Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Sniper Elite V2 - SP save progress gone? - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Sniper Elite V2 - SP save progress gone? Rate Topic: ***-- 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   TheGizmoJo Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 02-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: TheGizmoJo
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 06 May 2012 - 05:46

Hello. I recently applied the Sniper Elite V2 LAN fix, but when I did my save progress for single player seemed to have disappeared. In my AppData folder, I found two folders for this game, one called SniperV2 and another inside my SKIDROW folder. But I don't know if this is where my saves are or were they just deleted completely?

Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   matilwsk2234 Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Tunngle Username: matilwsk2234
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 06 May 2012 - 17:17

Got the same problem mate. But if you copy previous ***** you will have your progress in the game but you won't be able to play on LAN. Dunno how to fix it but i too noticed it.
0

#3 User is offline   Fila2208 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 06-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Fila2208
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 08 May 2012 - 22:59

can anyone send me save game so i can play coop with my bro where we stop. We got to church mission, and next day my saves and his are gone. So somebodys save so we can finish at least coop?
thy very much
0

#4 User is offline   ElvisTheKing666 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 05-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: eludo666
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 May 2012 - 18:31

Yes that is bugging me for 3 days now. I started and finished the game 2 times and lost all savegames after shutdown. I can play coop but without singlegame progress no weapons to choose and also no missions to choose
0

#5 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • Tunngle Wiki Police
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3863
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Zocker4Life
Reputation: 2192
Tunngle Master

Posted 10 May 2012 - 19:45

I don't have the game, but if you know the Savegame Location you can try to save your Progress before you exit the Game.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image

Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#6 User is offline   DarkMein Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 17-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: DarkMein
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 May 2012 - 11:02

Lanfix is bugged...
There are a savefix... but you cant play on lan, it fix the savegames.

Save Fix: www.mediafire.com/?493vrrf6qtqk3b6
0

#7 User is offline   spartanRS Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 28-March 11
  • Location: Republic of Serbia
  • Tunngle Username: spartanRS
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 12 May 2012 - 18:18

View PostZocker4Life, on 10 May 2012 - 19:45, said:

I don't have the game, but if you know the Savegame Location you can try to save your Progress before you exit the Game.

Regards
Zocker4Life

I tried that but it doesent work :thumbdown: :cursing:
0

#8 User is offline   mexpress Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 22-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: brad1978
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 13 May 2012 - 18:54

I solved the problem with two installation folders.
One has the LAN fix the other one Skidrows.
On the desktop are two shortcuts for both Single/multiplayer.
1

#9 User is offline   Rotobrush Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 12-May 12
  • Tunngle Username: Rotobrush
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2012 - 22:30

View Postmexpress, on 13 May 2012 - 18:54, said:

I solved the problem with two installation folders.
One has the LAN fix the other one Skidrows.
On the desktop are two shortcuts for both Single/multiplayer.


Could you clarify what you mean by two shortcuts on desktop, and also are you saying you got lan co-op saves to work?
0

#10 User is offline   mexpress Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 22-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: brad1978
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2012 - 22:55

View PostRotobrush, on 15 May 2012 - 22:30, said:

Could you clarify what you mean by two shortcuts on desktop, and also are you saying you got lan co-op saves to work?

Rename the install map for example in "SniperEliteV2(singleplayer)" and use skidrows files in it.

Install the game again and place in that folder lanfix files

Make one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the singleplayer folder and one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the folder with the lanfix.
Now you are able to play single or multi without losing your singleplayer progress. :P
1

#11 User is offline   Bryanonim Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 23-December 11
  • Tunngle Username: Bryanonim
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 17 May 2012 - 03:41

View Postmexpress, on 15 May 2012 - 22:55, said:

Rename the install map for example in "SniperEliteV2(singleplayer)" and use skidrows files in it.

Install the game again and place in that folder lanfix files

Make one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the singleplayer folder and one shortcut to SniperEliteV2.exe in the folder with the lanfix.
Now you are able to play single or multi without losing your singleplayer progress. :P



ye but we need some fix for coop progress =)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

RussianWither Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:19 PM)
:)
RussianWither Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:19 PM)
:thumbsup:
RussianWither Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:19 PM)
Всем Ку!
Ahmed_101 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:02 PM)
is there any brothers in arms hell's highway player ???
Arthas2 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:49 PM)
i have a problem, in warcraft 3 when i try to host a map, no matter the map or the time i wait nothing, no one joins, i asked someone, and said it is a common problem, plz help
Kiss And Tell Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:25 PM)
i can't post comments on other profiles, either...
ObeseWhale Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:14 PM)
You can send them a Private Message if you want to contact them. Im not sure why comments are limited as well :hmm:
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:10 PM)
So, I need to post in the forums until I can leave messages on people's profiles? Well, that's stupid... And a bit unfair to be honest...
UNDER_GREY Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:09 PM)
321ApTeM123. ну дак не пользуйся, раз руки кривые...
ObeseWhale Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:07 PM)
You probably need to post in the forums to get your post count up ;)
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 01:01 PM)
Whenever I try to comment on my friend's profile, an error occurs and says that I "need more posts". What does that even mean?
321ApTeM123 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:47 AM)
Фуууу это говно, хамачи в 1000 раз лучше!
Keschel Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:09 AM)
подcкажите B какую Bерcию батлфилд 2 ща играют?
Keschel Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:08 AM)
народ помогите плиз?!
Gryfin77 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 11:00 AM)
dadajcie linka do tunngla
alexuc Icon : (30 August 2014 - 10:40 AM)
How can i chat with my tunngle firends if i dont have tungle downloaded?
Zik8589 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:44 AM)
пишет (2-101) сервер Tunngle не доступен. запустить Tunngle в любом случае? что делать?
Zik8589 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:42 AM)
ребята помогите пожалуйста у меня Tunngle запускаться не хочет регестрацию прошол, но выдаёт ошибку что не соеденяется с главным сервером. что делать
Mike Harper Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:40 AM)
@Enrico2997: Hi :). Welcome To Tunngle :).
You can find your Tunngle Virtual IP at the bottom left corner of Tunngle after joining a network :).
FreeFall-R3 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:14 AM)
do you know how to create a server on arma3?
FreeFall-R3 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 08:14 AM)
hey
grxbob 77 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 07:36 AM)
hey
pocefist Icon : (30 August 2014 - 06:58 AM)
есть
Enrico2997 Icon : (30 August 2014 - 03:25 AM)
Hi, I am new to this site and I want to know how to find my Tunngle I.P address. How can I do so?
Sani4tech Icon : (30 August 2014 - 02:41 AM)
Есть руские?
DeividNirvana Icon : (30 August 2014 - 12:03 AM)
Sorry, im a little bussy:$
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:55 PM)
bye
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:53 PM)
:facepalm:
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:53 PM)
:clap: :en:
Davidman202 Icon : (29 August 2014 - 11:52 PM)
because i have alot more
Resize Chat Area