Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

alexpork Icon : (24 July 2017 - 09:31 PM)
Hi everyone ... I have a problem here, can anyone help me? I can not join a private server by Tunngle ... It's like I'm not registered. The program says that it will open a page in my browser so I can register on the site but nothing happens .... at the end of the day it asks to restart the program ... I have already changed my default browser, and nothing works. .. Anyone have any idea what I might be causing this? (As I said, I'm already registered, I would not be here talking to you if it was not ...)
Lewisd95 Icon : (24 July 2017 - 07:48 PM)
no Mac version?
nittey Icon : (24 July 2017 - 02:34 PM)
is this tungle version working
nittey Icon : (24 July 2017 - 02:33 PM)
hey guys
Dima131O Icon : (24 July 2017 - 12:51 PM)
е
Dima131O Icon : (24 July 2017 - 12:51 PM)
[font="Ариал Черный"][/font]
Dima131O Icon : (24 July 2017 - 12:46 PM)
привет всем
Dima131O Icon : (24 July 2017 - 12:45 PM)
что с гребоным тунгле ????
Dima131O Icon : (24 July 2017 - 12:44 PM)
Есть кто?
ObeseWhale Icon : (24 July 2017 - 10:51 AM)
Hey guys :)
killkillbg Icon : (24 July 2017 - 09:58 AM)
hi
mohamed441033 Icon : (24 July 2017 - 03:07 AM)
hi
mohamed441033 Icon : (24 July 2017 - 03:07 AM)
hi
mohamed441033 Icon : (24 July 2017 - 03:07 AM)
hi
MaxStar2000 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 10:44 PM)
guys help
Lajkobeni01 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 08:54 PM)
Sotetlord
jurassicwarfan Icon : (23 July 2017 - 04:37 PM)
letme know in private mssg if u do
jurassicwarfan Icon : (23 July 2017 - 04:37 PM)
anyone know how to play jurassic war vs people
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 02:20 PM)
:hmm:
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 July 2017 - 02:14 PM)
Yeah that would be nice if it was :)
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 02:06 PM)
Through tunngle
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 02:06 PM)
Actually I was hoping that the co op was somehow playable
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 02:05 PM)
Thanks for clearing that up.
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 02:05 PM)
OoKay
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 July 2017 - 01:58 PM)
So a user would have requested the network without knowing its not playable ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 July 2017 - 01:58 PM)
All networks are requested by Tunngle uses
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 01:12 PM)
Hmmm seems no one is here
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 12:45 PM)
Anyone??
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 12:39 PM)
If Far Cry 4 doesn't support LAN play,then why does a Tunngle lobby for it exist?
Be0Wulf2001 Icon : (23 July 2017 - 12:38 PM)
I have a question
Resize Chat Area