Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't see my friends - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't see my friends But we both can see the others talking Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 03 March 2011 - 21:21

Hello comrades of Tunngle,

I have an problem with seeing my friend(s) in the tunngle networks.
I've tried different networks in tunngle (battlefield vietnam and gta 4)
In both I can't see my 2 friends heroricardo and leroy.

It happens today with Ricardo, and always had this problem already with Leroy.

I saw Ricardo a little time back but now we don't see each other anymore. But we see the same (other) people talking.

- Why is this only to my friends that I can't see?
- Why did I saw him first, but now not more?
- How do I solve this?

If I need to portforward, I think that that is going to be impossible due a password. + My Friend Leroy already tried that and we still had the problem. (And with the test button he still didn't got the ports forwarded. I think that is an bug because I did it for him with teamviewer and know how it works)

Greetings,

Rudy Faasse

This post has been edited by RudyFaasse: 03 March 2011 - 21:24

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18059
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 04 March 2011 - 10:05

View PostRudyFaasse, on 03 March 2011 - 21:21, said:

Hello comrades of Tunngle,

I have an problem with seeing my friend(s) in the tunngle networks.
I've tried different networks in tunngle (battlefield vietnam and gta 4)
In both I can't see my 2 friends heroricardo and leroy.

It happens today with Ricardo, and always had this problem already with Leroy.

I saw Ricardo a little time back but now we don't see each other anymore. But we see the same (other) people talking.

- Why is this only to my friends that I can't see?
- Why did I saw him first, but now not more?
- How do I solve this?

If I need to portforward, I think that that is going to be impossible due a password. + My Friend Leroy already tried that and we still had the problem. (And with the test button he still didn't got the ports forwarded. I think that is an bug because I did it for him with teamviewer and know how it works)

Greetings,

Rudy Faasse


Hi :). If you cannot access your router you can still try with UPnP: Port_Forward#Automatic_UPnP_Port_Forward ;).
If that fails, then your best chance is to have your friend do the forward. If Tunngle says that there is a problem maybe the forward is not correct.
Your friend can post a screenshot from his Port_Forward configuration so that we can check if everything is ok :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 04 March 2011 - 14:01

Ok I have the password now and were able to Port_Forward mine too. I tested it with the test button and it said it was open now.

So I must be 100% clear now and it is probably a problem from their PC's?
1

#4 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 04 March 2011 - 14:05

ok update: my friend Leroy and I see each other now.
1

#5 User is offline   RudyFaasse Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-February 11

Posted 07 March 2011 - 21:52

Ok again, Leroy and I don't see each other anymore.... still saying on his test that the ports aren't open...
0

#6 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 08 March 2011 - 00:09

Why you don´t set a Portforward? If you can´t access the Router, reset it to manufacture settings. Your friends should do the same.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Atreedee Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:55 PM)
hello, does anyone play terraria?
aerstone Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:47 PM)
hey guys is gta 4 still playable?
Goliats Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:42 PM)
Meshuggah BG Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:39 PM)
i am logged in :hmm:
Bisounours Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:33 PM)
hi, i'm unable to log in too
wessel1105 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 09:00 PM)
im unable to log in?
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 05:29 PM)
Hi there :)
Phylelitas Icon : (18 January 2017 - 05:24 PM)
hello
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 04:55 PM)
What version of the game do you have? Maybe you have a compressed version of the game. This error can come up if those .ff files are missing, or if the server is using different files than you have ;)
SLAYER_69 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 04:48 PM)
im unable to join servers
SLAYER_69 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 04:48 PM)
can someone tell me what is the error ....... .ff(extension is .ff) in mw1?
nerone2222 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:39 PM)
6thhjtu6 :whistling:
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:27 PM)
What help do you need, mate? :)
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:27 PM)
Hey :)
cakaa Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:26 PM)
help me please?
cakaa Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:26 PM)
help*
cakaa Icon : (18 January 2017 - 03:25 PM)
hi can somebody hrlp?
LastOnline Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:12 PM)
Dark souls 3 есть тут
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 07:58 AM)
@I.G.I.-2, Du kannst sehen das Deutsch forum: https://www.tunngle..../#category_1151 :)
Mike Harper Icon : (18 January 2017 - 07:57 AM)
Hello mates :) @all
I.G.I.-2 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 02:18 AM)
spricht hier einer deutsch?
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:02 AM)
AGREGENME Y HABLAMOS PARA CUANDO JUGAR LISTO
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:01 AM)
AGREGENME ESTE ES MI WHATSAAP 3116398120
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:01 AM)
QUIEN PARA JUGAR YA
FatalSoldier93 Icon : (18 January 2017 - 01:01 AM)
HOLAS
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:13 PM)
pleass
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:08 PM)
help
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:07 PM)
i need a patch for arma 3 from v1.62.137494 to v1.66 my game is from nosteam
mortaza1o2 Icon : (17 January 2017 - 11:06 PM)
hello
VavyanDee Icon : (17 January 2017 - 06:07 PM)
Hello! Van itt magyar felhasználó? :hmm: Kéne egy kis segítség! ;(
Resize Chat Area