Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Garry's Mod 13 Standalone Version (15.08.10) 15.09.13 & Guide BY SFKTeam Standalone Patch 4.5 Dedicated Server Patch 1.5 Updated 3rd October 2015 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 44 Pages +
  • « First
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Garry's Mod 13 Standalone Version (15.08.10) 15.09.13 & Guide BY SFKTeam Standalone Patch 4.5 Dedicated Server Patch 1.5 Updated 3rd October 2015 Rate Topic: ***** 12 Votes

#481 User is offline   DemetriusXVII Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 03-September 13

Posted 18 September 2013 - 18:57

View Postceilan, on 18 September 2013 - 17:14, said:

Hi

I installed and updated the standalone + Garry's Mod 13 Incremental Update Version 13.07.05-09.12.13 + SFK Standalone 3.5

but i try to join a server i got this message : " The server requires that you be running steam"

[edit] ok, i launched game with HL2.exe, now i start it with revLoader, the message is gone but i got another one " steam validation rejected" : /



You can't join to the official steam servers you can only join nosteam servers and they're very few

This post has been edited by DemetriusXVII: 18 September 2013 - 18:57

1

#482 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 18 September 2013 - 19:32

View PostDemetriusXVII, on 17 September 2013 - 09:26, said:

Every server I try to join it says Steam Validation Rejected and I can't join but I was able to join before couple of mins ,


I updated my game from you guys but I downloaded it from somewhere else and when I start the game in the upper right it says 13.09.12 but I type/write version the console it says 13.07.05 and when I use the server browser I see all the servers and almost every server I try to join says Steam Validation Rejected but there are very few that doesn't say that and it never says that the server is running a newer version of the game and when I use the Legacy Browser it says that the server is running a new version of the game


Hi mate, Don't worry the Steam version is exactly the same and still version 13.07.05 inisde the console but the update is 13.09.12.. Im not sure why the error "the server is runing a newer version" sometimes happens, but its been with us for a few versions now since GMOD13 was released so i think possibly they could be running an older version and the error being displayed is wrong..

To solve the server problem i will be creating a dedicated server very soon and will leave it in Tunngle 24/7.. If it gets popular i can create more servers.

View Postceilan, on 18 September 2013 - 17:14, said:

Hi

I installed and updated the standalone + Garry's Mod 13 Incremental Update Version 13.07.05-09.12.13 + SFK Standalone 3.5

but i try to join a server i got this message : " The server requires that you be running steam"

[edit] ok, i launched game with HL2.exe, now i start it with revLoader, the message is gone but i got another one " steam validation rejected" : /


Make sure your running your game as administrator and are using Tunngle. When your in Garry's Mod room make sure you are looking inside the LAN tab of the Legacy Server Browser within Garry's Mod. Here is where you will find most servers that are joinable.. Some will still give validation regected error because they are using an old version of the emulator, but some will be joinable.
Posted Image
3

#483 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 18 September 2013 - 23:06

So many different versions on the net. Why can't we all use the same one ^.^
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
0

#484 User is offline   DemetriusXVII Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 03-September 13

Posted 19 September 2013 - 11:03

[quote name='SFK' timestamp='1379529135' post='1281231']
Hi mate, Don't worry the Steam version is exactly the same and still version 13.07.05 inisde the console but the update is 13.09.12.. Im not sure why the error "the server is runing a newer version" sometimes happens, but its been with us for a few versions now since GMOD13 was released so i think possibly they could be running an older version and the error being displayed is wrong..

To solve the server problem i will be creating a dedicated server very soon and will leave it in Tunngle 24/7.. If it gets popular i can create more servers.


Thanks Mate!
0

#485 User is offline   ceilan Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 14-September 13

Posted 20 September 2013 - 19:55

Thx all for the replys

just a question, how can i create pop hunt server ? i tried like 10 times, no way
0

#486 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 20 September 2013 - 23:07

View Postceilan, on 20 September 2013 - 19:55, said:

Thx all for the replys

just a question, how can i create pop hunt server ? i tried like 10 times, no way

Make sure you downloaded the mod and installed it correctly. One way is to start Gmod go down to where it says Sandbox, change it to Prop Hunt, click Single player and change it to say..18 players and click Start Game.
*That is one way, if it works idk
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
0

#487 User is offline   MisterDadMan Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 23-June 13

Posted 24 September 2013 - 18:46

when i try to join the prophunt server on sfk it all objects are error after oading, can anyone help me with that?
0

#488 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 25 September 2013 - 01:07

View PostMisterDadMan, on 24 September 2013 - 18:46, said:

when i try to join the prophunt server on sfk it all objects are error after oading, can anyone help me with that?

