Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: uPnP Age of Empires 2 The conquerors - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

uPnP Age of Empires 2 The conquerors Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   santi90 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 13-November 10

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:04

Hello. I had problems to play Age of Empires II but I could solve it. My problem was that when i wanted to play, I join to the game but, after a time, the game say: "you can't join to the game", then reading in this web I find that Frequently it's a problem of the uPnP and this can be desactivated from the router, so I can solved my problem. But so many people can't configure their router and now I see the option "use uPnP" in the Tunngle settings... What's this options? if we have enabled the uPnP option in our router... How should be the "use uPnP" option in our router? because I have this option disabled, whit the uPnP disabled in the router and I have not problems, but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had. They should activate the "use uPnP" option in the Tunngle?. Thanks for read all this, your help and for your time, and I'm sorry for my bad english.

Best Regards.
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4464
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:12

Some router models need a portforward to work correctly with Tunngle. You can create portforward rules in your router settings manually or your can switch on the UPnP option in your router and in the Tunngle client too. On this way your router get the right configuration automatically :)

Quote

but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had

Looks like their need a portforward ;)



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#3 User is offline   santi90 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 13-November 10

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:40

'ZAX said:

Some router models need a portforward to work correctly with Tunngle. You can create portforward rules in your router settings manually or your can switch on the UPnP option in your router and in the Tunngle client too. On this way your router get the right configuration automatically :)

Quote

but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had

Looks like their need a portforward ;)


Thanks you, ZAX. The portfoward can be created without enter to the router?
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4464
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 14 November 2010 - 18:35

Quote

The portfoward can be created without enter to the router?

If your router has UPnP enabled and UPnP is activ in Tunngle too... right.
If not, you have to enable UPnP or setup the portforward manually. You have to access the router for this.

More information about this:
http://www.tunngle.n...rt/connections/
http://www.tunngle.n...-t20181/p1.html



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Francosis Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 11

Posted 25 April 2011 - 10:38

I'm also having a problem with the uPnP. Should I enable or disable it on my router? And should I check the box for "use uPnP" for Tunngle or uncheck it? I did the portforward, I'm just not sure about the uPnP part.
0

#6 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3938
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 25 April 2011 - 14:48

If you setup a Portforward you don´t need the UPnP feature. Deactivate it into Tunngle settings and into your Router

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#7 User is offline   Francosis Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 11

Posted 25 April 2011 - 20:48

View PostZocker4Life, on 25 April 2011 - 14:48, said:

If you setup a Portforward you don´t need the UPnP feature. Deactivate it into Tunngle settings and into your Router

Regards
Zocker4Life



I've done everything that people on Tunngle have been saying to do and my friend and I still can't connect. He can find my game, but after 20 seconds of joining, it says he can't connect to me. I think its on his side because I can see other peoples games and join them, but he can't.
0

#8 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 3938
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany

Posted 26 April 2011 - 00:43

Tell your friend to:
  • Portfoward UDP-Port 11155 into the Router
  • Add exceptions for Tunngle.exe, TnglCtrl.exe and the game into the firewall

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#9 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17592
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 26 April 2011 - 08:44

View PostFrancosis, on 25 April 2011 - 20:48, said:

I've done everything that people on Tunngle have been saying to do and my friend and I still can't connect. He can find my game, but after 20 seconds of joining, it says he can't connect to me. I think its on his side because I can see other peoples games and join them, but he can't.


Hi :). Check that your firewall isn't blocking the game ;).
Please check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

TonniSiska77 Icon : (30 September 2016 - 04:18 AM)
есть рус?
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:51 PM)
می تونی کمکم کنی
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:51 PM)
dadash hasti
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:50 PM)
bazi egra namishe
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:50 PM)
man komak mikham
sina7a Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:50 PM)
hasti
Mike Harper Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:27 PM)
Hey mate :). I'm from Bangladesh. Nice to meet to u too ^^
MagicianMind Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:20 PM)
Hi frome thailand nice to meet you guy
JqhlLePoisson Icon : (28 September 2016 - 03:32 PM)
yo les fdp
madis254 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 02:26 PM)
i typed u again
7med_2099 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 01:56 PM)
gg
Mike Harper Icon : (28 September 2016 - 12:47 PM)
Hello madis254 :). I replied to your private message :). Check it out :)
madis254 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 12:06 PM)
how to i get it whit the newest update? i have tryed but it wants me to activate uplay code
madis254 Icon : (28 September 2016 - 12:05 PM)
guys.. can anyone help me whit rainbow six siege?
Mike Harper Icon : (28 September 2016 - 06:26 AM)
Hello mates :). @Everyone
@diegobmadrid, You can check this wiki: Network:Call_of_Duty:_World_at_War_Coop :)
diegobmadrid Icon : (28 September 2016 - 03:32 AM)
Can u tell me how play Cod waw in tun with much peopke?
diegobmadrid Icon : (28 September 2016 - 03:32 AM)
Hi
Sergio Busquets Icon : (27 September 2016 - 10:24 PM)
Hi
Mike Harper Icon : (27 September 2016 - 07:00 AM)
Hello there :)
ZalaNozara Icon : (27 September 2016 - 04:03 AM)
Hi is anyone there?
zakion Icon : (26 September 2016 - 03:14 PM)
guys does someone play dota 1 here ?
max11223344 Icon : (26 September 2016 - 11:07 AM)
salam
abusherlock Icon : (26 September 2016 - 09:49 AM)
some one hemlp me with setting up FEAR 3 co op for skidrow version
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:45 AM)
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :whistling:
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:45 AM)
zwaper hernandes
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:43 AM)
que onda
ObeseWhale Icon : (26 September 2016 - 02:01 AM)
I replied to your thread Marvin ;)
MarvinTheMage Icon : (26 September 2016 - 01:30 AM)
guys the activation link wont work what can i do
ahmed-maher Icon : (25 September 2016 - 07:22 PM)
hii uchihabeast
Brioche Icon : (25 September 2016 - 06:40 PM)
you can check the request new network thread ;)
Resize Chat Area