Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't Host or join in Diablo 2 LOD - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't Host or join in Diablo 2 LOD Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Balmung Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 16-June 10

Posted 17 June 2010 - 19:43

One week from now, me and my friend had decided to play Diablo 2 Together.
So we managed ourselves to get the game to everybody but for the most of us, we have the same CD-Key.

So I thought that we could play online with a private server or hamachi. But the privates are rare and hamachi won't work.
And Then i found Tunngle, which seems nice to play. So after some settings up and test. We still cannot play together. It always give us the Cannot reach server error or something like that.

I've made the Red Alert Test and it stayed stuck on the "Waiting for other Players" screen.
I've tried to join someone else game and It won't work.

We all have used the community troubleshooter and port fowarded all port needed on my router.

So We need Help to setup our Computers to be able to play together.

Here's some informations (if you need more, just ask) :
Game : Diablo 2 LOD 1.13c
OS : XP
Router(Mine) : WBR-2310
Port Used : 11155


(Sorry for my bad English)
0

#2 User is offline   resistant Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 227
  • Joined: 18-February 10

Posted 17 June 2010 - 21:33

Hi

As you said, be sure to have opened the Tunngle port ( i did it in TCp and UDP, 11155) and to use the SAME game version !
Check that your game is allowed to go through your firewall too!
For more information, you should get in the Diablo 2 network and ask help to the other players online :].
Hope this will help you a bit but i cant say furthermore cause i havent play it for a long time :) but i already played it by LAN and it worked :)

ReSiStance Power
In memories to all Privates who died and have been wounded while the World War II.

Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Balmung Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 16-June 10

Posted 17 June 2010 - 22:03

Our versions are the same, because we have exactly the same game, copied from a usb key.

I openned the port 11155 Tcp and UDP and 6112 TCP/UDP for Diablo.

Sadly, People in the Diablo 2 network are very quiet and don't answer my questions, that's why I posted here.

Oh tiens, j'parle francais moi aussi x) Je ne comprend vraiment pas pourquoi cela ne fonctionne pas. j'suis capable de tout faire sauf Hoster et rejoindre les parties. Dans Red Alert j'ai réussi à en hoster une mais c'est resté coincé sur le message en attente des autres joueurs en début de partie...
0

#4 User is offline   resistant Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 227
  • Joined: 18-February 10

Posted 18 June 2010 - 12:18

ha c'est rare ici :) . Ben essaye de regarder dans ton firewall et bien autoriser les applications .exe ( rejoindre et serveur ).
In memories to all Privates who died and have been wounded while the World War II.

Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   K041A Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 12-June 10

Posted 18 June 2010 - 14:53

I haven't spoken/taken a French class in ages, so you'll have to excuse my horrid French-ness via Google. :) Anyway, I'm thinking that you having the same serial is the problem. Blizzard games very often don't let the same serials do anything that has to do with interaction. =/ That's my two cents if patching and port forwarding don't work!

"Je pense que vous avoir la même série est le problème. jeux Blizzard très souvent ne laissez pas les feuilletons même faire quelque chose qui a à voir avec l'interaction. = / C'est mes deux cents cas de colmatage et de redirection de ports ne fonctionnent pas!"
Language: :en: Location: United States.
Games: Company of Heroes [Classic, Opposing Fronts, Tales of Valor, Eastern Fronts, Online: Closed Beta], Dawn of War [Classic, Winter Assault, Dark Crusade, Soulstorm] Dawn of War II [Classic, Chaos Rising] The Battle for Middle Earth II [Classic, RoTWK] Starcraft [Classic, Brood War, Starcraft II] Warcraft III [Classic, The Frozen Throne] Diablo II [Classic, LoD] Titan Quest [Classic, Immortal Throne] Frontlines: Fuel of War, Red Faction [Classic, 2, Guerrilla] Full Spectrum Warrior [Classic, TTH] World of Warcraft [Since Vanilla]
0

#6 User is offline   Balmung Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 16-June 10

Posted 18 June 2010 - 16:11

Well, I'm better at reading english than writing/speaking, so It's not necessary to try to translate.

I don't think that the serial code is the source of the problem, Blizzard only check Cd-Keys via Battle.net, you can normaly play in Lan with the same one.
Also, Even with different Cd-keys, it won't work.

All The .exe and ports around Tunngle and Diablo are unlocked, By the community Troubleshooter or by myself.

I'll try again today...

