Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Set up your own DayZ server now! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Set up your own DayZ server now! DayZ 1.7.2.4 - current Pack: v2.2 - DayZ private server Rate Topic: ****- 29 Votes

#81 User is offline   kamilfranke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 27-March 12
  • Tunngle Username: kamilfranke

Posted 23 June 2012 - 22:23

View PostTeteros, on 23 June 2012 - 15:46, said:

If you use Navicat, it has an export wizard for tables.


Worked fine, thanks!

Three questions:

1. Is there a way to ban people? Ban.txt seems to don't work, and I hate to kick cheaters/exploits users manually.

2. Is there a way to disable spawning stuff via radio/commands? Sometimes some idiot connects and spawns broken helicopters on the beach, etc.

3. Any way to get cars/bikes spawning?

Thanks in advance for any answers!
0

#82 User is offline   dennis.malheiros Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 16-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: dennis126

Posted 23 June 2012 - 22:28

when I open the mysql.exe the following error appears:
Posted Image

destination:
"C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.5\bin\mysql.exe" --skip-grant-tables

help me?
0

#83 User is offline   Sutoko Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 77
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: Sutoko

Posted 23 June 2012 - 22:32

Yeah, run mysqld.exe with the parameter.
NOT mysql.exe
0

#84 User is offline   dennis.malheiros Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 16-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: dennis126

Posted 23 June 2012 - 22:40

i open mysqld.exe with parameter look:
Posted Image

"C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.5\bin\mysqld.exe" --skip-grant-tables

This post has been edited by dennis.malheiros: 23 June 2012 - 22:41

0

#85 User is offline   dennis.malheiros Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 16-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: dennis126

Posted 23 June 2012 - 22:55

Anti_rocket help me on teamviewer, thank very much i love you !!!!
0

#86 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket

Posted 23 June 2012 - 23:14

yeah, i love you too ;)
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

#87 User is offline   Priston31 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 03-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: Priston31

Posted 23 June 2012 - 23:33

Thank you very much anti_rocket, worked fine here. :thumbup:
0

#88 User is offline   PoPoWanObi Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: 09-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: TravisStewart

Posted 23 June 2012 - 23:40

View PostIamAtarGet, on 23 June 2012 - 15:56, said:

ok confirmed

Adding Location markers to your map say. Carloc1 carloc2 carloc3
then running

["car class name here",getMarkerPos "carlocation marker here",0] spawn object_spawnDamVehicle;

in your init file will work.

but might want to put in a check ID here to stop it spamming vehicles every time you restart the server.

confirmed, dupe cars will appear each time server is started at the spawn location. check will be required. working on one but I am not a scripter :P

below a list of stuff you can put in "car Class Name here"
_vehicles = [
"ATV_CZ_EP1",
"Lada1_TK_CIV_EP1",
"Ikarus",
"Lada1",
"BAF_Offroad_W",
"Old_moto_TK_Civ_EP1",
"SkodaRed",
"TT650_Civ",
"UAZ_CDF",
"LandRover_TK_CIV_EP1",
"UAZ_Unarmed_TK_CIV_EP1",
"Volha_2_TK_CIV_EP1",
"hilux1_civil_3_open_EP1",
"policecar"
];


VERY rough idea for the kind of script im talking about.
//get an array of all vehicles
_vehicles = vehicles;
_uid = _this call dayz_objectUID;
_this setVariable ["markerUID", _uid, true];
_markerID = _this getVariable "markerUID";

//check array for variable "ObjectUid" compare with _markerID 
if {this getVariable "ObjectUID"} == _markerID then *do nothing* 

	forEach _vehicles
	}else{
		["Volha_1_TK_CIV_EP1",getMarkerPos "carloc2",0] spawn object_spawnDamVehicle; 
		};
};

