Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle conflict with Ad Muncher program - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle conflict with Ad Muncher program Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   supraspecies Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 04-June 11

Posted 09 July 2013 - 12:39

Ad Muncher is an anti-banner software. It filters connection itself, so it can remove adverts not only from web browsers, but from any other programs as well. It does remove Tunngle ads, but that isn't the issue.

When Ad Muncher is active, even when ad filtering is disabled and filtering specific program (Tunngle) is disabled, Tunngle still has scrolling bugs just because Ad Muncher is launched. That little checkbox near the scroll bar? Not checkable at all. And when Tunngle scrolls, it cuts off half of the buttom text line. All that just because Ad Muncher is active (and all filtering is disabled).

Now, I do expect Tunngle developers to take no responsibility for conflicts with an external program, but someone should do something. Next it may have conflicts with my antivirus software, with my operating system, then what?

Previous Tunngle versions (4.4, I believe) did not have any kind of conflicts. No idea why 4.5 does.

Maybe you could contact Ad Muncher developer and inform him that his software ruins yours. I could do that myself, but I am in no way a representative of your software, so I don't know how that would work.

Posted Image
1

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18797
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 09 July 2013 - 17:25

Hi :), thanks for reporting.
We have a page where you can post your findings: Compatibility_with_Third-Party_Software ;).
This will help other people with the issue ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   supraspecies Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 04-June 11

Posted 09 August 2013 - 06:30

A little more on the issue. I contaqcted Ad Muncher developers, described the problem, and received the following statement:

If it happens when Ad Muncher is disabled but running then there's nothing we can do about it.

The program just doesn't like Ad Muncher living in memory and the hooking we use.

This is something they have to fix.

Sincerely,
Jeffrey Cole


What would be Tunngle Team's return statement? Ad Muncher developers seem to think the problem is on your end. I will gladly post my findings in the thread if I get any more info on the problem, but as a user of your software, I'm afraid I have to ask: are you working on solving compatibility issues described in the thread you mention? Or planning to work on them? I do realize you have a lot of goals, and still a lot of problems to solve. I am not rushing and I will understand if you will say "no", but that is something I need to know.


IMPORTANT NOTE:

I also noticed that if you click "Don't Panic" button, the scrolling and everything else returns to normal even with Ad Muncher being active. That probably indicates that a simple interface glitch is occuring, and I'm pretty sure it means that a workaround can be made. I only have to click on "Don't Panic" each time I enter a room, and everything is fine from then on. I can do it manually, but if it could be worked around, that would be really nice.

This post has been edited by supraspecies: 09 August 2013 - 06:51

1

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18797
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 09 August 2013 - 06:57

Hi :), thanks for asking but our servers are expensive and at the moment the advertising income is the only thing barely covering our expenses.
If we were to disable advertising we would need to close down Tunngle because of the lack of money to run it.

For this reason I am pretty sure that we will not use our developing time to make our program compatible with an Ad Blocking software ;).
Ads might be annoying for somebody but they are the reason why everyone can use Tunngle for free ;).
If you would like to remove Ads you can purchase Tunngle Lifetime https://www.tunngle.net/lifetime/ and you will not see them anymore after login ;).

I will add the Ad Muncher to the Compatibility_with_Third-Party_Software page ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (19 October 2017 - 04:09 PM)
Hello mate :).
Sayonara_Kun Icon : (19 October 2017 - 02:14 PM)
hi guys
Sayonara_Kun Icon : (19 October 2017 - 02:14 PM)
lol
omarogi35 Icon : (19 October 2017 - 01:59 AM)
Just add me as a friend
omarogi35 Icon : (19 October 2017 - 01:59 AM)
I can help.
omarogi35 Icon : (19 October 2017 - 01:59 AM)
Hey
gamersmack3 Icon : (18 October 2017 - 08:30 AM)
i need some help please
gamersmack3 Icon : (18 October 2017 - 08:30 AM)
anyone here?
RMJ Icon : (18 October 2017 - 06:01 AM)
good luck using crap
RMJ Icon : (18 October 2017 - 06:01 AM)
Most games have to be "PROPER" real steam files, for Proper patches to work
RMJ Icon : (18 October 2017 - 06:00 AM)
Wildwind , depends on the patch and your game
RMJ Icon : (18 October 2017 - 06:00 AM)
if the game has lan= obviously
discreeTeej Icon : (17 October 2017 - 03:32 PM)
Can I still use Tunngle for ARK?
discreeTeej Icon : (17 October 2017 - 03:44 AM)
Anybody know if we can still use Tunngle with ARK?
WildWind_ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 06:50 PM)
is anybody play grid? i have a problem with updating my grid to version 1.3 with the pach that tunngle offered. please help me
WildWind_ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 06:48 PM)
hi
MikeArt Icon : (16 October 2017 - 05:28 PM)
Кто-нибудь может составить мне компанию в Dark Souls Prepar to die? Локацию говорите вы. Can anybody join me in Dark Souls Prepare to die? You say the locality.
SuperJohn Icon : (16 October 2017 - 04:07 PM)
hey guys i have a problem, i try to install Rainbow six siege and when i open setup i get "Runtime error at 197:565 Division by zero" i tried installing with firewall and antivirus off, i installed essentials and i still get this, any ideas?
Olix00 Icon : (16 October 2017 - 08:41 AM)
Кто будет играть в Рокет Лигу?
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
98% of all issues is there
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
RMJ Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:38 AM)
Read my tunngle basic's!
sssssssssss123 Icon : (16 October 2017 - 01:00 AM)
hi guys
Andenuris Icon : (15 October 2017 - 04:14 PM)
228
MANSOR12312 Icon : (15 October 2017 - 07:13 AM)
f
MANSOR12312 Icon : (15 October 2017 - 07:13 AM)
hi
SuperJohn Icon : (15 October 2017 - 04:07 AM)
i tried disactivating firewall but had no success
Sky619 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 07:58 PM)
i am recieving a firewall problem from Today, yesterday the installation ang login was smooth, but from today i am recieving a problem saying tunngle cannot load this web panel. Some features might not be available. Please check the firewall, PLEASE REVERT ME a POSITIVE ANSWER or Solution
Ass- Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:42 PM)
jgaard31 Icon : (14 October 2017 - 06:37 PM)
i need to change my payment meathod due to lost CC, how?
Resize Chat Area