Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Setup server DayZ + Lingor map - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Setup server DayZ + Lingor map Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   lickity Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: lickity
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 05 August 2012 - 22:52

to get vehicles working go into the db object_data and change the instance id of the tables from 222 to whatever number your dayz_XXXX.lingor mission file has on it

BAM vehicles
0

#22 User is offline   wildgunstomcat Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 06-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: BrianHamilton
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 05 August 2012 - 23:01

I'm getting the mission read from file spam too.
0

#23 User is offline   joshybfps Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 12
  • Tunngle Username: joshybfps
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 07 August 2012 - 16:15

i managed to get this working last night and today its saying bad version server rejected anyone know what to do?
0

#24 User is offline   Mendou Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 18-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Mendou
Reputation: 8
Neutral

Posted 08 August 2012 - 00:57

Been looking all over for this past two days now, Google is failing me. How do I point my Lingor server and Chernarus server to the same database?

I can get my Lingor server running, but when I try to join I just get 'wait for host' and it spams the 'read from bank.' message in the console. If I try adding @dayz to the startup bat it gives me errors about dayz_code and cannot play/edit errors.

My startup params
"arma2oaserver.exe" -beta=Expansion\beta;Expansion\beta\Expansion -mod=@stats;@lingor;@dayz_lingor -name=cfgdayz -config=cfgdayz\server.cfg -cfg=cfgdayz\arma2.cfg -profiles=cfgdayz -world=lingor -cpuCount=4 -exThreads=1

This post has been edited by Mendou: 08 August 2012 - 02:17

0

#25 User is offline   enforcer-dayzeast Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: 12-July 12
  • Location: GMT -5 US & Canada - Erie, Pennsylvania
  • Tunngle Username: enforcer-dayzeast
Reputation: 22
Tiny

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:06

I'm getting a key error, the dayz_l031.bisign keys are missing from your instructions.

I have:
lingor14.bikey
dayz_101.bikey


but no
dayz_l031.bikey

At this point I'll have to disable signature check and I won't do that just to run a different map for dayz
My 30 slot public server:

Day Z - East RP (Separate Database/Save/Hive) Lingor v032rc [GMT -5 US] MAX PING - 250ms - 1.7.2.4 build 96015

http://dayzeast.guildlaunch.com

Separate Database prevents server hopping!
Listed in the Gamespy serverlist and running current battleye!
0

#26 User is offline   ShadowDuke Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 754
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ShadowDuke
Reputation: 157
High

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:24

sigh, read the other threads about lingor here and you will find a few links with updated mission files, keys, etc!

And theres also allready 032 out.

This post has been edited by ShadowDuke: 09 August 2012 - 01:24

My Server files - DayZ 1.7.2.6 (including Lingor Island), updated quickly and very easy to install
Please dont send me pm's asking how to set up a server! I dont do private support.
0

#27 User is offline   gibbonsftw Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 09-August 12
  • Tunngle Username: gibbonsftw
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:37

I'm having the worst time setting up vehicles on my server....I have readded all the vehicles to my sql objects file but they still will not spawn. I'm running dayz_032.lingor.pbo I really need to know what i'm doing wrong. I changed all the instance id's to 032 but they still will not spawned. I've read every forum post on this subject and haven't come up with a solution. Please someone with advanced experience add me to skype or enter my mumble and help me with my server....I have 20+ active players and they really want vehicles lOl. Skype-GibbonsFTW Mumble-east3.mmo-mumble.com 58095
0

#28 User is offline   ShadowDuke Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 754
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ShadowDuke
Reputation: 157
High

Posted 09 August 2012 - 01:47

032 is not the instance its the version nr! For you too, read the threads regarding lingor.

You didnt even bother to read other threads? So dont be lazy..

This post has been edited by ShadowDuke: 09 August 2012 - 01:48

My Server files - DayZ 1.7.2.6 (including Lingor Island), updated quickly and very easy to install
Please dont send me pm's asking how to set up a server! I dont do private support.
0

#29 User is offline   gibbonsftw Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 09-August 12
  • Tunngle Username: gibbonsftw
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 August 2012 - 02:05

View PostShadowDuke, on 09 August 2012 - 01:47, said:

032 is not the instance its the version nr! For you too, read the threads regarding lingor.

You didnt even bother to read other threads? So dont be lazy..


You don't have to be so rude. I have read every forum over 200 posts....Maybe it's just I don't understand, therefore I'm asking a question and if you could please tell me what I put for the Instance ID or where I find them It would answer my question :) Or direct me to the proper forum post, Thank you :)
0

#30 User is offline   gibbonsftw Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 09-August 12
  • Tunngle Username: gibbonsftw
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 August 2012 - 02:15

So do I read my pbo file and change the vehicle names etc to whats in my object_data? Then use the id from the pbo and replace the 222 ids to those numbers?
0

#31 User is offline   JamieG193 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 29-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: JamieG193
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 August 2012 - 13:54

View Postlickity, on 05 August 2012 - 22:52, said:

to get vehicles working go into the db object_data and change the instance id of the tables from 222 to whatever number your dayz_XXXX.lingor mission file has on it

BAM vehicles


I don't understand how this would work. I'm not saying you're wrong, I just don't understand how it works.