Counter Strike mostly? Or depends on the server and what they are using. Try playing single and join the same map and see if Error appears again.
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
0

#489 User is offline   unknowndivincity Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 18-May 12

Posted 26 September 2013 - 21:24

View PostzBaconz, on 25 September 2013 - 01:07, said:

Counter Strike mostly? Or depends on the server and what they are using. Try playing single and join the same map and see if Error appears again.

hey how to download the prop hunt for gmod ..yes i went to lostgarrysmod...clicked on the addons and then it took me to the steam page ..helpless .please help me !!
0

#490 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 27 September 2013 - 01:15

View Postunknowndivincity, on 26 September 2013 - 21:24, said:

hey how to download the prop hunt for gmod ..yes i went to lostgarrysmod...clicked on the addons and then it took me to the steam page ..helpless .please help me !!

Check the past posts... :thumbsup: I have a link somewhere for someone else who asked.
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
0

#491 User is offline   ShatteredStone98 Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 08-September 13

Posted 28 September 2013 - 20:10

That was the longest 20 days of my life. Well, good to see that GMOD works perfectly!
Thanks SFK.

This post has been edited by ShatteredStone98: 28 September 2013 - 20:11

1

#492 User is offline   nikola.t Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 10-April 11
  • Location: Europe ,Macedonia

Posted 30 September 2013 - 15:51

Addon request

Name: Prop Hunt v2
Link: Prop Hunt

is this the one all the youtubers use to play?
because the one posted previously did not work for gmod
=================================================================================================================
Ever wish you could play Garry's Mod or Left 4 Dead 2 with the latest updates , mods and play on LAN with your friends?
Now you can because the
SFK Team has made that possible. Join them on their Tunngle and Facebook pages and on their dedicated servers(coming soon).

Facebook
Tunngle
Garry's Mod Dedicated IP: <coming soon>
Posted Image
0

#493 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 01 October 2013 - 00:31

View Postnikola.t, on 30 September 2013 - 15:51, said:

Addon request

Name: Prop Hunt v2
Link: Prop Hunt

is this the one all the youtubers use to play?
because the one posted previously did not work for gmod

One posted does work as I have it myself. but w/e Ill make a link to this one that seems to be outdated compare to the workshop.
Link

Other Link (workshop)
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
0

#494 User is offline   nikola.t Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 10-April 11
  • Location: Europe ,Macedonia

Posted 01 October 2013 - 16:19

View PostzBaconz, on 01 October 2013 - 00:31, said:

One posted does work as I have it myself. but w/e Ill make a link to this one that seems to be outdated compare to the workshop.
Link

Other Link (workshop)


I already tried that and i can't get it to work....
I put it in addons and it didn't appear in "gamemodes" in the gmod menu
i put it in gamemodes and it just simply didn't load at all
=================================================================================================================
Ever wish you could play Garry's Mod or Left 4 Dead 2 with the latest updates , mods and play on LAN with your friends?
Now you can because the
SFK Team has made that possible. Join them on their Tunngle and Facebook pages and on their dedicated servers(coming soon).

Facebook
Tunngle
Garry's Mod Dedicated IP: <coming soon>
Posted Image
0

#495 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 01 October 2013 - 16:43

View Postnikola.t, on 01 October 2013 - 16:19, said:

I already tried that and i can't get it to work....
I put it in addons and it didn't appear in "gamemodes" in the gmod menu
i put it in gamemodes and it just simply didn't load at all

did you change the sandbox to prophunt gametype? Located I think in the bottom right.
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
1

#496 User is offline   nikola.t Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 10-April 11
  • Location: Europe ,Macedonia

Posted 01 October 2013 - 17:46

View PostzBaconz, on 01 October 2013 - 16:43, said:

did you change the sandbox to prophunt gametype? Located I think in the bottom right.


yes. But nvm i fixed it.
the installation really is tricky.

Extract "prop.zip" in addons.
open "PH (hide n seek)"
copy "sound" and "gamemode"
paste in garrysmod
[replace] folders
=================================================================================================================
Ever wish you could play Garry's Mod or Left 4 Dead 2 with the latest updates , mods and play on LAN with your friends?
Now you can because the
SFK Team has made that possible. Join them on their Tunngle and Facebook pages and on their dedicated servers(coming soon).

