Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[SOLVED] "Tungle.exe could not be found" :( solution inside ! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 15:30

EDIT: SOLVED !
If you have the same problem as me below, try the following steps:

Quote

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.


Hey everybody, I've been using Tunngle for quite some time already, though havn't used it for a while yet. Since then i didn't do any changes to my system except changing my CPU to a quadcore, but that hasn't caused any problems with Applications yet. When I'. starting tunngle (with admin rights, of course) it tells me this:

[Sorry, it's german] "C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again."

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Same error with the uninstaller ! So I tried:

-Installing it to another direction - same error.
-Uninstalling it with an uninstall-software, with registry scan and everything, so it's really removed. Then I installed it again - same Error.

Funny/Strange: I've got the same problem with hamachi !

NO Antivirus, NO system tweaking tools (except tuneup utilities), NO windows security, NO windows firewall or anything like that.

Please help me ! :(

With kind Regards,
Nick

This post has been edited by frigga: 05 October 2012 - 12:07

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13656
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7732
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 16:01

Hi :), I do not understand the language of the message however it seems that your computer has some issue with the exe file type definition.
Warning: you follow the steps described below at your own risk ;).
If you agree with the disclaimer you can try to follow these instructions: http://www.sevenforu...ns-restore.html ;).
The file type that you might want to restore is the exe file type ;).
If you decide to attempt this you should create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 27 September 2012 - 21:24

Thank you very much for your answer, the error in the picture says exactly what I've written above it,

Quote

C:\Program Files\Tunngle\Tunngle.exe" could not be found. Please make sure that you typed the name correctly and try again.

Are you sure it has to do with the filetype association ? But i will try the instructions and report the results.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13656
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7732
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 September 2012 - 22:37

Of course I am not sure, this is a Windows issue ;). I can only give you some options to consider ;).
It's up to you to choose if they are useful or not ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:24

Unfortunately, this doesn't work ! :( Did as that little tutorial said, marged it, rebooted, still the same error ! :huh:
What can it be, after all ? Every other software is working as usual on my computer ! ?(
0

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13656
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7732
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 October 2012 - 16:32

You can try to run a disk check using the Check disk tool that you find under the tools tab when you right-click your hard disk from My Computer ;).
You might need to schedule the scan and then reboot ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2012 - 21:40

I checked the discs, nothing changed :( what's strange: In the same folder as shown above there is also a Launcher.exe and TnglCtrl.exe , which both are perfectly fine to launch, no errors. But I just can't start Tunngle.exe nor the uninstaller, unins000.exe !

I couldn't find anything else on the internet about this problem and i do not have it with any other Program :( damn, i want tunngle to work again !

PS: Scheduling the drives to be checked, i also chose the deeper scan (like for scanning each and every sector or something like that), but everything was said to be fine with my drive.
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13656
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7732
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 October 2012 - 08:17

At this point I would recommend a deep virus and malware scan (you can try with this http://www.microsoft...it/default.aspx and maybe with some other anti-malware tools).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 October 2012 - 21:55

Scanned my whole system now with that microsoft tool and with Spybot Search and Destroy. Took about 4 hours, found only minor adware and stuff. Nevertheless, I rebooted, downloaded Tunngle again and installed it. And guess what: the same old thing.

The only new thing: After scanning my system, Windows Defender got activated, and I received the following error: "CreateProcess failed; code 2.". I looked it up on the internet, and every here and there people had this with various tiny apps, but reasons for this were often antivirus programs, (even though it could also be everything else, like wrong java configs when developing java apps, like here )

But then I deactivated Windows Defender, and the old Error appears again, as mentioned above.

EDIT: Safe Mode with/without network drivers didn't yield any changes, same Error, file cannot be found. Isn't there some monitoring tool out there for debugging, which shows you a protocoll of actions taking place when clicking on an .exe , so I could maybe find out why he "can't find" the file although it's clearly there ?

