Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: HELP!!! Connecting the adapter - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

HELP!!! Connecting the adapter Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:20

Tunngle is stuck at connecting the adapter. I disabled firewall and i port forwarded.
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9241
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:22

Hey :)

Does the adapter fail and are you getting an error code? :)
1

#3 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:24

It is stuck at at connecting the adpter.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:32

Hi :). If it was working before you can try to reboot your PC and your router without doing anything else ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:35

It didn`t worked before. I looked for this problem on forums, but it didn`t worked
1

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:43

Then please check: Troubleshooting#Configure_your_Firewall ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#7 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:53

I disabled my firewall, I unchecked "everything that is not "Client for Microsoft Networks" and "Internet Protocol Version 4"", and still doesn`t work
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:55

Which firewall do you have?
Have you tried to run the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ :)?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:03

Here is the Troubleshooter log:


07:16> X64 - 7601
07:16> SERVICE STOP FAIL
07:16> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...
07:17> RUNNING
07:17> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...SUCCESS
07:18> Checking Network Connections...
07:19> RUNNING
07:19> Checking Network Connections...SUCCESS
07:20> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...
07:21> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...SUCCESS
07:22> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...
07:23> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...SUCCESS
07:24> Configuring the Tunngle Service...
07:25> NOT RUNNING
07:25> MANUAL
07:25> Configuring the Tunngle Service...SUCCESS
07:26> Checking UPnP Services...
07:27> AUTO
07:27> AUTO
07:27> Checking UPnP Services...DONE
07:28> Checking UPnP Operation...
07:37> Found: HG655b
07:39> Checking UPnP Operation...SUCCESS
07:40> Configuring Windows Firewall...
07:41>
An error occurred while attempting to contact the Windows Firewall service. Make sure that the service is running and try your request again.


07:41> Configuring Windows Firewall...SUCCESS
07:42> Port_Forward...
07:44> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port_Forward...
07:53> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port_Forward...SUCCESS
07:54> Games for Windows Adapter Override...
07:57> Games for Windows Adapter Override...SUCCESS
07:59> * SUCCESS *

And i`m using windows firewall
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:23

Maybe you had another firewall previously installed and it failed to uninstall? If so please check: Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:28

I have avast antivirus, but i don`t want to uninstal it
0

#12 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:11

Well if the adapter cannot get connected there must be something that is blocking it.
We can only suggest a few solutions that in the past helped other members, but it's up to you to make a choice.
If you think that nothing else could be blocking the connection and if other configuration attempts failed, then it could make sense to uninstall the antivirus, test without and then reinstall it :).
If you are concerned about the changes you can also take a System_Restore_Point before :).
Otherwise if you think that there could be something else blocking it just let us know :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#13 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:21

I uninstalled avast, but still not working
0

#14 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:42

You could try the Microsoft tools provided at that link.
If you do, please read the disclaimer first and remember to create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#15 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:02

I did syst restore point. What should I do next?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9241
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:07

As Brioche said you can try the tools from Microsoft found on the Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites wiki page ;)
0

#17 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:55

I`ve tried TCP/IP Reset and Winsock Reset, but still does not work.
0

#18 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 25 June 2012 - 09:04

You can try to provide a list of your current network adapters (Windows->Start->cmd->ipconfig /all) and a list of your installed software ;).
Also a screenshot of the Tunngle Adapter status in the device manager would help :).
If for some image privacy is an issue you can send it to me via personal message :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#19 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12

Posted 25 June 2012 - 10:10

Here are all my adapters

the first reply was empty sorry

LIST OF INSTALLED SOFTWARE

Tunngle Adapter in Dev. Manager

Attached File(s)


0

#20 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:06

You can try to verify that the metric is set to auto in all your network adapter properties.
To do this right click every adapter, select properties, select the IPv4 protocol, click properties, go to advanced and check that the autoamtic metric is ticked :).
If this doesn't work you can try with one more full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

perceptionhound Icon : (25 May 2017 - 04:33 PM)
FreeZii я итальянец, но говорю по русски)
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
I play cod waw
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
hi
FreZii Icon : (25 May 2017 - 07:28 AM)
Есть русские?
worldwar2chainz Icon : (25 May 2017 - 03:50 AM)
anyone play left 4 dead 2?
kuraja Icon : (24 May 2017 - 06:26 PM)
СРАКА
sproginoff Icon : (24 May 2017 - 03:24 PM)
im trying to play saints row 2 with a friend but it wont let us join either of our games?
KarlAntoni20 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:49 PM)
yo guys does anyone else play COD WAW here?
Plazanta Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:25 PM)
memed
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 03:50 PM)
EROR 4-104
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:thumbdown:
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:cursing: :cursing:
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:43 PM)
TheInferno_HD, ++++
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:42 PM)
Why i cant register?
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:02 AM)
when I login into tunngle it keeps saying connecting then it gets error cant connect to master server
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
I have a problem can someone help me
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
hey
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
is there anyone still playing mhfu
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
hello
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Check out the topic you created :) I posted links in the reply there :)
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Hi Dragon21s :)
Dragon21s Icon : (23 May 2017 - 03:45 AM)
Hey, how to play hoi4 in tunngle? :/
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 May 2017 - 01:57 AM)
You can try the solutions on the Error:4-102 wiki page :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 May 2017 - 01:57 AM)
Hey :)
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:52 PM)
tunngle tell me when i open it error 4-102 could not find tunngle service.
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:52 PM)
i need help
joakim645 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:52 AM)
http://www.mediafire...-PatchSetup.exe ***** Lol. download and istall
Unknown Sold... Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:47 AM)
Problem , my cod waw is old version i cants play zombies with others what should i do?
Doritoman8955 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 06:06 AM)
alguien me dise porque ami amigo le sale una cruz rojaa
ObeseWhale Icon : (22 May 2017 - 02:12 AM)
Does Farming Simulator have a LAN mode? :)
Resize Chat Area