Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't find my friend in game - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't find my friend in game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:39

Hi guys i'm desperated, i got a problem with the game.

I have the game on steam, regularly bought with all the DLC (mechro and pirates)
a friend of mine dowloaded the skidrow version and updated it at the lastest versione (1.1.2) with DLCs.
We enter in the same tunngle room and start game but he cannot find my match and viceversa, but the game allow us to join a party on the list (created by some1 else in the same tunngle room) and play togheter.

i want to play with him alone.....what can i do?
why we cant find our self created matches but we can join the same party made some1 else? usually people kick us so we have hard a very hard time to play togheter.

Please help me, thnx in advance

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:41

0

#2 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:41

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:44

View PostRoyalgamer06, on 23 October 2012 - 18:41, said:

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?



we set network option as "LAN" and checking for matches...... we see the same parties and we can join them but we can see each other party.
ofc i know that i have to conitnue my game to create a match


i'll do as you suggest and i'll let you know if i can see his match and wich error i'll get

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:46

0

#4 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:49

You can try these things:
1. Run the Game and Tunngle as Administrator
2. Turn off your Firewall and Turn off your Anti-Virus (Firewall)
3. Uninstall Hotspot Shield and/or any other VPN Software (Turn them at least off)
4. Port_Forward your Tunngle Port
5. Use both same SKIDROW Fix and choose your nickname in the "skidrow.ini" file
6. Create a shortcut to borderlands2.exe and edit the path: "C:\XYZ\Borderlands 2\Binaries\Win32\Borderlands2.exe" 7.0.0.0.
And change the "7.0.0.0" to the Tunngle IP of the host.
7. Read Can't see others in Networks, it might include the solution
8. Adapter Priority and Network Locations might fix your problem
9. Check if your router supports Tunngle
10. Reinstall Tunngle and Borderlands 2 and delete all registry keys.
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:50

ok i tried it, i can set online but my friend does not, the game gives him a general error and set automatically in offline
0

#6 User is offline   Lilith. Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: 22-September 12
  • Location: Omnipresent

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:52

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.
0

#7 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:58

View PostLilith., on 23 October 2012 - 18:52, said:

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.


i got the steam original game
and yes we botj use 1.1.2

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:59

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Nickagg69 Icon : (05 December 2016 - 02:59 AM)
How I can be a member of Age of Empires: The Asian Dynasties ???
Mike Harper Icon : (04 December 2016 - 06:54 PM)
Привет Mr-Daniyar :)
Mr-Daniyar Icon : (04 December 2016 - 03:53 PM)
Hello i m from rassia
Mike Harper Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:43 PM)
Hey mate :). We're gamers just like you :D :gamer:
m.qasim Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:37 PM)
who are you
m.qasim Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:36 PM)
hi
Mike Harper Icon : (04 December 2016 - 12:06 PM)
Good to see the servers back online!
Cheers @Tunngle team :thumbsup:
ObeseWhale Icon : (04 December 2016 - 11:58 AM)
Hey :)
SidisCool Icon : (04 December 2016 - 11:53 AM)
Hi
Meshuggah BG Icon : (03 December 2016 - 11:24 PM)
seems like most of the people are playing HoI 4, Julianus
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:41 PM)
I wanna play a round
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:41 PM)
has anybody HoI3 tfh ?
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:41 PM)
hi
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:28 PM)
hi
Meshuggah BG Icon : (03 December 2016 - 08:16 PM)
maybe it needs some exotic settings?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (03 December 2016 - 08:16 PM)
gerriteten, which game are you trying to play?
Iscerbeles Icon : (03 December 2016 - 05:23 PM)
Someone to play aoe2?
gerriteten Icon : (03 December 2016 - 03:51 PM)
we have same version of the game
gerriteten Icon : (03 December 2016 - 03:50 PM)
i have green he has yellow smiley we did Port_Forward
gerriteten Icon : (03 December 2016 - 03:50 PM)
still cant fiend my friend
Julianus_Bis... Icon : (03 December 2016 - 02:40 PM)
hi iam back
rgeko13 Icon : (03 December 2016 - 10:28 AM)
hi guys, someone can give me the link for CoD BO3 zombie coop fix?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (03 December 2016 - 01:43 AM)
here you go, adz: Network:PAYDAY_2
adz19981 Icon : (03 December 2016 - 01:31 AM)
can anyone help me out getting online for payday 2
adz19981 Icon : (03 December 2016 - 01:31 AM)
hey
gerriteten Icon : (03 December 2016 - 12:12 AM)
yes
Meshuggah BG Icon : (02 December 2016 - 10:26 PM)
so, you're hosting and your friend doesn't see your game?
gerriteten Icon : (02 December 2016 - 10:08 PM)
i did Port_Forward now and i have green and my friend yellow but still cant find each other
gerriteten Icon : (02 December 2016 - 10:08 PM)
i need help again
Mike Harper Icon : (02 December 2016 - 09:37 PM)
Exactly that's what i was thinking :D :rofl:
Resize Chat Area