Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: How to creat a DayZ server - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 21 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How to creat a DayZ server Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 18:03

Update saving servers!

Okay little revolution in DayZ private server land, First Guru Abdul came with a working dayz server With character saving. Following that anti_rocket wrote up a tutorial on how to create such a server. And now ConanHUN has released a version that works without any trouble.

I personally advise everybody to use ConanHUN's easy install but do not forget that the DayZ saving character servers are only possible thanks to anti_rocket's work.


**DayZ All-in-One simple 5 minute install
**HowTo: DayZ with working database replica same as above but then manually
**DayZ Server Setup Guide Video well explained vid with voice-over made by AngryAdventure

I will keep this tread up to date with all methods of creating a server


DeviousD

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 24 June 2012 - 15:42

5

#2 User is offline   KevinsL Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 17-December 11
  • Tunngle Username: KevinsL
Reputation: -1
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 18:38

thanks!
-1

#3 User is offline   MrHiLatency Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 28-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: cdraum
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 19:48

My server don't list for others, what could be?
Thanks!
0

#4 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 28 May 2012 - 21:02

View PostMrHiLatency, on 28 May 2012 - 19:48, said:

My server don't list for others, what could be?
Thanks!


had the same error yesterday try enabling UPnP under options in tunngle. If that doesn't work portforwarding the port in tunngle micht do the trick. for more info about portforwarding: http://portforward.com/ (its full of ads but they note some smart things)
0

#5 User is offline   Merkatoria Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 29-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Merkatoria
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 30 May 2012 - 15:23

Thanks man!

I have a little problem: when I have set up a server, I have problems getting in to the game. There's just "Initializing" on the screen and nothing happens.

Any ideas?
0

#6 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 30 May 2012 - 16:20

View PostMerkatoria, on 30 May 2012 - 15:23, said:

Thanks man!

I have a little problem: when I have set up a server, I have problems getting in to the game. There's just "Initializing" on the screen and nothing happens.

Any ideas?


That sounds like the problem I had yesterday (when I upgraded) the mission modified by pearl for dayz 1601 is bugged. But the good news: a new version has since been released, try joining a server with ''dayz modified by pearl v2'' then using that mission file.

EDIT: link to version 3
http://www.4shared.c...3Chernarus.html
you will need a pass and user name use these:
Username [email protected]
Password 26031846

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 30 May 2012 - 16:24

0

#7 User is offline   SiiK! Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: SiiK
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 17:03

When i try to log-in to download, it says e-mail or password is incorrect.

EDIT: Nevermind. I made my own account. :)

This post has been edited by SiiK!: 31 May 2012 - 18:22

0

#8 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Kieran_
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 18:48

Other players get stuck on 'retrieving player data from server'

http://pastebin.com/twrqURgH
1

#9 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 19:41

yep going nuts, hopefully fixed in the next version until then use 1.5.8.4 v2 by pearl.
0

#10 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Kieran_
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 31 May 2012 - 19:51

Thanks :) do you have a link to his version?
0

#11 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: cooto3s
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 00:05

I would like the older config files aswell, if that's possible.

My friends keep getting stuck authorizing aswell, and eventually just spawn in as birds. It works fine for me tho?

EDIT: I played it in singleplayer for a while, is there any way to save? sometimes when I go out and back in, I spawn at the NW airfield with nothing on me, and zombies are friendly. Only way to fix is to restart it, and that deletes my character.

This post has been edited by cootoes: 01 June 2012 - 02:59

1

#12 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 14:51

Dont know anything about singleplayer but here is a link to the 1.5.8.4 mp mission file.

http://db.tt/9rjkpPfw

updated first post

This post has been edited by DeviousD: 01 June 2012 - 15:06

0

#13 User is offline   LLIypuK333 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-February 11
  • Tunngle Username: LLIypuK333
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 15:52

there is a 100% way to solve the problem with an error when you have a black screen, white lettering and it is forever. I have a very long time looking for a solution and found:
1) the need to install the latest beta patch http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php
2) kagda you install the beta patch in a folder with the game will shortcut "Launch Arma2 OA Beta Patch" click on this shortcut right mouse button> properties> object> and there after all natpisey paste-mod = @ DayZ> click "OK"
3) run the shortcut "Launch Arma2 OA Beta patch" and on any version of the mod will connect without any problems
P.S.
Sorry for my English. I am Russian and translated http://translate.google.com

This post has been edited by LLIypuK333: 01 June 2012 - 15:56

0

#14 User is offline   Kieran_ Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 31-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Kieran_
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 01 June 2012 - 16:10

Just get stuck on a black screen with that one
0

#15 User is offline   Teteros Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 30-December 11
  • Tunngle Username: pawel885
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 04:02

After starting up the server I get
z\addons\dayz_server\init\server_functions.sqf not found

After I press ok, I get a black screen. Any help? Thanks!

