Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Set up your own DayZ server now! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 149 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Set up your own DayZ server now! DayZ 1.7.2.4 - current Pack: v2.2 - DayZ private server Rate Topic: ****- 29 Votes

#1 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 18:54

*
POPULAR

Set up your own DayZ server now!





RULES

  • You will not ask how to spawn more zombies or loot. Read the FAQ or use the search function.
  • You will not ask how to edit the default loadout. Read the FAQ or use the search funktion.
  • You will not ask how to edit the mission file. Read the FAQ or use the search function.
  • You will not ask how to patch the server. If you want to do this, find out how to on your own.
  • You will not ask how to fix the server after you broke it by patching. Start from fresh instead.




News

Quote

August 3rd - Windows 7 Home Premium issues
There seems to be an issue regarding Windows 7 Home Premium not running the batch files correctly. I will look into this later today hopefully finding a proper solution. If you got Win7 HP and experience the issues -> I am sorry, but you won't be able to run the server unless you know how to edit/change those batch files.

July 30th - Hotfix #1 for v2.2 released

July 29th - ServerPack v2.2 Full/Update (DayZ 1.7.2.4) released

Spoiler




Features
  • 100% true to original DayZ files. No custom code, mods or made up content
  • Signature verification & BattlEye enabled including latest DayZ bans
  • Always up to date with every new version of DayZ
  • multi-server-one-database ready
  • no additional downloads
  • compiled by anti_rocket



Contents
  • DayZ Client & Server 1.7.2.4
  • DayZ Mission v0.5
  • ArmA 2 beta patch .95417
  • MySQL 5.5.24
  • Database v1.2.3



Requirements
  • ArmA 2 & ArmA 2 Operation Arrowhead, patched to version 1.60
  • Steam users only: copy/move Arma 2's AddOns folder into your ArmA 2 OA folder



Installation/Update procedure for Server Pack v2.1
  • if updating a previous installation: shutdown any running MySQL and ArmA 2 Server
  • DO NOT PATCH TO ANY BETA BY HAND! NOT NOW, NOT LATER!
  • remove any previously installed beta patch
  • execute setup_dzs1723.exe and follow the instructions
  • complete the setup process (update database if asked for)
  • DO NOT PATCH TO ANY BETA BY HAND! NOT NOW, NOT LATER!
  • execute "2 - START DAYZ SERVER" and leave it alone !
  • done. Connect to your server



Update integrity for v2.2
Player and vehicle data will not be reset


Downloads
BattlEye has to be enabled as of 1.7.2.4 - server won't start otherwise
Server Pack v2.2:



Changelog v2.2 Hotfix #1
  • fixed spawn script adding wrong vehicle classes
  • changed MySQL default storage engine back to MyISAM
  • changed all tables storage engine to MyISAM
  • disabled InnoDB storage engine

Changelog v2.2
  • bypassed rocket's "anti antirocket" hiveext.dll security
  • added DayZ 1.7.2.4 server & client files
  • added database v1.2.3
  • added ArmA 2 OA beta .95417
  • added easy-start batch files for client & server
  • added mission v0.5 in unpacked state
  • optimized spawn script (spawning fixed number now, instead of random number up to max)
  • optimized cleanup script (out of bounds vehicles will now be removed)
  • fixed vehicle repair (hopefully)


Admin information
  • MySQL listens on addr 127.0.0.1 and port 3316 only
  • MySQL user: root , password: root






Changelog history
Spoiler



Spoiler

This post has been edited by antirocket: 03 August 2012 - 10:50

79

#2 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 18:55

FAQ



Q: Help! I cannot get it to work!
A:
Make sure MySQL and the ArmA 2 server are running
Make sure you haven't tried to update the server to a newer beta patch version
Make sure you moved ArmA 2\AddOns folder into your ArmA 2 OA folder, if you bought the game on Steam
Make sure to start the game using \arma2oa.exe and not \Expansion\beta\arma2oa.exe
Make sure your game client is using the same beta patch version the server uses


Q: Do vehicles and tents work?
A: Yes


Q: Loot and zombies are being spawned too scarcely. Can you fix it?
A: Loot and zombies are spawned by the mod itself according to how many players are on the server. Get more players, and you will be fine.


Q: I want to spawn more vehicles than default 11. How do i do this?
A: You have to edit a procedure called "pMain" which can be found in the database. There ia a variables that controls the amount of vehicles. There's also a limit per vehicle class inside table object_classes (column: MaxNum) which you have to edit, too.


