Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Set up your own DayZ server now! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Set up your own DayZ server now! DayZ 1.7.2.4 - current Pack: v2.2 - DayZ private server Rate Topic: ****- 29 Votes

#741 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 01:36

View Postallankaio, on 10 July 2012 - 22:36, said:

hello everybody!
sorry for the noob question, but how i change the difficulty of "Regular" from "Expert" through TA2DST server creation?

because every time when i change, in my server remains in "Regular". I play Dayz 1.7.1.5 using the method Navicat + Mysql shown in one video tutorial pages ago.

Thanks!


Dunno how you do it trough TA2DST but i did it this way.

Find the file "server.cfg" in "\arma 2 operation arrowhead\cfgdayz" open it


// MISSIONS CYCLE (see below)
class Missions
{
class DayZ {
template = dayz_222.Chernarus;
difficulty = "Regular";
};
};


Change difficulty = "Regular" to what ever you want,

This post has been edited by DannyBates: 11 July 2012 - 01:37

0

#742 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:45

My server runs and everything but when i go to join it all it does is say Waiting for Host? noob to all this server running business, any help would be much appreciated thank you:)
0

#743 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:52

View PostoODEADEYEOo, on 11 July 2012 - 02:45, said:

My server runs and everything but when i go to join it all it does is say Waiting for Host? noob to all this server running business, any help would be much appreciated thank you:)


Have you port forwarded the ports ?
0

#744 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:54

View PostDannyBates, on 11 July 2012 - 02:52, said:

Have you port forwarded the ports ?

How do i go about doing that ^^;?
0

#745 User is offline   Marcel40235 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 01-July 12
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Marcel40235
Reputation: 6
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:11

Go into your firewall and open all arma2 ports

This post has been edited by Marcel40235: 11 July 2012 - 03:11

German and Europe DayZ Mirror:

http://DayZ.Cr4zy.eu

________________________________


DayZ - EU250 [Private Hive] [24/7 Daytime] [50 Vehicles] [45 Players]

Dedicated Server | 100mbit Upstream | Traffic flat

http://Forum.Cr4zy.eu
0

#746 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:14

View PostoODEADEYEOo, on 11 July 2012 - 02:54, said:

How do i go about doing that ^^;?


Go into your router settings and there should be options to open game ports.

Ports that should be open are

Ports 2302-2305 UDP

This post has been edited by DannyBates: 11 July 2012 - 03:15

0

#747 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:47

View PostDannyBates, on 11 July 2012 - 03:14, said:

Go into your router settings and there should be options to open game ports.

Ports that should be open are

Ports 2302-2305 UDP

Yea those are already open
0

#748 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 04:04

i can host server's, i've done it for the normal arma2 OA games and people joined
but idk whats with dayz that it doesnt let me
0

#749 User is offline   akbarfoto Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 17-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: akbarfoto
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 06:46

just for data since i have tested:

  • a new arma patch 94700 does'nt work with dayz 1.7.1.5
  • server with 94444 and client with 94700 can get it and work with dayz 1.7.1.5

0

#750 User is offline   Clevaleva Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Clevaleva
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 07:13

Okay, I Have Set The Server Up i Can Join, But I Wanted To Play With My Friend So I Removed The Reporting_ip Line (0.0.0.0) And Uncommented The Other (I Think) It Comes Up In The Internet Server List, I Can Connect But When My Friend Tries He Gets A Connecting Failed Error, Any Help?
0

#751 User is offline   Marcel40235 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 01-July 12
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Marcel40235
Reputation: 6
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 12:52

View Postanti_rocket, on 10 July 2012 - 17:32, said:

Sorry, no 1.7.2 until late saturday. As stated in the news section on page one, i am off to field work for the entire week. Furthermore, Rocket messed up again making 1.7.2 _and_ the new hiveext.dll a *donotwant*.

I will get home late at night on friday and after a long nap, i will continue to work on a 1.7.2 release.


