Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: HELP!!! Connecting the adapter - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

HELP!!! Connecting the adapter Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:20

Tunngle is stuck at connecting the adapter. I disabled firewall and i port forwarded.
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5169
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:22

Hey :)

Does the adapter fail and are you getting an error code? :)
1

#3 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:24

It is stuck at at connecting the adpter.
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:32

Hi :). If it was working before you can try to reboot your PC and your router without doing anything else ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:35

It didn`t worked before. I looked for this problem on forums, but it didn`t worked
1

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:43

Then please check: Troubleshooting#Configure_your_Firewall ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#7 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:53

I disabled my firewall, I unchecked "everything that is not "Client for Microsoft Networks" and "Internet Protocol Version 4"", and still doesn`t work
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:55

Which firewall do you have?
Have you tried to run the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ :)?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:03

Here is the Troubleshooter log:


07:16> X64 - 7601
07:16> SERVICE STOP FAIL
07:16> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...
07:17> RUNNING
07:17> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...SUCCESS
07:18> Checking Network Connections...
07:19> RUNNING
07:19> Checking Network Connections...SUCCESS
07:20> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...
07:21> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...SUCCESS
07:22> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...
07:23> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...SUCCESS
07:24> Configuring the Tunngle Service...
07:25> NOT RUNNING
07:25> MANUAL
07:25> Configuring the Tunngle Service...SUCCESS
07:26> Checking UPnP Services...
07:27> AUTO
07:27> AUTO
07:27> Checking UPnP Services...DONE
07:28> Checking UPnP Operation...
07:37> Found: HG655b
07:39> Checking UPnP Operation...SUCCESS
07:40> Configuring Windows Firewall...
07:41>
An error occurred while attempting to contact the Windows Firewall service. Make sure that the service is running and try your request again.


07:41> Configuring Windows Firewall...SUCCESS
07:42> Port Forward...
07:44> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port Forward...
07:53> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port Forward...SUCCESS
07:54> Games for Windows Adapter Override...
07:57> Games for Windows Adapter Override...SUCCESS
07:59> * SUCCESS *

And i`m using windows firewall
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:23

Maybe you had another firewall previously installed and it failed to uninstall? If so please check: Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:28

I have avast antivirus, but i don`t want to uninstal it
0

#12 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:11

Well if the adapter cannot get connected there must be something that is blocking it.
We can only suggest a few solutions that in the past helped other members, but it's up to you to make a choice.
If you think that nothing else could be blocking the connection and if other configuration attempts failed, then it could make sense to uninstall the antivirus, test without and then reinstall it :).
If you are concerned about the changes you can also take a System_Restore_Point before :).
Otherwise if you think that there could be something else blocking it just let us know :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#13 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:21

I uninstalled avast, but still not working
0

#14 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:42

You could try the Microsoft tools provided at that link.
If you do, please read the disclaimer first and remember to create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#15 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:02

I did syst restore point. What should I do next?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5169
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:07

As Brioche said you can try the tools from Microsoft found on the Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites wiki page ;)
0

#17 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:55

I`ve tried TCP/IP Reset and Winsock Reset, but still does not work.
0

#18 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 09:04

You can try to provide a list of your current network adapters (Windows->Start->cmd->ipconfig /all) and a list of your installed software ;).
Also a screenshot of the Tunngle Adapter status in the device manager would help :).
If for some image privacy is an issue you can send it to me via personal message :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#19 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 10:10

Here are all my adapters

the first reply was empty sorry

LIST OF INSTALLED SOFTWARE

Tunngle Adapter in Dev. Manager

Attached File(s)


0

#20 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13416
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7510
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:06

You can try to verify that the metric is set to auto in all your network adapter properties.
To do this right click every adapter, select properties, select the IPv4 protocol, click properties, go to advanced and check that the autoamtic metric is ticked :).
If this doesn't work you can try with one more full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

TCL5120 Icon : (30 July 2014 - 03:32 AM)
6
Winter storm Icon : (30 July 2014 - 03:28 AM)
:sleeping:
Winter storm Icon : (30 July 2014 - 03:27 AM)
i just got here on the net work
Winter storm Icon : (30 July 2014 - 03:27 AM)
hi
SilentDeath_14 Icon : (30 July 2014 - 03:08 AM)
anyone online?
SilentDeath_14 Icon : (30 July 2014 - 03:08 AM)
hi
jggyp2003 Icon : (30 July 2014 - 01:33 AM)
lollololollolol :punish:
sarvani Icon : (30 July 2014 - 01:11 AM)
how play saint row iv online plz help me
sarvani Icon : (30 July 2014 - 01:11 AM)
hello
MrFuzzerss Icon : (29 July 2014 - 10:43 PM)
AND PASSWORD
MrFuzzerss Icon : (29 July 2014 - 10:43 PM)
IN NEED IP FOR UNTURNED
MrFuzzerss Icon : (29 July 2014 - 10:41 PM)
HAY I NEED A FRIEND TO PLAT UNTURNED WITH
Kissa666 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 10:30 PM)
Ребят подскажите пожалуйста,к кому обращаться если с танглом проблемы?А то не могу поиграть выкидывает через каждые 10 минут,с инетом всё оке ,вызывала мастера,тангл переустанавливала.Не чего не помогает ,именно выкидывает когда с друзьями сижу в личной в нашей комнате созданной=( Всё перепробовала ,и не чего не помогает.Может быть у кого то были подобные проблемы,подскажите пожалуйста ,что можно сделать.Заранее благодарю.
Leliana94 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:57 PM)
всем привет)скажите почему не позывает сервера? Галочка стоит всё но нету вообще сервера
SoleNero Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:49 PM)
im up for sacred2
vavan1974 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:44 PM)
Crysis 2 - NanoWars MOD. Доброе время суток. Игру скачал, всё настроил. Но нет ни одного сервера. Обновлял два часа, так ни чего и не получилось. Подскажите пожалуйста, что надо сделать? Большое спасибо за работу.
vavan1974 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:44 PM)
Crysis 2 - NanoWars MOD. Good time. Game downloaded, all set up. But no one server. Updated for two hours, so neither of which never happened. Please tell me what to do? Many thanks for the work.
Leliana94 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:11 PM)
всем привет скажите почему не показывает сервера ? в sacred 2 ice blood
Leliana94 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:09 PM)
sacred*
Leliana94 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:09 PM)
игра sacres 2ice blood
Leliana94 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 09:06 PM)
всем привет)скажите почему не позывает сервера?
CuteGirl1990 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 08:49 PM)
lapidon
Vormilli0n Icon : (29 July 2014 - 08:01 PM)
подскажите новичку ,как создать комнату игры? для друзей
cdwcdw12 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 07:42 PM)
English please
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 July 2014 - 06:20 PM)
Uelson. заноси исполняемые файлы игры и таннгла в исключения антивируса и брандмауэра виндовс, так же открывай порт для таннгла 11155 в роутере
Uelson Icon : (29 July 2014 - 06:02 PM)
Я хочу поиграть с другом по сети в Borderlands 2, но в комнате рядом с ником друга стоит красный крестик и надпись нестабильное соединение. Что делать?
imanooblolz Icon : (29 July 2014 - 06:02 PM)
are there any natural selection two servers i cant find any
Dima68_68_68 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 05:19 PM)
Проблемы у меня на форуме об этом написал
Dima68_68_68 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 05:03 PM)
Эй что молчим? :hmm:
Dima68_68_68 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:50 PM)
Слушайте, кто-нибудь играет в warhammer 40000 dark crusade по сети?
Resize Chat Area