Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Garry's Mod 13 Standalone Version (15.08.10) 15.09.13 & Guide BY SFKTeam Standalone Patch 4.5 Dedicated Server Patch 1.5 Updated 3rd October 2015 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 44 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Garry's Mod 13 Standalone Version (15.08.10) 15.09.13 & Guide BY SFKTeam Standalone Patch 4.5 Dedicated Server Patch 1.5 Updated 3rd October 2015 Rate Topic: ***** 12 Votes

#21 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 01 November 2012 - 21:26

fff
Posted Image
2

#22 User is offline   siecho Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-November 12

Posted 07 November 2012 - 11:49

Firstly I would like to thank you. :)

I do, however, have a slight problem...

I have followed the instructions to the letter, downloaded all required files, updated the Game Cache files with CFToolbox (which still shows outdated files even after updating with all the patches and also latest V5-V6 patches), ran the msisteam (correctly, as instructions), ran the standalone 2.4, only to get an error when starting Gmod from the desktop icon which is created.

The error is: "Unable to load surface prop file 'scripts/surfaceproperties/surfaceproperties.txt'

Could someone please help me, is there a more up to date patch than V5-V6? I have searched, but unfortunately cannot find any more recent than V5-V6.
1

#23 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 07 November 2012 - 16:52

View Postsiecho, on 07 November 2012 - 11:49, said:

Firstly I would like to thank you. :)

I do, however, have a slight problem...

I have followed the instructions to the letter, downloaded all required files, updated the Game Cache files with CFToolbox (which still shows outdated files even after updating with all the patches and also latest V5-V6 patches), ran the msisteam (correctly, as instructions), ran the standalone 2.4, only to get an error when starting Gmod from the desktop icon which is created.

The error is: "Unable to load surface prop file 'scripts/surfaceproperties/surfaceproperties.txt'

Could someone please help me, is there a more up to date patch than V5-V6? I have searched, but unfortunately cannot find any more recent than V5-V6.


Yea it sounds like you have prepped to the wrong location using MiSteam. If you have MSN/Skype will you PM me your details and ill be able to help you from there. :)
Posted Image
2

#24 User is offline   Basina Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-September 11

Posted 16 November 2012 - 13:02

i don't see any download button on full standalone
0

#25 Guest_Multifreecrap_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 16 November 2012 - 21:17

thanx kaotik.

1

#26 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 16 November 2012 - 23:03

View PostBasina, on 16 November 2012 - 13:02, said:

i don't see any download button on full standalone


Look In your PM BOX

View PostMultifreecrap, on 16 November 2012 - 21:17, said:

thanx kaotik.




Thanks mate Great Job. Ill add it to page 1 :)
Posted Image
1

#27 User is offline   Kubanczyk Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 08-September 12
  • Location: Poland

Posted 17 November 2012 - 19:20

why did it not work?
I'm doing everything the same as in the tutorial, but after starting the game shows me this error:
Posted Image

I'm sorry but my English is average.
1

#28 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 17 November 2012 - 19:30

View PostKubanczyk, on 17 November 2012 - 19:20, said:

why did it not work?
I'm doing everything the same as in the tutorial, but after starting the game shows me this error:
Posted Image

I'm sorry but my English is average.


Hi mate.

1. What is the exact directory you installed garrysmod to?

2. What location did you set as your GCF Content Folder in MiSteam ?
Posted Image
1

#29 User is offline   Kubanczyk Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 08-September 12
  • Location: Poland

Posted 17 November 2012 - 20:37

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 19:30, said:

Hi mate.

1. What is the exact directory you installed garrysmod to?

2. What location did you set as your GCF Content Folder in MiSteam ?

1. E:\garrysmod\
2. E:\garrysmod\steamapps\
1

#30 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 17 November 2012 - 20:42

View PostKubanczyk, on 17 November 2012 - 20:37, said:

1. E:\garrysmod\
2. E:\garrysmod\steamapps\
Yea you have prepped to the wrong location with MiSteam. Your GCF Content Folder should be E:/. Your Cache folder is E:\garrysmod\steamapps\
Posted Image
2

#31 User is offline   Kubanczyk Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 08-September 12
  • Location: Poland

Posted 17 November 2012 - 21:31

View PostSFK, on 17 November 2012 - 20:42, said:

Yea you have prepped to the wrong location with MiSteam. Your GCF Content Folder should be E:/. Your Cache folder is E:\garrysmod\steamapps\

Ok. it's working, but when the game is loading show me this message: Posted Image
1

#32 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 November 2012 - 06:27

View PostKubanczyk, on 17 November 2012 - 21:31, said:

Ok. it's working, but when the game is loading show me this message:


Hi mate sorry for he delay in my reply. Did you reinstall the Standalone Pach after prepping again? Are you sure you applied all the updates with CFToolbox? Master v1-v5 and v5-v6?