Facebook
Tunngle
Garry's Mod Dedicated IP: <coming soon>
Posted Image
2

#497 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 01 October 2013 - 18:36

View Postnikola.t, on 01 October 2013 - 17:46, said:

yes. But nvm i fixed it.
the installation really is tricky.

Extract "prop.zip" in addons.
open "PH (hide n seek)"
copy "sound" and "gamemode"
paste in garrysmod
[replace] folders

I thought you said you did that...I even have a post describing this. :rofl:
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
2

#498 User is offline   WaveXx Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 29-September 13
  • Location: Uranus

Posted 01 October 2013 - 19:03

Hi everybody I have a problem : when I try to host the game crashes like every time since I udpated to 13.09.12 is there a fix I'll be so gratefuuul thank's!
0

#499 User is offline   zBaconz Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 04-June 11
  • Location: Erehwon morf eomh

Posted 01 October 2013 - 20:06

View PostWaveXx, on 01 October 2013 - 19:03, said:

Hi everybody I have a problem : when I try to host the game crashes like every time since I udpated to 13.09.12 is there a fix I'll be so gratefuuul thank's!

Host a Server or Start Single player? Make sure you dont have so many Addons is one things. 10-20 should be enough for many players.
Make sure you followed all instructions to Install and Update.


You could always Uninstall and Reinstall again, sometimes it could just be a error or mistake in the installing.
I may not know what I'm doing half the time, but I do what I can and do it with Style.

Garrys Mod Addons
Posted Image
2

#500 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2736
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK

Posted 01 October 2013 - 21:40

View PostWaveXx, on 01 October 2013 - 19:03, said:

Hi everybody I have a problem : when I try to host the game crashes like every time since I udpated to 13.09.12 is there a fix I'll be so gratefuuul thank's!


Does your game still crash if you disable your internet connection an create a server?
Posted Image
2

Share this topic:


  • 44 Pages +
  • « First
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

connor.THE.R... Icon : (10 December 2017 - 05:44 PM)
3rb?
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:58 PM)
skyrim
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
alguem pode ajudar
jhonboymc Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:57 PM)
ola
Mike Harper Icon : (10 December 2017 - 04:15 PM)
Hello there :)
amreet555 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 03:53 PM)
hi
Mab972 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:55 PM)
Кто хочет сыграть в Call of juares &
batu9507 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 11:34 AM)
nfs can not find the network. please help me
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:32 AM)
how about Battlefield 4?
Oxidizer13 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 08:31 AM)
any one wanna paly cod blak ops3
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
SFFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:41 AM)
ADFASDF
ZeKizomba14 Icon : (10 December 2017 - 01:38 AM)
hello
vugurula Icon : (10 December 2017 - 12:29 AM)
but nfs mw 2012 doesnt support lan , is there a methode to play it ?
saljet Icon : (09 December 2017 - 04:35 PM)
does anyone wanna play nfs mw 2012 or gta v or assassin's creed unity
gashaka234556 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 12:16 PM)
who ever made a server for starbond?
open book Icon : (09 December 2017 - 09:09 AM)
anyone can send a link for download all dlc and updates for borderlands 2 ?
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:20 AM)
and i meant sins of solar empire rebellion and homeworld 2 maybe witha mass effect mod or something look interesting
connor.THE.R... Icon : (09 December 2017 - 07:01 AM)
you should try,em nice long games on sins buthomeworld shorter games but justa s fun havent played them in a while myself but would like to if i find people to play with
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:45 AM)
probably watched a couple of videos on the tube, but even this was a while ago :whistling:
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
yes, i do like RTS games, but i actually never played the ones you mentioned...
Meshuggah BG Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:44 AM)
Hello, Connor!
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
my names on game subzero
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
add me
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:15 AM)
Any some one here pro on Call of Duty Black Ops 2 zombie map Town?
subzero55 Icon : (09 December 2017 - 03:14 AM)
S.A
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:53 PM)
either way doesnt matter
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:53 PM)
or portal 2 if you dare
connor.THE.R... Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:52 PM)
hey how about homeworld 2 or sins of a solar empire? a RTS that was actually fun i need atleast two other to make it fun
Cawamato Icon : (08 December 2017 - 09:42 PM)
.
Resize Chat Area