Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [Guide] Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play over the LAN - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Guide] Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play over the LAN Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play over the LAN Rate Topic: ****- 3 Votes

#1 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 05 April 2012 - 08:46

Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play on the LAN
(UPDATED, 100% Tested)

This tutorial is for anyone who intend to play Lost Planet 2 over Tunngle or any network adapter(but specifically for Tunngle)
with your friends.
first download the update it's NOT the full game. This is the update for Lost Planet 2 v1.1 Also Includes files to play online also.
To extract the .zip file download the extracter at http://www.7-zip.org/
Here is the install notes (which is also included in the file).
This is Lost Planet 2 v1.1 Update-SKIDROW

0. Download this Lost Planet 2, Update File
http://depositfiles....files/amtsuhvfl
1. Run setup.exe to install update (be sure to disconnect from internet before installing).
(Edited by uploader: this will ask for the ****** key for the game after installing. Just ignore this and complete the install.
If you can NOT update the game from the setup run the command prompt
then type this
cd Drive:\FolderNameAndPathWhereTheLostPlanetSetupEXEIn\
cd Drive:\
setup.exe /p "Drive:\GameInstalledDriectory"

Example
My update setup.exe is in this path
C:\Users\Desktop\Lost Planet 2 Update\Lost.Planet.2.v1.1.Update-SKIDROW\setup.exe
so commands should be typed like this way in the command prompt

cd C:\Users\Desktop\Lost Planet 2 Update\Lost.Planet.2.v1.1.Update-SKIDROW
cd C:\
setup.exe /p "D:\Program Files (x86)\Lost Planet 2"


2. Copy the ** content from SKIDROW directory to your main installation directory and overwrite.
Once you've installed this update, the next one to play online is to get these softwares;
1.)TeknoGods Beta 18
http://teknogods.com...&t=3218&start=0
(yes you have to register in the forum to download it)
2.) Tunngle
http://www.tunngle.net/
register on the Tunngle, download the client , login with ur username and the password
search the lost planet 2 in the left side textbox, when you found results. double click on the lobby so it will join you.
(don't leave either tunngle or you joined lobby as long as you want to play with someone over the Internet)

3.you have to run the latest version of Technohelper.exe
You can download the latest version of Technohelper.exe from
here
http://gameserver.n4cer.de/?download=2

and reach the Tunngle adapter in the adapter list select it
and then press the Set Adapterkey right under that list.
(if you use another adapter other than Tunngle you need to select that one) leave it open.
if you are the one who create the server then you DO NOT need to run the DLLLoad.exe. but if you intend to join to already created server you need to run the DLLLoad.exe.
so if you intend to join to exiting server first run the
DLLLoad.exe then go to the game. wait for at least 10 second if you rushed up there.

when you are in the Lobby of the game press F12 then join and again press F12 when you are in the game(when you passed
the loading screen)
which prevents crashing the game to desktop.
(if you want to find every server in the same network you need to search by "ANY" and specify the chapter)
End.!


If there is any section dedicated for Lost Planet 2. please move this thread to there.
:thumbsup:
cheers. if you have any issues just ask from me. yeah everyone isn't an expert.

This post has been edited by Gryphes: 07 April 2012 - 05:11

0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9829
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 05 April 2012 - 09:01

Nice tutorial :thumbup:
0

#3 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 05 April 2012 - 14:00

You can add your Tutorial to the Network:Lost_Planet_2 Wikipage.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#4 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 05 April 2012 - 16:00

DONE.

This post has been edited by Gryphes: 07 April 2012 - 05:19

0

#5 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 07 April 2012 - 05:06

Updated. now IT WORKS 100%. totally for both 100% Noobs and IT Professionals except for Kindergarten Mentality bearers.
0

#6 User is offline   ijam_j Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 21-May 12

Posted 12 August 2012 - 16:07

hi,

i tried coop lost planet 2 and the first mission, me and my buddy are separated. im on foot while my buddy is on helicopter. is this normal? or the server having sync problem?

thanks.
0

#7 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 14 August 2012 - 17:45

View Postijam_j, on 12 August 2012 - 16:07, said:

hi,

i tried coop lost planet 2 and the first mission, me and my buddy are separated. im on foot while my buddy is on helicopter. is this normal? or the server having sync problem?

thanks.


yeah it's normal since it's the first mission. just keep playing further then you can play together.
0

#8 User is offline   ImagoMortis1 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-November 11

Posted 15 December 2012 - 02:26

This tutorial works only with full version?
0

#9 User is offline   Thacth Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 29-September 12

Posted 15 June 2013 - 10:48

hmm where i cant download the teknogod? the link already dead anyone cant reupload it?

