Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Setup server DayZ + Lingor map - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Setup server DayZ + Lingor map Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   lickity Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-June 12

Posted 05 August 2012 - 22:52

to get vehicles working go into the db object_data and change the instance id of the tables from 222 to whatever number your dayz_XXXX.lingor mission file has on it

BAM vehicles
0

#22 User is offline   wildgunstomcat Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 06-July 12

Posted 05 August 2012 - 23:01

I'm getting the mission read from file spam too.
0

#23 User is offline   joshybfps Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 12

Posted 07 August 2012 - 16:15

i managed to get this working last night and today its saying bad version server rejected anyone know what to do?
0

#24 User is offline   Mendou Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 18-July 12

Posted 08 August 2012 - 00:57

Been looking all over for this past two days now, Google is failing me. How do I point my Lingor server and Chernarus server to the same database?

I can get my Lingor server running, but when I try to join I just get 'wait for host' and it spams the 'read from bank.' message in the console. If I try adding @dayz to the startup bat it gives me errors about dayz_code and cannot play/edit errors.

My startup params
"arma2oaserver.exe" -beta=Expansion\beta;Expansion\beta\Expansion [email protected];@lingor;@dayz_lingor -name=cfgdayz -config=cfgdayz\server.cfg -cfg=cfgdayz\arma2.cfg -profiles=cfgdayz -world=lingor -cpuCount=4 -exThreads=1

This post has been edited by Mendou: 08 August 2012 - 02:17

0

#25 User is offline   enforcer-dayzeast Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: 12-July 12
  • Location: GMT -5 US & Canada - Erie, Pennsylvania

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:06

I'm getting a key error, the dayz_l031.bisign keys are missing from your instructions.

I have:
lingor14.bikey
dayz_101.bikey


but no
dayz_l031.bikey

At this point I'll have to disable signature check and I won't do that just to run a different map for dayz
My 30 slot public server:

Day Z - East RP (Separate Database/Save/Hive) Lingor v032rc [GMT -5 US] MAX PING - 250ms - 1.7.2.4 build 96015

http://dayzeast.guildlaunch.com

Separate Database prevents server hopping!
Listed in the Gamespy serverlist and running current battleye!
0

#26 User is offline   ShadowDuke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 754
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Location: Germany

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:24

sigh, read the other threads about lingor here and you will find a few links with updated mission files, keys, etc!

And theres also allready 032 out.

This post has been edited by ShadowDuke: 09 August 2012 - 01:24

My Server files - DayZ 1.7.2.6 (including Lingor Island), updated quickly and very easy to install
Please dont send me pm's asking how to set up a server! I dont do private support.
0

#27 User is offline   gibbonsftw Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 09-August 12

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:37

I'm having the worst time setting up vehicles on my server....I have readded all the vehicles to my sql objects file but they still will not spawn. I'm running dayz_032.lingor.pbo I really need to know what i'm doing wrong. I changed all the instance id's to 032 but they still will not spawned. I've read every forum post on this subject and haven't come up with a solution. Please someone with advanced experience add me to skype or enter my mumble and help me with my server....I have 20+ active players and they really want vehicles lOl. Skype-GibbonsFTW Mumble-east3.mmo-mumble.com 58095
0

#28 User is offline   ShadowDuke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 754
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Location: Germany

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:47

032 is not the instance its the version nr! For you too, read the threads regarding lingor.

You didnt even bother to read other threads? So dont be lazy..

This post has been edited by ShadowDuke: 09 August 2012 - 01:48

My Server files - DayZ 1.7.2.6 (including Lingor Island), updated quickly and very easy to install
Please dont send me pm's asking how to set up a server! I dont do private support.
0

#29 User is offline   gibbonsftw Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 09-August 12

Posted 09 August 2012 - 02:05

View PostShadowDuke, on 09 August 2012 - 01:47, said:

032 is not the instance its the version nr! For you too, read the threads regarding lingor.

You didnt even bother to read other threads? So dont be lazy..