//result, if marker has no comparative vehicle with same UID as its self (child inherits UID of parent in this scenario) 
//then then we do not spawn a vehicle as one exists in the map already
		


used dayz's built in UID finder because it seemed more efficiant than writing my own. but the above script wont work unless someone makes it work im afraid, thats about as good as I can come up with with what little I know.
in theory it should work as UID is grabbed by the objects world position which becomes the same as the marker in this exersize. = both have same UID and therfore. marker with no comparative vehicle with UID means it can spawn a car. if not then its not allowed.


alternatively.
do what I am going to do and make a vehicle refreshing mission with the same instance ID as your servers main map. with car spawns spawned in the init line by location marker.

run once every now and again to refresh your car spawns and delete your old cars off the database.

running it while there are cars in existance with the same UID could have odd results. so you could bypass this by just moving all your car location markers a couple of feet to stop the UID being the same as ones that already exist.

simple low tech solution. no scripting required.


Are you trying to stick this into init.sqf?

or /init/server_functions.sqf?





~~~~~~~~~



After more study of the programming of the server, I was able to manually enter tables of vehicles. Drive-able, repairable etc...

Vehicles still not spawning.

This post has been edited by PoPoWanObi: 24 June 2012 - 01:32

0

#89 User is offline   IamAtarGet Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 91
  • Joined: 09-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: captain_fenrix

Posted 24 June 2012 - 02:51

@popowanobi The idea was to exec that as an sqf for each marker, that way it is local to each marker. runs on map start when a player logs in. checks each marker and then either spawns cars or does not depending on wether it finds duplicate ID's in the server.

ive got a manual ugly solution that works. but you will need to edit the mission pbo to make sure its instance is the same as the one you intend to run daily.

basically it is a one off mission with vehicle spawns, you run the mission once and it creates vehicles in a few of the towns using a pretty ugly method.

run this ONE TIME.

it stores the vehicles into the database once a player joins. then you quit the map and load your regular one.
vehicles will now be activated in your map.

there are 14 vehicle spawns using default vehicles from dayZ.

working on a better one with helicopter wrecks, boats ect. but it is not finished yet.

this is a WIP mission. only use if you follow the instructions TO THE LETTER.

1. download map
2. make sure your regular and this map have the same instance number *222*
3. in server.cfg change map name to downloaded map
4. start your server
5. join server and go in game
6. log out
7. in server.cfg change map name to your regular map <--- IMPORTANT

if you leave the map running through multiple restarts you will be spamming your server with vehicles.

to check it worked open your database objects table. you should see a bunch of cars now listed :D

Attached File(s)


This post has been edited by IamAtarGet: 24 June 2012 - 02:57

3

#90 User is offline   PoPoWanObi Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: 09-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: TravisStewart

Posted 24 June 2012 - 03:03

View PostIamAtarGet, on 24 June 2012 - 02:51, said:

@popowanobi The idea was to exec that as an sqf for each marker, that way it is local to each marker. runs on map start when a player logs in. checks each marker and then either spawns cars or does not depending on wether it finds duplicate ID's in the server.

ive got a manual ugly solution that works. but you will need to edit the mission pbo to make sure its instance is the same as the one you intend to run daily.

basically it is a one off mission with vehicle spawns, you run the mission once and it creates vehicles in a few of the towns using a pretty ugly method.

run this ONE TIME.

it stores the vehicles into the database once a player joins. then you quit the map and load your regular one.
vehicles will now be activated in your map.

there are 14 vehicle spawns using default vehicles from dayZ.

working on a better one with helicopter wrecks, boats ect. but it is not finished yet.

this is a WIP mission. only use if you follow the instructions TO THE LETTER.

