Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Set up your own DayZ server now! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Set up your own DayZ server now! DayZ 1.7.2.4 - current Pack: v2.2 - DayZ private server Rate Topic: ****- 29 Votes

#741 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 01:36

View Postallankaio, on 10 July 2012 - 22:36, said:

hello everybody!
sorry for the noob question, but how i change the difficulty of "Regular" from "Expert" through TA2DST server creation?

because every time when i change, in my server remains in "Regular". I play Dayz 1.7.1.5 using the method Navicat + Mysql shown in one video tutorial pages ago.

Thanks!


Dunno how you do it trough TA2DST but i did it this way.

Find the file "server.cfg" in "\arma 2 operation arrowhead\cfgdayz" open it


// MISSIONS CYCLE (see below)
class Missions
{
class DayZ {
template = dayz_222.Chernarus;
difficulty = "Regular";
};
};


Change difficulty = "Regular" to what ever you want,

This post has been edited by DannyBates: 11 July 2012 - 01:37

0

#742 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:45

My server runs and everything but when i go to join it all it does is say Waiting for Host? noob to all this server running business, any help would be much appreciated thank you:)
0

#743 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:52

View PostoODEADEYEOo, on 11 July 2012 - 02:45, said:

My server runs and everything but when i go to join it all it does is say Waiting for Host? noob to all this server running business, any help would be much appreciated thank you:)


Have you port forwarded the ports ?
0

#744 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 02:54

View PostDannyBates, on 11 July 2012 - 02:52, said:

Have you port forwarded the ports ?

How do i go about doing that ^^;?
0

#745 User is offline   Marcel40235 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 01-July 12
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Marcel40235
Reputation: 6
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:11

Go into your firewall and open all arma2 ports

This post has been edited by Marcel40235: 11 July 2012 - 03:11

German and Europe DayZ Mirror:

http://DayZ.Cr4zy.eu

________________________________


DayZ - EU250 [Private Hive] [24/7 Daytime] [50 Vehicles] [45 Players]

Dedicated Server | 100mbit Upstream | Traffic flat

http://Forum.Cr4zy.eu
0

#746 User is offline   DannyBates Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 09-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: dannybates
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:14

View PostoODEADEYEOo, on 11 July 2012 - 02:54, said:

How do i go about doing that ^^;?


Go into your router settings and there should be options to open game ports.

Ports that should be open are

Ports 2302-2305 UDP

This post has been edited by DannyBates: 11 July 2012 - 03:15

0

#747 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:47

View PostDannyBates, on 11 July 2012 - 03:14, said:

Go into your router settings and there should be options to open game ports.

Ports that should be open are

Ports 2302-2305 UDP

Yea those are already open
0

#748 User is offline   oODEADEYEOo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Floyd93
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 04:04

i can host server's, i've done it for the normal arma2 OA games and people joined
but idk whats with dayz that it doesnt let me
0

#749 User is offline   akbarfoto Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 17-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: akbarfoto
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 06:46

just for data since i have tested:

  • a new arma patch 94700 does'nt work with dayz 1.7.1.5
  • server with 94444 and client with 94700 can get it and work with dayz 1.7.1.5

0

#750 User is offline   Clevaleva Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Clevaleva
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 07:13

Okay, I Have Set The Server Up i Can Join, But I Wanted To Play With My Friend So I Removed The Reporting_ip Line (0.0.0.0) And Uncommented The Other (I Think) It Comes Up In The Internet Server List, I Can Connect But When My Friend Tries He Gets A Connecting Failed Error, Any Help?
0

#751 User is offline   Marcel40235 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 01-July 12
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Marcel40235
Reputation: 6
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 12:52

View Postanti_rocket, on 10 July 2012 - 17:32, said:

Sorry, no 1.7.2 until late saturday. As stated in the news section on page one, i am off to field work for the entire week. Furthermore, Rocket messed up again making 1.7.2 _and_ the new hiveext.dll a *donotwant*.

I will get home late at night on friday and after a long nap, i will continue to work on a 1.7.2 release.


