Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't find my friend in game - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't find my friend in game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:39

Hi guys i'm desperated, i got a problem with the game.

I have the game on steam, regularly bought with all the DLC (mechro and pirates)
a friend of mine dowloaded the skidrow version and updated it at the lastest versione (1.1.2) with DLCs.
We enter in the same tunngle room and start game but he cannot find my match and viceversa, but the game allow us to join a party on the list (created by some1 else in the same tunngle room) and play togheter.

i want to play with him alone.....what can i do?
why we cant find our self created matches but we can join the same party made some1 else? usually people kick us so we have hard a very hard time to play togheter.

Please help me, thnx in advance

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:41

0

#2 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:41

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?
REVOLT.GROUP
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:44

View PostRoyalgamer06, on 23 October 2012 - 18:41, said:

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?



we set network option as "LAN" and checking for matches...... we see the same parties and we can join them but we can see each other party.
ofc i know that i have to conitnue my game to create a match


i'll do as you suggest and i'll let you know if i can see his match and wich error i'll get

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:46

0

#4 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:49

You can try these things:
1. Run the Game and Tunngle as Administrator
2. Turn off your Firewall and Turn off your Anti-Virus (Firewall)
3. Uninstall Hotspot Shield and/or any other VPN Software (Turn them at least off)
4. Port_Forward your Tunngle Port
5. Use both same SKIDROW Fix and choose your nickname in the "skidrow.ini" file
6. Create a shortcut to borderlands2.exe and edit the path: "C:\XYZ\Borderlands 2\Binaries\Win32\Borderlands2.exe" 7.0.0.0.
And change the "7.0.0.0" to the Tunngle IP of the host.
7. Read Can't see others in Networks, it might include the solution
8. Adapter Priority and Network Locations might fix your problem
9. Check if your router supports Tunngle
10. Reinstall Tunngle and Borderlands 2 and delete all registry keys.
REVOLT.GROUP
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:50

ok i tried it, i can set online but my friend does not, the game gives him a general error and set automatically in offline
0

#6 User is offline   Lilith. Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: 22-September 12
  • Location: Omnipresent

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:52

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.
0

#7 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:58

View PostLilith., on 23 October 2012 - 18:52, said:

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.


i got the steam original game
and yes we botj use 1.1.2

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:59

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

mx-simo Icon : (17 August 2017 - 08:01 PM)
plz som1 can answer me?
mx-simo Icon : (17 August 2017 - 07:51 PM)
i want to know wich update the players use
mx-simo Icon : (17 August 2017 - 07:50 PM)
in total war rome 2 emperor edition
mx-simo Icon : (17 August 2017 - 07:50 PM)
i have a problem
mx-simo Icon : (17 August 2017 - 07:50 PM)
hi guys
thrashman13 Icon : (17 August 2017 - 05:28 PM)
играем с другом , и возникла проблема "нестабильное соеденение с этим игроком" что делать ?
otousaka_yu Icon : (17 August 2017 - 05:20 PM)
it's me madafaka accept my friend request
asrom11 Icon : (17 August 2017 - 02:52 PM)
Трангл без вирусов?
StarWarsLuck2 Icon : (17 August 2017 - 12:08 PM)
Januszkiewicz Icon : (17 August 2017 - 08:23 AM)
Yo!
theduke1010 Icon : (17 August 2017 - 12:26 AM)
do*
theduke1010 Icon : (17 August 2017 - 12:26 AM)
what should i dp
theduke1010 Icon : (17 August 2017 - 12:26 AM)
4 104 could not reach the tunngle master server
bambrst123 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 09:43 PM)
ahoj
AndrexMaster2 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 09:19 PM)
помогите пж
AndrexMaster2 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 09:19 PM)
Я уже который день пытаюсь исправить ошибку но никак не получается. Сама проблема заключается в бесконечной загрузке сетевого адаптера в tunngle. Я уже и переустанавливал и тангл, и адаптеры тоже, ничего не помогает... Последний раз я играл через тангл около года назад в "донт старв" и всё было нормальо.
Xero74 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 04:12 PM)
пидор
Xero74 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 04:12 PM)
sofimajid80 сдохни
Xero74 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 04:12 PM)
сдохнуть
gamechanger51 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 02:11 PM)
?
gamechanger51 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 02:01 PM)
COME QUICK... I AM IN TOURNAMENT PLEASE JOIN FST
gamechanger51 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 01:58 PM)
ANYONE WANTS TO PLAY WITH ME?
sofimajid80 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 01:39 PM)
I have now installed the game which versions are now added
kioskovich_k... Icon : (16 August 2017 - 01:36 PM)
помогите пожалуйста, при запуске tunngle открывает сообщение со словами "скачайте и устоновите tunngle 5.8.9) но он уже есть у меня. что делать?
gamechanger51 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 01:09 PM)
i am new here and wants to play please help me
gamechanger51 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 01:08 PM)
hi
Memorise1942 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 02:41 AM)
but it does have to do anything with internet speed connection
Memorise1942 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 02:41 AM)
i have same error
erben10 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 01:12 AM)
can reach tunngle master server 2
erben10 Icon : (16 August 2017 - 01:09 AM)
why cant i launch tunngle does it require a high internet connection? mine is 102 kbs
Resize Chat Area