You don't have to be so rude. I have read every forum over 200 posts....Maybe it's just I don't understand, therefore I'm asking a question and if you could please tell me what I put for the Instance ID or where I find them It would answer my question :) Or direct me to the proper forum post, Thank you :)
0

#30 User is offline   gibbonsftw Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 09-August 12

Posted 09 August 2012 - 02:15

So do I read my pbo file and change the vehicle names etc to whats in my object_data? Then use the id from the pbo and replace the 222 ids to those numbers?
0

#31 User is offline   JamieG193 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 29-October 11

Posted 09 August 2012 - 13:54

View Postlickity, on 05 August 2012 - 22:52, said:

to get vehicles working go into the db object_data and change the instance id of the tables from 222 to whatever number your dayz_XXXX.lingor mission file has on it

BAM vehicles


I don't understand how this would work. I'm not saying you're wrong, I just don't understand how it works.

By changing the instance id of the object_data to whatever the instance id of the pbo is (lets say 222), why would this spawn the vehicles in the correct place? Fair enough it would spawn them, but wouldn't it be spawning them in the wrong place since the database uses Chernarus's worldspace for coordinates? For example, this is taken from my object_spawns db :

Classname    |    Worldspace                          |      Description
UH1H_DZ      |    [132,[11216.4,4234.81,0.00119019]]  |      At the top of Rog Castle


This is spawning the heli where Rog Castle would be in Chernarus, but we're using Lingor right? Surely we have to change each object_spawn coordinate to match Lingor. But then I remembered about the map markers in Lingor's mission file, so why is my object_spawn still using Chernarus coordinates? Also, when I checked my object_data, the vehicles are spawning perfectly, but they're spawning at the Chernarus coordinates.

This post has been edited by JamieG193: 09 August 2012 - 13:55

0

#32 User is offline   ShadowDuke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 754
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Location: Germany

Posted 10 August 2012 - 04:55

Read this!!!
http://www.tunngle.n...-object-spawns/
My Server files - DayZ 1.7.2.6 (including Lingor Island), updated quickly and very easy to install
Please dont send me pm's asking how to set up a server! I dont do private support.
0

#33 User is offline   oat_hohoho Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 04-April 11

Posted 10 August 2012 - 19:24

Can you explain >>> Follow antirocket's guide how to install dayz dont forget the Hotfix and copy the Dta folder to OA aswell.
http://www.tunngle.n...ayz-server-now/ I'm following this guide but i don't understand what exactly to do.
0

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Pchelka31rus Icon : (26 May 2017 - 05:45 PM)
Ребят помогите кто может добавьтесь в скайп rock_and_roll18
Pchelka31rus Icon : (26 May 2017 - 05:44 PM)
Ребят помощь нужна кто может добавьтес ьв скайп помогите rock_and_roll18
bazan_d12 Icon : (26 May 2017 - 02:48 PM)
help
bazan_d12 Icon : (26 May 2017 - 02:48 PM)
guys plzz help EROR 4-104
LOMAYU-KABINETY Icon : (26 May 2017 - 02:24 PM)
Хотим покатать в сдругом в игру, но у нас нестабильное соединение друг по отношению к другу. Что делать?
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:26 PM)
anyone wane to play cod waw
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:26 PM)
ruski
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:25 PM)
hi
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:25 PM)
he
perceptionhound Icon : (25 May 2017 - 04:33 PM)
FreeZii я итальянец, но говорю по русски)
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
I play cod waw
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
hi
FreZii Icon : (25 May 2017 - 07:28 AM)
Есть русские?
worldwar2chainz Icon : (25 May 2017 - 03:50 AM)
anyone play left 4 dead 2?
kuraja Icon : (24 May 2017 - 06:26 PM)
СРАКА
sproginoff Icon : (24 May 2017 - 03:24 PM)
im trying to play saints row 2 with a friend but it wont let us join either of our games?
KarlAntoni20 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:49 PM)
yo guys does anyone else play COD WAW here?
Plazanta Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:25 PM)
memed
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 03:50 PM)
EROR 4-104
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:thumbdown:
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:cursing: :cursing:
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:43 PM)
TheInferno_HD, ++++
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:42 PM)
Why i cant register?
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:02 AM)
when I login into tunngle it keeps saying connecting then it gets error cant connect to master server
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
I have a problem can someone help me
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
hey
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
is there anyone still playing mhfu
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
hello
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Check out the topic you created :) I posted links in the reply there :)
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Hi Dragon21s :)
Resize Chat Area