Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Weird Error 4-102 / Error 193: 0xc1 (service) solution - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Weird Error 4-102 / Error 193: 0xc1 (service) solution Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Reina Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-October 10

Posted 24 October 2010 - 11:58

If anyone still has problems on Windows 7 or so with Error 4-102 in Tunngle and when trying to start the TunngleSerice gets the Error 193: 0xc1 and none of the methods to fix it work, there's a really odd solution, most likely you have a file on your main drive (Probably C:) called "program" it's a empty 0 byte file, rename it to anything but "program" like "cake" and your TunngleService will suddenly boot flawlessly when you Rightclick -> Start it in services lol, I think it's generated when you un-install MySQL server. Anyone else had this? Was quite odd but funny. O. o
1

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17857
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 24 October 2010 - 18:01

Hi :gamer:. This is a very odd issue and I think that you should really cleanup your machine :). If i place such a file i get no errors. There might be something more to it.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#3 User is offline   Reina Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-October 10

Posted 24 October 2010 - 18:59

'Brioche said:

Hi :). This is a very odd issue and I think that you should really cleanup your machine :). If i place such a file i get no errors. There might be something more to it.

My machine is fine, it's freshly re-installed Windows anyway and my Tunngle works fine after I renamed the file too, as far I know the file is generated when you uninstall or install MySQL Server and it seems that that conflicts with Tunngle. Just thought I woulda leave this here because a friend told me to rename the file when my Tunngle didn't work anymore, for some odd reason to fixed it. Maybe someone else has the issue and this might help fix it. :gamer:

EDIT: Ah, I found out, the file called "program" generated for some ODD reason by something, not quite sure what. (No it's not a virus.) and as far I know java can't read paths properly and quickly "C:Program FilesTunngle" turns into "C:Program" and makes Tunngle unable to work lawl.
0

#4 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12

Posted 27 March 2013 - 13:05

View PostReina, on 24 October 2010 - 11:58, said:

If anyone still has problems on Windows 7 or so with Error 4-102 in Tunngle and when trying to start the TunngleSerice gets the Error 193: 0xc1 and none of the methods to fix it work, there's a really odd solution, most likely you have a file on your main drive (Probably C:) called "program" it's a empty 0 byte file, rename it to anything but "program" like "cake" and your TunngleService will suddenly boot flawlessly when you Rightclick -> Start it in services lol, I think it's generated when you un-install MySQL server. Anyone else had this? Was quite odd but funny. O. o

OMG!! T_T im getting pissed already i cant find any folder named Program in my C folder and i wanna gets this stupid ass error fixed already, i just downloaded tunngle so i coul play some dayz with friends and this **** happens wtf do i do now?
0

#5 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 8836
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 27 March 2013 - 13:30

Hi :)

Have you tried the other solutions on the Error:4-102 wiki page? This thread is very old and may have some outdated info ;)
0

#6 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12

Posted 28 March 2013 - 16:00

View PostObeseWhale, on 27 March 2013 - 13:30, said:

Hi :)

Have you tried the other solutions on the Error:4-102 wiki page? This thread is very old and may have some outdated info ;)

Yes i tried everything, but forget about it i switched to a different launcher of tunngle and it works.. Except the first ******* problem i had to deal with, when i press a room it gets stuck on 2\5.
I have tried every possible fix that there is on this website and nothing worked, i tried on different room as well and i tried to uninstall and reinstall and force shutdown and everything How.. can i make.. this **** work..
0

#7 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17857
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:02

Which kind of "launcher" are you using? This information might help us understand the nature of the new issue ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#8 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:17

View PostBrioche, on 28 March 2013 - 21:02, said:

Which kind of "launcher" are you using? This information might help us understand the nature of the new issue ;).

The normal one?.. when u install u get the desktop icon.. that's what i use.
0

#9 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17857
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 29 March 2013 - 08:37

If you can't join a room please check this thread: http://www.tunngle.n...-join-networks/ ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#10 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12

Posted 29 March 2013 - 17:01

View PostBrioche, on 29 March 2013 - 08:37, said:

If you can't join a room please check this thread: http://www.tunngle.n...-join-networks/ ;).

