Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play over the LAN - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play over the LAN Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play over the LAN Rate Topic: ****- 3 Votes

#1 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 05 April 2012 - 08:46

Lost Planet 2 Update and How to play on the LAN
(UPDATED, 100% Tested)

This tutorial is for anyone who intend to play Lost Planet 2 over Tunngle or any network adapter(but specifically for Tunngle)
with your friends.
first download the update it's NOT the full game. This is the update for Lost Planet 2 v1.1 Also Includes files to play online also.
To extract the .zip file download the extracter at http://www.7-zip.org/
Here is the install notes (which is also included in the file).
This is Lost Planet 2 v1.1 Update-SKIDROW

0. Download this Lost Planet 2, Update File
http://depositfiles....files/amtsuhvfl
1. Run setup.exe to install update (be sure to disconnect from internet before installing).
(Edited by uploader: this will ask for the ****** key for the game after installing. Just ignore this and complete the install.
If you can NOT update the game from the setup run the command prompt
then type this
cd Drive:\FolderNameAndPathWhereTheLostPlanetSetupEXEIn\
cd Drive:\
setup.exe /p "Drive:\GameInstalledDriectory"

Example
My update setup.exe is in this path
C:\Users\Desktop\Lost Planet 2 Update\Lost.Planet.2.v1.1.Update-SKIDROW\setup.exe
so commands should be typed like this way in the command prompt

cd C:\Users\Desktop\Lost Planet 2 Update\Lost.Planet.2.v1.1.Update-SKIDROW
cd C:\
setup.exe /p "D:\Program Files (x86)\Lost Planet 2"


2. Copy the ** content from SKIDROW directory to your main installation directory and overwrite.
Once you've installed this update, the next one to play online is to get these softwares;
1.)TeknoGods Beta 18
http://teknogods.com...&t=3218&start=0
(yes you have to register in the forum to download it)
2.) Tunngle
http://www.tunngle.net/
register on the Tunngle, download the client , login with ur username and the password
search the lost planet 2 in the left side textbox, when you found results. double click on the lobby so it will join you.
(don't leave either tunngle or you joined lobby as long as you want to play with someone over the Internet)

3.you have to run the latest version of Technohelper.exe
You can download the latest version of Technohelper.exe from
here
http://gameserver.n4cer.de/?download=2

and reach the Tunngle adapter in the adapter list select it
and then press the Set Adapterkey right under that list.
(if you use another adapter other than Tunngle you need to select that one) leave it open.
if you are the one who create the server then you DO NOT need to run the DLLLoad.exe. but if you intend to join to already created server you need to run the DLLLoad.exe.
so if you intend to join to exiting server first run the
DLLLoad.exe then go to the game. wait for at least 10 second if you rushed up there.

when you are in the Lobby of the game press F12 then join and again press F12 when you are in the game(when you passed
the loading screen)
which prevents crashing the game to desktop.
(if you want to find every server in the same network you need to search by "ANY" and specify the chapter)
End.!


If there is any section dedicated for Lost Planet 2. please move this thread to there.
:thumbsup:
cheers. if you have any issues just ask from me. yeah everyone isn't an expert.

This post has been edited by Gryphes: 07 April 2012 - 05:11

0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 8828
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 05 April 2012 - 09:01

Nice tutorial :thumbup:
0

#3 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 05 April 2012 - 14:00

You can add your Tutorial to the Network:Lost_Planet_2 Wikipage.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#4 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 05 April 2012 - 16:00

DONE.

This post has been edited by Gryphes: 07 April 2012 - 05:19

0

#5 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 07 April 2012 - 05:06

Updated. now IT WORKS 100%. totally for both 100% Noobs and IT Professionals except for Kindergarten Mentality bearers.
0

#6 User is offline   ijam_j Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 21-May 12

Posted 12 August 2012 - 16:07

hi,

i tried coop lost planet 2 and the first mission, me and my buddy are separated. im on foot while my buddy is on helicopter. is this normal? or the server having sync problem?

thanks.
0

#7 User is offline   Andro-Sect-Earth Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 240
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Posted 14 August 2012 - 17:45

View Postijam_j, on 12 August 2012 - 16:07, said:

hi,

i tried coop lost planet 2 and the first mission, me and my buddy are separated. im on foot while my buddy is on helicopter. is this normal? or the server having sync problem?

thanks.


yeah it's normal since it's the first mission. just keep playing further then you can play together.
0

#8 User is offline   ImagoMortis1 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-November 11

Posted 15 December 2012 - 02:26

This tutorial works only with full version?
0

#9 User is offline   Thacth Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 29-September 12

Posted 15 June 2013 - 10:48

hmm where i cant download the teknogod? the link already dead anyone cant reupload it?

