Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle ADS - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle ADS Help! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   DeMario Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeMario
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 08 April 2012 - 18:01

Is there anyway to disable that animated AD on Tunngle program ? When it is animated it takes up about 30-40 of my CPU and I cannot play ! I have to close the program open it again and do that over and over again until the AD is not animated so I can minimize it to tray and play. I don't know how it works but even if it is minimized to tray it still takes up my pc. When it is not animated I have been able to play Dead Island and other games for hours. Please help !
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4242
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2119
Tunngle Master

Posted 08 April 2012 - 19:18

That might be the embedded Internet Explorer component.
Try to update your Internet Explorer version or reset your current one:
http://www.tunngle.n...m%2Fkb%2F923737

There is no way to disable the ads atm because they are the only way to realize this brilliant service for you 4FREE ;)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#3 User is offline   DeMario Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeMario
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 08 April 2012 - 23:24

View PostZAX, on 08 April 2012 - 19:18, said:

That might be the embedded Internet Explorer component.
Try to update your Internet Explorer version or reset your current one:
http://www.tunngle.n...m%2Fkb%2F923737

There is no way to disable the ads atm because they are the only way to realize this brilliant service for you 4FREE ;)

Nah that won't help my PC is single core problaly thas why but I will try anyway, I can play most of the games though. It just bothers me that I must exit and turn on the program again about 20 times until I get static AD. Oh well, I guess I will have to save money for new pc then.
2

#4 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • Tunngle Wiki Police
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3796
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Zocker4Life
Reputation: 2076
Tunngle Master

Posted 08 April 2012 - 23:30

You can refresh the Ads with F5 until you get a Static one. Don't forget to click next to the Ads.

Regards
Zocker4Life

This post has been edited by Zocker4Life: 09 April 2012 - 00:15

Posted Image

Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
2

#5 User is offline   DeMario Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeMario
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 09 April 2012 - 00:04

View PostZocker4Life, on 08 April 2012 - 23:30, said:

You can refresh the Ads with F5 until you get a Static one.

Regards
Zocker4Life

Doesn't work, it only refreshes the video which is in start page.
0

#6 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 6782
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 4927
Tunngle Master

Posted 09 April 2012 - 00:12

make sure you click on the little area next to the video first ;)
2

#7 User is offline   DeMario Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: DeMario
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 09 April 2012 - 00:25

View PostObeseWhale, on 09 April 2012 - 00:12, said:

make sure you click on the little area next to the video first ;)

LOL, turns out it refreshes the area I click on and it actually worked on AD ! Thank you !
3

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12926
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6977
Tunngle Master

Posted 09 April 2012 - 17:43

Hi :). The next version has a new browser engine that should definitely help with this ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#9 User is offline   DayZKaga Icon

  • Average Tunngler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 08-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: peterabc
Reputation: -3
Neutral

Posted 29 September 2012 - 20:53

Or how about you just remove the ads you greedy monetizing fucks? :)
-2

#10 User is offline   ZbigniewDenys Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 03-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: ZbigniewDenys
Reputation: -1
Neutral

Posted 29 September 2012 - 21:22

Seriously, the advertisements suck. Why would you pollute this already bloated GUI with obtrusive trash?

Do you know how to make an application? Apparently not, as you've failed miserably.
-1

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12926
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6977
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 September 2012 - 23:16

Hi :). We sure don't like these ads in our program but without money we can't run the Tunngle servers (unless you are volunteering to pay for them ;)).
These things aren't cheap and they have a monthly cost that is more than a normal family can possibly withstand.
We're not a big company with loads of money. We're are a bunch of normal gamers (like you) that have a dream. We're not even paid for most of the work we do.
I am sure that if one day you had 3M FREE accounts and 100K people in 24h on your system you would understand what this means for your wallet.

Now you enjoy the service completely free and at the moment the Tunngle Advertising can barely cover our current expenses.
Without the ads money we would have to shut-down the whole project and you wouldn't even be posting this callous flaming content on this forum.
I am sure that once you consider the matter again, after actually thinking about it (that's what the brain is for ;)), you will understand how wrong is bashing people that work hard to bring you a free service ;).

It sure doesn't seem the right way to spend your evening ;). I am sure you can find better (like for example killing a few zombies ;)).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#12 User is offline   Fate-kun Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-December 12
  • Tunngle Username: FatesAligned
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 15 December 2012 - 12:56

the others do have a point, the ads alone could be rather intensive just as much as bulking out the UI, maybe in future versions to reduce your costs and reduce the ads we see how about making a downloadable server for those that have the capacity to run one, like in my case, I have a quad core 3.2GHz CPU with 16GB of RAM and an upload and download speed of 64Mbps all on a nice Ubuntu server which is probably way more than enough to run a simple Tunngle server to host various LAN party rooms for multiple games.

which brings me to my main point. by hosting my own Tunngle server I can blacklist accounts that are trolling around, limit who can join by possibly requiring a password, and best of all host it all myself so that without knowing it's info you can't get to it at all.

by doing so the Tunngle staff can run fewer dedicated servers and reduce their costs which in turn will mean less advertising on the client itself, but in my opinion I think the whole thing should run in a DOS window to minimize and performance loss from a GUI which means more CPU/RAM for the games being run.

a simple way of looking at the server stuff is to think of the way MineCraft runs servers, anyone can host a server with the right hardware, so why not let tunngle users do the same? Everywhere I look Tunngle is compared to Hamachi and if Hamachi can run on such tiny resources why not Tunngle as well.

as of right now I can't say much more than this because after all I haven't even used Tunngle myself :P

I wrote this at 7am with no sleep yet so I might be all over the place, I'll probably edit it for more clarity in a few hours.