This post has been edited by Teteros: 04 June 2012 - 21:25

0

#16 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: cooto3s
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 06:48

View PostDeviousD, on 01 June 2012 - 14:51, said:

Dont know anything about singleplayer but here is a link to the 1.5.8.4 mp mission file.

http://db.tt/9rjkpPfw

updated first post


By singleplayer I ment just exploring on a passworded server ^^

Thanks for the new configs, seems to be working so far.

What about vehicles? I know about 3 vehicle spawn locations near cherno, but none of them has come up, using any of the config files :(
Have they been disabled or something?
0

#17 User is offline   DeviousD Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 07-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeviousD
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 09:37

Verhicles are strange strange things, In almost all servers 1.6.0.1 and downwards they are bugged (official bugreport)
0

#18 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: cooto3s
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 20:35

View PostDeviousD, on 02 June 2012 - 09:37, said:

Verhicles are strange strange things, In almost all servers 1.6.0.1 and downwards they are bugged (official bugreport)


Not all down from 1.6. 1.5.8.4 had working cars, this I know. I had a bus and a pickup on 3 servers back then.

It says they only spawn if you restart with the Rcon thing, if I download this, will it work?

And does anyone have a link to it?
0

#19 User is offline   agrenas Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 04-April 12
  • Location: Dislocated to Takistan, soon in Altis
  • Tunngle Username: agrenas
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 21:47

every1 here please.
dayz 1.6.0.1 is really bugged. so i suggest u using 1.5.8.4 its most stable as it cant get for now.theres no waiting for character ,or black screen. just join some server with this mission:
dayz by pearl 1.5,8,4 v2
0

#20 User is offline   SiiK! Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: SiiK
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 21:51

View Postagrenas, on 02 June 2012 - 21:47, said:

every1 here please.
dayz 1.6.0.1 is really bugged. so i suggest u using 1.5.8.4 its most stable as it cant get for now.theres no waiting for character ,or black screen. just join some server with this mission:
dayz by pearl 1.5,8,4 v2


+1 to this. I'm using it too.
0

Share this topic:


  • 21 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:07 PM)
lol pls add me to as a friend so that we can do some hardcore gaming when my downloads is over
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:07 PM)
if i reinstall it will it effect the port forward?
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:06 PM)
reinstall the app again and relogin that'll fix it bro
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:06 PM)
and ok i'll give it a try
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:06 PM)
yea
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:06 PM)
i just need help with it i have done everything that i could but i'm not the hell able to fix the chat error
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:06 PM)
okay reinstall the app again maybe that'll fix it umair
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:05 PM)
so have you actually played online in dying light before with those firends ?
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:05 PM)
they all can chat me but i can't even chat anyone
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:04 PM)
5 friends
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:04 PM)
it will finish downloading by tomorrow hopehully.....downloads is very slow now umair
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:03 PM)
yes dying light
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:03 PM)
so how many friends do you have now umair coz i don't even know how to check friendlist or chatlist......damn
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:03 PM)
in dying light lobby
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:02 PM)
i don't know i just add people in tunngle lobbies
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:01 PM)
do you have any idea how it works ?
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 03:01 PM)
lol me too umair....i'm trying to add you but its not working
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:59 PM)
kinda yes i can't chat anyone on tunngle
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:54 PM)
you got a problem with the app ?
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:54 PM)
watsup umair1288
lonely gamer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:53 PM)
hi everyone
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:46 PM)
is there i could do to fix this
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:43 PM)
but my friends can chat me, and i can't
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:42 PM)
it just says the messenger is under construction
UNDER_GREY Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:41 PM)
umair1288, Error:2-105
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:40 PM)
but sudden it gives an error (2-105) the connection could not be establish
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:39 PM)
when i try chat double click on someone or Direct chat. a connection thing box appear like (0/64) and that zero begin to move up
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:38 PM)
mike harper the problem is still coming my port is open and forward even the green face is coming
UNDER_GREY Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:35 PM)
DimonSwer, активировать учетную запись можно по ссылке в письме, которое пришло вам на эл.адрес, использованный при регистрации
DimonSwer Icon : (06 March 2015 - 02:18 PM)
hellp hellp
Resize Chat Area