Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't find my friend in game - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't find my friend in game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:39

Hi guys i'm desperated, i got a problem with the game.

I have the game on steam, regularly bought with all the DLC (mechro and pirates)
a friend of mine dowloaded the skidrow version and updated it at the lastest versione (1.1.2) with DLCs.
We enter in the same tunngle room and start game but he cannot find my match and viceversa, but the game allow us to join a party on the list (created by some1 else in the same tunngle room) and play togheter.

i want to play with him alone.....what can i do?
why we cant find our self created matches but we can join the same party made some1 else? usually people kick us so we have hard a very hard time to play togheter.

Please help me, thnx in advance

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:41

0

#2 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:41

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:44

View PostRoyalgamer06, on 23 October 2012 - 18:41, said:

Set Network Options online. And what error do you get when you join him?



we set network option as "LAN" and checking for matches...... we see the same parties and we can join them but we can see each other party.
ofc i know that i have to conitnue my game to create a match


i'll do as you suggest and i'll let you know if i can see his match and wich error i'll get

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:46

0

#4 User is offline   Royalgamer06 Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joined: 05-June 11
  • Location: Netherlands

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:49

You can try these things:
1. Run the Game and Tunngle as Administrator
2. Turn off your Firewall and Turn off your Anti-Virus (Firewall)
3. Uninstall Hotspot Shield and/or any other VPN Software (Turn them at least off)
4. Port_Forward your Tunngle Port
5. Use both same SKIDROW Fix and choose your nickname in the "skidrow.ini" file
6. Create a shortcut to borderlands2.exe and edit the path: "C:\XYZ\Borderlands 2\Binaries\Win32\Borderlands2.exe" 7.0.0.0.
And change the "7.0.0.0" to the Tunngle IP of the host.
7. Read Can't see others in Networks, it might include the solution
8. Adapter Priority and Network Locations might fix your problem
9. Check if your router supports Tunngle
10. Reinstall Tunngle and Borderlands 2 and delete all registry keys.
REVOLT.LOGINTO.ME
~ REVOLT Forum ~ Downloads ~ Support ~ Tutorials ~ Information ~
__________________________________
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:50

ok i tried it, i can set online but my friend does not, the game gives him a general error and set automatically in offline
0

#6 User is offline   Lilith. Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: 22-September 12
  • Location: Omnipresent

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:52

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.
0

#7 User is offline   Over_Buff Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 22-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 18:58

View PostLilith., on 23 October 2012 - 18:52, said:

Hmm.. You sure you both using the proper SKiDROW updates? If so, set both Network Options on Lan, and use a less busy Network (30-50 Users Max.). Remember, when a network is full some people for you become high-pinged.


i got the steam original game
and yes we botj use 1.1.2

This post has been edited by Over_Buff: 23 October 2012 - 18:59

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Brioche Icon : (25 August 2016 - 01:13 PM)
you can easily remove them for 1€/month ;) that's cheaper than an icecream and it helps us pay for the service cost, ideally if enough supported Tunngle there would be no advertising at all and we plan to remove some in the future if things go better, atm it's either this or we all go home
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:31 PM)
respect the rules of communication!
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:28 PM)
giva a **** to tunngle sponsors and spamming rederects
nodss089 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:28 PM)
hey
TheDarkChaos Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:41 AM)
anyone own senran kagura
GoKuGamer_Br123 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 06:05 AM)
ola
StrykeR1901 Icon : (25 August 2016 - 12:05 AM)
sm
Truppensturm Icon : (24 August 2016 - 08:43 PM)
hallo an alle
mak_alpha1 Icon : (24 August 2016 - 07:22 PM)
any cs go players
mak_alpha1 Icon : (24 August 2016 - 07:21 PM)
any cs go
tolehy Icon : (24 August 2016 - 02:41 PM)
how are you
tolehy Icon : (24 August 2016 - 02:41 PM)
hello
sebin_fernandez Icon : (24 August 2016 - 01:29 PM)
hi admin, hook me in
ObeseWhale Icon : (24 August 2016 - 12:26 PM)
Hello :)
Athenian Icon : (24 August 2016 - 09:01 AM)
@all Hola :thumbsup:
Shadowskillerr Icon : (24 August 2016 - 12:05 AM)
brbr
baxiusz Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:37 PM)
if so, add me on steam : baxius (juliuxs2)
baxiusz Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:31 PM)
Anyone here for some Hearts of Iron 4 co op?
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:07 PM)
i sada kada sam resetovo pass nemogu dase ulogujem
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:07 PM)
nekada sam davno koristio ovaj program ali mi to vise neide za rukom jer sam zaboravio pass
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:06 PM)
pozz
zlajex38 Icon : (23 August 2016 - 07:05 PM)
govorili neko srpski
UNDER_GREY Icon : (22 August 2016 - 11:22 PM)
zAdRoT228__777__, кроме того, что вы указали, в комнате с этой игрой должны быть другие игроки, кроме вас. Так же у вас должна быть такая же версия игры, как и у большинства других игроков. И в конце у вас должны быть созданы правила исключений для исполняемых файлов игры в антивирусе и брандмауэре виндовс.
GerryHunter Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:32 PM)
hello,does anybody know how to send game request?
zAdRoT228__7... Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:17 PM)
привет , помогите , я новичок в этой программе я делал всё по инструкции , на сайте , я установил игру , установил эту программу , зарегался , нажал правой кнопкой мыши на играть , в настройках выбрал игру , в игре включил show lan , а серверов нет
zAdRoT228__7... Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:16 PM)
всем привет
oxygencube Icon : (22 August 2016 - 10:11 PM)
Dude.. does this stuff even work?
Ajy211 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 09:10 PM)
Also, our refresh list screens in the game are different too but we are running the same version? Could this be part of the problem?
Ajy211 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 09:09 PM)
please help us. I am also going to post a forum about this.
Ajy211 Icon : (22 August 2016 - 09:09 PM)
guys, me and my friend are trying to play together on the same version. I can find lobbies but he cannot. Why is this?
Resize Chat Area