Q: How do I change starting items?
I do not want to discuss this - not personally and not on the thread. This server pack is intended to be "true to original DayZ". If you want to change any content, start a thread on your own or try to take part in an already ongoing discussion about this,


Q: My server shows up on LAN games list, but not on internet games list
A: Edit server.cfg and change the following lines accordingly

Quote

From this:
//reportingIP = "arma2oapc.master.gamespy.com"; // For Arma2: Operation Arrowhead
reportingIP = "0.0.0.0";

To this:
reportingIP = "arma2oapc.master.gamespy.com"; // For Arma2: Operation Arrowhead
//reportingIP = "0.0.0.0";

Also join your server once using LAN games list. This will make it show up on internet games list aswell.


Q: I cannot join my server due to 'Bad CD Keµ: Invalid CD Keµ'
A: You are using a non-legit copy of ArmA 2 OA. If you want to play, you'll have to wait until "special" server files are available or you might just buy the game.




outdated FAQ
Spoiler

This post has been edited by antirocket: 03 August 2012 - 11:08

Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
21

#3 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 18:55

Spoiler

This post has been edited by antirocket: 03 August 2012 - 11:10

Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
16

#4 User is offline   PoPoWanObi Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: 09-April 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 19:17

Do you still think the server error I am getting is related to HIVE ??

Everything else has been successful, all updates, I can still play online DayZ.
0

#5 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 19:18

If you'd let me "teamview" your setup, i might get it solved in a matter of minutes.
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
3

#6 User is offline   PoPoWanObi Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: 09-April 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 19:22

View Postanti_rocket, on 22 June 2012 - 19:18, said:

If you'd let me "teamview" your setup, i might get it solved in a matter of minutes.


-removed-

This post has been edited by PoPoWanObi: 22 June 2012 - 19:23

0

#7 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 19:23

please remove the information. no need to make your data public ;)
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
1

#8 User is offline   MbooNL Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 13-May 11

Posted 22 June 2012 - 19:52

View Postanti_rocket, on 22 June 2012 - 19:23, said:

please remove the information. no need to make your data public ;)


Could you help me with Teamviewer, i have tried to make a server with Character Saving ALL DAY...

I really want it working now. ;)
0

#9 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 19:59

Nope, sorry. Was a one-time service :)
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
1

#10 User is offline   PoPoWanObi Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: 09-April 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 20:01

View PostMbooNL, on 22 June 2012 - 19:52, said:

Could you help me with Teamviewer, i have tried to make a server with Character Saving ALL DAY...

I really want it working now. ;)


What problem are you having?
0

#11 User is offline   neotf Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 09-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 20:13

Hey, do vehicles and tents save?

What can i do about the day/night cicle? I only play at night but i hate night in dayz

This post has been edited by neotf: 22 June 2012 - 23:23

0

#12 User is offline   TheSpank91 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 27-April 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 21:07

still get "The Server is running an incorrect version...." i know its because of te ip adress, but my Pc gets anaoutomatic ip adress of my router, i cant change the router setting either since it just kills my internet then.

is there any other way of solving this? editing hive.dll to 127.00.00.01 doesnt work too.

pls help me.
0

#13 User is offline   findonovan95 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 19-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 21:57

The problem I'm having is that my server isn't showing up among the public servers. It's only showing up as a LAN server. Any idea what I've done wrong?

It's working fine apart from this one thing.
0

#14 User is offline   Humsas Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 04-May 11

Posted 22 June 2012 - 22:03

View Postfindonovan95, on 22 June 2012 - 21:57, said:

The problem I'm having is that my server isn't showing up among the public servers. It's only showing up as a LAN server. Any idea what I've done wrong?

It's working fine apart from this one thing.

It's because you are blocking ip for "reportingIP" in config file.
0

#15 User is offline   findonovan95 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 19-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 22:13

View PostHumsas, on 22 June 2012 - 22:03, said:

It's because you are blocking ip for "reportingIP" in config file.


