Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Sniper Elite V2 - SP save progress gone? - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Sniper Elite V2 - SP save progress gone? Rate Topic: ***-- 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   TheGizmoJo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 02-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: TheGizmoJo
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 06 May 2012 - 05:46

Hello. I recently applied the Sniper Elite V2 LAN fix, but when I did my save progress for single player seemed to have disappeared. In my AppData folder, I found two folders for this game, one called SniperV2 and another inside my SKIDROW folder. But I don't know if this is where my saves are or were they just deleted completely?

Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   matilwsk2234 Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Tunngle Username: matilwsk2234
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 06 May 2012 - 17:17

Got the same problem mate. But if you copy previous ***** you will have your progress in the game but you won't be able to play on LAN. Dunno how to fix it but i too noticed it.
0

#3 User is offline   Fila2208 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 06-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Fila2208
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 08 May 2012 - 22:59

can anyone send me save game so i can play coop with my bro where we stop. We got to church mission, and next day my saves and his are gone. So somebodys save so we can finish at least coop?
thy very much
0

#4 User is offline   ElvisTheKing666 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 05-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: eludo666
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 May 2012 - 18:31

Yes that is bugging me for 3 days now. I started and finished the game 2 times and lost all savegames after shutdown. I can play coop but without singlegame progress no weapons to choose and also no missions to choose
0

#5 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • Tunngle Wiki Police
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3893
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Zocker4Life
Reputation: 2231
Tunngle Master

Posted 10 May 2012 - 19:45

I don't have the game, but if you know the Savegame Location you can try to save your Progress before you exit the Game.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image

Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#6 User is offline   DarkMein Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 17-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: DarkMein
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 May 2012 - 11:02

Lanfix is bugged...
There are a savefix... but you cant play on lan, it fix the savegames.

Save Fix: www.mediafire.com/?493vrrf6qtqk3b6
0

#7 User is offline   spartanRS Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 28-March 11
  • Location: Republic of Serbia
  • Tunngle Username: spartanRS
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 12 May 2012 - 18:18

View PostZocker4Life, on 10 May 2012 - 19:45, said:

I don't have the game, but if you know the Savegame Location you can try to save your Progress before you exit the Game.

Regards
Zocker4Life

I tried that but it doesent work :thumbdown: :cursing:
0

#8 User is offline   mexpress Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 22-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: brad1978
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 13 May 2012 - 18:54

I solved the problem with two installation folders.
One has the LAN fix the other one Skidrows.
On the desktop are two shortcuts for both Single/multiplayer.
1

#9 User is offline   Rotobrush Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 12-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Rotobrush
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2012 - 22:30

View Postmexpress, on 13 May 2012 - 18:54, said:

I solved the problem with two installation folders.
One has the LAN fix the other one Skidrows.
On the desktop are two shortcuts for both Single/multiplayer.


Could you clarify what you mean by two shortcuts on desktop, and also are you saying you got lan co-op saves to work?
0

#10 User is offline   mexpress Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 22-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: brad1978
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2012 - 22:55

View PostRotobrush, on 15 May 2012 - 22:30, said:

Could you clarify what you mean by two shortcuts on desktop, and also are you saying you got lan co-op saves to work?

Rename the install map for example in "SniperEliteV2(singleplayer)" and use skidrows files in it.

Install the game again and place in that folder lanfix files

Make one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the singleplayer folder and one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the folder with the lanfix.
Now you are able to play single or multi without losing your singleplayer progress. :P
1

#11 User is offline   Bryanonim Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 23-December 11
  • Tunngle Username: Bryanonim
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 May 2012 - 03:41

View Postmexpress, on 15 May 2012 - 22:55, said:

Rename the install map for example in "SniperEliteV2(singleplayer)" and use skidrows files in it.

Install the game again and place in that folder lanfix files

Make one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the singleplayer folder and one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the folder with the lanfix.
Now you are able to play single or multi without losing your singleplayer progress. :P



ye but we need some fix for coop progress =)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Luis Roberto... Icon : (18 December 2014 - 07:02 PM)
chavos que sea hace para jugar imperium 3
Luis Roberto... Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:56 PM)
imperium?? como lo juego .... ?( ?( ?( :(
carpanchoXD33 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:14 PM)
ip?
gb25f2 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 11:54 AM)
hey guys, i need help . naruto ns3 fb , doesn't open , it says no internet connection please help
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:28 AM)
He is absolutely right ; // Chat is not designed for such. But, it may be... Posted Image Posted Image
ObeseWhale Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:15 AM)
Much easier to help there than in the chat here since messages get lost ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:13 AM)
@TC TEAM if you need some support its best to create a forum thread for it :)
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:11 AM)
# busy now
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:52 AM)
[ObeseWhale] 'TC TEAM' asks you to help him. Take care... ;
ObeseWhale Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:52 AM)
What are you talking about mshlmc79? :)
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:45 AM)
First of all, I suggest to download the application again from the site. While turning off anti-virus protection ; // Many modern packaging contain malicious code in the Assembly. And removed 'on the fly' while downloading. Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:40 AM)
Another one? Please do not panic and describe 'in detail' what the problem is and what you want to do. Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:38 AM)
hello ; Posted Image
serba2nd Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:48 AM)
left 4 dead 2, create server
tronpedo Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:00 AM)
??
tronpedo Icon : (18 December 2014 - 05:59 AM)
add me
tronpedo Icon : (18 December 2014 - 05:59 AM)
command and conquer generals:zero hour ....who wanna play?
GABRIEL 13 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 09:03 PM)
i no play splinter
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 09:02 PM)
help me!!!! :wacko:
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:54 PM)
spintires "game files in their original packaging writes "can you help me what to do?
GABRIEL 13 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:45 PM)
nesesito ayuda con el left 4 dead
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:32 PM)
thanx though :)happy playing
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:32 PM)
woow. probloem disapeared.. was something about port-forwarding at that other players side...
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:29 PM)
I figured that if I have a problem, but now the more you help another question arose?
:rolleyes:
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:28 PM)
i ve got a problem. players that joined my network dont connect to me. double clicking on their names trys to connect but it fails. any suggestions?
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:27 PM)
hy guys!
mshlmc79 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:13 PM)
problemState = unknown ; Posted Image
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:11 PM)
ok
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:10 PM)
What should I do if I did not I'm trying to solve is 4 days

:wacko:
mshlmc79 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:09 PM)
// Find some gameHacker ; Posted Image
Resize Chat Area