Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Set up your own DayZ server now! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Set up your own DayZ server now! DayZ 1.7.2.4 - current Pack: v2.2 - DayZ private server Rate Topic: ****- 29 Votes

#741 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 01:36

View Postallankaio, on 10 July 2012 - 22:36, said:

hello everybody!
sorry for the noob question, but how i change the difficulty of "Regular" from "Expert" through TA2DST server creation?

because every time when i change, in my server remains in "Regular". I play Dayz 1.7.1.5 using the method Navicat + Mysql shown in one video tutorial pages ago.

Thanks!


Dunno how you do it trough TA2DST but i did it this way.

Find the file "server.cfg" in "\arma 2 operation arrowhead\cfgdayz" open it


// MISSIONS CYCLE (see below)
class Missions
{
class DayZ {
template = dayz_222.Chernarus;
difficulty = "Regular";
};
};


Change difficulty = "Regular" to what ever you want,

This post has been edited by DannyBates: 11 July 2012 - 01:37

0

#742 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:45

My server runs and everything but when i go to join it all it does is say Waiting for Host? noob to all this server running business, any help would be much appreciated thank you:)
0

#743 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:52

View PostoODEADEYEOo, on 11 July 2012 - 02:45, said:

My server runs and everything but when i go to join it all it does is say Waiting for Host? noob to all this server running business, any help would be much appreciated thank you:)


Have you port forwarded the ports ?
0

#744 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:54

View PostDannyBates, on 11 July 2012 - 02:52, said:

Have you port forwarded the ports ?

How do i go about doing that ^^;?
0

#745 User is offline   Marcel40235 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 01-July 12
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Marcel40235
Reputation: 6
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:11

Go into your firewall and open all arma2 ports

This post has been edited by Marcel40235: 11 July 2012 - 03:11

German and Europe DayZ Mirror:

http://DayZ.Cr4zy.eu

________________________________


DayZ - EU250 [Private Hive] [24/7 Daytime] [50 Vehicles] [45 Players]

Dedicated Server | 100mbit Upstream | Traffic flat

http://Forum.Cr4zy.eu
0

#746 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:14

View PostoODEADEYEOo, on 11 July 2012 - 02:54, said:

How do i go about doing that ^^;?


Go into your router settings and there should be options to open game ports.

Ports that should be open are

Ports 2302-2305 UDP

This post has been edited by DannyBates: 11 July 2012 - 03:15

0

#747 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:47

View PostDannyBates, on 11 July 2012 - 03:14, said:

Go into your router settings and there should be options to open game ports.

Ports that should be open are

Ports 2302-2305 UDP

Yea those are already open
0

#748 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 04:04

i can host server's, i've done it for the normal arma2 OA games and people joined
but idk whats with dayz that it doesnt let me
0

#749 User is offline   akbarfoto Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 17-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: akbarfoto
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 06:46

just for data since i have tested:

  • a new arma patch 94700 does'nt work with dayz 1.7.1.5
  • server with 94444 and client with 94700 can get it and work with dayz 1.7.1.5

0

#750 User is offline   Clevaleva Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Clevaleva
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 07:13

Okay, I Have Set The Server Up i Can Join, But I Wanted To Play With My Friend So I Removed The Reporting_ip Line (0.0.0.0) And Uncommented The Other (I Think) It Comes Up In The Internet Server List, I Can Connect But When My Friend Tries He Gets A Connecting Failed Error, Any Help?
0

#751 User is offline   Marcel40235 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 01-July 12
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Marcel40235
Reputation: 6
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 12:52

View Postanti_rocket, on 10 July 2012 - 17:32, said:

Sorry, no 1.7.2 until late saturday. As stated in the news section on page one, i am off to field work for the entire week. Furthermore, Rocket messed up again making 1.7.2 _and_ the new hiveext.dll a *donotwant*.

I will get home late at night on friday and after a long nap, i will continue to work on a 1.7.2 release.


//edit
Before you ask why i am not online during this week: the hotel i am housed in has teh uberfast internetz. 10-20kb/s downstream and 5kb/s upstream. Pages take like forever to load



Reading can Help
German and Europe DayZ Mirror:

http://DayZ.Cr4zy.eu

________________________________


DayZ - EU250 [Private Hive] [24/7 Daytime] [50 Vehicles] [45 Players]

Dedicated Server | 100mbit Upstream | Traffic flat

http://Forum.Cr4zy.eu
0

#752 User is offline   leshiyss Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 02-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: nazzz
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 13:50

well, that nobody knows how to turn on display of the names in the game?
0

#753 User is offline   Divus Diavolo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Divus101
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 14:20

Hi,

your server is working very fine with that package. Thanks alot!

Well i didn't like the aspect of running a MySQL DB with root/root as default password on my server... so i decided to use the database of my already working / running webserver.

Therefore i created a DB named hivemind, looked into the HiveEXT.dll and used the given password and username (tr9M5te5rEpEtrAt / HIVE2). I loaded a backup of the originals server sql into it because i didn't liked to start from scratch on the server.