This post has been edited by Thacth: 22 June 2013 - 04:45

0

#10 User is offline   Kassash Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 22-May 14
  • Location: Hungary

Posted 04 February 2016 - 09:37

Me and my friend cant play coop or multi. The game connect perfectly and everything works fine, but after a few minutes the connecting side is crashing to desktop with an error message: Lost Planet 2 exe stopped working. What is the problem?
"A revolution without dancing a revolution not worth having."
0

#11 User is offline   Kassash Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 22-May 14
  • Location: Hungary

Posted 04 February 2016 - 15:10

So, nobady wants to help?
"A revolution without dancing a revolution not worth having."
0

#12 User is offline   Cyberlady Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 255
  • Joined: 20-December 15
  • Location: Deutschland

Posted 14 February 2016 - 20:09

View PostKassash, on 04 February 2016 - 09:37, said:

Me and my friend cant play coop or multi. The game connect perfectly and everything works fine, but after a few minutes the connecting side is crashing to desktop with an error message: Lost Planet 2 exe stopped working. What is the problem?

what version of ur game? and which do u use a fix?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#13 User is offline   sasder25 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 18-September 16

Posted 19 September 2016 - 01:33

hey so me and my friend did exactly what this said and im trying to host and telling him to join my game but whenever he presses quick match it says creating session what did we do wrong?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Zelinskii85 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 08:45 PM)
К сожалению проблема осталось.....
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 December 2016 - 07:43 PM)
Zelinskii85, Попробуйте установить эту версию https://www.tunngle....ost__p__1602011 клиента, так же, возможно, эта проблема связана с тем, что у вас тестовая версия, а у других людей нет.
Zelinskii85 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 07:38 PM)
Привет! скажите пожалуйста, как исправить данную ситуацию, установил версию 5.8.7 , после чего около 70 % из списка друзей стали серыми, скачал "Debug" версию 23 отсюда => https://www.tunngle....35#entry1601635 , проблема с серыми друзьями изчезла, но вот взамену пришла другая, теперь в общем чате мой текст не видят, а я их вижу, за ранее спасибо!
rares215 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 06:27 PM)
Didn't work ;n;
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 06:02 PM)
Hey mate :) I replied in your topic :)
rares215 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 05:51 PM)
Hey guys, can anyone check my topic on offtopic? I have a problem with playing Monaco on LAN, can't see my friend's server. BTW does GreenLuma still work or was it patched? I haven't used it for this because it didn't work for me.
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 09:36 AM)
That's good mate :). Posting in the topic should be helpful :thumbup:
Kapatu Icon : (05 December 2016 - 06:16 AM)
@Mike Harper Hey, yeah I've seen the thread and posted there, so she can see. There is a steam config file, and i've modified it to unlockall dlc from =0 to =1, but nothing happened
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 05:11 AM)
Actually, Cyberlady was helping most of the members with Helldivers related problems, but she's offline for some time now :(.
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 05:10 AM)
@Kaptu, I'm not sure about the problem you posted.... Is there any other .ini file that might be able to enable the DLCs?
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 05:07 AM)
@Nickagg69, I replied to your post View Post, check it out :)
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 05:06 AM)
Hey mates @everyone :)
Kapatu Icon : (05 December 2016 - 04:26 AM)
Hey guys i have a quick question bout Helldivers, can anyone help me?
Nickagg69 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 02:59 AM)
How I can be a member of Age of Empires: The Asian Dynasties ???
Mike Harper Icon : (04 December 2016 - 06:54 PM)
Привет Mr-Daniyar :)
Mr-Daniyar Icon : (04 December 2016 - 03:53 PM)
Hello i m from rassia
Mike Harper Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:43 PM)
Hey mate :). We're gamers just like you :D :gamer:
m.qasim Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:37 PM)
who are you
m.qasim Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:36 PM)
hi
Mike Harper Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:06 PM)
Good to see the servers back online!
Cheers @Tunngle team :thumbsup:
ObeseWhale Icon : (04 December 2016 - 11:58 AM)
Hey :)
SidisCool Icon : (04 December 2016 - 11:53 AM)
Hi
Meshuggah BG Icon : (03 December 2016 - 11:24 PM)
seems like most of the people are playing HoI 4, Julianus
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:41 PM)
I wanna play a round
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:41 PM)
has anybody HoI3 tfh ?
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:41 PM)
hi
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:28 PM)
hi
Meshuggah BG Icon : (03 December 2016 - 08:16 PM)
maybe it needs some exotic settings?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (03 December 2016 - 08:16 PM)
gerriteten, which game are you trying to play?
Iscerbeles Icon : (03 December 2016 - 05:23 PM)
Someone to play aoe2?
Resize Chat Area