//edit
Before you ask why i am not online during this week: the hotel i am housed in has teh uberfast internetz. 10-20kb/s downstream and 5kb/s upstream. Pages take like forever to load



Reading can Help
German and Europe DayZ Mirror:

http://DayZ.Cr4zy.eu

________________________________


DayZ - EU250 [Private Hive] [24/7 Daytime] [50 Vehicles] [45 Players]

Dedicated Server | 100mbit Upstream | Traffic flat

http://Forum.Cr4zy.eu
0

#752 User is offline   leshiyss Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 02-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: nazzz
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 13:50

well, that nobody knows how to turn on display of the names in the game?
0

#753 User is offline   Divus Diavolo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Divus101
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 14:20

Hi,

your server is working very fine with that package. Thanks alot!

Well i didn't like the aspect of running a MySQL DB with root/root as default password on my server... so i decided to use the database of my already working / running webserver.

Therefore i created a DB named hivemind, looked into the HiveEXT.dll and used the given password and username (tr9M5te5rEpEtrAt / HIVE2). I loaded a backup of the originals server sql into it because i didn't liked to start from scratch on the server.

Well now, when i try to get into the game, i get the message "This server is runnig an incorrect version of ther server side application [...]"

I believe it's due to the given access data for MySQL it is with this pack root/root ... but where is this declared or set when not in "HiveEXT.dll"?

Would be great if you guys could help me :)

Divus101
0

#754 User is offline   myselph33 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: myselph33
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 14:26

View Postanti_rocket, on 22 June 2012 - 18:54, said:

[*]Always up to date with every new version of DayZ


Well not up to date anymore, to anyone that would like to switch to a up to date server here is a migration script:

Migration:
Written from scratch migration of character data from hivemind into a fresh install of my db:

INSERT INTO dayz.main (id,uid,name,pos,inventory,backpack,medical,survival,humanity,kills,hs,hkills,bkills,model,state) SELECT CharacterID,character_data.PlayerID,PlayerName,Worldspace,Inventory,Backpack,Medical,Datestamp,Humanity,KillsZ,HeadshotsZ,KillsH,KillsB,Model,currentState FROM hivemind.character_data JOIN hivemind.player_data ON character_data.PlayerID=player_data.PlayerID WHERE Alive=1;

Migration of object data (It is recommended that you don't migrate your object data)

INSERT INTO dayz.objects (id,uid,instance,otype,damage,oid,pos,inventory,health,fuel) SELECT ObjectID, ObjectUID, Instance, Classname, Damage, CharacterID, Worldspace, Inventory, Hitpoints, Fuel FROM hivemind.object_data;

This post has been edited by myselph33: 11 July 2012 - 14:29

Post from back when Guru Abdul was teaching anti_rocket how to write vechicle scripts;D

 anti_rocket, on 25 June 2012 - 00:47, said:

Guru, you are amazing. Thank you very much! :)
-3

#755 User is offline   Gerarddude5100 Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: 19-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: Gerarddude5100
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 16:05

View Postmyselph33, on 11 July 2012 - 14:26, said:

Well not up to date anymore, to anyone that would like to switch to a up to date server here is a migration script:

Migration:
Written from scratch migration of character data from hivemind into a fresh install of my db:

INSERT INTO dayz.main (id,uid,name,pos,inventory,backpack,medical,survival,humanity,kills,hs,hkills,bkills,model,state) SELECT CharacterID,character_data.PlayerID,PlayerName,Worldspace,Inventory,Backpack,Medical,Datestamp,Humanity,KillsZ,HeadshotsZ,KillsH,KillsB,Model,currentState FROM hivemind.character_data JOIN hivemind.player_data ON character_data.PlayerID=player_data.PlayerID WHERE Alive=1;

Migration of object data (It is recommended that you don't migrate your object data)

INSERT INTO dayz.objects (id,uid,instance,otype,damage,oid,pos,inventory,health,fuel) SELECT ObjectID, ObjectUID, Instance, Classname, Damage, CharacterID, Worldspace, Inventory, Hitpoints, Fuel FROM hivemind.object_data;



