Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: uPnP Age of Empires 2 The conquerors - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

uPnP Age of Empires 2 The conquerors Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   santi90 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 13-November 10

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:04

Hello. I had problems to play Age of Empires II but I could solve it. My problem was that when i wanted to play, I join to the game but, after a time, the game say: "you can't join to the game", then reading in this web I find that Frequently it's a problem of the uPnP and this can be desactivated from the router, so I can solved my problem. But so many people can't configure their router and now I see the option "use uPnP" in the Tunngle settings... What's this options? if we have enabled the uPnP option in our router... How should be the "use uPnP" option in our router? because I have this option disabled, whit the uPnP disabled in the router and I have not problems, but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had. They should activate the "use uPnP" option in the Tunngle?. Thanks for read all this, your help and for your time, and I'm sorry for my bad english.

Best Regards.
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:12

Some router models need a portforward to work correctly with Tunngle. You can create portforward rules in your router settings manually or your can switch on the UPnP option in your router and in the Tunngle client too. On this way your router get the right configuration automatically :)

Quote

but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had

Looks like their need a portforward ;)



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#3 User is offline   santi90 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 13-November 10

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:40

'ZAX said:

Some router models need a portforward to work correctly with Tunngle. You can create portforward rules in your router settings manually or your can switch on the UPnP option in your router and in the Tunngle client too. On this way your router get the right configuration automatically :)

Quote

but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had

Looks like their need a portforward ;)


Thanks you, ZAX. The portfoward can be created without enter to the router?
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 14 November 2010 - 18:35

Quote

The portfoward can be created without enter to the router?

If your router has UPnP enabled and UPnP is activ in Tunngle too... right.
If not, you have to enable UPnP or setup the portforward manually. You have to access the router for this.

More information about this:
http://www.tunngle.n...rt/connections/
http://www.tunngle.n...-t20181/p1.html



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Francosis Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 11

Posted 25 April 2011 - 10:38

I'm also having a problem with the uPnP. Should I enable or disable it on my router? And should I check the box for "use uPnP" for Tunngle or uncheck it? I did the portforward, I'm just not sure about the uPnP part.
0

#6 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 25 April 2011 - 14:48

If you setup a Portforward you don´t need the UPnP feature. Deactivate it into Tunngle settings and into your Router

Regards
Zocker4Life
Eingefügtes Bild
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#7 User is offline   Francosis Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 11

Posted 25 April 2011 - 20:48

View PostZocker4Life, on 25 April 2011 - 14:48, said:

If you setup a Portforward you don´t need the UPnP feature. Deactivate it into Tunngle settings and into your Router

Regards
Zocker4Life



I've done everything that people on Tunngle have been saying to do and my friend and I still can't connect. He can find my game, but after 20 seconds of joining, it says he can't connect to me. I think its on his side because I can see other peoples games and join them, but he can't.
0

#8 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 26 April 2011 - 00:43

Tell your friend to:
  • Portfoward UDP-Port 11155 into the Router
  • Add exceptions for Tunngle.exe, TnglCtrl.exe and the game into the firewall

Regards
Zocker4Life
Eingefügtes Bild
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#9 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18572
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 26 April 2011 - 08:44

View PostFrancosis, on 25 April 2011 - 20:48, said:

I've done everything that people on Tunngle have been saying to do and my friend and I still can't connect. He can find my game, but after 20 seconds of joining, it says he can't connect to me. I think its on his side because I can see other peoples games and join them, but he can't.


Hi :). Check that your firewall isn't blocking the game ;).
Please check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

25_adrian_25 Icon : (25 June 2017 - 08:51 PM)
heyylooww..guys whos plaing now dying light..?
rocket3333 Icon : (25 June 2017 - 04:33 PM)
hi, anyone has update rainbow six siege to 2.2.2?
Ronolus Icon : (25 June 2017 - 02:33 PM)
Hello! Does anyone play dark souls 1?
XxMR_MOONWAL... Icon : (25 June 2017 - 10:49 AM)
anybody play Tekken 7?
XxMR_MOONWAL... Icon : (25 June 2017 - 10:49 AM)
hello
mak2002265 Icon : (25 June 2017 - 10:21 AM)
есть
omarogi35 Icon : (25 June 2017 - 04:30 AM)
Anyone remember playing this old game?
http://igg-games.com...ee-Download.jpg
LazyGII Icon : (25 June 2017 - 03:34 AM)
anyone playing Neverwinter nights 2 and knows how to connect with a friend through multiplayer
UsamaShehreyar Icon : (25 June 2017 - 01:52 AM)
Someone playing Aot?...
Hongkong Icon : (24 June 2017 - 08:42 PM)
bhull
plotos Icon : (24 June 2017 - 06:09 PM)
Age Of Mythology ????
Captain_Jeck Icon : (24 June 2017 - 02:34 PM)
Ищу хостов по Factorio v.0.15.21. Или сам сейчас создам. В общем, пишите в ЛС, добавляйтесь в друзья, если создам сейчас игру, то пароль будет: 1234
Captain_Jeck Icon : (24 June 2017 - 02:32 PM)
AlexandrKaras, есть
Elsa_Land Icon : (24 June 2017 - 01:48 PM)
I like Bananas
Di12331 Icon : (24 June 2017 - 01:35 PM)
привет есть кто
AlexandrKaras Icon : (24 June 2017 - 12:04 PM)
Plz help adapter dont launch ((((
AlexandrKaras Icon : (24 June 2017 - 12:02 PM)
Русские есть ????
gyptin Icon : (24 June 2017 - 12:00 PM)
hey yall whatsup im still unclear as too how this works can someone help me
Mike Harper Icon : (24 June 2017 - 06:16 AM)
Hello mate :)
Bran992 Icon : (24 June 2017 - 05:28 AM)
hey yall
Sereja_Si Icon : (23 June 2017 - 05:21 PM)
wrw
Evgamer1990 Icon : (23 June 2017 - 05:41 AM)
сеть evgamer1990 пароль сети 0000
Evgamer1990 Icon : (23 June 2017 - 05:29 AM)
ктонить давайте в pure играть?...а то как дебил один)))
shonofui Icon : (22 June 2017 - 07:49 PM)
hi all, hola a todos -> alguien usa tunngler para el csgo??
lolalaa Icon : (22 June 2017 - 06:06 PM)
hi
05tigr05 Icon : (22 June 2017 - 05:21 PM)
не работает tungle
LucksRKT Icon : (22 June 2017 - 03:40 PM)
i cant find the tunngle adapter in advanced settings please check my reply
LucksRKT Icon : (22 June 2017 - 03:40 PM)
Mike
STO9IK Icon : (22 June 2017 - 10:51 AM)
Does any1 know how to play Total War Warhammer using tunngle? I even cant create a local game, please help!))
Mr.x2 Icon : (22 June 2017 - 09:58 AM)
I loged in but when I want to play it tell me loge in first
Resize Chat Area