Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (2-104) could not set up an automated port forwarding using upnp - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(2-104) could not set up an automated port forwarding using upnp Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 23 October 2012 - 03:52

Hi. When i try to log in i see that error... i already installed TBFI.
I see in another post that i must desactivate de "use UPnP" option but i can't play with my friend if i do that.
I reinstalled Tunngle and rebooted my pc so many times that i'm almost mad.
Sry for my bad english... i'm argentinian and please tell me what i got to do... my windows is in spanish, so i got a lot of problems when i see that i got to activate x programe, or device, etc.

that's it... thanks :D
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 8574
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia

Posted 23 October 2012 - 04:57

Hi :)

In Tunngle's cause, UPnP means to do an Automatic Port Forward. If this option doesnt work for you you should setup a Manual Port Forward or Port_Trigger.

Keep in mind you should only do one of these three options at a time, otherwise it will cause problems ;)
1

#3 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 24 October 2012 - 00:44

View PostObeseWhale, on 23 October 2012 - 04:57, said:

Hi :)

In Tunngle's cause, UPnP means to do an Automatic Port Forward. If this option doesnt work for you you should setup a Manual Port Forward or Port_Trigger.

Keep in mind you should only do one of these three options at a time, otherwise it will cause problems ;)

i'll tell you this one more time: Mi Windows is in Spanish. So i don't know where the hell is "network conections" for example... could you help me like... more personal?
PD: i already do the automatic Port_Forward thing. And i didn't understand what a got to do to do it manually.

Sorry for being such a headache
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17487
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 24 October 2012 - 09:56

Hi :). To open the network connections you can go to Windows->Start->Run, type "ncpa.cpl" and press enter ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 24 October 2012 - 18:46

View PostBrioche, on 24 October 2012 - 09:56, said:

Hi :). To open the network connections you can go to Windows->Start->Run, type "ncpa.cpl" and press enter ;).

I already do the manual Port_Forward thing and the error still. And when i clicked in "port trigger" this is what i see: There is currently no text in this page. You can search for this page title in other pages, search the related logs, or edit this page.
what should i do now?
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17487
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 24 October 2012 - 21:08

The proper link is Port_Trigger ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 24 October 2012 - 22:42

View PostBrioche, on 24 October 2012 - 21:08, said:

The proper link is Port_Trigger ;).

" This means that you'll need to set:
Trigger Port: 11443
Trigger Protocol: TCP
External Port: 11155
Internal Port: 11155
Forward Protocol: UDP"

Sorry buy how i'm supposed to do that? i know that is something in the firewall but i'm not quite sure.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17487
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:13

Usually you can find this option in the router web configuration interface (but not all routers support it ;)).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#9 User is offline   NakedG Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 20-October 12

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:25

View PostBrioche, on 25 October 2012 - 04:13, said:

Usually you can find this option in the router web configuration interface (but not all routers support it ;)).

i still haven't any idea how to do that.
i forget to tell you that the first time i installed Tunngle i could play with my friend (after installing the tbfi) but the next day the error start occurring me.
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 17487
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:31

You can try to reboot your router and then enable back the UPnP (from Tunngle->System->Options ;)).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#11 User is offline   senseirain Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 05-March 15

Posted 13 March 2015 - 00:16

Is there something wrong with mine? I'm still getting the yellow smiley http://postimg.org/image/67fv9n0kf/
0

#12 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 6669
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh

Posted 13 March 2015 - 04:25

Hi :). Seems like you're using the correct data in the screenshot (check if the IP is correct).
Check that you're not using manual Port_Forward and UPnP or Port_Trigger at the same time. Using multiple forwarding methods at the same time can cause problems. So use only one ;).

If you're using only one method and still getting problems, then you can see if Tunngle is being properly allowed through your security software, Make sure to allow Tunngle.exe , TnglCtrl.exe and other Tunngle executable files through your firewall and antivirus. If you use Windows Firewall, then check both "Public" and "Private" for these exceptions.

Good Luck, mate :thumbup:!
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8
Posted ImageTunngle Rubik's Cube



>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য Posted Image ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. Posted Image)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

supermoneylife Icon : (30 August 2016 - 07:53 PM)
i read FIFA 11 latest, although i see 12 in the list inside Tunngle
supermoneylife Icon : (30 August 2016 - 07:52 PM)
hey guys anyone ever play FIFA on here (any edition)
reznik1985 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 04:57 PM)
ааа
taichie Icon : (30 August 2016 - 04:00 PM)
There is no server list displayed, if mod on ? but can host with mod on and ppl can joint ? any idea what is wrong ?
Wooly the El... Icon : (30 August 2016 - 12:46 PM)
Tunngle was working fine, but 10 minutes ago it gave me a message about servers coming back online, but i couldn't connect to anyone, i restarted Tunngle and i got error 1-104. When i restarted again i got 4-112. Pls help
Mike Harper Icon : (30 August 2016 - 08:43 AM)
Hello @all :)
@ChAn-Singh, You mean the "Play" button of Tunngle? If yes, then you can right click and click "Configure" :)
@dragoo0, check this wiki: Port_Forward :)
ChAn-Singh Icon : (30 August 2016 - 07:38 AM)
Does anybody know how to change the source of game? I accidentally set the setup of game as a source and everytime I open it the game starts installing ( Even though the game is installed). Any help?
madara012 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 06:29 AM)
cant find any
madara012 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 06:29 AM)
need players acc
madara012 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 06:28 AM)
need help here
madara012 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 06:28 AM)
hii
harold_jay08 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 05:37 AM)
INVALID STEAM TICKET RECIEVED! Help Plssss
dragoo0 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 02:16 AM)
i have no conection with players
dragoo0 Icon : (30 August 2016 - 02:16 AM)
I need help with port forwarding
marwan99maro1 Icon : (29 August 2016 - 11:48 PM)
how can i fix the adapter association window popping up
Athenian Icon : (29 August 2016 - 08:57 PM)
Have you Checked the Error: 4-112 wiki ?
MATRIX8686 Icon : (29 August 2016 - 08:56 PM)
У менгя ошибка 4-112 то же. Бред
Yzual Icon : (29 August 2016 - 08:52 PM)
Do u know how I can solve it ?
Yzual Icon : (29 August 2016 - 08:51 PM)
Hi, I also have the 4-112 problem and everything was correct this morning ...
KarnajPl Icon : (29 August 2016 - 08:25 PM)
У кого ещё ошибка 4-112?
alirezarz62 Icon : (29 August 2016 - 07:35 PM)
hi
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 August 2016 - 05:38 PM)
Какая именно помощь?
FireVasilisk Icon : (29 August 2016 - 04:20 PM)
Мне нужна помощь с настройкой
FireVasilisk Icon : (29 August 2016 - 04:20 PM)
есть тут кто?
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 10:34 AM)
Have fun playing :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 10:34 AM)
Awesome :)
Katenev_Ilya Icon : (29 August 2016 - 09:35 AM)
yay! it worked
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 09:10 AM)
There was a server problem earlier, you can try to restart your computer and internet if you haven't already :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 August 2016 - 09:10 AM)
Hey :)
Katenev_Ilya Icon : (29 August 2016 - 08:04 AM)
Before everything was fine, nothing was installed, today I turned on the computer and got error 4-112, although yesterday everything worked
Resize Chat Area