//edit
Before you ask why i am not online during this week: the hotel i am housed in has teh uberfast internetz. 10-20kb/s downstream and 5kb/s upstream. Pages take like forever to load



Reading can Help
German and Europe DayZ Mirror:

http://DayZ.Cr4zy.eu

________________________________


DayZ - EU250 [Private Hive] [24/7 Daytime] [50 Vehicles] [45 Players]

Dedicated Server | 100mbit Upstream | Traffic flat

http://Forum.Cr4zy.eu
0

#752 User is offline   leshiyss Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 02-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: nazzz
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 13:50

well, that nobody knows how to turn on display of the names in the game?
0

#753 User is offline   Divus Diavolo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Divus101
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 14:20

Hi,

your server is working very fine with that package. Thanks alot!

Well i didn't like the aspect of running a MySQL DB with root/root as default password on my server... so i decided to use the database of my already working / running webserver.

Therefore i created a DB named hivemind, looked into the HiveEXT.dll and used the given password and username (tr9M5te5rEpEtrAt / HIVE2). I loaded a backup of the originals server sql into it because i didn't liked to start from scratch on the server.

Well now, when i try to get into the game, i get the message "This server is runnig an incorrect version of ther server side application [...]"

I believe it's due to the given access data for MySQL it is with this pack root/root ... but where is this declared or set when not in "HiveEXT.dll"?

Would be great if you guys could help me :)

Divus101
0

#754 User is offline   myselph33 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: myselph33
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 14:26

View Postanti_rocket, on 22 June 2012 - 18:54, said:

[*]Always up to date with every new version of DayZ


Well not up to date anymore, to anyone that would like to switch to a up to date server here is a migration script:

Migration:
Written from scratch migration of character data from hivemind into a fresh install of my db:

INSERT INTO dayz.main (id,uid,name,pos,inventory,backpack,medical,survival,humanity,kills,hs,hkills,bkills,model,state) SELECT CharacterID,character_data.PlayerID,PlayerName,Worldspace,Inventory,Backpack,Medical,Datestamp,Humanity,KillsZ,HeadshotsZ,KillsH,KillsB,Model,currentState FROM hivemind.character_data JOIN hivemind.player_data ON character_data.PlayerID=player_data.PlayerID WHERE Alive=1;

Migration of object data (It is recommended that you don't migrate your object data)

INSERT INTO dayz.objects (id,uid,instance,otype,damage,oid,pos,inventory,health,fuel) SELECT ObjectID, ObjectUID, Instance, Classname, Damage, CharacterID, Worldspace, Inventory, Hitpoints, Fuel FROM hivemind.object_data;

This post has been edited by myselph33: 11 July 2012 - 14:29

Post from back when Guru Abdul was teaching anti_rocket how to write vechicle scripts;D

View Postanti_rocket, on 25 June 2012 - 00:47, said:

Guru, you are amazing. Thank you very much! :)
-3

#755 User is offline   Gerarddude5100 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: 19-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gerarddude5100
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 16:05

View Postmyselph33, on 11 July 2012 - 14:26, said:

Well not up to date anymore, to anyone that would like to switch to a up to date server here is a migration script:

Migration:
Written from scratch migration of character data from hivemind into a fresh install of my db:

INSERT INTO dayz.main (id,uid,name,pos,inventory,backpack,medical,survival,humanity,kills,hs,hkills,bkills,model,state) SELECT CharacterID,character_data.PlayerID,PlayerName,Worldspace,Inventory,Backpack,Medical,Datestamp,Humanity,KillsZ,HeadshotsZ,KillsH,KillsB,Model,currentState FROM hivemind.character_data JOIN hivemind.player_data ON character_data.PlayerID=player_data.PlayerID WHERE Alive=1;

Migration of object data (It is recommended that you don't migrate your object data)