Maybe you could ask a developer for his opinion on this problem ? ;(

This post has been edited by frigga: 03 October 2012 - 22:17

1

#10 User is offline   frigga Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: frigga
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 04 October 2012 - 14:44

LOL solved:

1. Renamed the Tunngle.exe to T.exe

2. then got an "System Error 126: The specific module could not be found" prompt

3. Downloaded that sf126_fix.zip file from http://www.tunngle.n...stemfehler-126/ and did as the readme.txt said.

4. Application is starting, smilie in the right hand corner is green, let's try gaming now.

This post has been edited by frigga: 04 October 2012 - 14:47

1

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13656
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7732
Tunngle Master

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:25

Glad that it's solved mate :). Nice work :thumbup:!



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

chrisux444 Icon : (19 September 2014 - 08:48 PM)
guys magicka not working anymore?? any help appreciated
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:54 PM)
в таннгл сменить ник можно только при наличие премиум/лайфтайм подписки, на базовом аккаунте менять ник нельзя
A-ZA-N Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:52 PM)
В тангл
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:49 PM)
A-ZA-N, в таннгл или в игре?
A-ZA-N Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:44 PM)
Как сменить никнейм
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:17 PM)
ZuhkRatan. тебе надо открыть в роутере порт для таннгл 11155, если нет роутера можешь попробовать в настройках таннгла включить опцию Использовать UPnP
ZuhkRatan Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:15 PM)
Люди подскажите плиз у меня в Tangl на сервере Warcrawt 3 The Frozen Throne очень много красных крестов как их исправить а то серверов мало ищет
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 12:03 PM)
bubaleh150, внимательно изучи эту тему http://www.tunngle.n...щего-tunngleра/
bubaleh150 Icon : (19 September 2014 - 12:00 PM)
а как щас мне сделать чтобы нормально было?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 11:57 AM)
bubaleh150, при установке таннгла, ты устанавливал сетевой адаптер таннгл
bubaleh150 Icon : (19 September 2014 - 11:55 AM)
ребят помогите мне, что делать ошибка выходит, я 1 раз "could not find the Tunngle network adapter
bubaleh150 Icon : (19 September 2014 - 11:51 AM)
всем привет, кто будет вTom Clancys Splinter Cell Chaos Theory
SR_MoLoT Icon : (19 September 2014 - 11:08 AM)
Привет, кто хочет поиграть в Will Rock?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 10:12 AM)
White mafia, ну на ютюбе напиши запрос, скорее всего там есть видео о том, как открыть порты конкретно на твоем роутере
White mafia Icon : (19 September 2014 - 09:53 AM)
Не знаеш как открыть роутер ZyXel lite 2
White mafia Icon : (19 September 2014 - 09:52 AM)
=0 Я скоко пытался порта открывать нечиго
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 09:47 AM)
White mafia. тебе и твоему другу необходимо открыть порт для таннгла в роутере 11155
White mafia Icon : (19 September 2014 - 09:46 AM)
Люди чё делать мы с другом в 1 комнату заходим и для меня он крест а для него я что делать?
TheFckingBall Icon : (19 September 2014 - 08:55 AM)
hello, who wanna play PAYDAY 2?
danielskx Icon : (19 September 2014 - 07:11 AM)
hello someone want play with me rainbow six vegas 2?
ilyus Icon : (19 September 2014 - 06:48 AM)
guys in ARMA3 its wont give ppl play,we got kicked from servers
Brioche Icon : (19 September 2014 - 06:47 AM)
Thanks UNDER_GREY :), glad you like it :thumbup:!
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 06:40 AM)
wow, homepage insanely magnificent, finally, now all in the same style !!!
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 06:30 AM)
8o
Brioche Icon : (19 September 2014 - 06:27 AM)
we're still working on them, but we're getting closer :)
Danil_Neon Icon : (19 September 2014 - 06:26 AM)
а
darkeneshadow Icon : (19 September 2014 - 04:42 AM)
I miss the forum T_T
Mike Harper Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:40 AM)
Glad to see the forum back online :D :thumbsup:!
Brioche Icon : (18 September 2014 - 10:54 AM)
test
thie.hashtag Icon : (17 September 2014 - 11:44 AM)
lol
Resize Chat Area