Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't Host or join in Diablo 2 LOD - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't Host or join in Diablo 2 LOD Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Balmung Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 16-June 10

Posted 17 June 2010 - 19:43

One week from now, me and my friend had decided to play Diablo 2 Together.
So we managed ourselves to get the game to everybody but for the most of us, we have the same CD-Key.

So I thought that we could play online with a private server or hamachi. But the privates are rare and hamachi won't work.
And Then i found Tunngle, which seems nice to play. So after some settings up and test. We still cannot play together. It always give us the Cannot reach server error or something like that.

I've made the Red Alert Test and it stayed stuck on the "Waiting for other Players" screen.
I've tried to join someone else game and It won't work.

We all have used the community troubleshooter and port fowarded all port needed on my router.

So We need Help to setup our Computers to be able to play together.

Here's some informations (if you need more, just ask) :
Game : Diablo 2 LOD 1.13c
OS : XP
Router(Mine) : WBR-2310
Port Used : 11155


(Sorry for my bad English)
0

#2 User is offline   resistant Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 227
  • Joined: 18-February 10

Posted 17 June 2010 - 21:33

Hi

As you said, be sure to have opened the Tunngle port ( i did it in TCp and UDP, 11155) and to use the SAME game version !
Check that your game is allowed to go through your firewall too!
For more information, you should get in the Diablo 2 network and ask help to the other players online :].
Hope this will help you a bit but i cant say furthermore cause i havent play it for a long time :) but i already played it by LAN and it worked :)

ReSiStance Power
In memories to all Privates who died and have been wounded while the World War II.

Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Balmung Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 16-June 10

Posted 17 June 2010 - 22:03

Our versions are the same, because we have exactly the same game, copied from a usb key.

I openned the port 11155 Tcp and UDP and 6112 TCP/UDP for Diablo.

Sadly, People in the Diablo 2 network are very quiet and don't answer my questions, that's why I posted here.

Oh tiens, j'parle francais moi aussi x) Je ne comprend vraiment pas pourquoi cela ne fonctionne pas. j'suis capable de tout faire sauf Hoster et rejoindre les parties. Dans Red Alert j'ai réussi à en hoster une mais c'est resté coincé sur le message en attente des autres joueurs en début de partie...
0

#4 User is offline   resistant Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 227
  • Joined: 18-February 10

Posted 18 June 2010 - 12:18

ha c'est rare ici :) . Ben essaye de regarder dans ton firewall et bien autoriser les applications .exe ( rejoindre et serveur ).
In memories to all Privates who died and have been wounded while the World War II.

Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   K041A Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 12-June 10

Posted 18 June 2010 - 14:53

I haven't spoken/taken a French class in ages, so you'll have to excuse my horrid French-ness via Google. :) Anyway, I'm thinking that you having the same serial is the problem. Blizzard games very often don't let the same serials do anything that has to do with interaction. =/ That's my two cents if patching and port forwarding don't work!

"Je pense que vous avoir la même série est le problème. jeux Blizzard très souvent ne laissez pas les feuilletons même faire quelque chose qui a à voir avec l'interaction. = / C'est mes deux cents cas de colmatage et de redirection de ports ne fonctionnent pas!"
Language: :en: Location: United States.
Games: Company of Heroes [Classic, Opposing Fronts, Tales of Valor, Eastern Fronts, Online: Closed Beta], Dawn of War [Classic, Winter Assault, Dark Crusade, Soulstorm] Dawn of War II [Classic, Chaos Rising] The Battle for Middle Earth II [Classic, RoTWK] Starcraft [Classic, Brood War, Starcraft II] Warcraft III [Classic, The Frozen Throne] Diablo II [Classic, LoD] Titan Quest [Classic, Immortal Throne] Frontlines: Fuel of War, Red Faction [Classic, 2, Guerrilla] Full Spectrum Warrior [Classic, TTH] World of Warcraft [Since Vanilla]
0

#6 User is offline   Balmung Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 16-June 10

Posted 18 June 2010 - 16:11

Well, I'm better at reading english than writing/speaking, so It's not necessary to try to translate.

I don't think that the serial code is the source of the problem, Blizzard only check Cd-Keys via Battle.net, you can normaly play in Lan with the same one.
Also, Even with different Cd-keys, it won't work.

All The .exe and ports around Tunngle and Diablo are unlocked, By the community Troubleshooter or by myself.

I'll try again today...

If there's anybody that could host a game or try to join mine, just ask me, I'm always in the Diablo II : Lord of destruction network.
0

#7 User is offline   Aqua Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-June 10

Posted 21 June 2010 - 07:29

Were you and your friend both connected through the same router/modem? if so, the problem might lay in the fact that BOTH accounts while attempting a tcp/ip or Battle.net game require ports 4000 and 6112-6119. Its a point to point protocol so if you have 2 pointers going to the same port, the connection fails. Ran into the same problem recently and havent been able to find a way around it without buying hardware or asking my ISP for an extra IP address. Currently looking into changing which ports Diablo 2 LOD uses in hopes that we can LAN the 2 computers without overlapping ports. Best of luck trying, if you can find a solution let me know.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (27 September 2016 - 07:00 AM)
Hello there :)
ZalaNozara Icon : (27 September 2016 - 04:03 AM)
Hi is anyone there?
zakion Icon : (26 September 2016 - 03:14 PM)
guys does someone play dota 1 here ?
max11223344 Icon : (26 September 2016 - 11:07 AM)
salam
abusherlock Icon : (26 September 2016 - 09:49 AM)
some one hemlp me with setting up FEAR 3 co op for skidrow version
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:45 AM)
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :whistling:
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:45 AM)
zwaper hernandes
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:43 AM)
que onda
ObeseWhale Icon : (26 September 2016 - 02:01 AM)
I replied to your thread Marvin ;)
MarvinTheMage Icon : (26 September 2016 - 01:30 AM)
guys the activation link wont work what can i do
ahmed-maher Icon : (25 September 2016 - 07:22 PM)
hii uchihabeast
Brioche Icon : (25 September 2016 - 06:40 PM)
you can check the request new network thread ;)
UchihaBeast Icon : (25 September 2016 - 05:50 PM)
Anyone ?
UchihaBeast Icon : (25 September 2016 - 05:49 PM)
Guys --" im so bored give me a game could be played with tunngle !
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 01:15 PM)
Hey :D
TJMCLAREN Icon : (25 September 2016 - 11:00 AM)
anyone here?
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 10:40 AM)
I unfortunately don't know that game very well and i don't have those files :(.
If i somehow come around any info about those files, then i'll let you know :)
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:39 AM)
I've been searching for the fix and I can't find it anywhere
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:35 AM)
I need help with napoleon total war, me and my friend want to play this game LAN but it wont work and the napoleon total war tunngle wiki is outdated, the link on thw wiki dont work
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:33 AM)
@Cool223, what help do you need :)?
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:33 AM)
@IdaeroAce, Hey :). Yeah, I'm still alive :D. I guess you didn't kill me in COD BO2 :D :rofl:
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:32 AM)
I wanted to ask for help please
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:32 AM)
Hello
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:31 AM)
Hello Cool223 :)
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:14 AM)
Is anyone here?
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:14 AM)
Hello
IdaeroAce Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:57 AM)
its been 3 years last time i visit
IdaeroAce Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:56 AM)
omg mike harper you are still alive!!
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:23 AM)
@Dummschaedel, Tunngle ist hergestellt in Deutschland :D
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:21 AM)
@69xXxsw4gm4st3rxXx69, You can try to right click on the "Play" button and click "Configure", then change the settings and see if it helps :).
Resize Chat Area