Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle conflict with Ad Muncher program - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle conflict with Ad Muncher program Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   supraspecies Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: 04-June 11

Posted 09 July 2013 - 12:39

Ad Muncher is an anti-banner software. It filters connection itself, so it can remove adverts not only from web browsers, but from any other programs as well. It does remove Tunngle ads, but that isn't the issue.

When Ad Muncher is active, even when ad filtering is disabled and filtering specific program (Tunngle) is disabled, Tunngle still has scrolling bugs just because Ad Muncher is launched. That little checkbox near the scroll bar? Not checkable at all. And when Tunngle scrolls, it cuts off half of the buttom text line. All that just because Ad Muncher is active (and all filtering is disabled).

Now, I do expect Tunngle developers to take no responsibility for conflicts with an external program, but someone should do something. Next it may have conflicts with my antivirus software, with my operating system, then what?

Previous Tunngle versions (4.4, I believe) did not have any kind of conflicts. No idea why 4.5 does.

Maybe you could contact Ad Muncher developer and inform him that his software ruins yours. I could do that myself, but I am in no way a representative of your software, so I don't know how that would work.

Posted Image
1

#2 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17482
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 09 July 2013 - 17:25

Hi :), thanks for reporting.
We have a page where you can post your findings: Compatibility_with_Third-Party_Software ;).
This will help other people with the issue ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   supraspecies Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: 04-June 11

Posted 09 August 2013 - 06:30

A little more on the issue. I contaqcted Ad Muncher developers, described the problem, and received the following statement:

If it happens when Ad Muncher is disabled but running then there's nothing we can do about it.

The program just doesn't like Ad Muncher living in memory and the hooking we use.

This is something they have to fix.

Sincerely,
Jeffrey Cole


What would be Tunngle Team's return statement? Ad Muncher developers seem to think the problem is on your end. I will gladly post my findings in the thread if I get any more info on the problem, but as a user of your software, I'm afraid I have to ask: are you working on solving compatibility issues described in the thread you mention? Or planning to work on them? I do realize you have a lot of goals, and still a lot of problems to solve. I am not rushing and I will understand if you will say "no", but that is something I need to know.


IMPORTANT NOTE:

I also noticed that if you click "Don't Panic" button, the scrolling and everything else returns to normal even with Ad Muncher being active. That probably indicates that a simple interface glitch is occuring, and I'm pretty sure it means that a workaround can be made. I only have to click on "Don't Panic" each time I enter a room, and everything is fine from then on. I can do it manually, but if it could be worked around, that would be really nice.

This post has been edited by supraspecies: 09 August 2013 - 06:51

1

#4 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17482
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 09 August 2013 - 06:57

Hi :), thanks for asking but our servers are expensive and at the moment the advertising income is the only thing barely covering our expenses.
If we were to disable advertising we would need to close down Tunngle because of the lack of money to run it.

For this reason I am pretty sure that we will not use our developing time to make our program compatible with an Ad Blocking software ;).
Ads might be annoying for somebody but they are the reason why everyone can use Tunngle for free ;).
If you would like to remove Ads you can purchase Tunngle Lifetime https://www.tunngle.net/lifetime/ and you will not see them anymore after login ;).

I will add the Ad Muncher to the Compatibility_with_Third-Party_Software page ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 10:34 AM)
Have fun playing :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 10:34 AM)
Awesome :)
Katenev_Ilya Icon : (29 August 2016 - 09:35 AM)
yay! it worked
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 09:10 AM)
There was a server problem earlier, you can try to restart your computer and internet if you haven't already :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 09:10 AM)
Hey :)
Katenev_Ilya Icon : (29 August 2016 - 08:04 AM)
Before everything was fine, nothing was installed, today I turned on the computer and got error 4-112, although yesterday everything worked
Katenev_Ilya Icon : (29 August 2016 - 06:31 AM)
4-112 у кого получилось резрешить эту проблему?
baitking2 Icon : (29 August 2016 - 05:11 AM)
udp connecton error :(
freddykid Icon : (29 August 2016 - 03:31 AM)
Привет, етсь кто?
Azfio Icon : (29 August 2016 - 01:30 AM)
is anyone playing? servers are down?
BrunoBadas Icon : (28 August 2016 - 11:36 PM)
The server is down, probably
herefordsbes... Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:49 PM)
hi, cant log into tunngle, error (4-112):" ...no UDP-connection to server....." , login worked 8 hours ago....any advice?
vtxkazz Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:28 PM)
I was able to play borderlands 2 with my 2 friends before but, now one of my friends and I cannot play now. We can both connect to my other friend just fine, but we can connect to each other for only a few minutes before we lose connection.
SlenderPlays- Icon : (28 August 2016 - 07:15 PM)
please help me
SlenderPlays- Icon : (28 August 2016 - 07:15 PM)
SlenderPlays- Icon : (28 August 2016 - 07:14 PM)
Hello
Reiko_21 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 05:50 PM)
where i can to download AOM?
alex21021979 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 05:16 PM)
HI
alex21021979 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 05:12 PM)
Есть кто живой?
alex21021979 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 05:12 PM)
Привет всем!
daniyal4303 Icon : (28 August 2016 - 02:23 PM)
x
DragonNostalgia Icon : (28 August 2016 - 01:32 PM)
Guys it did'nt work
Athenian Icon : (28 August 2016 - 12:45 PM)
@Aqibmalik You should Port_Forward to fix this issue
Aqibmalik Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:46 AM)
hllo frnds please help...i played six vegas 2 but when i host the game my server not showing my friend please help,,,,,,,sorry about my bad english
Aqibmalik Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:37 AM)
i already check please help allow connection
Aqibmalik Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:34 AM)
dragonnostalgia ,,,here the link offline setup,, first uninstall preinstalled tunngle and then instal offine:https://www.tunngle.net/community/files/file/301-tunngle-offlinesetup-v587exe/
ObeseWhale Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:33 AM)
Hey Aqibmalik, you can check you don't have a firewall blocking Tunngle or the game from making connections :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:33 AM)
@DragonNostalgia You can grab the offline installer from here: https://www.tunngle....esetup-v587exe/ :)
Aqibmalik Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:32 AM)
hllo frnds please help...i played six vegas 2 but when i host the game my server not showing my friend please help,,,,,,,sorry about my bad english
DragonNostalgia Icon : (28 August 2016 - 10:29 AM)
When i laucnh Tunggle it says '' Tunngle install incomplete, please download and run '' Tunngle Offline Setup ''
Resize Chat Area