Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't see friend in networks - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't see friend in networks Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Sir Rabbit Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-November 11

Posted 12 December 2011 - 03:43

Hey, I've been using tunggle for a while now, me and my friend use it to play a lot of different games... and I've never had any problems with it.

however.. tonight we go to join the game lobby/network, and while we can't see all the other members in the lobby (and we see the same people) we cannot see each other in the lobby. We cannot join each other games as a result.

So I added him to my friends list (something we had never done before) and it shows hima s online and we can message each other just fine. but when I right click on his name and go to "network info" it asks me if I want to join, and when I do, again we do not see each other in there. but we do see other people.

I find it odd that it acknowledges that he's in the room but I can't see him.

any help would be very useful.
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 12 December 2011 - 09:07

Hi :). Please check this troubleshooting list: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Buldinn Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 04-July 11

Posted 22 September 2012 - 17:57

I get so tired of reading this nonsense. I always see the same "help" tips. I'm having the same problems as OP (and more than 50% of tunggle users it seems). I don't know how to do all that port forwarding and the help section is confusing and frustrating. If this were a paid program I would quit using it all together.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 September 2012 - 18:01

Hi :). You can check this: Port_Forward ;).
If something is unclear, you can ask.
Guides for each model can be found here: http://portforward.c...gle/default.htm ;).
If you need a further hand you can try the troubleshooter which can assist with the forward: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Buldinn Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 04-July 11

Posted 22 September 2012 - 18:08

What's the likelihood of you coming over to my house to do it for me? XD

Thanks for more links to follow. When I get less lazy I'll fix it, been trying all sorts of internet fixes for the past couple hours.
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18473
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 September 2012 - 18:12

If you live in a cool place we can talk about it :D.
Jokes aside, please let me know how it goes ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

perceptionhound Icon : (25 May 2017 - 04:33 PM)
FreeZii я итальянец, но говорю по русски)
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
I play cod waw
Dominique_9235 Icon : (25 May 2017 - 11:21 AM)
hi
FreZii Icon : (25 May 2017 - 07:28 AM)
Есть русские?
worldwar2chainz Icon : (25 May 2017 - 03:50 AM)
anyone play left 4 dead 2?
kuraja Icon : (24 May 2017 - 06:26 PM)
СРАКА
sproginoff Icon : (24 May 2017 - 03:24 PM)
im trying to play saints row 2 with a friend but it wont let us join either of our games?
KarlAntoni20 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:49 PM)
yo guys does anyone else play COD WAW here?
Plazanta Icon : (23 May 2017 - 08:25 PM)
memed
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 03:50 PM)
EROR 4-104
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:thumbdown:
mikail1978 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:56 PM)
:cursing: :cursing:
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:43 PM)
TheInferno_HD, ++++
GreenPoolGRE... Icon : (23 May 2017 - 02:42 PM)
Why i cant register?
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:02 AM)
when I login into tunngle it keeps saying connecting then it gets error cant connect to master server
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
I have a problem can someone help me
TheInferno_HD Icon : (23 May 2017 - 11:01 AM)
hey
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
is there anyone still playing mhfu
konganh666 Icon : (23 May 2017 - 06:38 AM)
hello
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Check out the topic you created :) I posted links in the reply there :)
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2017 - 05:40 AM)
Hi Dragon21s :)
Dragon21s Icon : (23 May 2017 - 03:45 AM)
Hey, how to play hoi4 in tunngle? :/
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 May 2017 - 01:57 AM)
You can try the solutions on the Error:4-102 wiki page :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 May 2017 - 01:57 AM)
Hey :)
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:52 PM)
tunngle tell me when i open it error 4-102 could not find tunngle service.
abdulrhman-2211 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:52 PM)
i need help
joakim645 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:52 AM)
http://www.mediafire...-PatchSetup.exe ***** Lol. download and istall
Unknown Sold... Icon : (22 May 2017 - 09:47 AM)
Problem , my cod waw is old version i cants play zombies with others what should i do?
Doritoman8955 Icon : (22 May 2017 - 06:06 AM)
alguien me dise porque ami amigo le sale una cruz rojaa
ObeseWhale Icon : (22 May 2017 - 02:12 AM)
Does Farming Simulator have a LAN mode? :)
Resize Chat Area