Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Set up your own DayZ server now! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Set up your own DayZ server now! DayZ 1.7.2.4 - current Pack: v2.2 - DayZ private server Rate Topic: ****- 29 Votes

#1241 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 09:16

What's your patch version?
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

#1242 User is offline   caos901 Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 174
  • Joined: 04-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: [email protected]
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 19 July 2012 - 09:44

View Postallankaio, on 17 July 2012 - 20:44, said:

how can I protect my server from cheaters?



So i figured something new out about this. i was having issues with people spawning vehicles and weapons. The way they execute these scripts is they use the right-shift p combination in game to access the admin page. the one where u put ur password and they execute the scripts from there. I added this line to my scripts.txt in cfgdayz/battleeye

5 private ["_dummy"]; _dummy = [_this,"players"] execVM "\ca\ui\scripts\dedicatedServerInterface.sqf";

and bam! it started kicking hackers script restriction #49.

now ofcourse you can't use rshift-p to get into admin console anymore from inside the game. you either have to log in when u join the server or use #login (password here) from the chat bar. Hope this helps you as much as its helped me.

U can't login at the admin screen even before loading into the game. it will kick you. u have to login with #login <password> on the chat bar. u can still kick and ban by pressing p. I believe i am hack free now though. atleast for the time being.

This post has been edited by caos901: 19 July 2012 - 13:11

0

#1243 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 09:48

Just found out why playerdata is not stored properly anymore.

This is what server_updatePlayer.sqf looked like in 1.7.1.5:
Spoiler


And this is what it looks like in 1.7.2.3:
Spoiler


Yep, file size 0 bytes. tyvm Rocket.

This post has been edited by anti_rocket: 19 July 2012 - 09:53

Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
1

#1244 User is offline   Guru Abdul Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 311
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: guruabdul
Reputation: 158
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 09:54

You have no clue. None whatsoever.
Bigger rep well pardon me then... lolz

This post has been edited by Guru Abdul: 19 July 2012 - 10:17

Posted Image
0

#1245 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 09:57

If you say so.
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

#1246 User is offline   caos901 Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 174
  • Joined: 04-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: [email protected]
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 19 July 2012 - 09:57

View Postanti_rocket, on 19 July 2012 - 09:48, said:

Just found out why playerdata is not stored properly anymore.

This is what server_updatePlayer.sqf looked like in 1.7.1.5:
Spoiler


And this is what it looks like in 1.7.2.3:
Spoiler


Yep, file size 0 bytes. tyvm Rocket.



what does this lack of code mean for us?
0

#1247 User is offline   caos901 Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 174
  • Joined: 04-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: [email protected]
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 19 July 2012 - 10:00

View PostGuru Abdul, on 19 July 2012 - 09:54, said:

You have no clue. None whatsoever



Looks like his rep is bigger than urs guru O.o Dont hate

This post has been edited by caos901: 19 July 2012 - 10:01

0

#1248 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 10:02

Looks like Rocket redesigned his scripts and moved stuff around. He added two new files, one called server_playerSync.sqf, containing logic that was formerly located in server_updatePlayer.sqf

Let me see if i can make sense of this.

This post has been edited by anti_rocket: 19 July 2012 - 10:02

Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

#1249 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 10:19

Ha ha, look at Guru trying to insult me every time he checks by.

Spoiler


http://www.apa.org/t...er/control.aspx
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

#1250 User is offline   Guru Abdul Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 311
  • Joined: 07-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: guruabdul
Reputation: 158
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 10:21

No need to insult you. Just funny to look how you try and do something and fail. Rocket not doing the work for you anymore? ^^ Bye bye ;]
Posted Image
0

#1251 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 10:25

Don't worry bro, you're not the only programmer here. The fact that i didn't try to get into ArmaScript until now does not mean i won't do in the near future.

