Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [Tutorial] Dead Island Coop Fix - 1.3.0 Update 7 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Tutorial] Dead Island Coop Fix - 1.3.0 Update 7 Rate Topic: ***** 5 Votes

#1 User is offline   Momo120 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-March 12

Posted 03 April 2012 - 21:18

Posted Image
Hello dear Community, i would like to share a tutorial, in this tutorial i would like to explain how to install Dead Island with Coop fix correctly.


Downloads:


Step by step Tutorial:
  • Install Dead Island.
  • Download and install the Patch: 1.3.0 Update #7.
  • Download and install the Coop Fix.
  • Download and install Steam. (You don't need SmartSteam or Greenluma in order to play this game.)
  • Start steam and login into your Account, goto the Games Tab and click "Add a game" -> "Add a none steam-game" -> "Browse ...", now select your DeadIslandGame.exe.
  • Now start Dead Island via the Desktop shortcut. (DO NOT START IT FROM STEAM, OTHERWISE YOUR LOBBY WILL BE GRAYED OUT)
  • Once you are ingame goto the options tab -> Online, set the "Game Type" to "Cooperative" and "Game Visibility" to "LAN", otherwise you wont find any servers.
  • Now start a new game and play until you arrive ACT I.
  • You are now ready to play with your friends.


Quote

FAQ:

Q: Game Lobby is grayed out?
A: Apply the Coop Fix. (You can find the download in this thread.)

Q: I did apply the Coop Fix but the Game Lobby is still grayed out?
A: Set the steam appid in the steam_appid.txt file to 17700 and set the file attribute to read only, you can find that file inside your dead island folder, most people use this number, do not start the game from steam, use the desktop shortcut instead.

Q: People are trying to join my game but they cant connect?
A: Your Firewall is blocking the connection, disable your firewall in order to play with other people.

Q: I cant find any servers?
A: Many things can cause this issue, maybe there is no one playing at the same chapter then you, you cant find anyone how is playing on a higher chapter then you, you can only find lower chapters, you also have to stay in the same world then the other guy is, example: if you are in the jungle and try to play with someone how is in chapter 1 you wont find him, you have to Fast-Travel to the beach and search for him again.

Q: I still cant find anyone?
A: If you followed all steps above and still cant find anyone then you did something wrong, try to start from tutorial number 2 again, be sure to set the steam_appid to 17700 and set the file attribute to read only.

Q: My game does not save anything
A: Your Steam_AppId is using the default dead island id, this will result in a problem, change your steam appid to 17700.

12

#2 User is offline   BambiR00 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 25-January 11

Posted 09 April 2012 - 14:03

thank you very much for this. I can confirm coop working.
However it seems my other mate, who just started playing cant seem to join my game. Is this because I have progressed too far in the game (level 15, Chapter 3)?
0

#3 User is offline   Momo120 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-March 12

Posted 09 April 2012 - 22:55

 BambiR00, on 09 April 2012 - 14:03, said:

thank you very much for this. I can confirm coop working.
However it seems my other mate, who just started playing cant seem to join my game. Is this because I have progressed too far in the game (level 15, Chapter 3)?


Hello sir, you have stay in the same world then your friend does.

If you stay in the same world then him, you should be able to find him.

Greetz.
0

#4 User is offline   TheFailNinja Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 27-March 12
  • Location: Santiago, Chile.

Posted 10 April 2012 - 07:41

Thanks :thumbup:
0

#5 User is offline   BambiR00 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 25-January 11

Posted 10 April 2012 - 08:42

 Momo120, on 09 April 2012 - 22:55, said:

Hello sir, you have stay in the same world then your friend does.

If you stay in the same world then him, you should be able to find him.

Greetz.


Thanks for the reply. I figured it out. If you are playing a chapter that the other person hasn't done, he cant join you but you can join him. So just get the guy with the lowest progress in the game to host.
1

#6 User is offline   mauriciodiaz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-April 12

Posted 10 April 2012 - 17:53

Dude my steam says my Dead Island is not installed..this its a problem?
0

#7 User is offline   Galexlil Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 11-April 12

Posted 13 April 2012 - 10:48

won't we get banned if we use normal steam?
0

#8 User is offline   hisyam123 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-April 12

Posted 21 April 2012 - 16:12

idont find any friend anymore
0

#9 User is offline   Puma17 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-April 12

Posted 21 April 2012 - 18:52

Do i need to have tunngle open to play coop fix Dead Island or no ?
0

#10 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9829
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 21 April 2012 - 23:09

If you want to play the LAN mode online then yes you need to run tunngle in the background ;)
0

#11 User is offline   vebuntu Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 23 April 2012 - 17:06

hello,if i want to play the bloodbath arena.will i need Greenluma or smartsteam or only normal steam because i am playing normal dead island with normal steam and it's working very good .
I am a mortal, but am I human?
0

#12 User is offline   AngryBearZ Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-October 11

Posted 02 June 2012 - 10:13

i have downloaded that 1.3.0 update, the deadislandgame.exe in that update is still 1.0.0
is it only happen to me?
0

#13 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12

Posted 04 June 2012 - 07:45

The lobby is still greyed out for me, for some reason?

I downloaded the co-op fix and the steam_appid is set to 17700, but how do I "set the file attribute to read only" ?

EDIT: Lobby is now showing up after I restarted a few times. However, I'm not finding any games at all, and people are talking on tunngle, obviously in-game.

I'm not using a router, and my AVG has never been an issue for me when using tunngle.