I did and it's not helpful, or understandable, i dunno half of the thing they ask me to do there

This post has been edited by JansKyGP: 29 March 2013 - 17:04

0

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17857
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 29 March 2013 - 22:19

Which country are you from?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (07 December 2016 - 01:13 PM)
You can see the Port_Forward wiki for more info and guide :)
Mike Harper Icon : (07 December 2016 - 01:13 PM)
Hey :). That should be in your router's configuration pages ;)
BagisLOHAS Icon : (07 December 2016 - 12:18 PM)
blank*
BagisLOHAS Icon : (07 December 2016 - 12:18 PM)
Where can i find that balnk to fill in all the info of protocols and ports?
Mike Harper Icon : (07 December 2016 - 07:00 AM)
@Mitita_, You can create a new topic in the forum with more details :)
Mike Harper Icon : (07 December 2016 - 07:00 AM)
@Mitita_, Did you try manual Port_Forward or UPnP or port trigger?
Mike Harper Icon : (07 December 2016 - 06:59 AM)
@zemb2314, What problem are you having exactly?
Mike Harper Icon : (07 December 2016 - 06:59 AM)
@Waleedz, i replied in the topic you created, check it out :)
Mike Harper Icon : (07 December 2016 - 06:58 AM)
Hello mates :) @all
zemb2314 Icon : (07 December 2016 - 03:03 AM)
The Problem This Reset!
Mitita_ Icon : (07 December 2016 - 12:58 AM)
Hi guys.
Does anyone have idea what should I do?
So, I'm getting nat error, and what ever I did form "tunngle help", it stays the same? Any of grid idea?
Also, I should say that I have deactivated some stuff from svchost in cmd,few months ago, because it was taking way too much of my memory.
watch.dogs Icon : (06 December 2016 - 07:59 PM)
hola a todos :clap: :gamer: 8o :thumbsup: :love: :rolleyes: :D 8) :P
Sytrx Icon : (06 December 2016 - 07:17 PM)
yali yali yaaa
Waleedz Icon : (06 December 2016 - 07:08 PM)
hello i used to work tunngle in my laptop and its working fine but now
> i have PC and after login in tunngle its say could not initialize
> tunngle network adapter 1 and i found out that i dont have (TAP-Win32
> Adapter v9 tunngle ) in my device manager and in i have it in my
> laptop so please my PC is new and i dont want to download any program
> that could be risk to my PC can u please tell me how can i install
> this program and work tunngle fine?
Brioche Icon : (06 December 2016 - 06:33 PM)
Hey :), have you tried to contact the network admins? If you still have issues please create a topic ;).
shrestha94 Icon : (06 December 2016 - 02:25 PM)
In our college network is protected by SOPHOS so i cannot connect to TUNNGLE network . Can anyone tell provide me a solution please.
shrestha94 Icon : (06 December 2016 - 02:11 PM)
Hello anyone out there to help me?
Mike Harper Icon : (06 December 2016 - 06:25 AM)
Hey :). You R6S LAN online with Tunngle (game shows it as "Offline", cause it's LAN) ;). You can only play online over the official Uplay servers ;)
Roneaone Icon : (05 December 2016 - 10:30 PM)
I have started my RS6 Siege via tunngle but the game says it is offline. I try multiplayer but the game is offline for some reason. How do I make go online? My Tunngle is up to date and is running fine.
Roneaone Icon : (05 December 2016 - 10:27 PM)
hi
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 December 2016 - 09:51 PM)
Zelinskii85, ну тогда только либо советовать скачать эту же тестовую версию всем вашим друзьям и знакомым, с которыми вы играете, либо дождаться пока выйдет стабильная версия тангл и все до неё обновятся.
Zelinskii85 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 08:45 PM)
К сожалению проблема осталось.....
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 December 2016 - 07:43 PM)
Zelinskii85, Попробуйте установить эту версию https://www.tunngle....ost__p__1602011 клиента, так же, возможно, эта проблема связана с тем, что у вас тестовая версия, а у других людей нет.
Zelinskii85 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 07:38 PM)
Привет! скажите пожалуйста, как исправить данную ситуацию, установил версию 5.8.7 , после чего около 70 % из списка друзей стали серыми, скачал "Debug" версию 23 отсюда => https://www.tunngle....35#entry1601635 , проблема с серыми друзьями изчезла, но вот взамену пришла другая, теперь в общем чате мой текст не видят, а я их вижу, за ранее спасибо!
rares215 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 06:27 PM)
Didn't work ;n;
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 06:02 PM)
Hey mate :) I replied in your topic :)
rares215 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 05:51 PM)
Hey guys, can anyone check my topic on offtopic? I have a problem with playing Monaco on LAN, can't see my friend's server. BTW does GreenLuma still work or was it patched? I haven't used it for this because it didn't work for me.
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 09:36 AM)
That's good mate :). Posting in the topic should be helpful :thumbup:
Kapatu Icon : (05 December 2016 - 06:16 AM)
@Mike Harper Hey, yeah I've seen the thread and posted there, so she can see. There is a steam config file, and i've modified it to unlockall dlc from =0 to =1, but nothing happened
Mike Harper Icon : (05 December 2016 - 05:11 AM)
Actually, Cyberlady was helping most of the members with Helldivers related problems, but she's offline for some time now :(.
Resize Chat Area