Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't see friend in networks - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't see friend in networks Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Sir Rabbit Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-November 11

Posted 12 December 2011 - 03:43

Hey, I've been using tunggle for a while now, me and my friend use it to play a lot of different games... and I've never had any problems with it.

however.. tonight we go to join the game lobby/network, and while we can't see all the other members in the lobby (and we see the same people) we cannot see each other in the lobby. We cannot join each other games as a result.

So I added him to my friends list (something we had never done before) and it shows hima s online and we can message each other just fine. but when I right click on his name and go to "network info" it asks me if I want to join, and when I do, again we do not see each other in there. but we do see other people.

I find it odd that it acknowledges that he's in the room but I can't see him.

any help would be very useful.
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18059
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 12 December 2011 - 09:07

Hi :). Please check this troubleshooting list: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Buldinn Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 04-July 11

Posted 22 September 2012 - 17:57

I get so tired of reading this nonsense. I always see the same "help" tips. I'm having the same problems as OP (and more than 50% of tunggle users it seems). I don't know how to do all that port forwarding and the help section is confusing and frustrating. If this were a paid program I would quit using it all together.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18059
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 September 2012 - 18:01

Hi :). You can check this: Port_Forward ;).
If something is unclear, you can ask.
Guides for each model can be found here: http://portforward.c...gle/default.htm ;).
If you need a further hand you can try the troubleshooter which can assist with the forward: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Buldinn Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 04-July 11

Posted 22 September 2012 - 18:08

What's the likelihood of you coming over to my house to do it for me? XD

Thanks for more links to follow. When I get less lazy I'll fix it, been trying all sorts of internet fixes for the past couple hours.
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18059
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 September 2012 - 18:12

If you live in a cool place we can talk about it :D.
Jokes aside, please let me know how it goes ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Atreedee Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:55 PM)
hello, does anyone play terraria?
aerstone Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:47 PM)
hey guys is gta 4 still playable?
Goliats Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:42 PM)
Meshuggah BG Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:39 PM)
i am logged in :hmm:
Bisounours Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:33 PM)
hi, i'm unable to log in too
wessel1105 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:00 PM)
im unable to log in?
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 05:29 PM)
Hi there :)
Phylelitas Icon : (18 January 2017 - 05:24 PM)
hello
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 04:55 PM)
What version of the game do you have? Maybe you have a compressed version of the game. This error can come up if those .ff files are missing, or if the server is using different files than you have ;)
SLAYER_69 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 04:48 PM)
im unable to join servers
SLAYER_69 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 04:48 PM)
can someone tell me what is the error ....... .ff(extension is .ff) in mw1?
nerone2222 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:39 PM)
6thhjtu6 :whistling:
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:27 PM)
What help do you need, mate? :)
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:27 PM)
Hey :)
cakaa Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:26 PM)
help me please?
cakaa Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:26 PM)
help*
cakaa Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:25 PM)
hi can somebody hrlp?
LastOnline Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:12 PM)
Dark souls 3 есть тут
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 07:58 AM)
@I.G.I.-2, Du kannst sehen das Deutsch forum: https://www.tunngle..../#category_1151 :)
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 07:57 AM)
Hello mates :) @all
I.G.I.-2 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 02:18 AM)
spricht hier einer deutsch?
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:02 AM)
AGREGENME Y HABLAMOS PARA CUANDO JUGAR LISTO
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:01 AM)
AGREGENME ESTE ES MI WHATSAAP 3116398120
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:01 AM)
QUIEN PARA JUGAR YA
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:01 AM)
HOLAS
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:13 PM)
pleass
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:08 PM)
help
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:07 PM)
i need a patch for arma 3 from v1.62.137494 to v1.66 my game is from nosteam
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:06 PM)
hello
VavyanDee Icon : (17 January 2017 - 06:07 PM)
Hello! Van itt magyar felhasználó? :hmm: Kéne egy kis segítség! ;(
Resize Chat Area