Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: How to creat a DayZ server - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 21 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How to creat a DayZ server Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 18:03

Update saving servers!

Okay little revolution in DayZ private server land, First Guru Abdul came with a working dayz server With character saving. Following that anti_rocket wrote up a tutorial on how to create such a server. And now ConanHUN has released a version that works without any trouble.

I personally advise everybody to use ConanHUN's easy install but do not forget that the DayZ saving character servers are only possible thanks to anti_rocket's work.


**DayZ All-in-One simple 5 minute install
**HowTo: DayZ with working database replica same as above but then manually
**DayZ Server Setup Guide Video well explained vid with voice-over made by AngryAdventure

I will keep this tread up to date with all methods of creating a server


DeviousD

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 24 June 2012 - 15:42

5

#2 User is offline   KevinsL Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 17-December 11
  • Tunngle Username: KevinsL
Reputation: -1
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 18:38

thanks!
-1

#3 User is offline   MrHiLatency Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 28-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: cdraum
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 19:48

My server don't list for others, what could be?
Thanks!
0

#4 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 21:02

View PostMrHiLatency, on 28 May 2012 - 19:48, said:

My server don't list for others, what could be?
Thanks!


had the same error yesterday try enabling UPnP under options in tunngle. If that doesn't work portforwarding the port in tunngle micht do the trick. for more info about portforwarding: http://portforward.com/ (its full of ads but they note some smart things)
0

#5 User is offline   Merkatoria Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 29-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Merkatoria
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 30 May 2012 - 15:23

Thanks man!

I have a little problem: when I have set up a server, I have problems getting in to the game. There's just "Initializing" on the screen and nothing happens.

Any ideas?
0

#6 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 30 May 2012 - 16:20

View PostMerkatoria, on 30 May 2012 - 15:23, said:

Thanks man!

I have a little problem: when I have set up a server, I have problems getting in to the game. There's just "Initializing" on the screen and nothing happens.

Any ideas?


That sounds like the problem I had yesterday (when I upgraded) the mission modified by pearl for dayz 1601 is bugged. But the good news: a new version has since been released, try joining a server with ''dayz modified by pearl v2'' then using that mission file.

EDIT: link to version 3
http://www.4shared.c...3Chernarus.html
you will need a pass and user name use these:
Username [email protected]
Password 26031846

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 30 May 2012 - 16:24

0

#7 User is offline   SiiK! Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: SiiK
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 17:03

When i try to log-in to download, it says e-mail or password is incorrect.

EDIT: Nevermind. I made my own account. :)

This post has been edited by SiiK!: 31 May 2012 - 18:22

0

#8 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Kieran_
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 18:48

Other players get stuck on 'retrieving player data from server'

http://pastebin.com/twrqURgH
1

#9 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 19:41

yep going nuts, hopefully fixed in the next version until then use 1.5.8.4 v2 by pearl.
0

#10 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Kieran_
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 19:51

Thanks :) do you have a link to his version?
0

#11 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: cooto3s
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 00:05

I would like the older config files aswell, if that's possible.

My friends keep getting stuck authorizing aswell, and eventually just spawn in as birds. It works fine for me tho?

EDIT: I played it in singleplayer for a while, is there any way to save? sometimes when I go out and back in, I spawn at the NW airfield with nothing on me, and zombies are friendly. Only way to fix is to restart it, and that deletes my character.

This post has been edited by cootoes: 01 June 2012 - 02:59

1

#12 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 14:51

Dont know anything about singleplayer but here is a link to the 1.5.8.4 mp mission file.

http://db.tt/9rjkpPfw

updated first post

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 01 June 2012 - 15:06

0

#13 User is offline   LLIypuK333 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-February 11
  • Tunngle Username: LLIypuK333
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 15:52

there is a 100% way to solve the problem with an error when you have a black screen, white lettering and it is forever. I have a very long time looking for a solution and found:
1) the need to install the latest beta patch http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php
2) kagda you install the beta patch in a folder with the game will shortcut "Launch Arma2 OA Beta Patch" click on this shortcut right mouse button> properties> object> and there after all natpisey paste-mod = @ DayZ> click "OK"
3) run the shortcut "Launch Arma2 OA Beta patch" and on any version of the mod will connect without any problems
P.S.
Sorry for my English. I am Russian and translated http://translate.google.com

This post has been edited by LLIypuK333: 01 June 2012 - 15:56

0

#14 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Kieran_
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 16:10

Just get stuck on a black screen with that one
0

#15 User is offline   Teteros Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 30-December 11
  • Tunngle Username: pawel885
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 04:02

After starting up the server I get
z\addons\dayz_server\init\server_functions.sqf not found

After I press ok, I get a black screen. Any help? Thanks!

This post has been edited by Teteros: 04 June 2012 - 21:25

0

#16 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: cooto3s
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 06:48

View PostDeviousD, on 01 June 2012 - 14:51, said:

Dont know anything about singleplayer but here is a link to the 1.5.8.4 mp mission file.

http://db.tt/9rjkpPfw

updated first post


By singleplayer I ment just exploring on a passworded server ^^

Thanks for the new configs, seems to be working so far.

