Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Port Closed - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Port Closed Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   RaptorRayRay Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 23-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: RaptorRayRay
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 September 2012 - 19:22

I've finally gotten my router to open the port 11155 with UDP (you can see in portforward.png). When I run a port forward check it works out fine (portforwardcheck.png). As soon as I open up Tuungle though the port ends up being closed. Could this be a result of running on a wireless computer I've set the IP for the port forward?

Attached File(s)


0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14050
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8047
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 September 2012 - 19:26

Hi :). The only proper way to test the forward is using the Tunngle->System->Options->Test button ;).
I wouldn't recommend using another software cause two software cannot use the same port at the same time ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#3 User is offline   RaptorRayRay Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 23-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: RaptorRayRay
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 24 September 2012 - 01:24

View PostBrioche, on 23 September 2012 - 19:26, said:

Hi :). The only proper way to test the forward is using the Tunngle->System->Options->Test button ;).
I wouldn't recommend using another software cause two software cannot use the same port at the same time ;).



Yeah, I guess my firewalls settings were somehow screwed up, because when I restarted I got the error for the firewall. I re installed Tuungle and now I have a big smile :). Thanks for responding quick though what a great community!
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Nico Bartz Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:29 PM)
moin leude
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:24 PM)
Hello :). You mean how to join a game? If yes, then you can check this wiki to get general instructions about Tunngle: Tunngle#How_To_Play :).
lyleterence123 Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:15 PM)
hi there how to join? :rolleyes:
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:58 PM)
Привет kaka_sraka :)! Я хорошо :)
Видеть Русский Форум для больше русские - http://www.tunngle.n...m/1821-russian/ :).
(Those are the very few Russian words i know :D)
kaka_sraka Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:09 PM)
че как дела
kaka_sraka Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:09 PM)
ку русские
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:48 AM)
Hey, mate :). Welcome to Tunngle :).
For instructions on getting stated to play games with Tunngle, you can check this wiki: Tunngle#How_To_Play :).
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
so, some one help me :(
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
hero III might and magic
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
i want to connect with my friends
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:39 AM)
im newbie
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:39 AM)
hi everybody
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 07:12 AM)
Hi, mates :).
H3Py Icon : (27 November 2014 - 11:26 PM)
Hy m'a friend
Franki534534534 Icon : (27 November 2014 - 08:26 PM)
Hello
UNDER_GREY Icon : (27 November 2014 - 07:33 PM)
TeXBoR, скачайте и установите последнюю версию игры, не забудьте занести исполняемые файлы игры и таннгл в исключения антивируса и брандмауэра виндовс
TeXBoR Icon : (27 November 2014 - 07:07 PM)
как настроить чтобы были видны серверы арма3?
karrlucas Icon : (27 November 2014 - 04:43 PM)
alguem tem algum server dayz standalone V0.28??
mahmoud nofal Icon : (27 November 2014 - 01:32 PM)
مش راضي يعمل log in
mahmoud nofal Icon : (27 November 2014 - 01:31 PM)
ساعدني
mahmoud nofal Icon : (27 November 2014 - 01:31 PM)
ياطيب
CAP ALPHA Icon : (27 November 2014 - 01:30 PM)
oye rehan
mahmoud nofal Icon : (27 November 2014 - 01:26 PM)
؟
mahmoud nofal Icon : (27 November 2014 - 01:24 PM)
ياجماعه بدي العب كاونتر سترايك
CAP ALPHA Icon : (27 November 2014 - 01:21 PM)
oye rehan .. add kar
ziggy yardie Icon : (27 November 2014 - 10:46 AM)
Lots of cool gta sa mods, and tunngle Lan gameplays
ziggy yardie Icon : (27 November 2014 - 10:46 AM)
osa1942 Icon : (27 November 2014 - 07:23 AM)
Battlestations Pacific, someone :) ?
djjony91 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:30 PM)
i press create and i put all but he dont work anyone to help me
djjony91 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:29 PM)
omg not work to make a private network
Resize Chat Area