This post has been edited by Fate-kun: 15 December 2012 - 12:56

0

#13 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 6782
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 4927
Tunngle Master

Posted 15 December 2012 - 13:15

Tunngle does run on a small ammount of resources and will use very little of your memory.

If your going to run dedicated servers you only need Tunngle open and connected to a network. Then you have to option to minimize it to the tray which uses even less resources.

Running the dedicated server program for a game depends on what game it is and how much memory the server software wants to use.

The ads have very little effect on the whole. If you want to remove them the Tunngle Premium version has the option to disable them.
0

#14 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12926
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6977
Tunngle Master

Posted 15 December 2012 - 14:31

Quote

as of right now I can't say much more than this because after all I haven't even used Tunngle myself

Hi :). It's a wise approach to try something before you judge it. We've put a lot attention into performance and stability so refraining from writing undocumented stuff in a public forum is a matter of fairness if not of intellectual honesty ;).

As you can easily verify yourself Tunngle footprint is negligible on modern systems.
If that isn't enough you can minimize Tunngle to the tray which makes the interface footprint even smaller.

Now, you're obviously free to think what you like but Tunngle is the result of the efforts of people that work on it every day (more than normal workers do and at the cost of personal sacrifice) and even suggesting that we didn't consider proper cost reduction or that with a simple tweak here and there the system can be easily made better is not a way to show respect for this work and this people.

As a matter of fact the solutions you mentioned are not possible for a number of reasons.
If you give it a deeper thought, you'll see that even the competitor you mentioned (which btw in this context could be easily misunderstood as advertising) is using a centralized connection mediation solution because most home connections do not have what it takes to handle this kind of process on the required level.

There is also another problem. Tunngle is a way for gamers to aggregate around LAN gaming and it's based on universality and availability.
Fragmenting the Tunngle Community in so many unrelated pieces where single men have unrestricted power, would only make the interest of those that want to see LAN gaming and PC gaming dead.
We have a chance only if we stay together. PC Gamers must unite and not divide themselves into separated nations.
If you stay around here for a while, you will realize that the Tunngle Community is what is actually running Tunngle (and not vice-versa) and the Tunngle Team has no intention to change this ;).

If you want Tunngle without Ads for your life you can grab lifetime https://www.tunngle.net/lifetime/: it costs much less than that server of yours, you'll help us with our expenses (and with our lifes) and you won't have to worry about Ads anymore ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Zoomm1 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 03:02 PM)
Systemfehler. Code:126
Не найден указанный модуль.
После этого начинается бесконечная загрузка Tunngle
Zoomm1 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 03:02 PM)
А что делать с этой ошибкой?
Zoomm1 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 03:01 PM)
Помогите пожалуйста
Zoomm1 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 03:00 PM)
Ребята есть кто? русский?
Zoomm1 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 03:00 PM)
ff
zardkor Icon : (20 April 2014 - 02:23 PM)
a
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 01:07 PM)
av21323, ну я тебе скинул руководство там все написано
ZAEDO BJ6 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 01:02 PM)
hi
Andrew4522 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 01:01 PM)
yes
Andrew4522 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 01:01 PM)
dsfsd
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:55 PM)
да
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:53 PM)
av21323 ты имеешь ввиду эту игру? Network:Sins_of_a_Solar_Empire:_Rebellion
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:51 PM)
av21323. последняя, точной версии я вам не скажу
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:41 PM)
вы тут?
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:36 PM)
?
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:30 PM)
а какая версию sins of a empire нужна для игры
FULLM3TALPR0 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:12 PM)
?
FULLM3TALPR0 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 12:12 PM)
DayZ Standalone server v0.44
Souvenir. Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:52 AM)
День добрый, есть у кого то желание в Saints Row III стартануть? Суперадекватность, 18+
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:47 AM)
av21323, позвони в ТП своего провайдера и спроси, закрыты ли порты на твоем тарифном плане, если скажут, что порты они не закрывают, значит проблема у тебя в роутере/системе
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:44 AM)
может я не правильно поставил вопрос где узнать откуда проблемы с портом от провайдера или от меня
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:43 AM)
Интернет-прова́йдер (иногда просто провайдер; от англ. internet service provider, сокр. ISP — поставщик интернет-услуги) — организация, предоставляющая услуги доступа к сети Интернет и иные связанные с Интернетом услуги.
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:42 AM)
av21323. тебе сколько лет?
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:41 AM)
а как это понять провайдер это или у меня что то?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:30 AM)
av21323. если ты все сделал как сказано в руководстве, но порт все равно закрыт, то скорее всего порты закрыты на стороне провайдера, в таком случае самому порт не открыть
icedimas Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:30 AM)
тут
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:28 AM)
так вот я пытался я угробил 17 часов на попытки
av21323 Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:28 AM)
вы тут?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:27 AM)
av21323, и что мешает тебе открыть порт для тангла?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 April 2014 - 11:27 AM)
icedimas. гугл в помощь
Resize Chat Area