Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( solution inside ! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 15:30

EDIT: SOLVED !
If you have the same problem as me below, try the following steps:

Quote

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.


Hey everybody, I've been using Tunngle for quite some time already, though havn't used it for a while yet. Since then i didn't do any changes to my system except changing my CPU to a quadcore, but that hasn't caused any problems with Applications yet. When I'. starting tunngle (with admin rights, of course) it tells me this:

[Sorry, it's german] "C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again."

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Same error with the uninstaller ! So I tried:

-Installing it to another direction - same error.
-Uninstalling it with an uninstall-software, with registry scan and everything, so it's really removed. Then I installed it again - same Error.

Funny/Strange: I've got the same problem with hamachi !

NO Antivirus, NO system tweaking tools (except tuneup utilities), NO windows security, NO windows firewall or anything like that.

Please help me ! :(

With kind Regards,
Nick

This post has been edited by frigga: 05 October 2012 - 12:07

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14941
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8767
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 16:01

Hi :), I do not understand the language of the message however it seems that your computer has some issue with the exe file type definition.
Warning: you follow the steps described below at your own risk ;).
If you agree with the disclaimer you can try to follow these instructions: http://www.sevenforu...ns-restore.html ;).
The file type that you might want to restore is the exe file type ;).
If you decide to attempt this you should create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 21:24

Thank you very much for your answer, the error in the picture says exactly what I've written above it,

Quote

C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again.

Are you sure it has to do with the filetype association ? But i will try the instructions and report the results.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14941
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8767
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 22:37

Of course I am not sure, this is a Windows issue ;). I can only give you some options to consider ;).
It's up to you to choose if they are useful or not ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:24

Unfortunately, this doesn't work ! :( Did as that little tutorial said, marged it, rebooted, still the same error ! :huh:
What can it be, after all ? Every other software is working as usual on my computer ! ?(
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14941
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8767
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:32

You can try to run a disk check using the Check disk tool that you find under the tools tab when you right-click your hard disk from My Computer ;).
You might need to schedule the scan and then reboot ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 21:40

I checked the discs, nothing changed :( what's strange: In the same folder as shown above there is also a Launcher.exe and TnglCtrl.exe , which both are perfectly fine to launch, no errors. But I just can't start Tunngle.exe nor the uninstaller, unins000.exe !

I couldn't find anything else on the internet about this problem and i do not have it with any other Program :( damn, i want tunngle to work again !

PS: Scheduling the drives to be checked, i also chose the deeper scan (like for scanning each and every sector or something like that), but everything was said to be fine with my drive.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14941
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8767
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 October 2012 - 08:17

At this point I would recommend a deep virus and malware scan (you can try with this http://www.microsoft...it/default.aspx and maybe with some other anti-malware tools).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 October 2012 - 21:55

Scanned my whole system now with that microsoft tool and with Spybot Search and Destroy. Took about 4 hours, found only minor adware and stuff. Nevertheless, I rebooted, downloaded Tunngle again and installed it. And guess what: the same old thing.

The only new thing: After scanning my system, Windows Defender got activated, and I received the following error: "CreateProcess failed; code 2.". I looked it up on the internet, and every here and there people had this with various tiny apps, but reasons for this were often antivirus programs, (even though it could also be everything else, like wrong java configs when developing java apps, like here )

But then I deactivated Windows Defender, and the old Error appears again, as mentioned above.

EDIT: Safe Mode with/without network drivers didn't yield any changes, same Error, file cannot be found. Isn't there some monitoring tool out there for debugging, which shows you a protocoll of actions taking place when clicking on an .exe , so I could maybe find out why he "can't find" the file although it's clearly there ?

Maybe you could ask a developer for his opinion on this problem ? ;(

This post has been edited by frigga: 03 October 2012 - 22:17

1

#10 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 04 October 2012 - 14:44

LOL solved:

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.

This post has been edited by frigga: 04 October 2012 - 14:47

1

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14941
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8767
Tunngle Master

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:25

Glad that it's solved mate :). Nice work :thumbup:!



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

plosol_tfm Icon : (25 April 2015 - 02:25 AM)
xDarzerO tienes payday 2?
titi2002 Icon : (25 April 2015 - 01:59 AM)
Hello¿?
MrAj2kill Icon : (25 April 2015 - 01:29 AM)
borderlands
specialops01 Icon : (24 April 2015 - 11:39 PM)
if you want to play some blackops 2 friend me
fadedcreed22 Icon : (24 April 2015 - 10:47 PM)
Anyone interested in some Ghost Recon?
lacost123 Icon : (24 April 2015 - 06:42 PM)
الووووو
lacost123 Icon : (24 April 2015 - 06:42 PM)
الو لللل
lacost123 Icon : (24 April 2015 - 06:42 PM)
من عربي هنا
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2015 - 03:29 PM)
mariostardru... Icon : (24 April 2015 - 02:48 PM)
єсть руские-украинци
johnney5 Icon : (24 April 2015 - 10:11 AM)
Anyone interested in Next Car Game: Wreckfest? Updated Tunngle Wiki: Network:Next_Car_Game
xXBFJXx Icon : (24 April 2015 - 09:25 AM)
Does anyone want to play Mortal Kombat X ?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (23 April 2015 - 11:37 PM)
Tsypin231, не надо так общаться... :nono:
seusx Icon : (23 April 2015 - 10:59 PM)
como puedo jugar el conflict online
seusx Icon : (23 April 2015 - 10:59 PM)
respondan
seusx Icon : (23 April 2015 - 10:58 PM)
como puedo jugar el conflic global storm ponline
seusx Icon : (23 April 2015 - 10:58 PM)
un latono
brandon is n... Icon : (23 April 2015 - 07:32 PM)
is there still any torchlight 2 lan servers?
Tsypin231 Icon : (23 April 2015 - 04:58 PM)
задница
parodingo Icon : (23 April 2015 - 03:30 PM)
Hi guys I downloaded Divnity with a friend and we can't play online because it says we got differents versions, Do you know how to resolve this problem?
Brioche Icon : (23 April 2015 - 03:09 PM)
Viktor Marko Icon : (23 April 2015 - 01:50 PM)
hi how can i fix Port Forward ,, i have orange smile, fair enough ,,i am new here :whistling:
Meshuggah BG Icon : (23 April 2015 - 12:51 AM)
:hmm:
Diana1111111111 Icon : (23 April 2015 - 12:41 AM)
sdfsdfs
HilarioAMV Icon : (22 April 2015 - 11:31 PM)
Hello?
HilarioAMV Icon : (22 April 2015 - 11:25 PM)
Does anyone want to play Ultra Street Fighter 4?
Puma_Blanca Icon : (22 April 2015 - 09:21 PM)
how do u add freinds?
xDarZerO Icon : (22 April 2015 - 08:46 PM)
borderlands pre secuel
xDarZerO Icon : (22 April 2015 - 08:45 PM)
que juege
xDarZerO Icon : (22 April 2015 - 08:45 PM)
ALGUN LATINO
Resize Chat Area