) Make some money off of your time :P
0

#20 User is offline   James_Manring Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 76
  • Joined: 16-July 12
  • Location: Bremerton, Washington

Posted 12 September 2012 - 03:22

Are you planning on publicly releasing your server package?
Posted Image

DayZ Chernarus - US 72 #1 *FULL MOON NIGHTS* (1.7.2.6/96895) [Veteran|3DP:OFF|CH:OFF|DM:OFF:Tags:OFF][GMT-8]

DayZ Lingor Island - US 72 #2 *FULL MOON NIGHTS* (0.34/96895) [Veteran|3DP:OFF|CH:OFF|DM:OFF:Tags:OFF][GMT-8]
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

upseron Icon : (22 February 2017 - 06:27 PM)
рун
oOXanOo Icon : (22 February 2017 - 05:14 PM)
could you tell me what version of ARMA 3 is on your server?
ObeseWhale Icon : (22 February 2017 - 03:42 PM)
Hey :)
thesupersama Icon : (22 February 2017 - 02:20 PM)
hello
emrezo Icon : (22 February 2017 - 01:50 PM)
231430 для COH2
emrezo Icon : (22 February 2017 - 01:38 PM)
ребят, скажите steamappid для COH 2
WAIDL007 Icon : (22 February 2017 - 01:09 PM)
I am having a error message error code 4-111 does anybody have the solution?
Mike Harper Icon : (22 February 2017 - 09:57 AM)
Of course :). Check the "Static IP" part of the wiki: Port_Forward#Static_IP_Address :)
VaajNtxwv_Hmoob Icon : (22 February 2017 - 05:23 AM)
is it possible to get a static ip address even after computer is rebooted?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (21 February 2017 - 09:18 PM)
also remember the games at GoG are DRM-FREE :)
Brioche Icon : (21 February 2017 - 06:48 PM)
:thumbup:!
BestNoob Icon : (21 February 2017 - 03:19 PM)
Remember you can get Mass Effect 2 at Origin for FREE
Ruslan93frn Icon : (21 February 2017 - 11:43 AM)
кто играет в Sniper Elite 3
Ruslan93frn Icon : (21 February 2017 - 11:43 AM)
Sniper Elite 3
Volod1211 Icon : (20 February 2017 - 09:39 PM)
sk cz ??????????????
ShockYourself Icon : (20 February 2017 - 08:53 PM)
when does the sales end?
NinSin Icon : (20 February 2017 - 08:22 PM)
Hey guys cant log in status its Configure but dont go further :(
Erast_Fandorin Icon : (20 February 2017 - 05:54 PM)
в planetary annihilation или supreme commander
GTASpeed Icon : (20 February 2017 - 04:55 PM)
Ребят, в GTA Liberty City Stories на эмуляторе можно по мульту сыграть через Tunngle?
Guys, is it possible to play GTA Liberty City Stories Multiplayer on PPSSPP Emulator with Tunngle?
BluntHunter Icon : (20 February 2017 - 03:21 PM)
'Your connection can't be secured' error.
BluntHunter Icon : (20 February 2017 - 03:16 PM)
Can't log in.
Brioche Icon : (20 February 2017 - 12:29 PM)
@william, you can try running Tunngle.exe in Windows 7 Compatibility mode
DreamBrer Icon : (20 February 2017 - 01:54 AM)
Откуда арму 3-то качать?
Stevenpiecrust Icon : (20 February 2017 - 12:00 AM)
test
Game2616 Icon : (19 February 2017 - 09:21 PM)
ciao con una connessione wifi come devo fare?
william45994599 Icon : (19 February 2017 - 08:50 PM)
Why is Configuring loading so long? I've been waiting.
william45994599 Icon : (19 February 2017 - 08:49 PM)
I need help :wacko:
william45994599 Icon : (19 February 2017 - 08:49 PM)
Hi
EdwardL8R Icon : (19 February 2017 - 02:44 PM)
that's all I did and it worked
EdwardL8R Icon : (19 February 2017 - 02:44 PM)
and before u do uninstall tunngle and install it again
Resize Chat Area