Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Kunaiblade Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kunaiblade

Posted 12 October 2011 - 01:39

Hello,

recently I tried to play Killing Floor with my friends, but when i host a game I've got a latency of 0 but everyone else gets a really high latency about like 999 . If one of my friends hosts a game i get such high latency myself.
I already checked the UPnP in the Config and the port test is sucessful as well. I don't have any background downloads or any opened programs. Im also able to play games like Dead Island without any latency problems at all.

I would really appreciate if someone knows a solution to my problem so i can lower my ping. Maybe it has something to do with port forwarding....

Thank you
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17363
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche

Posted 12 October 2011 - 08:53

Hi :). Tunngle connections are direct p2p connections. This means that your ping to another player depends on your relative connection to him.
If when you hover over your friend's nickname in a network you find an high ping then you can try to close all the other programs that use some bandwidth and have him doing the same.

Also you can sort nicks by ping (right click on the list) to get an idea of the minimum ping that you can get and determine if it's a generalized connection problem (ISP performance or bandwidth in use) or just a single conneciton problem (if you get also low pings).
If when you hover the ping looks reasonable but you get lag when you host in the game, maybe your game settings are too high, your game install is corrupted or the bandwidth isn't enough for you to host ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Davy89 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 20-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Davy89

Posted 11 August 2013 - 11:28

Hey There,

I have problems with latency too, not only with killing floor. The interesting thing is: My Partner and I, we have a connection with about 62ms latency. But almost every game we want to play doenst work because all of a sudden the latency rises to 300 to 600 ms. Brioche said, it could be a matter of the gamesettings. How do they affect the connection and how low do they have to be? What should I do? I have the problems with killing floor, Borderlands2, Minecraft, Unreal Tournament 99, 2k49, III.
Usually I host the games, because my connection is better.

This post has been edited by Davy89: 11 August 2013 - 11:29

0

#4 User is offline   AraM Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 03-April 10
  • Tunngle Username: AraM

Posted 24 March 2015 - 23:09

Hi, ¿have you done the portforwarding (if you have a router)?, also check in Tunngle's options that UPNP is checked (if you have a router), something that helps games run better (and sometimes even with less lag) is to add the game's .exe in firewall's exception

(you can find exceptions in Run (windows key + R) typing: firewall.cpl , and in the upcoming window clicking: Advanced Settings (middle left on that window), then adding the .exe in both rules (inbound and outbound))

If you are having problems with the firewall it's best to deactivate it and after you finish playing activating it again.
Glad to see you, boys. Time to kick some serious butt. Jim Raynor, Starcraft 1.
0

#5 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17363
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche

Posted 25 March 2015 - 10:40

Hi :), I also recommend a virus/malware scan (for example with Malwarebytes).
If that fails you can try to scout for conflicting software: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__361961 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Alex21152790 Icon : (27 July 2016 - 12:29 PM)
Помогите! Пишет при запуске что нужна версия 5.8.4, а на сайте только 5.8.7
axpz1234 Icon : (27 July 2016 - 02:46 AM)
me aceptan ala comunidad
axpz1234 Icon : (27 July 2016 - 02:46 AM)
hola
Grad1vus Icon : (27 July 2016 - 12:14 AM)
можно ли как-то поиграть в company of heroes 2 master collection (v 4.0.0.21040 + DLC's) через tunngle?
MajorMayhem19 Icon : (26 July 2016 - 11:58 PM)
hello
jhondarkis Icon : (26 July 2016 - 10:10 PM)
ola
EAGLMUSTANG Icon : (26 July 2016 - 03:54 PM)
what are u doing now??
ItsMeFranko Icon : (25 July 2016 - 06:32 PM)
Anyone wants to play EDAIN MOD
ItsMeFranko Icon : (25 July 2016 - 06:32 PM)
Yo
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 July 2016 - 04:14 PM)
roOtsaiker, возможно вам и не надо ничего переустанавливать, ответьте, вам какую-нибудь ошибку выдает при запуске.
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 July 2016 - 04:11 PM)
legospy, это развод, для вымогательства денег и заражения компьютеров вирусами. В Масс Эффект 3 нельзя играть в коопе на пиратке, так же как и в Дэд Спэйс 3.
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 04:01 PM)
что
roOtsaiker Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:59 PM)
ей пасаны
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:58 PM)
визвиняюсь, но на ютубе есть видео где играют не в инете а по сети через эмулятор сервера
roOtsaiker Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:56 PM)
версию
roOtsaiker Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:56 PM)
А какую лутше ставить
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:55 PM)
legospy, значит у них какие-то проблемы в работе серверов, в любом случае на пиратке в коопе поиграть не получится.
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:53 PM)
да и у друзей не лицуха
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:53 PM)
купил, раньше все было хорошо, а сейчас через день серваки работают
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:52 PM)
legospy, вы покупали игру или скачали репак?
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:46 PM)
на лицухе сервера не отвечают
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:45 PM)
roOtsaiker, выдаёт какую-нибудь ошибку?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:45 PM)
legospy, да, купить лицензию.
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:43 PM)
roOtsaiker переустанови, тока перед зтим сотри старую
roOtsaiker Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:40 PM)
помогите плиз
roOtsaiker Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:40 PM)
У меня тангл не запускаетса
roOtsaiker Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:39 PM)
Эй
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:36 PM)
а другой способ есть?
legospy Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:35 PM)
жаль
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 July 2016 - 03:30 PM)
legospy, ну через тангл вы ни с кем не поиграете.
Resize Chat Area