Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 dead 2 Error - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 dead 2 Error Everytime my friend attempts to join anyone he gets this error message Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 17 November 2012 - 22:55

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?
0

#2 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 17 November 2012 - 23:24

View PostSgtCreeper, on 17 November 2012 - 22:55, said:

Connection Blocked: Please remove "-insecure" from the launch options before attempting to connect to a VAC secured


Does anyone know how to fix this?


Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:18

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 23:24, said:

Yea there is 3 fixs for this problem.

1. Use the shortcut the SFK Standalone Patch created on your desktop.
2. Add the parameter -steam to Tunngles parameters box after selecting your left4dead2.exe using the red arrow from the chat room.
3. Create a shortcut to your left4dead2.exe and add the parameter -steam


Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:44

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:18, said:

Hi thank you so much for replying. i knew how to add the -steam and add it to the tunngle parameters but when i do that i get an error in german. Here is the error i get Zugriffsverletzug bei Adresse 77386b52 in Modul 'ntdll.dll'. Schreiben von Adresse 004056ED


Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
1

#6 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 00:48

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 00:44, said:

Im not sure why you get that error with tunngle maybe it has an error writing to the directory.. Do you knmow how to add parameter to a shortcut?


Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:23

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 00:48, said:

Hi, yeah if im not mistaken i create a shortcut from the left 4 dead 2 -SFK and right click into properties and where it says "target" i just make a space and add whatever parameter in the box correct?


Yea thats right mate :)
Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:33

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:23, said:

Yea thats right mate :)


okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:50

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 01:33, said:

okay thanks for your help, that seems to work, i have another issue though.. when i host a game 1 of my friends can find my game and the other one cant, is there something hes missing? (i have all the right ports forwarded and all) he has the game updated using the elite update to the latest 2.1.1.5 and he has standalone 12.3 installed. Also i made sure its not blocked with his firewall+he has no antivirus


Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789
Posted Image
0

#10 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:07

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 01:50, said:

Tell him to use your IP to connect and give him your tunngle ip or the IP you get from whatsmyip.org. He has to open console and type:

connect IP

so if your ip is 123.456.789 he would type:

connect 123.456.789


it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.
0

#11 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:18

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:07, said:

it tells him connection failed after 10 retries, also he cant see it on the steam group servers but my other friend can.


What IP did you give him?
Posted Image
0

#12 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:29

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?
0

#13 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:39

View PostSgtCreeper, on 18 November 2012 - 02:29, said:

i gave him the one whatsmyip.org said 68.57.20.154 also, we tried to do the TC connection test.. we both downloaded it and when he tries to use the default port 27000 it says his Tunngle is not on or his Adapater is not prioritized. Should he re-install tunngle?


Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.
Posted Image
0

#14 User is offline   SgtCreeper Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 08-April 12

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:45

View PostSFK, on 18 November 2012 - 03:39, said:

Do you see each other inside Tunngle? If you do try giving him your Tunngle IP. He can get this by right clicking on your name or you can see it yourself at the bottom left of your Tunngle window.


Thank you so much for your time... i really appreciate the help we got it working now ! Time to kick some zombie ass :)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (23 February 2017 - 03:18 AM)
@amercanos, Check this wiki: Network:DRAGON_BALL_XENOVERSE :)
Mike Harper Icon : (23 February 2017 - 03:18 AM)
Hello mates @all :)
amercanos Icon : (22 February 2017 - 11:38 PM)
how can i play xenvorse online
amercanos Icon : (22 February 2017 - 11:37 PM)
hi
yamenon1 Icon : (22 February 2017 - 11:07 PM)
hello
kings1995 Icon : (22 February 2017 - 10:49 PM)
hello
yamenon1 Icon : (22 February 2017 - 10:29 PM)
any one ?
yamenon1 Icon : (22 February 2017 - 10:14 PM)
how do i find mz post _
yamenon1 Icon : (22 February 2017 - 10:13 PM)
hello
bamBitter Icon : (22 February 2017 - 10:11 PM)
hi anyone wanna play sniper elite 3
upseron Icon : (22 February 2017 - 06:27 PM)
рун
oOXanOo Icon : (22 February 2017 - 05:14 PM)
could you tell me what version of ARMA 3 is on your server?
ObeseWhale Icon : (22 February 2017 - 03:42 PM)
Hey :)
thesupersama Icon : (22 February 2017 - 02:20 PM)
hello
emrezo Icon : (22 February 2017 - 01:50 PM)
231430 для COH2
emrezo Icon : (22 February 2017 - 01:38 PM)
ребят, скажите steamappid для COH 2
WAIDL007 Icon : (22 February 2017 - 01:09 PM)
I am having a error message error code 4-111 does anybody have the solution?
Mike Harper Icon : (22 February 2017 - 09:57 AM)
Of course :). Check the "Static IP" part of the wiki: Port_Forward#Static_IP_Address :)
VaajNtxwv_Hmoob Icon : (22 February 2017 - 05:23 AM)
is it possible to get a static ip address even after computer is rebooted?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (21 February 2017 - 09:18 PM)
also remember the games at GoG are DRM-FREE :)
Brioche Icon : (21 February 2017 - 06:48 PM)
:thumbup:!
BestNoob Icon : (21 February 2017 - 03:19 PM)
Remember you can get Mass Effect 2 at Origin for FREE
Ruslan93frn Icon : (21 February 2017 - 11:43 AM)
кто играет в Sniper Elite 3
Ruslan93frn Icon : (21 February 2017 - 11:43 AM)
Sniper Elite 3
Volod1211 Icon : (20 February 2017 - 09:39 PM)
sk cz ??????????????
ShockYourself Icon : (20 February 2017 - 08:53 PM)
when does the sales end?
NinSin Icon : (20 February 2017 - 08:22 PM)
Hey guys cant log in status its Configure but dont go further :(
Erast_Fandorin Icon : (20 February 2017 - 05:54 PM)
в planetary annihilation или supreme commander
GTASpeed Icon : (20 February 2017 - 04:55 PM)
Ребят, в GTA Liberty City Stories на эмуляторе можно по мульту сыграть через Tunngle?
Guys, is it possible to play GTA Liberty City Stories Multiplayer on PPSSPP Emulator with Tunngle?
BluntHunter Icon : (20 February 2017 - 03:21 PM)
'Your connection can't be secured' error.
Resize Chat Area