EDIT2: Lobby is gone again after restart. Tried restarting the game over 20 times now and it's not re-appearing.

This post has been edited by cootoes: 04 June 2012 - 08:15

0

#14 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 04 June 2012 - 15:37

Rightclick the File and select Properties. You need the latest GreenLuma version to play.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#15 User is offline   CornIII Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 10-June 12

Posted 11 June 2012 - 13:49

guys i have a little problem with this...I do all the things in the description but..if i start the game it appears but dont do anything...just a black screen.. please help me..:(
0

#16 User is offline   alenone Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 20-January 11
  • Location: Croatia

Posted 11 June 2012 - 19:05

is your pc good enough for DI ?

people who complain on black screen usually try to play DI on shitty notebook with shitty integrated graphic ( don't get me wrong , that's what usually happen...)
0

#17 User is offline   Proadiis Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-October 11

Posted 13 June 2012 - 14:33

is everyone else move from chapter 1 alrdy?, or my game coop doesnt work lol
0

#18 User is offline   RMPinky Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 383
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Location: UK

Posted 13 June 2012 - 16:27

Im on chapter 8 co-oped all the way with a friend, mines copy, his is legit...... what problems are you encountering?
Feb 5th 2010 - Proudest day of my life
'ROYAL MARINES, To your duties...... Quick...... March!'

Posted Image
0

#19 User is offline   alenone Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 20-January 11
  • Location: Croatia

Posted 13 June 2012 - 16:49

game doesn't let you to skip chapters so.....the best thing is to find someone right from beginning and coop all the way to the end

ps ; it is damn annoying when someone with no sense for coop join your game... :cursing: .....i rather play alone sooooo....get a good friend for this game
0

#20 User is offline   RMPinky Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 383
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Location: UK

Posted 13 June 2012 - 16:55

 alenone, on 13 June 2012 - 16:49, said:

game doesn't let you to skip chapters so.....the best thing is to find someone right from beginning and coop all the way to the end

ps ; it is damn annoying when someone with no sense for coop join your game... :cursing: .....i rather play alone sooooo....get a good friend for this game


Can't you boot them out? Annoying but still..... other way is to make a Client:Private_Networks and agree with someone before hand to join?
Feb 5th 2010 - Proudest day of my life
'ROYAL MARINES, To your duties...... Quick...... March!'

Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

discreeTeej Icon : (17 October 2017 - 03:32 PM)
Can I still use Tunngle for ARK?
discreeTeej Icon : (17 October 2017 - 03:44 AM)
Anybody know if we can still use Tunngle with ARK?
WildWind_ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 06:50 PM)
is anybody play grid? i have a problem with updating my grid to version 1.3 with the pach that tunngle offered. please help me
WildWind_ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 06:48 PM)
hi
MikeArt Icon : (16 October 2017 - 05:28 PM)
Кто-нибудь может составить мне компанию в Dark Souls Prepar to die? Локацию говорите вы. Can anybody join me in Dark Souls Prepare to die? You say the locality.
SuperJohn Icon : (16 October 2017 - 04:07 PM)
hey guys i have a problem, i try to install Rainbow six siege and when i open setup i get "Runtime error at 197:565 Division by zero" i tried installing with firewall and antivirus off, i installed essentials and i still get this, any ideas?
Olix00 Icon : (16 October 2017 - 08:41 AM)
Кто будет играть в Рокет Лигу?
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
98% of all issues is there
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
Read my tunngle basic's!
sssssssssss123 Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:00 AM)
hi guys
Andenuris Icon : (15 October 2017 - 04:14 PM)
228
MANSOR12312 Icon : (15 October 2017 - 07:13 AM)
f
MANSOR12312 Icon : (15 October 2017 - 07:13 AM)
hi
SuperJohn Icon : (15 October 2017 - 04:07 AM)
i tried disactivating firewall but had no success
Sky619 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 07:58 PM)
i am recieving a firewall problem from Today, yesterday the installation ang login was smooth, but from today i am recieving a problem saying tunngle cannot load this web panel. Some features might not be available. Please check the firewall, PLEASE REVERT ME a POSITIVE ANSWER or Solution
Ass- Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:42 PM)
jgaard31 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:37 PM)
i need to change my payment meathod due to lost CC, how?
Palmer2341 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:36 PM)
сука как скачать эту ХУЙНЮ БЛЯТЬ ГОРИТ УЖЕ ДОЛБОЁБЫ
denhik10021 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:26 PM)
CloneN175
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:10 PM)
can someone help?
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:10 PM)
And one of our friend cant get on our room in game
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:09 PM)
game that we wanna play Civilization V
Dragodarchik Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:09 PM)
Hello everybody, i have an problem, i cant play with one my friend through tunngle. I have 5 people team, but just with only one i cant play
Immortal_Leyend Icon : (14 October 2017 - 10:35 AM)
and try to install the game again
Immortal_Leyend Icon : (14 October 2017 - 10:35 AM)
you must disable antivirus and firewall
kishankratos007 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 05:49 AM)
h
SuperJohn Icon : (14 October 2017 - 05:38 AM)
its been troubling me for days
SuperJohn Icon : (14 October 2017 - 05:38 AM)
Very funny Faruk -.-, come one none knows how to fix that issue? (Runtime error at 197:565 Division by 0)
Sledzik_Escobar Icon : (13 October 2017 - 08:14 PM)
Кто хочет поиграть в цивилизацию 6?
Who wants to play in civilization 6?
Resize Chat Area