I have faith in anti_rocket he may not be able to be the fastest to get up to date servers but his way to make a Dayz server that involves a database it much more easier to do compared to using Arma2 Net. As personally I spent a week straight trying to make a Dayz server using that method, but all I was able to learn is that it is very confusing and to be honest, the amount of response I was able to get when asking for help, was very minimal compared to anti_rocket. So I think mainly everyone on this forum trusts anti_rocket to make a simply and quick way to make a Dayz server. Also the whole point of this forum is to make a Dayz server for your mates to go on and have some fun, using your own database. Not to have someone else control your character.
0

#756 User is offline   Humbleuk Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 410
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: humbleuk
Reputation: 56
Average

Posted 11 July 2012 - 16:07

anti_rocket is working at his job, no update till saturday.

Anyway guys, the 1.7.2 is rubbish many issues, they have already started testing 1.7.2.1 which now breaks zombies anyway and crashing servers because publicvarible stops working.

Stay with 1.7.5 - my official dayz server crashes every 17minutes with 1.7.2
HTTP:///WWW.DAYZMAD.COM - UK 1 PRIVATE SERVER
1

#757 User is offline   VerticalSynapse Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 18-April 12
  • Location: Sunderland, UK
  • Tunngle Username: VerticalSynapse
Reputation: 7
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 20:22

View PostHumbleuk, on 11 July 2012 - 16:07, said:

Stay with 1.7.5 - my official dayz server crashes every 17minutes with 1.7.2


Yea I have complete faith in anti_rocket, I would much rather sit patiently waiting for version that works than rush into 'the newest, bestest alternative' that is just full of fault's. It just not worth it for the sake of an additional object. In the meantime I've got to keep turning people away who seem to think I know how to create the updates they need :/ I've given up explaining to them
Need help setting up the DayZ server's? We have video guides prepared to ease the process!
ALL PRAISE ANTI_ROCKET!

http://www.youtube.c...e?feature=guide
3

#758 User is offline   Johnny1978 Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 201
  • Joined: 06-July 12
  • Location: somewhere in germany
  • Tunngle Username: Johnny1978
Reputation: 55
Average

Posted 11 July 2012 - 22:05

first, thank you for the easiest dayz-server installation ever.

i think i figured out a big problem between your server and the mysql database.
the update-routine for the backpack (doesnt matter what kind) is to slow.
if i pick up some items directly in the backpack all is fine. the sql database shows me the same like the game shows me. but if i put items out of my backpack and if i do that to fast (double-click, fast clicks at the arrow), the update to the mysql-database dont work correctly.
f.e. the alice-BP has 20 slots. fill it with 20 coke's. put them fast away until your BP is empty, log out, log in and check your BP. you still have coke's in your BP, arround 10-15.
it's a bug i think. the server missed to send the '-1 value command' to the mysql-db. there is no check like "the user has" - "in mysql-db is". if you do this to often your BP overflows (the DB-entry has shown me 35 items for the my alice-BP while i logged out with an emtpy one). and, because items in DB are sorted asc, you will only see the first 20 (alice-BP) items. all others (with late letters) are not loaded while loggin in.

maybe now you think: how did he figured it out?
it wasnt me. it was a friend played on my server. he cleared up loot spots to get better items. every time his BP was full of trash, he killed a Z and filled him with the trash out of his BP. then he logged out. next day most of his items in his BP was gone, but a lot of trash was in ...

english isnt my main language, but i hope you understand the problem and you are able to replicate and fix it.
0

#759 User is offline   eliwtt Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 11-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: eliwtt
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2012 - 23:53

when i started the mysql server it would not start id sayd:" mysql server could not be started."
i've had this problem before on minecraft servers and google had an answer to fix it but i can't find anything for dayz servers can you help me?please?
0

#760 User is offline   Humbleuk Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 410
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: humbleuk
Reputation: 56
Average

Posted 12 July 2012 - 03:06

just retstarted dedi server and now get This server is running an incorrect version of the server side application
weird? any ideas?
HTTP:///WWW.DAYZMAD.COM - UK 1 PRIVATE SERVER
0

Share this topic:


