Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: HELP!!! Connecting the adapter - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

HELP!!! Connecting the adapter Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:20

Tunngle is stuck at connecting the adapter. I disabled firewall and i port forwarded.
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7836
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5506
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:22

Hey :)

Does the adapter fail and are you getting an error code? :)
1

#3 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:24

It is stuck at at connecting the adpter.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:32

Hi :). If it was working before you can try to reboot your PC and your router without doing anything else ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:35

It didn`t worked before. I looked for this problem on forums, but it didn`t worked
1

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:43

Then please check: Troubleshooting#Configure_your_Firewall ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#7 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:53

I disabled my firewall, I unchecked "everything that is not "Client for Microsoft Networks" and "Internet Protocol Version 4"", and still doesn`t work
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:55

Which firewall do you have?
Have you tried to run the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ :)?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:03

Here is the Troubleshooter log:


07:16> X64 - 7601
07:16> SERVICE STOP FAIL
07:16> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...
07:17> RUNNING
07:17> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...SUCCESS
07:18> Checking Network Connections...
07:19> RUNNING
07:19> Checking Network Connections...SUCCESS
07:20> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...
07:21> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...SUCCESS
07:22> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...
07:23> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...SUCCESS
07:24> Configuring the Tunngle Service...
07:25> NOT RUNNING
07:25> MANUAL
07:25> Configuring the Tunngle Service...SUCCESS
07:26> Checking UPnP Services...
07:27> AUTO
07:27> AUTO
07:27> Checking UPnP Services...DONE
07:28> Checking UPnP Operation...
07:37> Found: HG655b
07:39> Checking UPnP Operation...SUCCESS
07:40> Configuring Windows Firewall...
07:41>
An error occurred while attempting to contact the Windows Firewall service. Make sure that the service is running and try your request again.


07:41> Configuring Windows Firewall...SUCCESS
07:42> Port Forward...
07:44> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port Forward...
07:53> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port Forward...SUCCESS
07:54> Games for Windows Adapter Override...
07:57> Games for Windows Adapter Override...SUCCESS
07:59> * SUCCESS *

And i`m using windows firewall
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:23

Maybe you had another firewall previously installed and it failed to uninstall? If so please check: Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:28

I have avast antivirus, but i don`t want to uninstal it
0

#12 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:11

Well if the adapter cannot get connected there must be something that is blocking it.
We can only suggest a few solutions that in the past helped other members, but it's up to you to make a choice.
If you think that nothing else could be blocking the connection and if other configuration attempts failed, then it could make sense to uninstall the antivirus, test without and then reinstall it :).
If you are concerned about the changes you can also take a System_Restore_Point before :).
Otherwise if you think that there could be something else blocking it just let us know :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#13 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:21

I uninstalled avast, but still not working
0

#14 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:42

You could try the Microsoft tools provided at that link.
If you do, please read the disclaimer first and remember to create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#15 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:02

I did syst restore point. What should I do next?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7836
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5506
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:07

As Brioche said you can try the tools from Microsoft found on the Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites wiki page ;)
0

#17 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:55

I`ve tried TCP/IP Reset and Winsock Reset, but still does not work.
0

#18 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 09:04

You can try to provide a list of your current network adapters (Windows->Start->cmd->ipconfig /all) and a list of your installed software ;).
Also a screenshot of the Tunngle Adapter status in the device manager would help :).
If for some image privacy is an issue you can send it to me via personal message :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#19 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 10:10

Here are all my adapters

the first reply was empty sorry

LIST OF INSTALLED SOFTWARE

Tunngle Adapter in Dev. Manager

Attached File(s)


0

#20 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15027
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8841
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:06

You can try to verify that the metric is set to auto in all your network adapter properties.
To do this right click every adapter, select properties, select the IPv4 protocol, click properties, go to advanced and check that the autoamtic metric is ticked :).
If this doesn't work you can try with one more full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ZombiePuppet Icon : (22 May 2015 - 03:36 PM)
hey can i ask , is there dark souls 2 coop for tunngle?
KDTulipat Icon : (22 May 2015 - 02:17 PM)
Im kinda new to this thing and I want to play mhp3rd with someone in here, who knows how to do it
KDTulipat Icon : (22 May 2015 - 02:16 PM)
anyone online
zunnie247 Icon : (22 May 2015 - 07:19 AM)
Hey Ezio, you should try C&C Generals Zero Hour :)
Ezio2015AD Icon : (22 May 2015 - 12:06 AM)
and btw is there anyone playin' Final Fantasy Type-0? sorry if I'm being 'old school' :P
Ezio2015AD Icon : (22 May 2015 - 12:03 AM)
Hi all, wondering, what game's popular on Tunngle atm?
MagicPantsII Icon : (21 May 2015 - 10:11 PM)
Guys
Nautisha Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:18 PM)
Hi everyone, I was wondering, is it possible for normal members to change their nickname?
mosestas Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:05 PM)
its this link
mosestas Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:03 PM)
mosestas Icon : (21 May 2015 - 08:02 PM)
hi help!!!! the in junkies client when yoiu press register it dosn't work... and "1. Register and Login with your Account and 2. Download the latest attached Files " dosn't work for me... can someone elp me??
you can text me here https://www.facebook...modestas.dirse. text a pm message.
Ralph Ob Icon : (21 May 2015 - 07:40 PM)
Commandos 2???
alfvommars Icon : (21 May 2015 - 07:00 PM)
yo i got issues with tunngle..cant join a room with 190/255 it gets stuck when changing the network + port forwarding is ****ed up...port is forwarded but still yellow and in option it says the port is not reachable. :/ any suggestions what i can do ?
KONCAR Icon : (21 May 2015 - 06:30 PM)
tunngle have problem or what? (when i want to join on tunngle i see this: waiting queue 40/40)
KONCAR Icon : (21 May 2015 - 06:26 PM)
i need to ask something
KONCAR Icon : (21 May 2015 - 06:26 PM)
Hello
Manzéger Péter Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:51 PM)
Hi!
We want to play with company of heroes ToV 2.50 and we can't connect to the room. The server write: network switch succesfull please wait but do not join. Whats the problem (sorry for my english)?
lolo16 Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:32 PM)
i want play with my brother on star empire at war force of corruption with the mod : republic at war. We go to the tunngle on star wars empire at war force of corruption network, after we go to the game but when we go to play, the game freezes on the loading screen of the game
lolo16 Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:27 PM)
hello, i need help pls
Razgr1zzz Icon : (21 May 2015 - 05:26 PM)
гоу в скайп kirja232000
Creati0n Icon : (21 May 2015 - 04:53 PM)
Кто хочет большой любви?
Creati0n Icon : (21 May 2015 - 04:52 PM)
123
jakoubik Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:54 PM)
Hello, I have a problem. My friends created a private networks, but I can't join to them. My tunngle want to activate a account, but any browser didn't open. Than I must reset the tunngle.
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:29 PM)
Hey there :)
Hafidh.bens Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:20 PM)
Hi All
Pikann Icon : (21 May 2015 - 01:05 PM)
hi
Delgadoman Icon : (21 May 2015 - 11:40 AM)
:whistling:
Delgadoman Icon : (21 May 2015 - 11:40 AM)
Hello
MatthewKel3 Icon : (20 May 2015 - 06:42 PM)
ciao
franccesco33 Icon : (20 May 2015 - 05:09 PM)
finalmente sono entrato
Resize Chat Area