Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle conflict with Ad Muncher program - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle conflict with Ad Muncher program Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   supraspecies Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: 04-June 11

Posted 09 July 2013 - 12:39

Ad Muncher is an anti-banner software. It filters connection itself, so it can remove adverts not only from web browsers, but from any other programs as well. It does remove Tunngle ads, but that isn't the issue.

When Ad Muncher is active, even when ad filtering is disabled and filtering specific program (Tunngle) is disabled, Tunngle still has scrolling bugs just because Ad Muncher is launched. That little checkbox near the scroll bar? Not checkable at all. And when Tunngle scrolls, it cuts off half of the buttom text line. All that just because Ad Muncher is active (and all filtering is disabled).

Now, I do expect Tunngle developers to take no responsibility for conflicts with an external program, but someone should do something. Next it may have conflicts with my antivirus software, with my operating system, then what?

Previous Tunngle versions (4.4, I believe) did not have any kind of conflicts. No idea why 4.5 does.

Maybe you could contact Ad Muncher developer and inform him that his software ruins yours. I could do that myself, but I am in no way a representative of your software, so I don't know how that would work.

Posted Image
1

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18316
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 09 July 2013 - 17:25

Hi :), thanks for reporting.
We have a page where you can post your findings: Compatibility_with_Third-Party_Software ;).
This will help other people with the issue ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   supraspecies Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: 04-June 11

Posted 09 August 2013 - 06:30

A little more on the issue. I contaqcted Ad Muncher developers, described the problem, and received the following statement:

If it happens when Ad Muncher is disabled but running then there's nothing we can do about it.

The program just doesn't like Ad Muncher living in memory and the hooking we use.

This is something they have to fix.

Sincerely,
Jeffrey Cole


What would be Tunngle Team's return statement? Ad Muncher developers seem to think the problem is on your end. I will gladly post my findings in the thread if I get any more info on the problem, but as a user of your software, I'm afraid I have to ask: are you working on solving compatibility issues described in the thread you mention? Or planning to work on them? I do realize you have a lot of goals, and still a lot of problems to solve. I am not rushing and I will understand if you will say "no", but that is something I need to know.


IMPORTANT NOTE:

I also noticed that if you click "Don't Panic" button, the scrolling and everything else returns to normal even with Ad Muncher being active. That probably indicates that a simple interface glitch is occuring, and I'm pretty sure it means that a workaround can be made. I only have to click on "Don't Panic" each time I enter a room, and everything is fine from then on. I can do it manually, but if it could be worked around, that would be really nice.

This post has been edited by supraspecies: 09 August 2013 - 06:51

1

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 18316
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 09 August 2013 - 06:57

Hi :), thanks for asking but our servers are expensive and at the moment the advertising income is the only thing barely covering our expenses.
If we were to disable advertising we would need to close down Tunngle because of the lack of money to run it.

For this reason I am pretty sure that we will not use our developing time to make our program compatible with an Ad Blocking software ;).
Ads might be annoying for somebody but they are the reason why everyone can use Tunngle for free ;).
If you would like to remove Ads you can purchase Tunngle Lifetime https://www.tunngle.net/lifetime/ and you will not see them anymore after login ;).

I will add the Ad Muncher to the Compatibility_with_Third-Party_Software page ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

0CoCa_CoLa0 Icon : (25 March 2017 - 04:09 PM)
а как скачать тангл
0CoCa_CoLa0 Icon : (25 March 2017 - 04:09 PM)
кто со мной в BORDERLANS 2
0CoCa_CoLa0 Icon : (25 March 2017 - 04:09 PM)
прив
Distructor00... Icon : (25 March 2017 - 01:29 PM)
When i entering the Tunngle, it shows a error 4-121. Server is down?
xx7Ahmed7xx Icon : (25 March 2017 - 12:36 PM)
any help please?
xx7Ahmed7xx Icon : (25 March 2017 - 12:36 PM)
When i launch it , it says libcef.dll is either not designed to run on this windows or corrupted
xx7Ahmed7xx Icon : (25 March 2017 - 12:36 PM)
Guys i just did a fresh install of Tunngle
igorrsalcides Icon : (25 March 2017 - 03:10 AM)
Server down?
Brioche Icon : (24 March 2017 - 10:30 PM)
Mad-Bro Icon : (24 March 2017 - 09:14 PM)
getdrmcodeerror-1
Vodalex Icon : (24 March 2017 - 07:01 PM)
в грид какой ник?
Vodalex Icon : (24 March 2017 - 07:01 PM)
добавляйся в друзья
la1fer Icon : (23 March 2017 - 10:31 PM)
сервера не ищет
la1fer Icon : (23 March 2017 - 10:30 PM)
как играть в нфс
raffi98989898 Icon : (23 March 2017 - 10:13 PM)
can someone help me?
Tailed_Beast Icon : (23 March 2017 - 09:51 PM)
Hi, @ all. I've tried to get a static ip from my ISP but its to costly (for now). I was wondering... If I purchase the Premium/Lifetime bundle, does the feature: 'Static Virtaul IP' means I won't need to get a static IP?
BMWU12 Icon : (23 March 2017 - 01:34 PM)
Hi! friends. It's been a nice experience playing via Tunngle. But I have a problem, I am not able to log in when I am using Internet from "Dongal", it is working fine with wifi internet but I don't have wifi, I came to know about this when I tried to log in using my friends wifi. Can anybody help me to sort the problem. The internet is working without problem. But I don't know why I can't connect to tunngle network using Dongal!
tsao01 Icon : (23 March 2017 - 10:27 AM)
How to play Far Cry 4 throw Tunngle ?
sergss_333 Icon : (22 March 2017 - 06:48 AM)
Всем доброго дня, кто подскажет где могу найти файл MP Fix? заранее спасибо
gtabhaiya12 Icon : (21 March 2017 - 07:51 PM)
gta iv anyone?
ProMiki2001 Icon : (21 March 2017 - 02:06 PM)
hay J have question who play me to Dawn of war solustrom hm ?
Mike Harper Icon : (21 March 2017 - 11:36 AM)
Hey :). I play COD4 multiplayer :)
KRETHOS Icon : (21 March 2017 - 10:55 AM)
do you hawe somebody usually game cod for multi by cod 4?
KRETHOS Icon : (21 March 2017 - 10:54 AM)
hi all
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 March 2017 - 02:04 AM)
If you are having trouble with an account you can send an email to support[at]tunngle.net from the email address you registered the account to :)
Coltmp Icon : (20 March 2017 - 08:37 PM)
I need hell to recober mu life time acaont
Coltmp Icon : (20 March 2017 - 06:36 PM)
well it no boddy home I gest
Coltmp Icon : (20 March 2017 - 06:34 PM)
Biroche helpme in go to bot nat worck ples if ?????
Coltmp Icon : (20 March 2017 - 06:33 PM)
the acaont it from 2012 so long time
Coltmp Icon : (20 March 2017 - 06:32 PM)
I need help recober Life Time membership if I got my IDso so
Resize Chat Area