This post has been edited by Thacth: 22 June 2013 - 04:45

0

#10 User is offline   Kassash Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 22-May 14
  • Location: Hungary

Posted 04 February 2016 - 09:37

Me and my friend cant play coop or multi. The game connect perfectly and everything works fine, but after a few minutes the connecting side is crashing to desktop with an error message: Lost Planet 2 exe stopped working. What is the problem?
"A revolution without dancing a revolution not worth having."
0

#11 User is offline   Kassash Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 22-May 14
  • Location: Hungary

Posted 04 February 2016 - 15:10

So, nobady wants to help?
"A revolution without dancing a revolution not worth having."
0

#12 User is offline   Cyberlady Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 255
  • Joined: 20-December 15
  • Location: Deutschland

Posted 14 February 2016 - 20:09

View PostKassash, on 04 February 2016 - 09:37, said:

Me and my friend cant play coop or multi. The game connect perfectly and everything works fine, but after a few minutes the connecting side is crashing to desktop with an error message: Lost Planet 2 exe stopped working. What is the problem?

what version of ur game? and which do u use a fix?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#13 User is offline   sasder25 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 18-September 16

Posted 19 September 2016 - 01:33

hey so me and my friend did exactly what this said and im trying to host and telling him to join my game but whenever he presses quick match it says creating session what did we do wrong?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

discreeTeej Icon : (17 October 2017 - 03:32 PM)
Can I still use Tunngle for ARK?
discreeTeej Icon : (17 October 2017 - 03:44 AM)
Anybody know if we can still use Tunngle with ARK?
WildWind_ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 06:50 PM)
is anybody play grid? i have a problem with updating my grid to version 1.3 with the pach that tunngle offered. please help me
WildWind_ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 06:48 PM)
hi
MikeArt Icon : (16 October 2017 - 05:28 PM)
Кто-нибудь может составить мне компанию в Dark Souls Prepar to die? Локацию говорите вы. Can anybody join me in Dark Souls Prepare to die? You say the locality.
SuperJohn Icon : (16 October 2017 - 04:07 PM)
hey guys i have a problem, i try to install Rainbow six siege and when i open setup i get "Runtime error at 197:565 Division by zero" i tried installing with firewall and antivirus off, i installed essentials and i still get this, any ideas?
Olix00 Icon : (16 October 2017 - 08:41 AM)
Кто будет играть в Рокет Лигу?
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
98% of all issues is there
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
Read my tunngle basic's!
sssssssssss123 Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:00 AM)
hi guys
Andenuris Icon : (15 October 2017 - 04:14 PM)
228
MANSOR12312 Icon : (15 October 2017 - 07:13 AM)
f
MANSOR12312 Icon : (15 October 2017 - 07:13 AM)
hi
SuperJohn Icon : (15 October 2017 - 04:07 AM)
i tried disactivating firewall but had no success
Sky619 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 07:58 PM)
i am recieving a firewall problem from Today, yesterday the installation ang login was smooth, but from today i am recieving a problem saying tunngle cannot load this web panel. Some features might not be available. Please check the firewall, PLEASE REVERT ME a POSITIVE ANSWER or Solution
Ass- Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:42 PM)
jgaard31 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:37 PM)
i need to change my payment meathod due to lost CC, how?
Palmer2341 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:36 PM)
сука как скачать эту ХУЙНЮ БЛЯТЬ ГОРИТ УЖЕ ДОЛБОЁБЫ
denhik10021 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:26 PM)
CloneN175
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:10 PM)
can someone help?
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:10 PM)
And one of our friend cant get on our room in game
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:09 PM)
game that we wanna play Civilization V
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:09 PM)
Hello everybody, i have an problem, i cant play with one my friend through tunngle. I have 5 people team, but just with only one i cant play
Immortal_Leyend Icon : (14 October 2017 - 10:35 AM)
and try to install the game again
Immortal_Leyend Icon : (14 October 2017 - 10:35 AM)
you must disable antivirus and firewall
kishankratos007 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 05:49 AM)
h
SuperJohn Icon : (14 October 2017 - 05:38 AM)
its been troubling me for days
SuperJohn Icon : (14 October 2017 - 05:38 AM)
Very funny Faruk -.-, come one none knows how to fix that issue? (Runtime error at 197:565 Division by 0)
Sledzik_Escobar Icon : (13 October 2017 - 08:14 PM)
Кто хочет поиграть в цивилизацию 6?
Who wants to play in civilization 6?
Resize Chat Area