Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

switcher17 Icon : (18 November 2017 - 01:48 AM)
hellow someone for sniper elite 3 coop ?
SirHadiRahimi Icon : (17 November 2017 - 06:01 PM)
متاسفانه درست نمیشه و ارور نت فوروارد میده همون پروت غوروارد
SirHadiRahimi Icon : (17 November 2017 - 06:00 PM)
اون شکلک پایین قرمزه و آموزش های تو اینترنت رو هم تقریبا دیدم ولی نمیتونم مطابقت بدم با مودمم
SirHadiRahimi Icon : (17 November 2017 - 05:59 PM)
ویندوز 10 هم نصبه
SirHadiRahimi Icon : (17 November 2017 - 05:59 PM)
مودمم zenet هست که و آنتی ویروس هم نود 10
SirHadiRahimi Icon : (17 November 2017 - 05:58 PM)
سلام مهندس
DeathWalker9959 Icon : (17 November 2017 - 05:39 PM)
hello/
DeathWalker9959 Icon : (17 November 2017 - 05:37 PM)
someone civilization 5 or 6?
Doctorlspdfr Icon : (17 November 2017 - 03:48 PM)
someone asseto corsa
AlbertWesker... Icon : (17 November 2017 - 10:32 AM)
در من از چه ویندوزی استفاده میکنی؟انتی ویروس هم داری؟
AlbertWesker... Icon : (17 November 2017 - 10:31 AM)
آخه بعضی وقت ها نیاز به پورت فاروارد نیست
AlbertWesker... Icon : (17 November 2017 - 10:30 AM)
و دقیقا مشکلت چیه
AlbertWesker... Icon : (17 November 2017 - 10:30 AM)
مدل مودمت چیه؟
AlbertWesker... Icon : (17 November 2017 - 10:29 AM)
سلام دوست عزیز
flipmoney4122 Icon : (17 November 2017 - 08:11 AM)
So is that a no or what?
rampager_ralph Icon : (17 November 2017 - 04:50 AM)
feel free to add me! :D
flipmoney4122 Icon : (17 November 2017 - 02:37 AM)
Anyone get nioh to work?
rampager_ralph Icon : (16 November 2017 - 10:54 PM)
wazzz up
LDKid6669 Icon : (16 November 2017 - 03:48 AM)
sdmfdshni
mes__sabri Icon : (16 November 2017 - 03:33 AM)
salma
SirHadiRahimi Icon : (15 November 2017 - 10:49 PM)
من هر کاری می کنم نمیتونم
SirHadiRahimi Icon : (15 November 2017 - 10:48 PM)
دوستان کسی آموزش به درد بخور پورت فورواردینگ داره ؟
zyzo82 Icon : (15 November 2017 - 05:26 PM)
W 3LAYKOM SLAM
zyzo82 Icon : (15 November 2017 - 05:26 PM)
HI
£
OrangeCross Icon : (15 November 2017 - 09:57 AM)
yes.....
OppaiDrago Icon : (14 November 2017 - 09:30 PM)
is anyone here?
OppaiDrago Icon : (14 November 2017 - 09:29 PM)
2
OppaiDrago Icon : (14 November 2017 - 09:28 PM)
hello guys come play guilty gear xrd revelator
BraksBolado21 Icon : (14 November 2017 - 09:06 PM)
omeone here plays injustice gods among or under night
Sovaking Icon : (14 November 2017 - 05:56 PM)
mi problema es que me pide que instale el setup de tunngle offline , lo instalo hasta aqui bien el problema es que al ejecutar tunngle como normalmente , me lo vuelve a pedir
Resize Chat Area