Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Company of Heroes - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Company of Heroes Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   cloaked Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-July 09

Posted 26 July 2009 - 04:59

EDIT ZAX: Moved

Hi, I've read that Tunngle would work with Company of Heroes, but I still get the timed out message. So far Tunngle is great and I think it's better than Hamachi, but it's just this one problem. My friends and I have Company of Heroes Opposing Fronts version 2.301.
1

#2 User is offline   Ska Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 30-May 09

Posted 26 July 2009 - 17:29

Brioche he need you !! :thumbsup:
Pour un Tunngle en français !! For a Tunngle in english !! Für einen Tunngle in deutsch !! That's allready done ?? 8|
:P
0

#3 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4464
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 26 July 2009 - 17:51

Brioche is out for a little adventure tour (holiday) :thumbsup:

What's about other games in combination with Tunngle?
If you see all Tunnglers in the networks, Tunngle itself is working fine.
I don't know about the game Company of Heroes. But i know guys who play Company of Heroes Tales Of Valor over Tunngle.



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#4 User is offline   cloaked Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-July 09

Posted 26 July 2009 - 18:20

The only game I've tried was Call of Duty World At War and that works perfectly. It's just this game, I may know what the problem is, but won't say.
0

#5 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4464
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 26 July 2009 - 18:27

Mhh.. so it seems to be a problem with the game CoH itself. You have both the same version.... Scary. Tried to ask directly the guys who are playing in the Company of heroes Tunngle network?



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#6 User is offline   Brabarto Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 18-July 09

Posted 27 July 2009 - 14:31

Hey, me and a few friends of mine play CoH over tunngle and it works perfect. Just make sure you can see each other typing in the tunngle network, and that you can see pings.
Also, when you host a game, make sure you select LAN instead of Online game (very important :thumbsup:).
If you can't see each other in the channel and can't see each other typing, forward the port given in the options.
Also, me and my friends use the Left 4 Dead shooter channel. This because i've read somewhere it was monitored, so always functioning.
Hope this works, and if you know what the problem is, and won't tell us, then why ask?
1

#7 User is offline   cloaked Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-July 09

Posted 27 July 2009 - 16:42

I know what the problem was, I was using a no-dvd exe, because I don't want to use my disc. Anyway I found the problem and got it working now, thank you all. Tunngle is the best.
1

#8 User is online   Versatile Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 1604
  • Joined: 31-July 09
  • Location: Houston, USA

Posted 01 August 2009 - 22:12

View Postcloaked said:

I know what the problem was, I was using a no-dvd exe, because I don't want to use my disc. Anyway I found the problem and got it working now, thank you all. Tunngle is the best.
I want to learn. What did you do to fix the problem. Get rid of the no-dvd.exe and use the DVD?
0

#9 User is offline   MaZy Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 09-April 09

Posted 01 August 2009 - 22:57

Don't use cracks for no-cd. Thats why maybe u can't play. Get image. I got probs with nocds too.
0

#10 User is offline   erazer Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 09

Posted 03 December 2009 - 16:23

alright guys i need a little help. i got company of heroes tales of valor but i can't play it whit a cd image because i can't get pass the login screen but i can play it whit a *****..
0

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17877
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 03 December 2009 - 18:42

Hi :hmm:. You need to have an unmodified version of the game if you want to play online.
Talk about cracks/serials is not allowed :P.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#12 User is offline   Jumpy Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 02-December 09

Posted 03 December 2009 - 18:56

Yes orig filez only.
Use mini-image
To remove login scr go 2 c:windowssystem32driversetc and open with ntpad the file "host" (if u dn't c enable hidden filez).

Add thse linez to host file

127.0.0.1 reliclive.quazal.net
127.0.0.1 cohlive.quazal.net
127.0.0.1 cohlive-1.quazal.net

Save.
If u uze Win V or 7 run ntepad as admin (right clikc menu).
Done.
4

#13 User is offline   erazer Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 09

Posted 03 December 2009 - 22:27

thanks :)
0

#14 User is offline   Ivertusen Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 23-September 09

Posted 24 January 2010 - 12:44

hi guys :) i have COH version 2.601 working on tunngle (make sure you patch the game"on a fresh install" first to the version that u want and make a backup of the original exe"for futur patchs" then use the no cd of that version )---the methode im using does not allow xp point saving ---if you need any help let me know youtube=http://www.youtube.com/user/nococo2413#p/u/4/htNRUonwhSs
:ger: :) 3 vs 3 :en: :)


all official patchs here fast links patch=http://cohpatch.relic.com/
0

#15 User is offline   karam2688 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 10-February 10

Posted 11 February 2010 - 23:51

COH 1.71 works fine with me when i play alone but when using Tunngle to play in ln the game crashes ,plz help
0

#16 User is offline   karam2688 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 10-February 10

Posted 13 February 2010 - 02:29

ignoring a post is not a good way to say we dont know
0

#17 User is offline   A.G.A. Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 01-February 10

Posted 13 February 2010 - 06:43

You must have the same version as the other buddies.
Posted Image
Burn the heretic, kill the mutant, purge the unclean.
Posted Image
0