Well now, when i try to get into the game, i get the message "This server is runnig an incorrect version of ther server side application [...]"

I believe it's due to the given access data for MySQL it is with this pack root/root ... but where is this declared or set when not in "HiveEXT.dll"?

Would be great if you guys could help me :)

Divus101
0

#754 User is offline   myselph33 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: myselph33
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 14:26

View Postanti_rocket, on 22 June 2012 - 18:54, said:

[*]Always up to date with every new version of DayZ


Well not up to date anymore, to anyone that would like to switch to a up to date server here is a migration script:

Migration:
Written from scratch migration of character data from hivemind into a fresh install of my db:

INSERT INTO dayz.main (id,uid,name,pos,inventory,backpack,medical,survival,humanity,kills,hs,hkills,bkills,model,state) SELECT CharacterID,character_data.PlayerID,PlayerName,Worldspace,Inventory,Backpack,Medical,Datestamp,Humanity,KillsZ,HeadshotsZ,KillsH,KillsB,Model,currentState FROM hivemind.character_data JOIN hivemind.player_data ON character_data.PlayerID=player_data.PlayerID WHERE Alive=1;

Migration of object data (It is recommended that you don't migrate your object data)

INSERT INTO dayz.objects (id,uid,instance,otype,damage,oid,pos,inventory,health,fuel) SELECT ObjectID, ObjectUID, Instance, Classname, Damage, CharacterID, Worldspace, Inventory, Hitpoints, Fuel FROM hivemind.object_data;

This post has been edited by myselph33: 11 July 2012 - 14:29

Post from back when Guru Abdul was teaching anti_rocket how to write vechicle scripts;D

 anti_rocket, on 25 June 2012 - 00:47, said:

Guru, you are amazing. Thank you very much! :)
-3

#755 User is offline   Gerarddude5100 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: 19-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gerarddude5100
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 16:05

View Postmyselph33, on 11 July 2012 - 14:26, said:

Well not up to date anymore, to anyone that would like to switch to a up to date server here is a migration script:

Migration:
Written from scratch migration of character data from hivemind into a fresh install of my db:

INSERT INTO dayz.main (id,uid,name,pos,inventory,backpack,medical,survival,humanity,kills,hs,hkills,bkills,model,state) SELECT CharacterID,character_data.PlayerID,PlayerName,Worldspace,Inventory,Backpack,Medical,Datestamp,Humanity,KillsZ,HeadshotsZ,KillsH,KillsB,Model,currentState FROM hivemind.character_data JOIN hivemind.player_data ON character_data.PlayerID=player_data.PlayerID WHERE Alive=1;

Migration of object data (It is recommended that you don't migrate your object data)

INSERT INTO dayz.objects (id,uid,instance,otype,damage,oid,pos,inventory,health,fuel) SELECT ObjectID, ObjectUID, Instance, Classname, Damage, CharacterID, Worldspace, Inventory, Hitpoints, Fuel FROM hivemind.object_data;



I have faith in anti_rocket he may not be able to be the fastest to get up to date servers but his way to make a Dayz server that involves a database it much more easier to do compared to using Arma2 Net. As personally I spent a week straight trying to make a Dayz server using that method, but all I was able to learn is that it is very confusing and to be honest, the amount of response I was able to get when asking for help, was very minimal compared to anti_rocket. So I think mainly everyone on this forum trusts anti_rocket to make a simply and quick way to make a Dayz server. Also the whole point of this forum is to make a Dayz server for your mates to go on and have some fun, using your own database. Not to have someone else control your character.
0

#756 User is offline   Humbleuk Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 410
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: humbleuk
Reputation: 56
Average

Posted 11 July 2012 - 16:07

anti_rocket is working at his job, no update till saturday.

Anyway guys, the 1.7.2 is rubbish many issues, they have already started testing 1.7.2.1 which now breaks zombies anyway and crashing servers because publicvarible stops working.

Stay with 1.7.5 - my official dayz server crashes every 17minutes with 1.7.2
HTTP:///WWW.DAYZMAD.COM - UK 1 PRIVATE SERVER
1

#757 User is offline   VerticalSynapse Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 18-April 12
  • Location: Sunderland, UK
  • Tunngle Username: VerticalSynapse
Reputation: 7
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 20:22

View PostHumbleuk, on 11 July 2012 - 16:07, said:

Stay with 1.7.5 - my official dayz server crashes every 17minutes with 1.7.2


Yea I have complete faith in anti_rocket, I would much rather sit patiently waiting for version that works than rush into 'the newest, bestest alternative' that is just full of fault's. It just not worth it for the sake of an additional object. In the meantime I've got to keep turning people away who seem to think I know how to create the updates they need :/ I've given up explaining to them
Need help setting up the DayZ server's? We have video guides prepared to ease the process!
ALL PRAISE ANTI_ROCKET!

http://www.youtube.c...e?feature=guide
3

#758 User is offline   Johnny1978 Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 201
  • Joined: 06-July 12
  • Location: somewhere in germany
  • Tunngle Username: Johnny1978
Reputation: 55
Average