By changing the instance id of the object_data to whatever the instance id of the pbo is (lets say 222), why would this spawn the vehicles in the correct place? Fair enough it would spawn them, but wouldn't it be spawning them in the wrong place since the database uses Chernarus's worldspace for coordinates? For example, this is taken from my object_spawns db :

Classname    |    Worldspace                          |      Description
UH1H_DZ      |    [132,[11216.4,4234.81,0.00119019]]  |      At the top of Rog Castle


This is spawning the heli where Rog Castle would be in Chernarus, but we're using Lingor right? Surely we have to change each object_spawn coordinate to match Lingor. But then I remembered about the map markers in Lingor's mission file, so why is my object_spawn still using Chernarus coordinates? Also, when I checked my object_data, the vehicles are spawning perfectly, but they're spawning at the Chernarus coordinates.

This post has been edited by JamieG193: 09 August 2012 - 13:55

0

#32 User is offline   ShadowDuke Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 754
  • Joined: 01-March 10
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ShadowDuke
Reputation: 157
High

Posted 10 August 2012 - 04:55

Read this!!!
http://www.tunngle.n...-object-spawns/
My Server files - DayZ 1.7.2.6 (including Lingor Island), updated quickly and very easy to install
Please dont send me pm's asking how to set up a server! I dont do private support.
0

#33 User is offline   oat_hohoho Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 04-April 11
  • Tunngle Username: oat_hohoho
Reputation: -1
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2012 - 19:24

Can you explain >>> Follow antirocket's guide how to install dayz dont forget the Hotfix and copy the Dta folder to OA aswell.
http://www.tunngle.n...ayz-server-now/ I'm following this guide but i don't understand what exactly to do.
0

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Neos21 Icon : (29 November 2014 - 07:56 AM)
false? .-.
Neos21 Icon : (29 November 2014 - 07:56 AM)
bigdonbass Icon : (29 November 2014 - 05:13 AM)
fkj'
Kingstonkrik Icon : (29 November 2014 - 04:53 AM)
кто сдесь?
Kingstonkrik Icon : (29 November 2014 - 04:48 AM)
этпздц
ObeseWhale Icon : (29 November 2014 - 01:50 AM)
@Redeye. You can find some info on the Account wiki page ;)
sqetch.games Icon : (29 November 2014 - 12:03 AM)
тут кто есть ?
sqetch.games Icon : (29 November 2014 - 12:02 AM)
Ребята, у меня проблема, можете помочь ?
Redeye. Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:53 PM)
how can i delete my account ?
Redeye. Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:51 PM)
i want to delete my account and do a new one ... how should i do that ?
Redeye. Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:51 PM)
hello
Bloody___war... Icon : (28 November 2014 - 09:05 PM)
dsfdsfd
Zorander_rus Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:26 PM)
Russian go to amerika Anigilation
Luciole STK Icon : (28 November 2014 - 07:22 PM)
Yeaah.... Motherwucka!!!!!
MDL STK 1 Icon : (28 November 2014 - 07:20 PM)
YO BITCHEZ! ARDENT SKY 8 SOON
Adnanqamar Icon : (28 November 2014 - 06:39 PM)
we both are using routers
Adnanqamar Icon : (28 November 2014 - 06:38 PM)
I want to connect with my friend Mohazamkhantk
But i see red cross near his name and he also sees red cross near my name.
KirillGubin Icon : (28 November 2014 - 06:31 PM)
аххахаха
Nico Bartz Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:29 PM)
moin leude
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:24 PM)
Hello :). You mean how to join a game? If yes, then you can check this wiki to get general instructions about Tunngle: Tunngle#How_To_Play :).
lyleterence123 Icon : (28 November 2014 - 01:15 PM)
hi there how to join? :rolleyes:
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:58 PM)
Привет kaka_sraka :)! Я хорошо :)
Видеть Русский Форум для больше русские - http://www.tunngle.n...m/1821-russian/ :).
(Those are the very few Russian words i know :D)
kaka_sraka Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:09 PM)
че как дела
kaka_sraka Icon : (28 November 2014 - 12:09 PM)
ку русские
Mike Harper Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:48 AM)
Hey, mate :). Welcome to Tunngle :).
For instructions on getting stated to play games with Tunngle, you can check this wiki: Tunngle#How_To_Play :).
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
so, some one help me :(
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
hero III might and magic
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:40 AM)
i want to connect with my friends
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:39 AM)
im newbie
Ars.Inflames Icon : (28 November 2014 - 08:39 AM)
hi everybody
Resize Chat Area