#18 User is offline   karam2688 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 10-February 10

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:19

'A.G.A. said:

You must have the same version as the other buddies.
if u replaying to my post ,the problem is the game crashes i am able to play but the game still crashes each time
0

#19 User is offline   Du33eD Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: 07-December 09

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:27

'karam2688 said:

ignoring a post is not a good way to say we dont know

might be ur game that is the issue &
the guys DON'T sit in this forum 24 hours a day waiting to reply to posts ;) ..they do have lives u know
Posted Image
0

#20 User is offline   karam2688 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 10-February 10

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:32

'Du33eD said:

might be ur game that is the issue &
the guys DON'T sit in this forum 24 hours a day waiting to reply to posts ;) ..they do have lives u know
i dont think the game is the problem ,and yes i know they have a live but more than 2 days is too long
0

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Versatile Icon : (11 December 2016 - 05:10 AM)
whats up guys
ninjapop12 Icon : (11 December 2016 - 05:00 AM)
wow
VoFchic Icon : (10 December 2016 - 11:53 PM)
Привет! созданы все правила исключения для исполняемых файлов игры и тангл в антивирусе ESET. Однако в игре по сети не вижу ни одного игрока.В чате игроков вижу. Порты настроены,тест прошли.
economicalth... Icon : (10 December 2016 - 12:19 PM)
hello everynyan. can anyone of you please tell me how do i remove inactive friends from my tunngle.. i know how to remove them but each time i restart tunngle they re-appears is there a local file that is controlling this madness so i can edit/remove it ?

-thx
Mike Harper Icon : (10 December 2016 - 11:14 AM)
Some people with the same problem reported that they got it solved by using the new test version: https://www.tunngle....files-download/ :)
Meshuggah BG Icon : (10 December 2016 - 04:13 AM)
clicking it gonna open a page with info about what could be possible causing this error and how to solve it
Meshuggah BG Icon : (10 December 2016 - 04:11 AM)
when an error message pops up, there's a button "Help" on it, next to the "OK" button
Meshuggah BG Icon : (10 December 2016 - 04:10 AM)
i just started my Tunngle client and it connected without any problems, guys
koosh69 Icon : (10 December 2016 - 03:17 AM)
peeps, i keep getting (4-104) could not reach the tunngle master server. whats up with that? i dont think the servers are down or under maintenance because i was able to login using a vpn as a test.. any ideas?
egynono Icon : (10 December 2016 - 01:29 AM)
any help for (4-104) could not reach the tunngle master server (2) ?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (09 December 2016 - 10:43 PM)
Omsk1993, во что именно?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2016 - 10:04 PM)
WASD, Space, LMB, RMB, Omsk :P
Omsk1993 Icon : (09 December 2016 - 09:41 PM)
как играть
Omsk1993 Icon : (09 December 2016 - 09:41 PM)
rfr
UNDER_GREY Icon : (09 December 2016 - 09:32 PM)
Есть)
maro50025 Icon : (09 December 2016 - 09:14 PM)
Is there one here?
maro50025 Icon : (09 December 2016 - 09:14 PM)
hi guys
kozart1982 Icon : (09 December 2016 - 09:06 PM)
Живые есть?
Mike Harper Icon : (09 December 2016 - 05:33 PM)
If you can't connect in Tunngle, then you can setup Port_Forward :).
If you're not able to connected in game then you can check this wiki: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game :)
Mike Harper Icon : (09 December 2016 - 05:18 PM)
Hey mate :). Are you not being able to connect in Tunngle or in-game?
adrianwc Icon : (09 December 2016 - 04:51 PM)
hey guys, my nsunsr showed that i cannot connect to session when i tried to connect to my friend's session
UNDER_GREY Icon : (09 December 2016 - 10:21 AM)
UNDER_GREY Icon : (09 December 2016 - 10:21 AM)
VoFchic, у вас созданы правила исключения для исполняемых файлов игры и тангл в антивирусе и брандмауэре виндовс?
ChesterNIK1986 Icon : (09 December 2016 - 09:49 AM)
где скачать оффлайн версию?
pedrosisa Icon : (08 December 2016 - 11:59 PM)
hola alguien quiere jugar al Mean greens
VoFchic Icon : (08 December 2016 - 09:31 PM)
Заранее благодарю
VoFchic Icon : (08 December 2016 - 09:31 PM)
Не могу соединиться с сервером игроков.При проверке порта пишет - порт открыт, игроков в чате вижу, могу общаться, при выборе и
запуске игры ни кого не вижу. может дело в антивирусе ESET, хотя отключал файервол и защиту.
VoFchic Icon : (08 December 2016 - 09:22 PM)
Привет! помогите разобраться!
rares215 Icon : (08 December 2016 - 02:20 PM)
I'm sorry if I'm bothering but I still can't play Monaco with my friend and we really wanted to play it. :(
Does anyone have a guide for it? I followed the Tunngle Community Guide step by step but didn't get GreenLuma because that's broken, and it didn't work.
CalmanKhan Icon : (08 December 2016 - 01:31 PM)
hello everyone
Resize Chat Area