INSERT INTO dayz.objects (id,uid,instance,otype,damage,oid,pos,inventory,health,fuel) SELECT ObjectID, ObjectUID, Instance, Classname, Damage, CharacterID, Worldspace, Inventory, Hitpoints, Fuel FROM hivemind.object_data;



I have faith in anti_rocket he may not be able to be the fastest to get up to date servers but his way to make a Dayz server that involves a database it much more easier to do compared to using Arma2 Net. As personally I spent a week straight trying to make a Dayz server using that method, but all I was able to learn is that it is very confusing and to be honest, the amount of response I was able to get when asking for help, was very minimal compared to anti_rocket. So I think mainly everyone on this forum trusts anti_rocket to make a simply and quick way to make a Dayz server. Also the whole point of this forum is to make a Dayz server for your mates to go on and have some fun, using your own database. Not to have someone else control your character.
0

#756 User is offline   Humbleuk Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 410
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: humbleuk
Reputation: 56
Average

Posted 11 July 2012 - 16:07

anti_rocket is working at his job, no update till saturday.

Anyway guys, the 1.7.2 is rubbish many issues, they have already started testing 1.7.2.1 which now breaks zombies anyway and crashing servers because publicvarible stops working.

Stay with 1.7.5 - my official dayz server crashes every 17minutes with 1.7.2
HTTP:///WWW.DAYZMAD.COM - UK 1 PRIVATE SERVER
1

#757 User is offline   VerticalSynapse Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 18-April 12
  • Location: Sunderland, UK
  • Tunngle Username: VerticalSynapse
Reputation: 7
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 20:22

View PostHumbleuk, on 11 July 2012 - 16:07, said:

Stay with 1.7.5 - my official dayz server crashes every 17minutes with 1.7.2


Yea I have complete faith in anti_rocket, I would much rather sit patiently waiting for version that works than rush into 'the newest, bestest alternative' that is just full of fault's. It just not worth it for the sake of an additional object. In the meantime I've got to keep turning people away who seem to think I know how to create the updates they need :/ I've given up explaining to them
Need help setting up the DayZ server's? We have video guides prepared to ease the process!
ALL PRAISE ANTI_ROCKET!

http://www.youtube.c...e?feature=guide
3

#758 User is offline   Johnny1978 Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 201
  • Joined: 06-July 12
  • Location: somewhere in germany
  • Tunngle Username: Johnny1978
Reputation: 55
Average

Posted 11 July 2012 - 22:05

first, thank you for the easiest dayz-server installation ever.

i think i figured out a big problem between your server and the mysql database.
the update-routine for the backpack (doesnt matter what kind) is to slow.
if i pick up some items directly in the backpack all is fine. the sql database shows me the same like the game shows me. but if i put items out of my backpack and if i do that to fast (double-click, fast clicks at the arrow), the update to the mysql-database dont work correctly.
f.e. the alice-BP has 20 slots. fill it with 20 coke's. put them fast away until your BP is empty, log out, log in and check your BP. you still have coke's in your BP, arround 10-15.
it's a bug i think. the server missed to send the '-1 value command' to the mysql-db. there is no check like "the user has" - "in mysql-db is". if you do this to often your BP overflows (the DB-entry has shown me 35 items for the my alice-BP while i logged out with an emtpy one). and, because items in DB are sorted asc, you will only see the first 20 (alice-BP) items. all others (with late letters) are not loaded while loggin in.

maybe now you think: how did he figured it out?
it wasnt me. it was a friend played on my server. he cleared up loot spots to get better items. every time his BP was full of trash, he killed a Z and filled him with the trash out of his BP. then he logged out. next day most of his items in his BP was gone, but a lot of trash was in ...

english isnt my main language, but i hope you understand the problem and you are able to replicate and fix it.
0

#759 User is offline   eliwtt Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: eliwtt
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 23:53

when i started the mysql server it would not start id sayd:" mysql server could not be started."
i've had this problem before on minecraft servers and google had an answer to fix it but i can't find anything for dayz servers can you help me?please?
0

