Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: HELP!!! Connecting the adapter - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

HELP!!! Connecting the adapter Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:20

Tunngle is stuck at connecting the adapter. I disabled firewall and i port forwarded.
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 8558
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:22

Hey :)

Does the adapter fail and are you getting an error code? :)
1

#3 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:24

It is stuck at at connecting the adpter.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:32

Hi :). If it was working before you can try to reboot your PC and your router without doing anything else ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:35

It didn`t worked before. I looked for this problem on forums, but it didn`t worked
1

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:43

Then please check: Troubleshooting#Configure_your_Firewall ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#7 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:53

I disabled my firewall, I unchecked "everything that is not "Client for Microsoft Networks" and "Internet Protocol Version 4"", and still doesn`t work
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:55

Which firewall do you have?
Have you tried to run the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ :)?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:03

Here is the Troubleshooter log:


07:16> X64 - 7601
07:16> SERVICE STOP FAIL
07:16> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...
07:17> RUNNING
07:17> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...SUCCESS
07:18> Checking Network Connections...
07:19> RUNNING
07:19> Checking Network Connections...SUCCESS
07:20> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...
07:21> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...SUCCESS
07:22> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...
07:23> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...SUCCESS
07:24> Configuring the Tunngle Service...
07:25> NOT RUNNING
07:25> MANUAL
07:25> Configuring the Tunngle Service...SUCCESS
07:26> Checking UPnP Services...
07:27> AUTO
07:27> AUTO
07:27> Checking UPnP Services...DONE
07:28> Checking UPnP Operation...
07:37> Found: HG655b
07:39> Checking UPnP Operation...SUCCESS
07:40> Configuring Windows Firewall...
07:41>
An error occurred while attempting to contact the Windows Firewall service. Make sure that the service is running and try your request again.


07:41> Configuring Windows Firewall...SUCCESS
07:42> Port_Forward...
07:44> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port_Forward...
07:53> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port_Forward...SUCCESS
07:54> Games for Windows Adapter Override...
07:57> Games for Windows Adapter Override...SUCCESS
07:59> * SUCCESS *

And i`m using windows firewall
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:23

Maybe you had another firewall previously installed and it failed to uninstall? If so please check: Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:28

I have avast antivirus, but i don`t want to uninstal it
0

#12 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:11

Well if the adapter cannot get connected there must be something that is blocking it.
We can only suggest a few solutions that in the past helped other members, but it's up to you to make a choice.
If you think that nothing else could be blocking the connection and if other configuration attempts failed, then it could make sense to uninstall the antivirus, test without and then reinstall it :).
If you are concerned about the changes you can also take a System_Restore_Point before :).
Otherwise if you think that there could be something else blocking it just let us know :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#13 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:21

I uninstalled avast, but still not working
0

#14 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:42

You could try the Microsoft tools provided at that link.
If you do, please read the disclaimer first and remember to create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#15 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:02

I did syst restore point. What should I do next?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 8558
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:07

As Brioche said you can try the tools from Microsoft found on the Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites wiki page ;)
0

#17 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:55

I`ve tried TCP/IP Reset and Winsock Reset, but still does not work.
0

#18 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 25 June 2012 - 09:04

You can try to provide a list of your current network adapters (Windows->Start->cmd->ipconfig /all) and a list of your installed software ;).
Also a screenshot of the Tunngle Adapter status in the device manager would help :).
If for some image privacy is an issue you can send it to me via personal message :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#19 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 10:10

Here are all my adapters

the first reply was empty sorry

LIST OF INSTALLED SOFTWARE

Tunngle Adapter in Dev. Manager

Attached File(s)


0

#20 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17451
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:06

You can try to verify that the metric is set to auto in all your network adapter properties.
To do this right click every adapter, select properties, select the IPv4 protocol, click properties, go to advanced and check that the autoamtic metric is ticked :).
If this doesn't work you can try with one more full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

StrykeR1901 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:05 AM)
sm
Truppensturm Icon : (24 August 2016 - 08:43 PM)
hallo an alle
mak_alpha1 Icon : (24 August 2016 - 07:22 PM)
any cs go players
mak_alpha1 Icon : (24 August 2016 - 07:21 PM)
any cs go
tolehy Icon : (24 August 2016 - 02:41 PM)
how are you
tolehy Icon : (24 August 2016 - 02:41 PM)
hello
sebin_fernandez Icon : (24 August 2016 - 01:29 PM)
hi admin, hook me in
ObeseWhale Icon : (24 August 2016 - 12:26 PM)
Hello :)
Athenian Icon : (24 August 2016 - 09:01 AM)
@all Hola :thumbsup:
Shadowskillerr Icon : (24 August 2016 - 12:05 AM)
brbr
baxiusz Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:37 PM)
if so, add me on steam : baxius (juliuxs2)
baxiusz Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:31 PM)
Anyone here for some Hearts of Iron 4 co op?
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:07 PM)
i sada kada sam resetovo pass nemogu dase ulogujem
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:07 PM)
nekada sam davno koristio ovaj program ali mi to vise neide za rukom jer sam zaboravio pass
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:06 PM)
pozz
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:05 PM)
govorili neko srpski
UNDER_GREY Icon : (22 August 2016 - 11:22 PM)
zAdRoT228__777__, кроме того, что вы указали, в комнате с этой игрой должны быть другие игроки, кроме вас. Так же у вас должна быть такая же версия игры, как и у большинства других игроков. И в конце у вас должны быть созданы правила исключений для исполняемых файлов игры в антивирусе и брандмауэре виндовс.
GerryHunter Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:32 PM)
hello,does anybody know how to send game request?
zAdRoT228__7... Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:17 PM)
привет , помогите , я новичок в этой программе я делал всё по инструкции , на сайте , я установил игру , установил эту программу , зарегался , нажал правой кнопкой мыши на играть , в настройках выбрал игру , в игре включил show lan , а серверов нет
zAdRoT228__7... Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:16 PM)
всем привет
oxygencube Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:11 PM)
Dude.. does this stuff even work?
Ajy211 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 09:10 PM)
Also, our refresh list screens in the game are different too but we are running the same version? Could this be part of the problem?
Ajy211 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 09:09 PM)
please help us. I am also going to post a forum about this.
Ajy211 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 09:09 PM)
guys, me and my friend are trying to play together on the same version. I can find lobbies but he cannot. Why is this?
ktsar3.0 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 08:06 PM)
Hi
UNDER_GREY Icon : (22 August 2016 - 05:59 PM)
Если вы пишите в чат, вы уже зарегистрированы.
Andron-120 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 05:06 PM)
не можу зареєструватися.допоможіть
Athenian Icon : (22 August 2016 - 01:35 PM)
@CrowFunkz313 It is impossible to post links for the full game because it breaks the forum rules. The only thing that can be done about it is to post links about the update/patch only(Not the full game!)
GetR3KTED Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:49 AM)
i will match you
GetR3KTED Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:49 AM)
hey everybody please join rocket league
Resize Chat Area