Also please remove the picture asap as the number it can link back to your steam ID.
Posted Image
1

#33 User is offline   Qutoxz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-November 12

Posted 20 November 2012 - 10:17

guys the links dosent work cant dl the fix and the patches etc when this be fixed?
1

#34 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 20 November 2012 - 19:51

View PostQutoxz, on 20 November 2012 - 10:17, said:

guys the links dosent work cant dl the fix and the patches etc when this be fixed?


All links seem to be working here mate.. which ones were you having problems with?
Posted Image
2

#35 User is offline   Qutoxz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-November 12

Posted 21 November 2012 - 15:02

View PostSFK, on 20 November 2012 - 19:51, said:

All links seem to be working here mate.. which ones were you having problems with?


all xD from the fix to the patches, i get into the page, and when i click download, it loads then stop loading nothing happens O_o
0

#36 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 21 November 2012 - 21:04

View PostQutoxz, on 21 November 2012 - 15:02, said:

all xD from the fix to the patches, i get into the page, and when i click download, it loads then stop loading nothing happens O_o


Just tested again and they all work fine.. what browser are you using? are you using a download manager?
Posted Image
1

#37 User is offline   Qutoxz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-November 12

Posted 22 November 2012 - 16:54

View PostSFK, on 21 November 2012 - 21:04, said:

Just tested again and they all work fine.. what browser are you using? are you using a download manager?


i use google chrome, but i tried with firefox and IE aswell, and i use no download manager.
1

#38 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 22 November 2012 - 17:06

View PostQutoxz, on 22 November 2012 - 16:54, said:

i use google chrome, but i tried with firefox and IE aswell, and i use no download manager.


Hi mate try downloading J-Downloader and using that to download the files.. I dont know why you can't donwload any of the files as they are on different hosts.. as you can see from my pic below they are or should be working

Posted Image
Posted Image
1

#39 User is offline   TheHaterZ12 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 14-May 12
  • Location: Malaysia

Posted 22 November 2012 - 18:27

Hey...Im error when i run gmod
it say "cant find background image materials/console/startup_loading.vtf"


HELP ME PLEASE!!

Attached File(s)


0

#40 User is offline   Qutoxz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-November 12

Posted 22 November 2012 - 19:28

View PostSFK, on 22 November 2012 - 17:06, said:

Hi mate try downloading J-Downloader and using that to download the files.. I dont know why you can't donwload any of the files as they are on different hosts.. as you can see from my pic below they are or should be working

Posted Image



okey guys suddenly the links worked, so i finely progressed in my installation, now i have another problem, i followed the instructions, and i installed game patches etc, and game works, but when i try join a server on Lan with Tunngle it says the servers are running a newer ver than i have? i updated as much as i can as far this tutorial gose, or what have i missed? i done everything on the video tutorial on first page.
0

Share this topic:


  • 44 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

khaledmahran20 Icon : (11 December 2017 - 05:57 PM)
any help ?
khaledmahran20 Icon : (11 December 2017 - 05:57 PM)
i have this error after i update it "GFSDK_Aftermath_Lib.x64.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix the problem"
khaledmahran20 Icon : (11 December 2017 - 05:57 PM)
hi guys i need help at Rainbow six Siege
connor.THE.R... Icon : (10 December 2017 - 05:44 PM)
3rb?
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:58 PM)
skyrim
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
alguem pode ajudar
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
ola
Mike Harper Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:15 PM)
Hello there :)
amreet555 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 03:53 PM)
hi
Mab972 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:55 PM)
Кто хочет сыграть в Call of juares &
batu9507 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 11:34 AM)
nfs can not find the network. please help me
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:32 AM)
how about Battlefield 4?
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:31 AM)
any one wanna paly cod blak ops3
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
SFFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
ADFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:38 AM)
hello
vugurula Icon : (10 December 2017 - 12:29 AM)
but nfs mw 2012 doesnt support lan , is there a methode to play it ?
saljet Icon : (09 December 2017 - 04:35 PM)
does anyone wanna play nfs mw 2012 or gta v or assassin's creed unity
gashaka234556 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 12:16 PM)
who ever made a server for starbond?
open book Icon : (09 December 2017 - 09:09 AM)
anyone can send a link for download all dlc and updates for borderlands 2 ?
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:20 AM)
and i meant sins of solar empire rebellion and homeworld 2 maybe witha mass effect mod or something look interesting
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:01 AM)
you should try,em nice long games on sins buthomeworld shorter games but justa s fun havent played them in a while myself but would like to if i find people to play with
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:45 AM)
probably watched a couple of videos on the tube, but even this was a while ago :whistling:
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
yes, i do like RTS games, but i actually never played the ones you mentioned...
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
Hello, Connor!
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
my names on game subzero
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
add me
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
Any some one here pro on Call of Duty Black Ops 2 zombie map Town?
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:14 AM)
S.A
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:53 PM)
either way doesnt matter
Resize Chat Area