1. download map
2. make sure your regular and this map have the same instance number *222*
3. in server.cfg change map name to downloaded map
4. start your server
5. join server and go in game
6. log out
7. in server.cfg change map name to your regular map <--- IMPORTANT

if you leave the map running through multiple restarts you will be spamming your server with vehicles.

to check it worked open your database objects table. you should see a bunch of cars now listed :D



Understood what you mean.

And what you are trying to do is write the script to check is Car1 is spawned, Car2 destroyed etc, so it will generate it when necessary?
0

#91 User is offline   IamAtarGet Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 91
  • Joined: 09-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: captain_fenrix

Posted 24 June 2012 - 03:15

Ok script does this:
script runs in marker "carloc_01_1"
checks server for an array including all vehicles
checks with dayz UID script to find its UID number and sets "markerUID" to that variable
counts through vehicles array and checks the "ObjectUID" of each in array.

if it finds an "ObjectUID" the same as it's "markerUID" it does nothing

if it finds no matching "ObjectUID" it will run the vehicle spawn part.

result:
should only spawn a vehicle if the original vehicle has been destroyed, runs at map load once players join.
goal: able to keep a constant vehicle population without resorting to the ugly, vehiclespawn map I created

script is not going to work as is though. I have no real idea what I am doing. was a thought experiment if you will. its doable by someone but not by me. theoretically you could do it using that method but not using that script.

This post has been edited by IamAtarGet: 24 June 2012 - 03:19

0

#92 User is offline   kamilfranke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 27-March 12
  • Tunngle Username: kamilfranke

Posted 24 June 2012 - 10:54

View PostIamAtarGet, on 24 June 2012 - 02:51, said:

@popowanobi The idea was to exec that as an sqf for each marker, that way it is local to each marker. runs on map start when a player logs in. checks each marker and then either spawns cars or does not depending on wether it finds duplicate ID's in the server.

ive got a manual ugly solution that works. but you will need to edit the mission pbo to make sure its instance is the same as the one you intend to run daily.

basically it is a one off mission with vehicle spawns, you run the mission once and it creates vehicles in a few of the towns using a pretty ugly method.

run this ONE TIME.

it stores the vehicles into the database once a player joins. then you quit the map and load your regular one.
vehicles will now be activated in your map.

there are 14 vehicle spawns using default vehicles from dayZ.

working on a better one with helicopter wrecks, boats ect. but it is not finished yet.

this is a WIP mission. only use if you follow the instructions TO THE LETTER.

1. download map
2. make sure your regular and this map have the same instance number *222*
3. in server.cfg change map name to downloaded map
4. start your server
5. join server and go in game
6. log out
7. in server.cfg change map name to your regular map <--- IMPORTANT

if you leave the map running through multiple restarts you will be spamming your server with vehicles.

to check it worked open your database objects table. you should see a bunch of cars now listed :D


I'm a bit confused by the second step, if i'm using Chernarus map with 333 number (the one from el diablo's files) that method won't work? Is there a way to make it work?
0

#93 User is offline   TheSpank91 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 27-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Spankyham91

Posted 24 June 2012 - 11:51

View PostIamAtarGet, on 24 June 2012 - 03:15, said:

result:
should only spawn a vehicle if the original vehicle has been destroyed, runs at map load once players join.
goal: able to keep a constant vehicle population without resorting to the ugly, vehiclespawn map I created

script is not going to work as is though. I have no real idea what I am doing. was a thought experiment if you will. its doable by someone but not by me. theoretically you could do it using that method but not using that script.


jsut searched the other forums again, did you ever try this?