#760 User is offline   Humbleuk Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 410
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: humbleuk
Reputation: 56
Average

Posted 12 July 2012 - 03:06

just retstarted dedi server and now get This server is running an incorrect version of the server side application
weird? any ideas?
HTTP:///WWW.DAYZMAD.COM - UK 1 PRIVATE SERVER
0

Share this topic:


  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (22 August 2014 - 05:06 AM)
@White-Boii: You can ask in the Tunngle network for server IP (by using your Tunngle client) :).
Mike Harper Icon : (22 August 2014 - 04:47 AM)
@Jaguarmaster #Friendly#: Hi :). Check this wiki for help: Network:Rust :).
Jaguarmaster... Icon : (22 August 2014 - 02:07 AM)
how i can connect to a rust server?
Jaguarmaster... Icon : (22 August 2014 - 02:06 AM)
como me conecto a server de rust?
AndresOtero Icon : (22 August 2014 - 01:38 AM)
algien juega al f1 2011
Zedicous Icon : (22 August 2014 - 12:53 AM)
who is here?
Zedicous Icon : (22 August 2014 - 12:53 AM)
?
Darthriptoe Icon : (22 August 2014 - 12:45 AM)
*to
Darthriptoe Icon : (22 August 2014 - 12:44 AM)
I not need some aid
White-Boii Icon : (22 August 2014 - 12:04 AM)
Can Anyone Help Me?
White-Boii Icon : (22 August 2014 - 12:03 AM)
I looking to join an Unturned Online Sever
mysticcr Icon : (21 August 2014 - 11:01 PM)
i followed wiki and what not but still wont work..its nosteam version
mysticcr Icon : (21 August 2014 - 11:01 PM)
Uh i have this Naruto Shippuden 3 Full burst game but i just cant play it online..it always says you need active internet connection
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (21 August 2014 - 10:52 PM)
No.
mysticcr Icon : (21 August 2014 - 10:48 PM)
Anyone here?
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (21 August 2014 - 08:48 PM)
Fine.
smartScript16 Icon : (21 August 2014 - 08:30 PM)
im looking for challengers in naruto storm 3
UNDER_GREY Icon : (21 August 2014 - 08:22 PM)
Dark Vortex 29, write their requirements Chat pointless, create a separate topic on the English forum or write to the administrator
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (21 August 2014 - 08:13 PM)
And yes, I know I could just use the Black List feature, but that wouldn't help much... He could still steal my nickname when I'm not around and impersonate me. He's an imposter and his behavior is unacceptable, he deserves to be permanently banned from Tunngle (if it's possible).
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (21 August 2014 - 08:11 PM)
If the admins here have the ability to ban someone from Tunngle, please ban Avluv (Tunngle Username: Vulva7). This idiot constantly harasses me and others, steals my nickname in Worms 4: Mayhem, calls people "assnoobs" and harasses them when they don't play the same way he does (and he can't even play the game properly), and is very immature and insolent. He thinks he's superior and calls everyone "beginners". If he can be banned from Tunngle PERMANENTLY, please make it happen. I'd prefer an admin replying to this message, such as Brioche.
UNDER_GREY Icon : (21 August 2014 - 08:06 PM)
kum kosyak, иди к 1-му сентября готовся школолошка...
kum kosyak Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:50 PM)
Рашка тащит
kum kosyak Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:50 PM)
бляди
kum kosyak Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:50 PM)
кукареку
AssistentOfGod Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:47 PM)
buh
Intoelysium Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:36 PM)
give 1 ip for playing now
Intoelysium Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:35 PM)
so guys
pisikovelet34 Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:31 PM)
amacınız ne amk :D
Qube-Master Icon : (21 August 2014 - 07:22 PM)
nawaf-ksa-955, i sounds like he is from saudi arabic.
nawaf-ksa-955 Icon : (21 August 2014 - 05:36 PM)
هلا
Resize Chat Area