Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't see my friends - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't see my friends But we both can see the others talking Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 03 March 2011 - 21:21

Hello comrades of Tunngle,

I have an problem with seeing my friend(s) in the tunngle networks.
I've tried different networks in tunngle (battlefield vietnam and gta 4)
In both I can't see my 2 friends heroricardo and leroy.

It happens today with Ricardo, and always had this problem already with Leroy.

I saw Ricardo a little time back but now we don't see each other anymore. But we see the same (other) people talking.

- Why is this only to my friends that I can't see?
- Why did I saw him first, but now not more?
- How do I solve this?

If I need to portforward, I think that that is going to be impossible due a password. + My Friend Leroy already tried that and we still had the problem. (And with the test button he still didn't got the ports forwarded. I think that is an bug because I did it for him with teamviewer and know how it works)

Greetings,

Rudy Faasse

This post has been edited by RudyFaasse: 03 March 2011 - 21:24

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18660
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 04 March 2011 - 10:05

View PostRudyFaasse, on 03 March 2011 - 21:21, said:

Hello comrades of Tunngle,

I have an problem with seeing my friend(s) in the tunngle networks.
I've tried different networks in tunngle (battlefield vietnam and gta 4)
In both I can't see my 2 friends heroricardo and leroy.

It happens today with Ricardo, and always had this problem already with Leroy.

I saw Ricardo a little time back but now we don't see each other anymore. But we see the same (other) people talking.

- Why is this only to my friends that I can't see?
- Why did I saw him first, but now not more?
- How do I solve this?

If I need to portforward, I think that that is going to be impossible due a password. + My Friend Leroy already tried that and we still had the problem. (And with the test button he still didn't got the ports forwarded. I think that is an bug because I did it for him with teamviewer and know how it works)

Greetings,

Rudy Faasse


Hi :). If you cannot access your router you can still try with UPnP: Port_Forward#Automatic_UPnP_Port_Forward ;).
If that fails, then your best chance is to have your friend do the forward. If Tunngle says that there is a problem maybe the forward is not correct.
Your friend can post a screenshot from his Port_Forward configuration so that we can check if everything is ok :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 04 March 2011 - 14:01

Ok I have the password now and were able to Port_Forward mine too. I tested it with the test button and it said it was open now.

So I must be 100% clear now and it is probably a problem from their PC's?
1

#4 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 04 March 2011 - 14:05

ok update: my friend Leroy and I see each other now.
1

#5 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 07 March 2011 - 21:52

Ok again, Leroy and I don't see each other anymore.... still saying on his test that the ports aren't open...
0

#6 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 08 March 2011 - 00:09

Why you don´t set a Portforward? If you can´t access the Router, reset it to manufacture settings. Your friends should do the same.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Eingefügtes Bild
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ppxArmy Icon : (21 July 2017 - 12:18 AM)
paying dying light
mohamed441033 Icon : (20 July 2017 - 10:46 PM)
hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
mohamed441033 Icon : (20 July 2017 - 10:38 PM)
heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp
mohamed441033 Icon : (20 July 2017 - 10:37 PM)
i am from egypt how i fix 4_104
mohamed441033 Icon : (20 July 2017 - 10:36 PM)
hi
Mike Harper Icon : (20 July 2017 - 06:00 PM)
And to close your account, you can use this link: https://www.tunngle.net/account/close
Mike Harper Icon : (20 July 2017 - 06:00 PM)
Welcome to Tunngle and sorry to hear you're leaving us.
If you have any problem, then please post so we can help u fix it :)
Mike Harper Icon : (20 July 2017 - 05:59 PM)
Hey mate :)
MitchCarter90 Icon : (20 July 2017 - 05:52 PM)
How can I delete my account?
Mahfaeraak_M00 Icon : (20 July 2017 - 03:20 PM)
Anyone can help? I just port-forwarded, but my smiley face is still yellow...
Mike Harper Icon : (20 July 2017 - 02:31 PM)
What problem do you have, mate?
INU5 Icon : (20 July 2017 - 11:19 AM)
im having a big problem
Brioche Icon : (20 July 2017 - 10:41 AM)
you can try to download our offline installer (see forum downloads)
Lumix-Vertex Icon : (19 July 2017 - 11:03 PM)
it wont let me download it. it says file its corrupted what do i do
Prester644 Icon : (19 July 2017 - 04:50 PM)
Use toilet paper.
Chabayta Icon : (19 July 2017 - 11:22 AM)
hello can u help to fix why zombies doesnt work if host mode is not activated
Chabayta Icon : (19 July 2017 - 11:20 AM)
can anyone help me why black ops zombies work only when i am host, i cant play with my friends if all of us are hosts and for all of us zombies doesnt work if host mode is not activated
Mike Harper Icon : (19 July 2017 - 09:47 AM)
You can just join the network start playing :).
If you need guide, here it is: Network:Dying_Light :)
Mike Harper Icon : (19 July 2017 - 09:47 AM)
Many players are playing Dying Light :).
Around 100+ people are in the network right now :)
Mike Harper Icon : (19 July 2017 - 09:46 AM)
Hi mate :), Welcome to Tunngle :)
ScottRyder Icon : (19 July 2017 - 05:41 AM)
anyone playing dying light?
ScottRyder Icon : (19 July 2017 - 05:41 AM)
hi....
ObeseWhale Icon : (19 July 2017 - 01:11 AM)
You might be looking at Basic Plus :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (19 July 2017 - 01:11 AM)
Basic is still and always will be 100% free
pifft83 Icon : (18 July 2017 - 11:11 PM)
when did they change the free basic to 0.99 dollars?
TgrGrim Icon : (18 July 2017 - 09:16 PM)
how to get the app id?
Muji445 Icon : (18 July 2017 - 03:47 PM)
without harming my save data and DLCs
Muji445 Icon : (18 July 2017 - 03:46 PM)
how can i update my version of borderlands 2
Muji445 Icon : (18 July 2017 - 03:46 PM)
HALP ME PLZ
costas_melas Icon : (18 July 2017 - 02:47 PM)
i can connect to other peoples game except my friends, any help ?
Resize Chat Area