Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:31

So I installed Tunngle, the latest beta. Now, however, I cannot access my Router Settings (Linksys).



Need help.



Thanks,



Alex
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4464
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:33

Question: Error messages after start? You can't see all Tunnglers in the networks? Tunngle can work fine without any special doings too :)



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:36

Tunngle works fine and all and I was able to host a game, but now when I try and access Router settings (192.168.1.1) with IE I cannot get it. The page is blank, with the typical message that I cannot access URL, etc.

I have no firewalls or AV programs running.

Alex
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4464
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:43

Quote

Tunngle works fine

So there is no need to adjust your router settings :)



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:45

Actually, I need access to the page, to set ports for other things and adjust settings when I need to.


Alan
0

#6 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4464
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:50

Ah ok :)
Sure that 192.168.1.1 is the right router adress? Open Cmd and type ipconfig /all to search for your standard gateway. That's the right router adress.



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10

Posted 03 June 2010 - 21:29

It's the right address. If I unplug my router then replug I can access page. But then once I get into tunngle I have to again unplug router, etc., to get to my Router settings.

I can't be doing this all the time.

Alex
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

sarankumar Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:44 PM)
hi thirunav
THIRUNAV Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:39 PM)
hii saran
Arthas001 Icon : (27 August 2016 - 09:10 PM)
hi
DragonNostalgia Icon : (27 August 2016 - 08:57 PM)
;( ;(
DragonNostalgia Icon : (27 August 2016 - 08:53 PM)
Admin help please
DragonNostalgia Icon : (27 August 2016 - 08:53 PM)
Can someone help me?
saood_the_zombe Icon : (27 August 2016 - 06:42 PM)
my sever is not show on dying light :(
saood_the_zombe Icon : (27 August 2016 - 06:42 PM)
hi
rubhan95 Icon : (27 August 2016 - 06:27 PM)
hey
omar1512 Icon : (27 August 2016 - 06:05 PM)
is there a problem with tunngle??
ElecTionHeart Icon : (27 August 2016 - 11:55 AM)
is a supp online?
ElecTionHeart Icon : (27 August 2016 - 11:55 AM)
.
Samseymour Icon : (27 August 2016 - 11:01 AM)
hey anyone know how to play ashes 2009 online
TheGhost994 Icon : (27 August 2016 - 03:01 AM)
y'a t il des gamers
TheGhost994 Icon : (27 August 2016 - 03:00 AM)
warcraft 3 frozen throne
pulat40 Icon : (26 August 2016 - 10:25 PM)
ygfygjh
mejiaspique Icon : (26 August 2016 - 03:35 PM)
helloo BRs ?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (26 August 2016 - 01:14 PM)
Naruto_1337, привет.
Doumi08 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 11:59 PM)
hello! on ne peut pas jouer à COD black ops 2?
Ghostxdead Icon : (25 August 2016 - 09:45 PM)
any play far cry 3
mak_alpha1 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 09:29 PM)
moi aussi
B4D4SS_Killz Icon : (25 August 2016 - 09:21 PM)
ji swi la
Naruto_1337 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 05:56 PM)
Привет!
Brioche Icon : (25 August 2016 - 01:13 PM)
you can easily remove them for 1€/month ;) that's cheaper than an icecream and it helps us pay for the service cost, ideally if enough supported Tunngle there would be no advertising at all and we plan to remove some in the future if things go better, atm it's either this or we all go home
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:31 PM)
respect the rules of communication!
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:28 PM)
giva a **** to tunngle sponsors and spamming rederects
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:28 PM)
hey
TheDarkChaos Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:41 AM)
anyone own senran kagura
GoKuGamer_Br123 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:05 AM)
ola
StrykeR1901 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:05 AM)
sm
Resize Chat Area