Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( solution inside ! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 15:30

EDIT: SOLVED !
If you have the same problem as me below, try the following steps:

Quote

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.


Hey everybody, I've been using Tunngle for quite some time already, though havn't used it for a while yet. Since then i didn't do any changes to my system except changing my CPU to a quadcore, but that hasn't caused any problems with Applications yet. When I'. starting tunngle (with admin rights, of course) it tells me this:

[Sorry, it's german] "C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again."

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Same error with the uninstaller ! So I tried:

-Installing it to another direction - same error.
-Uninstalling it with an uninstall-software, with registry scan and everything, so it's really removed. Then I installed it again - same Error.

Funny/Strange: I've got the same problem with hamachi !

NO Antivirus, NO system tweaking tools (except tuneup utilities), NO windows security, NO windows firewall or anything like that.

Please help me ! :(

With kind Regards,
Nick

This post has been edited by frigga: 05 October 2012 - 12:07

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14039
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8040
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 16:01

Hi :), I do not understand the language of the message however it seems that your computer has some issue with the exe file type definition.
Warning: you follow the steps described below at your own risk ;).
If you agree with the disclaimer you can try to follow these instructions: http://www.sevenforu...ns-restore.html ;).
The file type that you might want to restore is the exe file type ;).
If you decide to attempt this you should create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 21:24

Thank you very much for your answer, the error in the picture says exactly what I've written above it,

Quote

C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again.

Are you sure it has to do with the filetype association ? But i will try the instructions and report the results.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14039
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8040
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 22:37

Of course I am not sure, this is a Windows issue ;). I can only give you some options to consider ;).
It's up to you to choose if they are useful or not ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:24

Unfortunately, this doesn't work ! :( Did as that little tutorial said, marged it, rebooted, still the same error ! :huh:
What can it be, after all ? Every other software is working as usual on my computer ! ?(
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14039
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8040
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:32

You can try to run a disk check using the Check disk tool that you find under the tools tab when you right-click your hard disk from My Computer ;).
You might need to schedule the scan and then reboot ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 21:40

I checked the discs, nothing changed :( what's strange: In the same folder as shown above there is also a Launcher.exe and TnglCtrl.exe , which both are perfectly fine to launch, no errors. But I just can't start Tunngle.exe nor the uninstaller, unins000.exe !

I couldn't find anything else on the internet about this problem and i do not have it with any other Program :( damn, i want tunngle to work again !

PS: Scheduling the drives to be checked, i also chose the deeper scan (like for scanning each and every sector or something like that), but everything was said to be fine with my drive.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14039
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8040
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 October 2012 - 08:17

At this point I would recommend a deep virus and malware scan (you can try with this http://www.microsoft...it/default.aspx and maybe with some other anti-malware tools).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 October 2012 - 21:55

Scanned my whole system now with that microsoft tool and with Spybot Search and Destroy. Took about 4 hours, found only minor adware and stuff. Nevertheless, I rebooted, downloaded Tunngle again and installed it. And guess what: the same old thing.

The only new thing: After scanning my system, Windows Defender got activated, and I received the following error: "CreateProcess failed; code 2.". I looked it up on the internet, and every here and there people had this with various tiny apps, but reasons for this were often antivirus programs, (even though it could also be everything else, like wrong java configs when developing java apps, like here )

But then I deactivated Windows Defender, and the old Error appears again, as mentioned above.

EDIT: Safe Mode with/without network drivers didn't yield any changes, same Error, file cannot be found. Isn't there some monitoring tool out there for debugging, which shows you a protocoll of actions taking place when clicking on an .exe , so I could maybe find out why he "can't find" the file although it's clearly there ?

Maybe you could ask a developer for his opinion on this problem ? ;(

This post has been edited by frigga: 03 October 2012 - 22:17

1

#10 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 04 October 2012 - 14:44

LOL solved:

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.

This post has been edited by frigga: 04 October 2012 - 14:47

1

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14039
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8040
Tunngle Master

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:25

Glad that it's solved mate :). Nice work :thumbup:!



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

djjony91 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:30 PM)
i press create and i put all but he dont work anyone to help me
djjony91 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:29 PM)
omg not work to make a private network
danik.Killer Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:28 PM)
asda
SLVUnternedg... Icon : (26 November 2014 - 01:41 PM)
ip pls?
Dee N Aye Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:44 PM)
Sins of a Solar Empire anyone?
hatem-asakereh Icon : (26 November 2014 - 11:35 AM)
PLAY BORDERLANDS THE PRE-SEQUEL OVER TUNNGLE
Mike Harper Icon : (26 November 2014 - 08:56 AM)
Hey there :)
ParmesanChicken Icon : (26 November 2014 - 06:00 AM)
hH
ParmesanChicken Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:59 AM)
hey
wallbayss3 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:18 AM)
türk olan var mı
wallbayss3 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:18 AM)
beyler
Skullripper675 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:03 AM)
Does anyone know why when I open up tunngle i get a message that says i need adobe flash player?
VafinEmil Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:28 PM)
Можно ли тут играть PES 2013?
Mr.Shred65 Icon : (25 November 2014 - 09:26 PM)
Can someone help with my server activatin and not being able to see the effing captcha like im supposed to?
sileibra15 Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:08 PM)
can somebody help me how to play oage of mithology titans online
sileibra15 Icon : (25 November 2014 - 06:33 PM)
can somebody help me how to play oage of mithology titans online
Daher Icon : (25 November 2014 - 06:20 PM)
SOme1 whant join?
Daher Icon : (25 November 2014 - 06:20 PM)
I am looking for some1 to play with me beyond earth.
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:45 PM)
do u?
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:44 PM)
do u need steam to play the Don't Starve multiplayer?
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:44 PM)
i need to know something
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:43 PM)
hey guys
twitchtvXferdon Icon : (25 November 2014 - 04:14 PM)
Hi guys :)
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:27 AM)
no password
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:27 AM)
basic
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:27 AM)
room name is Kenshinsama
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:26 AM)
anyone wanna play the forest from the us?
loijunrey Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:56 AM)
pls anyone
loijunrey Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:56 AM)
what should i do?
loijunrey Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:55 AM)
hi .. im junrey. im new to this . i just want to play arma 3 with the one like in the youtube. i got arma no steam and tunngle but i still cant see any servers in the multiplayer section... can someone pls help me?
Resize Chat Area