Now please go back to your supreme bits & pieces project and leave the proper work to real men.
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
3

#1252 User is offline   Johnny1978 Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 201
  • Joined: 06-July 12
  • Location: somewhere in germany
  • Tunngle Username: Johnny1978
Reputation: 55
Average

Posted 19 July 2012 - 11:37

View PostRyoazza, on 19 July 2012 - 04:17, said:

My server is saying .1.5 can I manually update from that? Or am I going to get buttfucked by Anti-Rocket for even inquiring?

use the server pack. it is much more easier and is done in two min. it will patch your beta, your dayz and your mysql-database at the same time.

View PostHumbleuk, on 19 July 2012 - 02:58, said:

serious issues with backpacks and tents and saving items in cars - disabled htep which helped but not fully resolved the issues.

agree, same here.
i tried to replicate the errors. no success. it seems to be happen from time to time in situations they worked earlier proberly.

This post has been edited by Johnny1978: 19 July 2012 - 11:41

0

#1253 User is offline   Sodom0815 Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 16-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Sodom0815
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2012 - 11:57

hi, is there a way to increase the number of spawning vehicles?

btw i used the search but i cant find a solution
0

#1254 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 12:29

http://www.tunngle.n...ndpost&p=639441
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

#1255 User is offline   caos901 Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 174
  • Joined: 04-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: [email protected]
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 19 July 2012 - 13:02

View PostSodom0815, on 19 July 2012 - 11:57, said:

hi, is there a way to increase the number of spawning vehicles?

btw i used the search but i cant find a solution



in the databse go to hivemind, functions, objectspawn_v2

edit these:
DECLARE iVehSpawnMin SMALLINT(3) DEFAULT 22; #minimum number of vehicles guaranteed to spawn
DECLARE iVehSpawnMax SMALLINT(3) DEFAULT 22; #maximum number of vehicles allowed to spawn

note: 22 is max

save and restart database
0

#1256 User is offline   caos901 Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 174
  • Joined: 04-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: [email protected]
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 19 July 2012 - 13:08

View PostJohnny1978, on 19 July 2012 - 11:37, said:

use the server pack. it is much more easier and is done in two min. it will patch your beta, your dayz and your mysql-database at the same time.


agree, same here.
i tried to replicate the errors. no success. it seems to be happen from time to time in situations they worked earlier proberly.


i had an issue with the tents etc. not saving but i posted on my site to save after adding items. seemed to have fixed the issue. i know its not a solution but it seems to be working. seems like its saving reguardless now. mind boggling to me. i only had the issue with my tents not saving. after initial shutdown and reboot doesn't seem like i've had that issue again. i see in object data that others have pitched tents and saved to vehicles as well. no one has left any messages about objects not saving. have u tried to see if maybe files are read only in ur install directory? are u running everything as admin on ur system? i'm just pulling at strings now. might be ur issue though. u could even try reinstalling at last resort to see if you get the same error. the community will understand.
0

#1257 User is offline   Sodom0815 Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 16-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Sodom0815
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2012 - 13:23

View Postcaos901, on 19 July 2012 - 13:02, said:

in the databse go to hivemind, functions, objectspawn_v2

edit these:
DECLARE iVehSpawnMin SMALLINT(3) DEFAULT 22; #minimum number of vehicles guaranteed to spawn
DECLARE iVehSpawnMax SMALLINT(3) DEFAULT 22; #maximum number of vehicles allowed to spawn

note: 22 is max

save and restart database



hi and thx for your reply
where can i find the hivemind, functions, objectspawn_v2
sry im a noob
0

#1258 User is offline   caos901 Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 174
  • Joined: 04-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: [email protected]
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 19 July 2012 - 13:28

View PostSodom0815, on 19 July 2012 - 13:23, said:

hi and thx for your reply
where can i find the hivemind, functions, objectspawn_v2
sry im a noob


use navicat. search the thread for navicat.
0

#1259 User is offline   Sodom0815 Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 16-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Sodom0815
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 19 July 2012 - 13:38

hi i have navi already installed but i dont know wich data i should open with it^^
0

#1260 User is offline   antirocket Icon

  • Silver Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 459
  • Joined: 21-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: anti_rocket
Reputation: 271
High

Posted 19 July 2012 - 13:39

Guys, i've found several severe bugs/glitches in Dayz 1.7.2.3. I'll try to inform as many "professional" server hosters as possible about this by PM.