  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Rock_Dog Icon : (25 October 2014 - 06:56 PM)
Народец будет кто в Warhammer 40,000. Dawn of War II. Retribution?
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:52 PM)
блин с одним пацаном играо а он англичанин
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:52 PM)
ммм
UNDER_GREY Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:51 PM)
parker222. нет
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:49 PM)
ммм
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:47 PM)
а у тя на компе она осталась
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:46 PM)
блин ковоб найти а то только игру закинул
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:46 PM)
ммм
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:46 PM)
а
UNDER_GREY Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:45 PM)
parker222, я РЕ6 прошел 2 раза в первый же месяц после его выхода, так что сейчас мне уже в него играть не интересно
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:44 PM)
а ты играешь
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:42 PM)
я там спрашивал никто на смс не отвечает
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:42 PM)
а ты играешь
UNDER_GREY Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:40 PM)
parker222. вряд ли ты в чате найдешь себе партнера для игры, нужно спрашивать либо в комнате с игрой, либо можешь написать сюда http://www.tunngle.n...поиска-игроков/
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:39 PM)
так кто будет
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:37 PM)
ауъ
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:36 PM)
:thumbsup:
parker222 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 04:36 PM)
привет кто будет по сети в resident evil 6
Mike Harper Icon : (25 October 2014 - 03:59 PM)
@Dark Vortex 29: Hi :). One of my friend and i once also had similar problem (connection problem, no way to chat or no other medias to connect to each other). At that time my friend used to send me friend request one after one when i was online (even after i accepted all his friend request).... so i understood that he wants me to say something.. and as we can't connect, i should check my messages in the forum ;).
You can try that if you want.

BTW, it's not someone else's fault if your friend doesn't log into the Tunngle forum and u can't blame Tunngle for this reason and start writing messages like u'r starting to hate Tunngle ;).

Also, next time please use the forum instead of the chatbox for bigger supports like that ;).
Mike Harper Icon : (25 October 2014 - 03:45 PM)
@crysis_modzZ: Hallo :). Ich können einige Deutsch sprechen (doch mein Deutsch ist nicht gut, und ich bin aus Bangladesch) :D.
Du können Deutscher Tunngler finden hier: http://www.tunngle.n...le-deutschland/ :).
Dong Joon Icon : (25 October 2014 - 03:38 PM)
can someone help me with minecraft bukkit server? i followed the instruction in the dont panic button, downloaded the GUI then open it. when dont panic says "install latest recommended built" i didn't find that button. so i clicked "download latest recommended built" but then it said "File download failed! Value cannot be null. Parameter name: uriString" i clicked OK then pop out another window saying
downloading latest bukkit version
contacting server...

with a loading bar, but it never reached the end. so it says contacting server all the time.. can someone help? :hmm:
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 03:32 PM)
I really need help... My friend WarriorWorm (Tunngle Username: WormsMayhem12) is suddenly having major connection problems. There's a red X near his name, I cannot private chat with him, and the only option I had left was sending him a private message on the Tunngle website. Obviously he didn't see the message, as he never logs onto the Tunngle website unless I tell him to. But I can't contact him in any way now. I want to tell him to re-install Tunngle, but I can't. He won't see my message. He's still there, online, just waiting. I'm really starting to hate Tunngle now. What can I do?

And no, I can't contact him by email or Facebook or Twitter or whatever, we only know each other on Tunngle and he doesn't know my email (I don't know his email either). Also, I don't use Facebook.
Menta34 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 02:56 PM)
metal gear rising revengeance this game is listed can i play co op?
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 October 2014 - 02:40 PM)
I cant speak German sorry ;)
crysis_modzZ Icon : (25 October 2014 - 02:40 PM)
:ger:
crysis_modzZ Icon : (25 October 2014 - 02:39 PM)
German???
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 October 2014 - 02:39 PM)
Hey :)
Gavin Magnus Icon : (25 October 2014 - 02:36 PM)
hi...
o_0a Icon : (25 October 2014 - 01:26 PM)
kmkmkm
o_0a Icon : (25 October 2014 - 01:26 PM)
oiiijuhuh
Resize Chat Area