If you're encountering a mysterious malfunction in your scripts, the first thing you should do is put the -showScriptErrors parameter in your Arma 2 shortcut's target line. It will enable you to see script error output in the top part of your screen. An error message will a) help you solve the problem yourself, or b) help us solve it for you without needless guessing and elaborate proofreading.

mybe this will clear some things up
0

#94 User is offline   BuddyChrist Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 05-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: BuddyChrist

Posted 24 June 2012 - 12:02

@ kamilfranke yes you can
1st. open object_data in navicat
2nd. you should see a list of vehicles if you have ran IamAtarGet 222 map
3rd. Under Instance tab you should see a list off 222 change that to which ever map number your using like if you was using dayz_999.Chernarus you would change all the instance numbers to 999
4th. Once you've changed all the insatance id,s to your own click the tick at the bottom of navicat to apply and save the new instance id's
5th. load up your origanal map and enjoy :)

On another note i was wanting to add a heli into the mix but i was wondering if that has its own ObjectUID or is it created randomly?

Edit: Nevermind about the heli i changed 1 of the classnames to UH1H_DZ and it spawned :)

This post has been edited by BuddyChrist: 24 June 2012 - 12:16

0

#95 User is offline   DeKugelschieber Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 27-April 11
  • Tunngle Username: DeKugelschieber

Posted 24 June 2012 - 12:06

Is it possible to change the MySQL username and password? I got a xampp server (localy) running and don´t want to install the db separatly.

Edit:

Ok i found this in the @stats/HiveEXT.dll:

[...]tcp://184.95.33.66:3306[...]HIVE2[...]tr9M5te5rEpEtrAt[...]

Is it possible to change this to something like this:

[...]tcp://127.0.0.1:3306[...]username[...]password[...]

? Or how do this work?

This post has been edited by DeKugelschieber: 24 June 2012 - 12:41

0

#96 User is offline   kamilfranke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 27-March 12
  • Tunngle Username: kamilfranke

Posted 24 June 2012 - 12:25

View PostBuddyChrist, on 24 June 2012 - 12:02, said:

@ kamilfranke yes you can
1st. open object_data in navicat
2nd. you should see a list of vehicles if you have ran IamAtarGet 222 map
3rd. Under Instance tab you should see a list off 222 change that to which ever map number your using like if you was using dayz_999.Chernarus you would change all the instance numbers to 999
4th. Once you've changed all the insatance id,s to your own click the tick at the bottom of navicat to apply and save the new instance id's
5th. load up your origanal map and enjoy :)

On another note i was wanting to add a heli into the mix but i was wondering if that has its own ObjectUID or is it created randomly?

Edit: Nevermind about the heli i changed 1 of the classnames to UH1H_DZ and it spawned :)


Great! Thanks!
0

#97 User is offline   IamAtarGet Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 91
  • Joined: 09-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: captain_fenrix

Posted 24 June 2012 - 13:33

about UID numbers for those interested in other objects spawning.
the UID number or "ObjectUID" is basically the location of the object in 3d space and its direction from 0 to 360. so as long as your feeding it a unique location it will have a unique UID number and be valid.

I will be adding helicopters and boats next. just have to write down the script component, the markers are all there in the mission for anyone who wants to open them and do it themselves.

as for proof reading my script from earlier. it was not really an attempt at a functioning script, just an example of one method I came up with but decided to drop because I do not have time to persue it.

as for the instance number, yes the database method will work. or you can extract the mission pbo and then edit the init.sqf and replace the instance ID with your own one. database is probably easier.

This post has been edited by IamAtarGet: 24 June 2012 - 13:34

1

#98 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket

Posted 24 June 2012 - 15:09

@IamAtarGet
Do you have an idea on how the UID is being created? I already replicated your theory by placing a tent and changing the classname from "TentStorage" to "HMMWV". That gave me a Humvee instead of a tent after restarting the server.

However, adding a second entry manually with almost the same UID (changed the last digit) did absolutely nothing.