If there's anybody that could host a game or try to join mine, just ask me, I'm always in the Diablo II : Lord of destruction network.
0

#7 User is offline   Aqua Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-June 10

Posted 21 June 2010 - 07:29

Were you and your friend both connected through the same router/modem? if so, the problem might lay in the fact that BOTH accounts while attempting a tcp/ip or Battle.net game require ports 4000 and 6112-6119. Its a point to point protocol so if you have 2 pointers going to the same port, the connection fails. Ran into the same problem recently and havent been able to find a way around it without buying hardware or asking my ISP for an extra IP address. Currently looking into changing which ports Diablo 2 LOD uses in hopes that we can LAN the 2 computers without overlapping ports. Best of luck trying, if you can find a solution let me know.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

KOLYAN195 Icon : (21 September 2017 - 06:08 PM)
русские есть ?
ArmandoRugas Icon : (21 September 2017 - 06:04 PM)
2.2.1.1 or 2.2.0?
ArmandoRugas Icon : (21 September 2017 - 06:03 PM)
Hey guys what version of r6 are u guys using?
Hitori_ Icon : (21 September 2017 - 02:27 PM)
dark souls?
Hitori_ Icon : (21 September 2017 - 02:26 PM)
let's play
ALI_STARK Icon : (21 September 2017 - 01:13 PM)
hi i have problem when join a host,after 15 seconds game kick me out and error= 2-0x00000041
Mike Harper Icon : (21 September 2017 - 04:28 AM)
And for info about closing your account, you can check this wiki: Account#Closing_your_Account :)
Mike Harper Icon : (21 September 2017 - 04:27 AM)
@Kolyasik74, Sorry to hear you're going to delete your account :|.
If it was for any game/Tunngle related problem you're facing, please let us know. The whole community is here to help :)
Mike Harper Icon : (21 September 2017 - 04:26 AM)
@ALI_STARK, Feel free to post your question in the R6S forum: https://www.tunngle....bow-six-series/ , many good helpful expert mates are there to help you :)
Mike Harper Icon : (21 September 2017 - 04:25 AM)
Hello mates :) @All
Guedez_123 Icon : (21 September 2017 - 02:06 AM)
quien juega dead island
ayachi1 Icon : (20 September 2017 - 11:59 PM)
lklklklklk
Kolyasik74 Icon : (20 September 2017 - 09:26 PM)
how to delete a profile ?
Kolyasik74 Icon : (20 September 2017 - 09:25 PM)
как удалитьпрофиль?
ALI_STARK Icon : (20 September 2017 - 06:26 PM)
HOW TO INSTALL UPDATE 2.2.1.1?? ERROR AFTER UPDATE =GBPLAYERCLIENT.DLL IS MISSING ON YOUR COMPUTER
nyomik12 Icon : (20 September 2017 - 06:01 PM)
**** you all
nyomik12 Icon : (20 September 2017 - 06:01 PM)
cs
srj07 Icon : (20 September 2017 - 05:08 PM)
\
];\
hi
Aneifa Icon : (20 September 2017 - 03:33 PM)
anyone ready to play don bradman 14
Aneifa Icon : (20 September 2017 - 03:33 PM)
hi friends
Mike Harper Icon : (20 September 2017 - 02:40 PM)
Hey :)
Angelovalverde Icon : (20 September 2017 - 02:33 PM)
Hello
Xgenstudio Icon : (20 September 2017 - 12:53 PM)
Всем привет
Mike Harper Icon : (20 September 2017 - 10:06 AM)
@Meefju, Yeah, it's just like ALI_STARK said :).
However if you need a detailed guide, then you can check this topic: https://www.tunngle....nds-in-tunngle/ :)
Mike Harper Icon : (20 September 2017 - 10:05 AM)
Please also avoid posting emails in public places like these (for security) ;). You should edit your message and remove the email address.
Mike Harper Icon : (20 September 2017 - 10:04 AM)
@Ali_Stark, I replied to your post :). Please check it out :)
Mike Harper Icon : (20 September 2017 - 10:04 AM)
Hello mates :)
ALI_STARK Icon : (20 September 2017 - 09:52 AM)
left click and choose add to friend list[in tunngle app,not in browser]
Meefju Icon : (20 September 2017 - 09:34 AM)
how i can add to friendlist someone?
ALI_STARK Icon : (20 September 2017 - 09:21 AM)
hi,i just use hotspot on my pc to connect my phone and i cant do port forwarding well,if some one know how to do this pls hlp me ,i read all of guids but steell cant do port forwarding,contact me on g-mail=<Email address removed by moderator>
Resize Chat Area