Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't find my friend in game - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't find my friend in game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:39

Hi guys i'm desperated, i got a problem with the game.

I have the game on steam, regularly bought with all the DLC (mechro and pirates)
a friend of mine dowloaded the skidrow version and updated it at the lastest versione (1.1.2) with DLCs.
We enter in the same tunngle room and start game but he cannot find my match and viceversa, but the game allow us to join a party on the list (created by some1 else in the same tunngle room) and play togheter.

i want to play with him alone.....what can i do?
why we cant find our self created matches but we can join the same party made some1 else? usually people kick us so we have hard a very hard time to play togheter.

Please help me, thnx in advance

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:41

0

#2 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:41

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:44

View PostRoyalgamer06, on 23 October 2012 - 18:41, said:

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?



we set network option as "LAN" and checking for matches...... we see the same parties and we can join them but we can see each other party.
ofc i know that i have to conitnue my game to create a match


i'll do as you suggest and i'll let you know if i can see his match and wich error i'll get

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:46

0

#4 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:49

You can try these things:
1. Run the Game and Tunngle as Administrator
2. Turn off your Firewall and Turn off your Anti-Virus (Firewall)
3. Uninstall Hotspot Shield and/or any other VPN Software (Turn them at least off)
4. Port_Forward your Tunngle Port
5. Use both same SKIDROW Fix and choose your nickname in the "skidrow.ini" file
6. Create a shortcut to borderlands2.exe and edit the path: "C:\XYZ\Borderlands 2\Binaries\Win32\Borderlands2.exe" 7.0.0.0.
And change the "7.0.0.0" to the Tunngle IP of the host.
7. Read Can't see others in Networks, it might include the solution
8. Adapter Priority and Network Locations might fix your problem
9. Check if your router supports Tunngle
10. Reinstall Tunngle and Borderlands 2 and delete all registry keys.
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:50

ok i tried it, i can set online but my friend does not, the game gives him a general error and set automatically in offline
0

#6 User is offline   Lilith. Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: 22-September 12
  • Location: Omnipresent

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:52

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.
0

#7 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:58

View PostLilith., on 23 October 2012 - 18:52, said:

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.


i got the steam original game
and yes we botj use 1.1.2

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:59

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:45 AM)
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :whistling:
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:45 AM)
zwaper hernandes
HersonMendoza Icon : (26 September 2016 - 05:43 AM)
que onda
ObeseWhale Icon : (26 September 2016 - 02:01 AM)
I replied to your thread Marvin ;)
MarvinTheMage Icon : (26 September 2016 - 01:30 AM)
guys the activation link wont work what can i do
ahmed-maher Icon : (25 September 2016 - 07:22 PM)
hii uchihabeast
Brioche Icon : (25 September 2016 - 06:40 PM)
you can check the request new network thread ;)
UchihaBeast Icon : (25 September 2016 - 05:50 PM)
Anyone ?
UchihaBeast Icon : (25 September 2016 - 05:49 PM)
Guys --" im so bored give me a game could be played with tunngle !
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 01:15 PM)
Hey :D
TJMCLAREN Icon : (25 September 2016 - 11:00 AM)
anyone here?
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 10:40 AM)
I unfortunately don't know that game very well and i don't have those files :(.
If i somehow come around any info about those files, then i'll let you know :)
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:39 AM)
I've been searching for the fix and I can't find it anywhere
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:35 AM)
I need help with napoleon total war, me and my friend want to play this game LAN but it wont work and the napoleon total war tunngle wiki is outdated, the link on thw wiki dont work
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:33 AM)
@Cool223, what help do you need :)?
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:33 AM)
@IdaeroAce, Hey :). Yeah, I'm still alive :D. I guess you didn't kill me in COD BO2 :D :rofl:
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:32 AM)
I wanted to ask for help please
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:32 AM)
Hello
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:31 AM)
Hello Cool223 :)
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:14 AM)
Is anyone here?
Cool223 Icon : (25 September 2016 - 09:14 AM)
Hello
IdaeroAce Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:57 AM)
its been 3 years last time i visit
IdaeroAce Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:56 AM)
omg mike harper you are still alive!!
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:23 AM)
@Dummschaedel, Tunngle ist hergestellt in Deutschland :D
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:21 AM)
@69xXxsw4gm4st3rxXx69, You can try to right click on the "Play" button and click "Configure", then change the settings and see if it helps :).
Mike Harper Icon : (25 September 2016 - 08:18 AM)
Hello mates :). @everyone
moustafataha... Icon : (25 September 2016 - 04:22 AM)
any one Here
moustafataha... Icon : (25 September 2016 - 04:22 AM)
Hello
69xXxsw4gm4s... Icon : (25 September 2016 - 02:18 AM)
plz
69xXxsw4gm4s... Icon : (25 September 2016 - 02:13 AM)
every time i click play the game wont launch
Resize Chat Area