Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: How to creat a DayZ server - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 21 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How to creat a DayZ server Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12

Posted 28 May 2012 - 18:03

Update saving servers!

Okay little revolution in DayZ private server land, First Guru Abdul came with a working dayz server With character saving. Following that anti_rocket wrote up a tutorial on how to create such a server. And now ConanHUN has released a version that works without any trouble.

I personally advise everybody to use ConanHUN's easy install but do not forget that the DayZ saving character servers are only possible thanks to anti_rocket's work.


**DayZ All-in-One simple 5 minute install
**HowTo: DayZ with working database replica same as above but then manually
**DayZ Server Setup Guide Video well explained vid with voice-over made by AngryAdventure

I will keep this tread up to date with all methods of creating a server


DeviousD

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 24 June 2012 - 15:42

5

#2 User is offline   KevinsL Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 17-December 11

Posted 28 May 2012 - 18:38

thanks!
-1

#3 User is offline   MrHiLatency Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 28-May 12

Posted 28 May 2012 - 19:48

My server don't list for others, what could be?
Thanks!
0

#4 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12

Posted 28 May 2012 - 21:02

View PostMrHiLatency, on 28 May 2012 - 19:48, said:

My server don't list for others, what could be?
Thanks!


had the same error yesterday try enabling UPnP under options in tunngle. If that doesn't work portforwarding the port in tunngle micht do the trick. for more info about portforwarding: http://portforward.com/ (its full of ads but they note some smart things)
0

#5 User is offline   Merkatoria Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 29-May 12

Posted 30 May 2012 - 15:23

Thanks man!

I have a little problem: when I have set up a server, I have problems getting in to the game. There's just "Initializing" on the screen and nothing happens.

Any ideas?
0

#6 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12

Posted 30 May 2012 - 16:20

View PostMerkatoria, on 30 May 2012 - 15:23, said:

Thanks man!

I have a little problem: when I have set up a server, I have problems getting in to the game. There's just "Initializing" on the screen and nothing happens.

Any ideas?


That sounds like the problem I had yesterday (when I upgraded) the mission modified by pearl for dayz 1601 is bugged. But the good news: a new version has since been released, try joining a server with ''dayz modified by pearl v2'' then using that mission file.

EDIT: link to version 3
http://www.4shared.c...3Chernarus.html
you will need a pass and user name use these:
Username [email protected]
Password 26031846

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 30 May 2012 - 16:24

0

#7 User is offline   SiiK! Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-May 11

Posted 31 May 2012 - 17:03

When i try to log-in to download, it says e-mail or password is incorrect.

EDIT: Nevermind. I made my own account. :)

This post has been edited by SiiK!: 31 May 2012 - 18:22

0

#8 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12

Posted 31 May 2012 - 18:48

Other players get stuck on 'retrieving player data from server'

http://pastebin.com/twrqURgH
1

#9 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12

Posted 31 May 2012 - 19:41

yep going nuts, hopefully fixed in the next version until then use 1.5.8.4 v2 by pearl.
0

#10 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12

Posted 31 May 2012 - 19:51

Thanks :) do you have a link to his version?
0

#11 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12

Posted 01 June 2012 - 00:05

I would like the older config files aswell, if that's possible.

My friends keep getting stuck authorizing aswell, and eventually just spawn in as birds. It works fine for me tho?

EDIT: I played it in singleplayer for a while, is there any way to save? sometimes when I go out and back in, I spawn at the NW airfield with nothing on me, and zombies are friendly. Only way to fix is to restart it, and that deletes my character.

This post has been edited by cootoes: 01 June 2012 - 02:59

1

#12 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12

Posted 01 June 2012 - 14:51

Dont know anything about singleplayer but here is a link to the 1.5.8.4 mp mission file.

http://db.tt/9rjkpPfw

updated first post

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 01 June 2012 - 15:06

0

#13 User is offline   LLIypuK333 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-February 11

Posted 01 June 2012 - 15:52

there is a 100% way to solve the problem with an error when you have a black screen, white lettering and it is forever. I have a very long time looking for a solution and found:
1) the need to install the latest beta patch http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php
2) kagda you install the beta patch in a folder with the game will shortcut "Launch Arma2 OA Beta Patch" click on this shortcut right mouse button> properties> object> and there after all natpisey paste-mod = @ DayZ> click "OK"
3) run the shortcut "Launch Arma2 OA Beta patch" and on any version of the mod will connect without any problems
P.S.
Sorry for my English. I am Russian and translated http://translate.google.com

This post has been edited by LLIypuK333: 01 June 2012 - 15:56

0

#14 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12

Posted 01 June 2012 - 16:10

Just get stuck on a black screen with that one
0

#15 User is offline   Teteros Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 30-December 11

Posted 02 June 2012 - 04:02

After starting up the server I get
z\addons\dayz_server\init\server_functions.sqf not found

After I press ok, I get a black screen. Any help? Thanks!

