Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: error 4-109 again - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

error 4-109 again Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   ZazikiPanzer Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-December 10

Posted 22 December 2010 - 22:18

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!

This post has been edited by ZazikiPanzer: 22 December 2010 - 22:33

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18916
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 22 December 2010 - 23:55

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!


Hi :). You can find help here: Error:4-109 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   gicon Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 09-August 11

Posted 09 August 2011 - 23:50

View PostBrioche, on 22 December 2010 - 23:55, said:

Hi :). You can find help here: Error:4-109 ;).



welp.. here ya go folks.. what you're gonna have to do is disable windows 7 driver signing.. NOT really something
that i'd recommend for most average users. But as tuungle seems uninterested in getting their driver signed, this seems to be the only fix for windows 7 users.

Following the steps in this link will resolve your issues and having tuungle working in no time.

http://www.howinthet...g-in-windows-7/


I chose this post because it was the highest ranking on google.. hopefully this finds it's way to the wiki or something to help out everyone having issues.

cheeers
gicon
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18916
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 09 August 2011 - 23:53

Hi :). Tunngle driver has a proper signature as you can verify by right clicking the driver ;).
Be sure you use the latest version 4.3.2.4e (the 'e' is recommended) ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AshuraJohnson Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-August 11

Posted 10 August 2011 - 12:58

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!



View Postgicon, on 09 August 2011 - 23:50, said:

welp.. here ya go folks.. what you're gonna have to do is disable windows 7 driver signing.. NOT really something
that i'd recommend for most average users. But as tuungle seems uninterested in getting their driver signed, this seems to be the only fix for windows 7 users.

Following the steps in this link will resolve your issues and having tuungle working in no time.

http://www.howinthet...g-in-windows-7/


I chose this post because it was the highest ranking on google.. hopefully this finds it's way to the wiki or something to help out everyone having issues.

cheeers
gicon

I had the same issue. It appears, even though they say it is (it isn't) the driver isn't properly signed for windows 7 64bit, at the very least. Instead of disabling through cmd, I just shut down, press F8 on boot up and selected disable device driver signature verification. This should probably be better for those who don't want to disable that feature permanently. You might however, have to restart into that mode each time you want to use tunngle.
0

#6 User is offline   gicon Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 09-August 11

Posted 10 August 2011 - 18:10

View PostAshuraJohnson, on 10 August 2011 - 12:58, said:

I had the same issue. It appears, even though they say it is (it isn't) the driver isn't properly signed for windows 7 64bit, at the very least. Instead of disabling through cmd, I just shut down, press F8 on boot up and selected disable device driver signature verification. This should probably be better for those who don't want to disable that feature permanently. You might however, have to restart into that mode each time you want to use tunngle.


Excellent point, thanks AshuraJohnson.
0

#7 User is offline   Skamranabid Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-August 11

Posted 17 August 2011 - 16:40

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!



may be u disable the vpn connection. first y has to enable the connection from the control panel...........................
0

#8 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4472
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 17 August 2011 - 21:30

I hope you guys already downloaded the really last version 4.3.2.4e (the 'e' version is a Win7 hotfix release to solve adapter issues!) :)



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#9 User is offline   UnderFire555 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-February 12

Posted 23 February 2012 - 00:47

ive tryed everything restarting computer removing tunngle instaling it again everything!!! and even trying the wiki solutions please help!!! i have version 4.4.0.1 if this is the wrong one please send me a link
0

#10 User is offline   UnderFire555 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-February 12

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:07

by the way tunngle is listed in the list after error 4-109 is show again plz help
0

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18916
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 23 February 2012 - 09:23

Hi :). You can give the troubleshooter a shot: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).
If that fails you can try to check Error:4-109 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

khaledmahran20 Icon : (11 December 2017 - 05:57 PM)
any help ?
khaledmahran20 Icon : (11 December 2017 - 05:57 PM)
i have this error after i update it "GFSDK_Aftermath_Lib.x64.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix the problem"
khaledmahran20 Icon : (11 December 2017 - 05:57 PM)
hi guys i need help at Rainbow six Siege
connor.THE.R... Icon : (10 December 2017 - 05:44 PM)
3rb?
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:58 PM)
skyrim
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
alguem pode ajudar
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
ola
Mike Harper Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:15 PM)
Hello there :)
amreet555 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 03:53 PM)
hi
Mab972 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:55 PM)
Кто хочет сыграть в Call of juares &
batu9507 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 11:34 AM)
nfs can not find the network. please help me
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:32 AM)
how about Battlefield 4?
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:31 AM)
any one wanna paly cod blak ops3
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
SFFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
ADFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:38 AM)
hello
vugurula Icon : (10 December 2017 - 12:29 AM)
but nfs mw 2012 doesnt support lan , is there a methode to play it ?
saljet Icon : (09 December 2017 - 04:35 PM)
does anyone wanna play nfs mw 2012 or gta v or assassin's creed unity
gashaka234556 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 12:16 PM)
who ever made a server for starbond?
open book Icon : (09 December 2017 - 09:09 AM)
anyone can send a link for download all dlc and updates for borderlands 2 ?
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:20 AM)
and i meant sins of solar empire rebellion and homeworld 2 maybe witha mass effect mod or something look interesting
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:01 AM)
you should try,em nice long games on sins buthomeworld shorter games but justa s fun havent played them in a while myself but would like to if i find people to play with
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:45 AM)
probably watched a couple of videos on the tube, but even this was a while ago :whistling:
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
yes, i do like RTS games, but i actually never played the ones you mentioned...
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
Hello, Connor!
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
my names on game subzero
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
add me
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
Any some one here pro on Call of Duty Black Ops 2 zombie map Town?
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:14 AM)
S.A
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:53 PM)
either way doesnt matter
Resize Chat Area