Guess we'll just have to wait until Rocket fixes his stuff. On the other hand, this might be the time to branch of and build hotfixes on our own every time something like this happens.

What do you think about this? Vanilla only or hotfixed if needed?
Saku39: I don't want to void my "anti-rocket warranty"
I like that ^^
0

Share this topic:


  • 149 Pages +
  • « First
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Sectioned Icon : (28 August 2015 - 06:03 PM)
hi
Legosia Icon : (28 August 2015 - 05:52 PM)
I'm here, does that count?
F-Train Icon : (28 August 2015 - 04:57 PM)
no one is here
F-Train Icon : (28 August 2015 - 04:57 PM)
wow this sucks
F-Train Icon : (28 August 2015 - 04:56 PM)
hi anyone here
Schleicher2003 Icon : (28 August 2015 - 04:00 PM)
:thumbsup:
clank54 Icon : (28 August 2015 - 02:37 PM)
i have a problem with proority
clank54 Icon : (28 August 2015 - 02:36 PM)
hey
Sectioned Icon : (28 August 2015 - 01:16 PM)
hi Brioche
Brioche Icon : (28 August 2015 - 01:14 PM)
nice :)
Sectioned Icon : (28 August 2015 - 01:06 PM)
5.5 Tunngle has fixed a few bugs I see like the false possitive in Malwarebytes so install it guys.
Sectioned Icon : (28 August 2015 - 01:03 PM)
Hi all
ObeseWhale Icon : (28 August 2015 - 12:59 PM)
Hey abolfaz :)
abolfazl9680 Icon : (28 August 2015 - 09:33 AM)
hi ali
abolfazl9680 Icon : (28 August 2015 - 09:33 AM)
yes?
Mike Harper Icon : (28 August 2015 - 07:31 AM)
Hello xXxITGCIxXx :). What help do you need mate :)?
xXxITGCIxXx Icon : (28 August 2015 - 06:32 AM)
I need help
xXxITGCIxXx Icon : (28 August 2015 - 06:31 AM)
Guys
ObeseWhale Icon : (28 August 2015 - 12:29 AM)
Hey there :)
Zloi_Vampire Icon : (27 August 2015 - 10:14 PM)
hello
diamant22 Icon : (27 August 2015 - 09:27 PM)
zax kannst du mir erklären wie ich in den tunngle dayz server komme
diamant22 Icon : (27 August 2015 - 09:27 PM)
hey peopel, how can i go in the tunngle server?
ZAX Icon : (27 August 2015 - 05:55 PM)
Hi Stefan, altes Haus. Alles Liebe und Gute von mir :)
Brioche Icon : (27 August 2015 - 05:51 PM)
nice mate! have fun with it
Dutch-s Icon : (27 August 2015 - 05:50 PM)
just installed version 5.5 works great !! thumbs up for developers !!
Brioche Icon : (27 August 2015 - 05:49 PM)
the account from 2008 was forum only so it can't be used for tunngle
Brioche Icon : (27 August 2015 - 05:48 PM)
I'll close your account so that you can register a new one
Guest : (27 August 2015 - 05:41 PM)
was kann das sein????
Guest : (27 August 2015 - 05:41 PM)
Wenn ich mich mit meinem Benutzername beim Tunngle Client anmelden möchte kommt immer das mein Passwort nicht stimmt!
Guest : (27 August 2015 - 05:39 PM)
Hello Brioche! Ich habe mal für Mike gearbeitet und einen Useraccount gehabt!
Resize Chat Area