Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 can't see servers and other people can't see mine Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11

Posted 03 February 2012 - 00:26

So i followed every step in the tutorial

Quote

Install The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 (checked)
NOTE: Don't apply any fixed files!
Download and Install Patch 1.06 (checked)
Download the "Fixed Image #2" at Gamecopyworld (checked)
Google for "Pr0t.St0p", download it and extract to your Desktop (checked)
Mount the "Fixed Image" with Daemon Tools (checked)
Run "Pr0t.St0p" and press "Hide" (checked)
Join the The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 network (checked)
Start the Game (checked)


i can't see any servers and other people can't see my server

i already port forwarded the tunngle ports and tunngle is accepting connections, my friends did the same.
can someone help me with this?
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9245
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:01

do you have any other VPN programs such as hamachi installed at the same time?
1

#3 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18474
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:48

Hi :). You can check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#4 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 494
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:56

Try to do it just like with nfs-mw. Run Tunngle, join network, disconect from internet, launch game - multi, host, connect to internet again. Firend need to do it same way, but under multi he should see your game
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#5 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9245
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 03 February 2012 - 11:11

The game doesnt require you to disconnect in order to play. You can watch the simple video tutorial if you havent already. Battle for Middle Earth (Series) Video tutorial
0

#6 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 494
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:26

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#7 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:27

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



thanks i'll try that
btw do i still have to use prot.stop and mount the fixed image #2?
0

#8 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9245
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:47

You will need to mount the fixed image in order to use it
0

#9 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11

Posted 04 February 2012 - 01:33

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

now we can't join in each others game cause it says "connection timed out"

This post has been edited by akatsukilider: 04 February 2012 - 19:23

0

#10 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9245
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 04 February 2012 - 03:47

View Postakatsukilider, on 04 February 2012 - 01:33, said:

tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

As I suspected :) I had the same problem when i first wanted to play :)
0

#11 User is offline   lordzaki Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 17-January 13

Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:37

The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II I want help The Lord of the Rings The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II join FAILED game has detected a mismatch, this means multiplayer game has lost synchronization data between the players, lt is possidle that your opponent has modified their version of the game
0

#12 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9245
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:53

Hey :)

This error often happens when you use a fixed exe on the game. Any exe besides the original will cause the game to break and it will become unplayable ;)
0

#13 User is offline   jpi90 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-January 13

Posted 26 January 2013 - 20:10

La solucion?

What is the solution?
0

#14 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9245
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 27 January 2013 - 00:43

What solutions are you looking for? :)
0

#15 User is offline   xsccwwfe Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-July 13

Posted 22 July 2013 - 17:37

So, game don't work on tunngle? I must have original or what?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 9245
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 23 July 2013 - 00:26

You need a standard copy of the game to play. Make sure you don't use any exe files because they break the game version and make it unplayable in the multiplayer mode. ;)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Pchelka31rus Icon : (26 May 2017 - 05:45 PM)
Ребят помогите кто может добавьтесь в скайп rock_and_roll18
Pchelka31rus Icon : (26 May 2017 - 05:44 PM)
Ребят помощь нужна кто может добавьтес ьв скайп помогите rock_and_roll18
bazan_d12 Icon : (26 May 2017 - 02:48 PM)
help
bazan_d12 Icon : (26 May 2017 - 02:48 PM)
guys plzz help EROR 4-104
LOMAYU-KABINETY Icon : (26 May 2017 - 02:24 PM)
Хотим покатать в сдругом в игру, но у нас нестабильное соединение друг по отношению к другу. Что делать?
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:26 PM)
anyone wane to play cod waw
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:26 PM)
ruski
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:25 PM)
hi
THE_Ultre_DZ Icon : (26 May 2017 - 12:25 PM)
he
perceptionhound Icon : (25 May 2017 - 04:33 PM)
FreeZii я итальянец, но говорю по русски)
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
I play cod waw
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
hi
FreZii Icon : (25 May 2017 - 07:28 AM)
Есть русские?
worldwar2chainz Icon : (25 May 2017 - 03:50 AM)
anyone play left 4 dead 2?
kuraja Icon : (24 May 2017 - 06:26 PM)
СРАКА
sproginoff Icon : (24 May 2017 - 03:24 PM)
im trying to play saints row 2 with a friend but it wont let us join either of our games?
KarlAntoni20 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:49 PM)
yo guys does anyone else play COD WAW here?
Plazanta Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:25 PM)
memed
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 03:50 PM)
EROR 4-104
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:thumbdown:
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:cursing: :cursing:
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:43 PM)
TheInferno_HD, ++++
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:42 PM)
Why i cant register?
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:02 AM)
when I login into tunngle it keeps saying connecting then it gets error cant connect to master server
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
I have a problem can someone help me
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
hey
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
is there anyone still playing mhfu
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
hello
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Check out the topic you created :) I posted links in the reply there :)
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Hi Dragon21s :)
Resize Chat Area