Posted 11 July 2012 - 22:05

first, thank you for the easiest dayz-server installation ever.

i think i figured out a big problem between your server and the mysql database.
the update-routine for the backpack (doesnt matter what kind) is to slow.
if i pick up some items directly in the backpack all is fine. the sql database shows me the same like the game shows me. but if i put items out of my backpack and if i do that to fast (double-click, fast clicks at the arrow), the update to the mysql-database dont work correctly.
f.e. the alice-BP has 20 slots. fill it with 20 coke's. put them fast away until your BP is empty, log out, log in and check your BP. you still have coke's in your BP, arround 10-15.
it's a bug i think. the server missed to send the '-1 value command' to the mysql-db. there is no check like "the user has" - "in mysql-db is". if you do this to often your BP overflows (the DB-entry has shown me 35 items for the my alice-BP while i logged out with an emtpy one). and, because items in DB are sorted asc, you will only see the first 20 (alice-BP) items. all others (with late letters) are not loaded while loggin in.

maybe now you think: how did he figured it out?
it wasnt me. it was a friend played on my server. he cleared up loot spots to get better items. every time his BP was full of trash, he killed a Z and filled him with the trash out of his BP. then he logged out. next day most of his items in his BP was gone, but a lot of trash was in ...

english isnt my main language, but i hope you understand the problem and you are able to replicate and fix it.
0

#759 User is offline   eliwtt Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: eliwtt
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 23:53

when i started the mysql server it would not start id sayd:" mysql server could not be started."
i've had this problem before on minecraft servers and google had an answer to fix it but i can't find anything for dayz servers can you help me?please?
0

#760 User is offline   Humbleuk Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 410
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: humbleuk
Reputation: 56
Average

Posted 12 July 2012 - 03:06

just retstarted dedi server and now get This server is running an incorrect version of the server side application
weird? any ideas?
HTTP:///WWW.DAYZMAD.COM - UK 1 PRIVATE SERVER
0

Share this topic:


  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ObeseWhale Icon : (23 November 2014 - 01:04 AM)
Hey, did you try one of the mirror download links? :)
provinground Icon : (23 November 2014 - 12:00 AM)
hi every one why i cannot download the tunngle program
Undeadhero1212 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 11:58 PM)
Probably because your internet is slow...
FredLongchamp Icon : (22 November 2014 - 10:51 PM)
why its so long to install this ?
Adanz Icon : (22 November 2014 - 10:33 PM)
hi
JesusGamerXx11 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 09:32 PM)
Alguien quiere Jugar Homefornt?
JesusGamerXx11 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 09:31 PM)
Hola
Karmaobserver Icon : (22 November 2014 - 08:44 PM)
i am gona start
Karmaobserver Icon : (22 November 2014 - 08:44 PM)
Is there someone who wants to start playing Titan Quest Immortal Thrones from beging?
Karmaobserver Icon : (22 November 2014 - 08:43 PM)
hey
artyr3A Icon : (22 November 2014 - 07:55 PM)
is there anyon who want to lay generals contra 007
SuZliK Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:45 PM)
Tunngle adapter (10Mbps) goes up to 100% on hosting computer but only 50% on Client. Game will not function normally. How to fix this?
danylalex Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:40 PM)
?
danylalex Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:40 PM)
how i play minecraft with tangle
SuZliK Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:35 PM)
Hey! Has anyone here used Steam In-Home streaming before?
milanp98 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:28 PM)
anyone wanna play pd2?
Kelilson Icon : (22 November 2014 - 05:15 PM)
IP?
Mike Harper Icon : (22 November 2014 - 04:10 PM)
Selam :). Check the Posted Image Türk forum :)
Dogucan12 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 03:56 PM)
Türk varmı
wesboydead Icon : (22 November 2014 - 01:39 PM)
someone wants to play age of empairs 3
UNDER_GREY Icon : (22 November 2014 - 12:55 PM)
Aibolit199101. а что разве в комнате с этой игрой никого нет?)
Aibolit199101 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 12:25 PM)
всем привет! кто гоняет в килинг флур, отзовитесь!
Aibolit199101 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 12:24 PM)
hi=))
kalki_the_one Icon : (22 November 2014 - 11:52 AM)
hey, how do i use this to play games
CodGhosts47 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 10:01 AM)
can anyone help me with payday 2 update 29 error?
Mike Harper Icon : (22 November 2014 - 07:38 AM)
@KryLuna: Hey :). Welcome to Tunngle :). ANY GAME with LAN is supported :).
Mike Harper Icon : (22 November 2014 - 07:37 AM)
@cashems: ATM there is 26 players in the Killing floor network :). You can ask them if they're up for a game :)
Mike Harper Icon : (22 November 2014 - 07:37 AM)
Hi mates :).
cashems Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:55 AM)
Killing Floor anyone?
KryLuna Icon : (22 November 2014 - 04:50 AM)
"new"
Resize Chat Area