Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: HELP!!! Connecting the adapter - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

HELP!!! Connecting the adapter Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:20

Tunngle is stuck at connecting the adapter. I disabled firewall and i port forwarded.
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 6798
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 4932
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:22

Hey :)

Does the adapter fail and are you getting an error code? :)
1

#3 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:24

It is stuck at at connecting the adpter.
0

#4 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:32

Hi :). If it was working before you can try to reboot your PC and your router without doing anything else ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:35

It didn`t worked before. I looked for this problem on forums, but it didn`t worked
1

#6 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:43

Then please check: Troubleshooting#Configure_your_Firewall ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#7 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:53

I disabled my firewall, I unchecked "everything that is not "Client for Microsoft Networks" and "Internet Protocol Version 4"", and still doesn`t work
0

#8 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 12:55

Which firewall do you have?
Have you tried to run the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ :)?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:03

Here is the Troubleshooter log:


07:16> X64 - 7601
07:16> SERVICE STOP FAIL
07:16> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...
07:17> RUNNING
07:17> Checking Windows Management Instrumentation...SUCCESS
07:18> Checking Network Connections...
07:19> RUNNING
07:19> Checking Network Connections...SUCCESS
07:20> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...
07:21> Configuring the Tunngle Adapter...SUCCESS
07:22> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...
07:23> Renaming the Tunngle adapter...SUCCESS
07:24> Configuring the Tunngle Service...
07:25> NOT RUNNING
07:25> MANUAL
07:25> Configuring the Tunngle Service...SUCCESS
07:26> Checking UPnP Services...
07:27> AUTO
07:27> AUTO
07:27> Checking UPnP Services...DONE
07:28> Checking UPnP Operation...
07:37> Found: HG655b
07:39> Checking UPnP Operation...SUCCESS
07:40> Configuring Windows Firewall...
07:41>
An error occurred while attempting to contact the Windows Firewall service. Make sure that the service is running and try your request again.


07:41> Configuring Windows Firewall...SUCCESS
07:42> Port Forward...
07:44> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port Forward...
07:53> Configuring Tunngle for UPnP Port Forward...SUCCESS
07:54> Games for Windows Adapter Override...
07:57> Games for Windows Adapter Override...SUCCESS
07:59> * SUCCESS *

And i`m using windows firewall
0

#10 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:23

Maybe you had another firewall previously installed and it failed to uninstall? If so please check: Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 13:28

I have avast antivirus, but i don`t want to uninstal it
0

#12 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:11

Well if the adapter cannot get connected there must be something that is blocking it.
We can only suggest a few solutions that in the past helped other members, but it's up to you to make a choice.
If you think that nothing else could be blocking the connection and if other configuration attempts failed, then it could make sense to uninstall the antivirus, test without and then reinstall it :).
If you are concerned about the changes you can also take a System_Restore_Point before :).
Otherwise if you think that there could be something else blocking it just let us know :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#13 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:21

I uninstalled avast, but still not working
0

#14 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 June 2012 - 14:42

You could try the Microsoft tools provided at that link.
If you do, please read the disclaimer first and remember to create a System_Restore_Point before ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#15 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:02

I did syst restore point. What should I do next?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 6798
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 4932
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:07

As Brioche said you can try the tools from Microsoft found on the Firewall#Broken_Security_Suites wiki page ;)
0

#17 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:55

I`ve tried TCP/IP Reset and Winsock Reset, but still does not work.
0

#18 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 09:04

You can try to provide a list of your current network adapters (Windows->Start->cmd->ipconfig /all) and a list of your installed software ;).
Also a screenshot of the Tunngle Adapter status in the device manager would help :).
If for some image privacy is an issue you can send it to me via personal message :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#19 User is offline   Instant Death Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 08-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Instant Death
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 25 June 2012 - 10:10

Here are all my adapters

the first reply was empty sorry

LIST OF INSTALLED SOFTWARE

Tunngle Adapter in Dev. Manager

Attached File(s)


0

#20 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12948
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:06

You can try to verify that the metric is set to auto in all your network adapter properties.
To do this right click every adapter, select properties, select the IPv4 protocol, click properties, go to advanced and check that the autoamtic metric is ticked :).
If this doesn't work you can try with one more full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

gremiez Icon : (25 April 2014 - 07:45 AM)
playing through an emulator and we can use my server or yours
gremiez Icon : (25 April 2014 - 07:45 AM)
anyone down to play some monster hunter portable3rd
_Foxet_ Icon : (25 April 2014 - 05:37 AM)
Вот кого я тут действительно не ожидал увидеть так это русских.
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:20 AM)
Go to System > Options in the Tunngle Client and tick the Expert Mode box ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:19 AM)
You might need to enable the network options first if you are trying to set one for your Private Network
JackTh3Ripper Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:07 AM)
I'm unable to see the 10.x.x.x in my network range emulation options if anyone can help plz :)
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:24 PM)
ок ок завтра но ты скажи это серьезная проблема или ее можно быстро решить?
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ах да кстати ты говорил что надо убедится что версии одинаковые. да точно одинаковые
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ну ок тогда если что то завтра
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:19 PM)
блин сорри скайпа нет. я когда винду переустанавливал забыл его собаку перекачать на жестяк
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:14 PM)
если сейчас есть время позвони мне в скайп, попробую помочь
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:13 PM)
производитель-upvel, а насчет ответах ок буду знать :thumbup:
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:09 PM)
Cheredos. 1 - кто производитель роутера, 2 - об этих вопроса и комментах в ответах Мэйл.ру и т.д. забудьте, там эти так называемые мастера и гуру полнейших бред пишут
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:06 PM)
а читал я то что люди сами не понимают как открыть порт
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:05 PM)
роутер- ur-315bn, читал например в комментах к видео или в вопросах mail.ru
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:03 PM)
c'mon guys
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
в твоей проблеме нет ничего страшного или необычного она решается за 5 минут
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
Cheredos. какой у тебя роутер, где и что ты читал?
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:00 PM)
nobody speaks english here? :(
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:59 PM)
я почитал в интернете и понял что у людей такой же вопрос как и у меня
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:58 PM)
блин я бы с радостью открыл бы порт но у меня роутер мозгодробительный
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
ну и не забываем заносить исполняемые файлы игры и таннгла в исключения антивируса и брандмауэра виндовс
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
Cheredos, убедись, что у тебя такая же версия игры как и у человека к которому ты подключаешься, так же если у тебя желтый смайл, то желательно открыть порт, как это сделать рассказано здесь http://www.tunngle.n...щего-tunngleра/
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:44 PM)
не подскажите в чем проблема? Прога работаем норм. ну а вот когда в игру заходишь (saints row 4), нажимаешь локальная сеть, игра либо не находит нечего либо просто выкидывает при заходе на сервер
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:40 PM)
i need help with resident evil revelations, anybody?
Ezio_delaflo... Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:07 PM)
eaeee
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:40 PM)
anybody?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
какую версию качать?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
yee
daku99 Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:13 PM)
bbb
Resize Chat Area