This post has been edited by Teteros: 04 June 2012 - 21:25

0

#16 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12

Posted 02 June 2012 - 06:48

View PostDeviousD, on 01 June 2012 - 14:51, said:

Dont know anything about singleplayer but here is a link to the 1.5.8.4 mp mission file.

http://db.tt/9rjkpPfw

updated first post


By singleplayer I ment just exploring on a passworded server ^^

Thanks for the new configs, seems to be working so far.

What about vehicles? I know about 3 vehicle spawn locations near cherno, but none of them has come up, using any of the config files :(
Have they been disabled or something?
0

#17 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:37

Verhicles are strange strange things, In almost all servers 1.6.0.1 and downwards they are bugged (official bugreport)
0

#18 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12

Posted 02 June 2012 - 20:35

View PostDeviousD, on 02 June 2012 - 09:37, said:

Verhicles are strange strange things, In almost all servers 1.6.0.1 and downwards they are bugged (official bugreport)


Not all down from 1.6. 1.5.8.4 had working cars, this I know. I had a bus and a pickup on 3 servers back then.

It says they only spawn if you restart with the Rcon thing, if I download this, will it work?

And does anyone have a link to it?
0

#19 User is offline   agrenas Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 04-April 12
  • Location: Dislocated to Takistan, soon in Altis

Posted 02 June 2012 - 21:47

every1 here please.
dayz 1.6.0.1 is really bugged. so i suggest u using 1.5.8.4 its most stable as it cant get for now.theres no waiting for character ,or black screen. just join some server with this mission:
dayz by pearl 1.5,8,4 v2
0

#20 User is offline   SiiK! Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-May 11

Posted 02 June 2012 - 21:51

View Postagrenas, on 02 June 2012 - 21:47, said:

every1 here please.
dayz 1.6.0.1 is really bugged. so i suggest u using 1.5.8.4 its most stable as it cant get for now.theres no waiting for character ,or black screen. just join some server with this mission:
dayz by pearl 1.5,8,4 v2


+1 to this. I'm using it too.
0

Share this topic:


  • 21 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

connor.THE.R... Icon : (10 December 2017 - 05:44 PM)
3rb?
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:58 PM)
skyrim
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
alguem pode ajudar
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
ola
Mike Harper Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:15 PM)
Hello there :)
amreet555 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 03:53 PM)
hi
Mab972 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:55 PM)
Кто хочет сыграть в Call of juares &
batu9507 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 11:34 AM)
nfs can not find the network. please help me
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:32 AM)
how about Battlefield 4?
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:31 AM)
any one wanna paly cod blak ops3
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
SFFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
ADFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:38 AM)
hello
vugurula Icon : (10 December 2017 - 12:29 AM)
but nfs mw 2012 doesnt support lan , is there a methode to play it ?
saljet Icon : (09 December 2017 - 04:35 PM)
does anyone wanna play nfs mw 2012 or gta v or assassin's creed unity
gashaka234556 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 12:16 PM)
who ever made a server for starbond?
open book Icon : (09 December 2017 - 09:09 AM)
anyone can send a link for download all dlc and updates for borderlands 2 ?
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:20 AM)
and i meant sins of solar empire rebellion and homeworld 2 maybe witha mass effect mod or something look interesting
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:01 AM)
you should try,em nice long games on sins buthomeworld shorter games but justa s fun havent played them in a while myself but would like to if i find people to play with
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:45 AM)
probably watched a couple of videos on the tube, but even this was a while ago :whistling:
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
yes, i do like RTS games, but i actually never played the ones you mentioned...
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
Hello, Connor!
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
my names on game subzero
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
add me
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
Any some one here pro on Call of Duty Black Ops 2 zombie map Town?
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:14 AM)
S.A
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:53 PM)
either way doesnt matter
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:53 PM)
or portal 2 if you dare
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:52 PM)
hey how about homeworld 2 or sins of a solar empire? a RTS that was actually fun i need atleast two other to make it fun
Cawamato Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:42 PM)
.
Resize Chat Area