//edit
I think i got it.

Worldspace: [204,[10782.2,2259.02,0.000457764]] => x:107822 y:22590 z:0 dir:204 => UID: 107822225900204
Worldspace: [297,[10812.3,2284.06,0.011157]] => x:108123 y:22841 z:0 dir:297 => UID: 108123228410297

So all Rocket does is take the x/y coordinates (rounds .0x values), height as 0 and direction.

Thank you! :)


I successfully spawned several vehicles by adding them manually to the database. Who's going to create a vehicle spawn table for our community now? ^^

Should be consistent though. I am sure we don't want hundreds of different, eventually bugged spawn tables.

This post has been edited by anti_rocket: 24 June 2012 - 16:05

Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

#99 User is offline   IamAtarGet Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 91
  • Joined: 09-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: captain_fenrix

Posted 24 June 2012 - 15:48

I just used map solution because its what Im good at :D but its all there if you read the scripts for the game... for a long time with lots of hand made comments.
I have significantly commented the dayZ code on my computer so I could more easily keep track of what is doing what :D

estimated time spent just reading and looking up what functions do what? 200+ hours so far.

This post has been edited by IamAtarGet: 24 June 2012 - 15:49

1

#100 User is offline   malakcaen Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 30-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: malak-14

Posted 24 June 2012 - 15:53

please guys i need help for activate a triger in this mission , when player kill 10 zombie they got message

i have try a lot of code but nothing work , if you know how please tell me and thanks a lot
0

Share this topic:


  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 July 2016 - 08:01 PM)
legospy, тогда для чего об этом ещё раз спрашивать?
neoxdj Icon : (30 July 2016 - 07:30 PM)
Hola a todos, saludos :D . Sabeis si se puede jugar al street fighter V o al pes2016 desde aqui online
legospy Icon : (30 July 2016 - 07:15 PM)
ты ьне уже об этом говорил
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 July 2016 - 07:03 PM)
legospy, через тангл вы это сделать не сможете.
legospy Icon : (30 July 2016 - 04:20 PM)
хочу поиграть в mass effect по сети
Hondz Icon : (30 July 2016 - 03:38 PM)
U don't need to pay, u can usee ur free account.
Hondz Icon : (30 July 2016 - 03:36 PM)
Join me to play Dead Island Riptide =)
Hondz Icon : (30 July 2016 - 03:36 PM)
Hi all!
Zeron333 Icon : (30 July 2016 - 02:06 PM)
somebody wanna play castle story?
Shizze12345 Icon : (30 July 2016 - 10:09 AM)
im here for the first time and how see recense .. it's good i think how it works i need pay $ to download and then connect with the people from world and play for example heroes V tribes of the east ? ( sorry for my language , im from poland )
mammed832 Icon : (30 July 2016 - 03:15 AM)
who wants to play resident evil 6 ?
ObeseWhale Icon : (30 July 2016 - 01:33 AM)
Hey there :)
medo0147258 Icon : (30 July 2016 - 01:19 AM)
hi
medo0147258 Icon : (30 July 2016 - 01:18 AM)
hi
Cyberwolf302 Icon : (29 July 2016 - 11:21 PM)
hey
profitME Icon : (29 July 2016 - 10:05 PM)
s
NL1_Lenny Icon : (29 July 2016 - 09:58 PM)
Network:ArmA_III

*Download and Install: ARMA3 Apex ^^NOSTEAM^^ Full Game

*hostName = "[NL1] A3Wasteland - HighSFPS|FullSave|Parking|AI+|24/7 - Lenny";
lucas9242 Icon : (29 July 2016 - 07:08 PM)
algum br ai?
Mike Harper Icon : (29 July 2016 - 05:29 PM)
Check this wiki: Network:Dying_Light :).
You can check the video tutorials ;)
xXGhoStWoLFXx Icon : (29 July 2016 - 05:27 PM)
.
xXGhoStWoLFXx Icon : (29 July 2016 - 05:23 PM)
how i join ?
Mike Harper Icon : (29 July 2016 - 05:21 PM)
Hey mate :). You can find about 60+ players in the Dying Light network right now. You can join the netwokr and start playing with them :)
If you need a guide, you can check it: Network:Dying_Light :)
xXGhoStWoLFXx Icon : (29 July 2016 - 05:14 PM)
hello?
xXGhoStWoLFXx Icon : (29 July 2016 - 05:11 PM)
anyone want to play dying light?
xXGhoStWoLFXx Icon : (29 July 2016 - 05:11 PM)
hi
mkultra420 Icon : (29 July 2016 - 04:46 PM)
anyone wanna play Planetary annihilation TITANS?
rizwanbabar Icon : (29 July 2016 - 04:05 PM)
hi all
Muffin_39 Icon : (29 July 2016 - 09:42 AM)
Hola ?
Muffin_39 Icon : (29 July 2016 - 09:42 AM)
Hols ?
Muffin_39 Icon : (29 July 2016 - 09:38 AM)
Alguien para jugar Dark Soul Prepare to Die Edition ?
Resize Chat Area