Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Port Closed - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Port Closed Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   RaptorRayRay Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 23-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: RaptorRayRay
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 23 September 2012 - 19:22

I've finally gotten my router to open the port 11155 with UDP (you can see in portforward.png). When I run a port forward check it works out fine (portforwardcheck.png). As soon as I open up Tuungle though the port ends up being closed. Could this be a result of running on a wireless computer I've set the IP for the port forward?

Attached File(s)


0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13551
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7656
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 September 2012 - 19:26

Hi :). The only proper way to test the forward is using the Tunngle->System->Options->Test button ;).
I wouldn't recommend using another software cause two software cannot use the same port at the same time ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#3 User is offline   RaptorRayRay Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 23-September 12
  • Tunngle Username: RaptorRayRay
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 24 September 2012 - 01:24

View PostBrioche, on 23 September 2012 - 19:26, said:

Hi :). The only proper way to test the forward is using the Tunngle->System->Options->Test button ;).
I wouldn't recommend using another software cause two software cannot use the same port at the same time ;).



Yeah, I guess my firewalls settings were somehow screwed up, because when I restarted I got the error for the firewall. I re installed Tuungle and now I have a big smile :). Thanks for responding quick though what a great community!
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Xtreme62496 Icon : (28 August 2014 - 03:54 AM)
Okay so I've been trying to figure out how to change my red smiley to a green for about a week now, can anyone help? I've done everything in the book, and I keep getting error 2-102 saying my port (11155) is not open. PLEASE HELP!
Magic Mare Icon : (28 August 2014 - 03:33 AM)
hi im new here,somebody can help how can i get the product *** to play resident evil 5 online pls
Ronny702 Icon : (28 August 2014 - 12:57 AM)
Please, server for Dayz Standalone 0.47 pirate?
ObeseWhale Icon : (28 August 2014 - 12:24 AM)
You can download Tunngle from here: http://www.tunngle.n...en&pg=downloads :)
Gaz7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 11:52 PM)
I find it! sorry
Gaz7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 11:44 PM)
How do I download tunngle?
HelpBot Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:27 PM)
I can't help you with Downloadlinks, because discussing this is not allowed! Read the Instructions again or create a new Topic here: http://www.tunngle.n...nts-row-series/
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:24 PM)
what is wrong...
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:23 PM)
is this link to my download the proper version . patch? Edit by HelpBot: Link Removed. please read the Rules!
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:23 PM)
or not.... it says u must downlo9ad the lastest patch from the steam server....
HelpBot Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:22 PM)
Ask in the Network if someone is hosting
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:22 PM)
nvm works now xD
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:20 PM)
i mean find game* not any game
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:20 PM)
it shows : No games found, when i go to Co-op > LAN > any game
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:19 PM)
it doesnt work
HelpBot Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:14 PM)
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:14 PM)
:(
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:12 PM)
i just installed tuggle and installled saint rows 4... now what? ;/ i wana play online
Genjie7 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:11 PM)
some1 help me pls
HelpBot Icon : (27 August 2014 - 10:11 PM)
@Farquad4: Have you downloaded Tunngle from tunngle.net?
Jayman Gaming Icon : (27 August 2014 - 08:51 PM)
Suscribe on youtube Jayman Craft
Jayman Gaming Icon : (27 August 2014 - 08:51 PM)
yo
Farquad4 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 08:27 PM)
it gave me spyware
Dara97 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 08:23 PM)
how do i play games online?
Dara97 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 08:23 PM)
hi
ALOIYD Icon : (27 August 2014 - 07:50 PM)
@Karalenas it's better and simpler than hamachi
officialgmania Icon : (27 August 2014 - 07:45 PM)
is it possible to play Battle Royale on tunngle?
officialgmania Icon : (27 August 2014 - 07:44 PM)
Guys
Karalenas Icon : (27 August 2014 - 07:37 PM)
Hey guys can i use Tunngle like a hamachi? couse hamachi is a ****** ****
onelos1 Icon : (27 August 2014 - 07:22 PM)
hey
Resize Chat Area