What about vehicles? I know about 3 vehicle spawn locations near cherno, but none of them has come up, using any of the config files :(
Have they been disabled or something?
0

#17 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:37

Verhicles are strange strange things, In almost all servers 1.6.0.1 and downwards they are bugged (official bugreport)
0

#18 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: cooto3s
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 20:35

View PostDeviousD, on 02 June 2012 - 09:37, said:

Verhicles are strange strange things, In almost all servers 1.6.0.1 and downwards they are bugged (official bugreport)


Not all down from 1.6. 1.5.8.4 had working cars, this I know. I had a bus and a pickup on 3 servers back then.

It says they only spawn if you restart with the Rcon thing, if I download this, will it work?

And does anyone have a link to it?
0

#19 User is offline   agrenas Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 04-April 12
  • Location: Dislocated to Takistan, soon in Altis
  • Tunngle Username: agrenas
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 21:47

every1 here please.
dayz 1.6.0.1 is really bugged. so i suggest u using 1.5.8.4 its most stable as it cant get for now.theres no waiting for character ,or black screen. just join some server with this mission:
dayz by pearl 1.5,8,4 v2
0

#20 User is offline   SiiK! Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: SiiK
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 21:51

View Postagrenas, on 02 June 2012 - 21:47, said:

every1 here please.
dayz 1.6.0.1 is really bugged. so i suggest u using 1.5.8.4 its most stable as it cant get for now.theres no waiting for character ,or black screen. just join some server with this mission:
dayz by pearl 1.5,8,4 v2


+1 to this. I'm using it too.
0

Share this topic:


  • 21 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

me_azul Icon : (24 May 2016 - 11:24 AM)
anyone play tropico 5 here ?
pinokkio7711 Icon : (23 May 2016 - 10:03 PM)
178.206.207.79
Ruslanteh Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:37 PM)
в project zomboid кооп. сыграю
Cyberlady Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:18 PM)
pinokkio7711
назовите мне свой настоящий ip-адрес в интернете
уверены, что все, кто в комнате, обязательно играют в игру в тот самый момент? о другом - написано в правилах
pinokkio7711 Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:13 PM)
еще как мешает. в комнате 47 чел, а в игре 22 показывает. так та
Cyberlady Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:05 PM)
pinokkio7711, к слову, обычно желтый смайл не является особой проблемой для возможности играть
pinokkio7711 Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:00 PM)
UNDER_GREY, такая тема. тангл, не давал ме покоя). я чет даже удивлен. раньше, если была желтая рожа, то все игроки были с крестами. зеленая, все норм. а теперь нет. желтая рожа - все норм. и самое главное, видать стало игроков. и да, сбросил я настройки на дефолт. на порт тангла. итог. рожа желтая, но всех видать. а вот что еще, когда был не порт тангла, но рожа зеленая, то игра уходила в ошибку. может кому поможет
UNDER_GREY Icon : (23 May 2016 - 08:51 PM)
pinokkio7711, когда будут собраны и проанализированы все данные, и будет выяснена причина проблемы.))
pinokkio7711 Icon : (23 May 2016 - 08:36 PM)
когда уже обновите версию своего новодела
Cyberlady Icon : (23 May 2016 - 06:14 PM)
fedosyan, в базе данных, 75414887.
fedosyan Icon : (23 May 2016 - 06:08 PM)
где находится регистрационный номер
Mike Harper Icon : (23 May 2016 - 03:38 PM)
Hey there :)
borsuk04 Icon : (23 May 2016 - 03:02 PM)
hej
borsuk04 Icon : (23 May 2016 - 03:01 PM)
hi
Cyberlady Icon : (23 May 2016 - 12:31 PM)
UNDER_GREY, ок
UNDER_GREY Icon : (23 May 2016 - 12:13 PM)
Cyberlady, А что там не так написано? Скажи, я проверю.))
Cyberlady Icon : (23 May 2016 - 12:09 PM)
Socoess, в принципе, скорее всего, что да, только там не совсем корректно написан способ запуска через стим, так что дерзайте ;)
UNDER_GREY Icon : (23 May 2016 - 12:08 PM)
Socoess, а разве есть ещё какие-то версии игры!? Stellaris кроме Стим больше нигде не выходил. Да и к тому же, в архиве МПФикса лежат стим файлы....
Socoess Icon : (23 May 2016 - 11:55 AM)
Cyberlady, Руководство для игры Stellaris через Tunngle
Cyberlady Icon : (23 May 2016 - 11:53 AM)
Socoess, о каком "данном решении" шла речь?
Socoess Icon : (23 May 2016 - 11:49 AM)
Cyberlady, Stellaris
Cyberlady Icon : (23 May 2016 - 11:27 AM)
randyclark666969, for general information - Welcome_to_Tunngle_Wiki
Socoess, какая игра?
Socoess Icon : (23 May 2016 - 11:05 AM)
Дружище, данное решение подходит для Steam-версии игры?
randyclark66... Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:58 AM)
sorry new here and don't really know how to use forums
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:56 AM)
Easier to help there then in the quick chat here ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:56 AM)
You can create a thread if you need some help with a Tunngle problem :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:55 AM)
Hey :)
randyclark66... Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:53 AM)
trying to get on servers and need help
randyclark66... Icon : (23 May 2016 - 09:49 AM)
just started and need help connecting to tunngle adapter
IvanPlay2003 Icon : (23 May 2016 - 07:27 AM)
а версия самой игры 164065
Resize Chat Area