Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( solution inside ! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 15:30

EDIT: SOLVED !
If you have the same problem as me below, try the following steps:

Quote

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.


Hey everybody, I've been using Tunngle for quite some time already, though havn't used it for a while yet. Since then i didn't do any changes to my system except changing my CPU to a quadcore, but that hasn't caused any problems with Applications yet. When I'. starting tunngle (with admin rights, of course) it tells me this:

[Sorry, it's german] "C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again."

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Same error with the uninstaller ! So I tried:

-Installing it to another direction - same error.
-Uninstalling it with an uninstall-software, with registry scan and everything, so it's really removed. Then I installed it again - same Error.

Funny/Strange: I've got the same problem with hamachi !

NO Antivirus, NO system tweaking tools (except tuneup utilities), NO windows security, NO windows firewall or anything like that.

Please help me ! :(

With kind Regards,
Nick

This post has been edited by frigga: 05 October 2012 - 12:07

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13578
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7680
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 16:01

Hi :), I do not understand the language of the message however it seems that your computer has some issue with the exe file type definition.
Warning: you follow the steps described below at your own risk ;).
If you agree with the disclaimer you can try to follow these instructions: http://www.sevenforu...ns-restore.html ;).
The file type that you might want to restore is the exe file type ;).
If you decide to attempt this you should create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 21:24

Thank you very much for your answer, the error in the picture says exactly what I've written above it,

Quote

C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again.

Are you sure it has to do with the filetype association ? But i will try the instructions and report the results.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13578
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7680
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 22:37

Of course I am not sure, this is a Windows issue ;). I can only give you some options to consider ;).
It's up to you to choose if they are useful or not ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:24

Unfortunately, this doesn't work ! :( Did as that little tutorial said, marged it, rebooted, still the same error ! :huh:
What can it be, after all ? Every other software is working as usual on my computer ! ?(
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13578
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7680
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:32

You can try to run a disk check using the Check disk tool that you find under the tools tab when you right-click your hard disk from My Computer ;).
You might need to schedule the scan and then reboot ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 21:40

I checked the discs, nothing changed :( what's strange: In the same folder as shown above there is also a Launcher.exe and TnglCtrl.exe , which both are perfectly fine to launch, no errors. But I just can't start Tunngle.exe nor the uninstaller, unins000.exe !

I couldn't find anything else on the internet about this problem and i do not have it with any other Program :( damn, i want tunngle to work again !

PS: Scheduling the drives to be checked, i also chose the deeper scan (like for scanning each and every sector or something like that), but everything was said to be fine with my drive.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13578
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7680
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 October 2012 - 08:17

At this point I would recommend a deep virus and malware scan (you can try with this http://www.microsoft...it/default.aspx and maybe with some other anti-malware tools).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 October 2012 - 21:55

Scanned my whole system now with that microsoft tool and with Spybot Search and Destroy. Took about 4 hours, found only minor adware and stuff. Nevertheless, I rebooted, downloaded Tunngle again and installed it. And guess what: the same old thing.

The only new thing: After scanning my system, Windows Defender got activated, and I received the following error: "CreateProcess failed; code 2.". I looked it up on the internet, and every here and there people had this with various tiny apps, but reasons for this were often antivirus programs, (even though it could also be everything else, like wrong java configs when developing java apps, like here )

But then I deactivated Windows Defender, and the old Error appears again, as mentioned above.

EDIT: Safe Mode with/without network drivers didn't yield any changes, same Error, file cannot be found. Isn't there some monitoring tool out there for debugging, which shows you a protocoll of actions taking place when clicking on an .exe , so I could maybe find out why he "can't find" the file although it's clearly there ?

Maybe you could ask a developer for his opinion on this problem ? ;(

This post has been edited by frigga: 03 October 2012 - 22:17

1

#10 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 04 October 2012 - 14:44

LOL solved:

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.

This post has been edited by frigga: 04 October 2012 - 14:47

1

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13578
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7680
Tunngle Master

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:25

Glad that it's solved mate :). Nice work :thumbup:!



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

NotKedar Icon : (03 September 2014 - 07:24 AM)
but cant connect
NotKedar Icon : (03 September 2014 - 07:24 AM)
Me and my friend are using the same wifi
nerdpbh Icon : (03 September 2014 - 04:43 AM)
alguem tem IP funcionando ai galera?
nerdpbh Icon : (03 September 2014 - 04:42 AM)
ip Andress?
Gon8 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 10:39 PM)
who is play countr?>?
Gon8 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 10:39 PM)
hi
Swoad Icon : (02 September 2014 - 09:42 PM)
nice
Swoad Icon : (02 September 2014 - 09:41 PM)
any people who speak in english here?
Swoad Icon : (02 September 2014 - 09:40 PM)
wassaaaaaappp!!!1
cabe.gamers Icon : (02 September 2014 - 09:15 PM)
:arg:
Mike Harper Icon : (02 September 2014 - 06:16 PM)
Ola :). Este: http://www.tunngle.n...ar-via-tunngle/ :).
(only one Portuguese i know :D).
Rafael244 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 06:15 PM)
HOW TO PLAY THIS GAME ONLINE STAFF
Rafael244 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 06:14 PM)
COMO JOGO ESSE JOGO ONLINE PESSOAL
Rafael244 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 06:13 PM)
COMO JOGO ESSE JOGO ONLINE PESSOAL
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:14 PM)
내가 바르샤의 사비 다 십 빩들아!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:13 PM)
:thumbdown:
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:13 PM)
ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ아니그걸왜누름ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:12 PM)
8분걸림ㅅㅂ
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:12 PM)
ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
swyoung935 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:12 PM)
ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:12 PM)
전쟁이다 프랑스 브라질 잉글랜드 개 줮 쓰레기야 핵쏜다 미국 줮만이들
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:11 PM)
ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
swyoung935 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:11 PM)
야이개새끼들앜ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:11 PM)
ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 날봐라 이 줮같은 나라 새긔들아
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:11 PM)
미친ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ같이할라고 열심히 정보얻어서 깔아주는데 왜망가트림?이씨밬ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
Xavi9 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 05:09 PM)
왜컴 다 망가트림ㅋㅋㅋㅋ
__VEND__ Icon : (02 September 2014 - 03:50 PM)
Го дота?ъ
__VEND__ Icon : (02 September 2014 - 03:50 PM)
[eq
Konon_Konon Icon : (02 September 2014 - 03:24 PM)
иииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииииии
kOT6347 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 03:01 PM)
Москаляку на гіляку!
Resize Chat Area