What do you mean "blocking" it? How do I go about unblocking it?
1

#16 User is offline   Sl0wpoke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-June 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 23:24

Guys, I have problems with this **** D:
"edit your LAN/WiFi cards properties (My Network Places?), edit the TCP protocols properties and add custom IP address: 184.95.33.66/255.255.0.0"
0

#17 User is offline   kamilfranke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 27-March 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 23:49

View PostSl0wpoke, on 22 June 2012 - 23:24, said:

Guys, I have problems with this **** D:
"edit your LAN/WiFi cards properties (My Network Places?), edit the TCP protocols properties and add custom IP address: 184.95.33.66/255.255.0.0"


And If I have automatic IP discovery (required by my ISP) now what?
1

#18 User is offline   BlackOverlord1337 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 12

Posted 23 June 2012 - 00:13

"Invalid CD-key" - What I need to do?
0

#19 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12

Posted 23 June 2012 - 00:20

View Postkamilfranke, on 22 June 2012 - 23:49, said:

And If I have automatic IP discovery (required by my ISP) now what?


"Microsoft Loopback Adapter" would be your favourite choice.

XP: http://support.micro...kb/839013/en-us
Win 7: http://www.windowsre...r-in-windows-7/
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
-2

#20 User is offline   Sl0wpoke Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-June 12

Posted 23 June 2012 - 00:35

View Postanti_rocket, on 23 June 2012 - 00:20, said:

"Microsoft Loopback Adapter" would be your favourite choice.

XP: http://support.micro...kb/839013/en-us
Win 7: http://www.windowsre...r-in-windows-7/

Answer to my question please.
0

Share this topic:


  • 149 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Doumi08 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 11:59 PM)
hello! on ne peut pas jouer à COD black ops 2?
Ghostxdead Icon : (25 August 2016 - 09:45 PM)
any play far cry 3
mak_alpha1 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 09:29 PM)
moi aussi
B4D4SS_Killz Icon : (25 August 2016 - 09:21 PM)
ji swi la
Naruto_1337 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 05:56 PM)
Привет!
Brioche Icon : (25 August 2016 - 01:13 PM)
you can easily remove them for 1€/month ;) that's cheaper than an icecream and it helps us pay for the service cost, ideally if enough supported Tunngle there would be no advertising at all and we plan to remove some in the future if things go better, atm it's either this or we all go home
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:31 PM)
respect the rules of communication!
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:28 PM)
giva a **** to tunngle sponsors and spamming rederects
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:28 PM)
hey
TheDarkChaos Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:41 AM)
anyone own senran kagura
GoKuGamer_Br123 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:05 AM)
ola
StrykeR1901 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:05 AM)
sm
Truppensturm Icon : (24 August 2016 - 08:43 PM)
hallo an alle
mak_alpha1 Icon : (24 August 2016 - 07:22 PM)
any cs go players
mak_alpha1 Icon : (24 August 2016 - 07:21 PM)
any cs go
tolehy Icon : (24 August 2016 - 02:41 PM)
how are you
tolehy Icon : (24 August 2016 - 02:41 PM)
hello
sebin_fernandez Icon : (24 August 2016 - 01:29 PM)
hi admin, hook me in
ObeseWhale Icon : (24 August 2016 - 12:26 PM)
Hello :)
Athenian Icon : (24 August 2016 - 09:01 AM)
@all Hola :thumbsup:
Shadowskillerr Icon : (24 August 2016 - 12:05 AM)
brbr
baxiusz Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:37 PM)
if so, add me on steam : baxius (juliuxs2)
baxiusz Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:31 PM)
Anyone here for some Hearts of Iron 4 co op?
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:07 PM)
i sada kada sam resetovo pass nemogu dase ulogujem
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:07 PM)
nekada sam davno koristio ovaj program ali mi to vise neide za rukom jer sam zaboravio pass
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:06 PM)
pozz
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:05 PM)
govorili neko srpski
UNDER_GREY Icon : (22 August 2016 - 11:22 PM)
zAdRoT228__777__, кроме того, что вы указали, в комнате с этой игрой должны быть другие игроки, кроме вас. Так же у вас должна быть такая же версия игры, как и у большинства других игроков. И в конце у вас должны быть созданы правила исключений для исполняемых файлов игры в антивирусе и брандмауэре виндовс.
GerryHunter Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:32 PM)
hello,does anybody know how to send game request?
zAdRoT228__7... Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:17 PM)
привет , помогите , я новичок в этой программе я делал всё по инструкции , на сайте , я установил игру , установил эту программу , зарегался , нажал правой кнопкой мыши на играть , в настройках выбрал игру , в игре включил show lan , а серверов нет
Resize Chat Area