Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: [Tutorial] Dead Island Coop Fix - 1.3.0 Update 7 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Tutorial] Dead Island Coop Fix - 1.3.0 Update 7 Rate Topic: ***** 3 Votes

#1 User is offline   Momo120 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-March 12
  • Tunngle Username: Momo120
Reputation: 12
Tiny

Posted 03 April 2012 - 21:18

Posted Image
Hello dear Community, i would like to share a tutorial, in this tutorial i would like to explain how to install Dead Island with Coop fix correctly.


Downloads:


Step by step Tutorial:
  • Install Dead Island.
  • Download and install the Patch: 1.3.0 Update #7.
  • Download and install the Coop Fix.
  • Download and install Steam. (You don't need SmartSteam or Greenluma in order to play this game.)
  • Start steam and login into your Account, goto the Games Tab and click "Add a game" -> "Add a none steam-game" -> "Browse ...", now select your DeadIslandGame.exe.
  • Now start Dead Island via the Desktop shortcut. (DO NOT START IT FROM STEAM, OTHERWISE YOUR LOBBY WILL BE GRAYED OUT)
  • Once you are ingame goto the options tab -> Online, set the "Game Type" to "Cooperative" and "Game Visibility" to "LAN", otherwise you wont find any servers.
  • Now start a new game and play until you arrive ACT I.
  • You are now ready to play with your friends.


Quote

FAQ:

Q: Game Lobby is grayed out?
A: Apply the Coop Fix. (You can find the download in this thread.)

Q: I did apply the Coop Fix but the Game Lobby is still grayed out?
A: Set the steam appid in the steam_appid.txt file to 17700 and set the file attribute to read only, you can find that file inside your dead island folder, most people use this number, do not start the game from steam, use the desktop shortcut instead.

Q: People are trying to join my game but they cant connect?
A: Your Firewall is blocking the connection, disable your firewall in order to play with other people.

Q: I cant find any servers?
A: Many things can cause this issue, maybe there is no one playing at the same chapter then you, you cant find anyone how is playing on a higher chapter then you, you can only find lower chapters, you also have to stay in the same world then the other guy is, example: if you are in the jungle and try to play with someone how is in chapter 1 you wont find him, you have to Fast-Travel to the beach and search for him again.

Q: I still cant find anyone?
A: If you followed all steps above and still cant find anyone then you did something wrong, try to start from tutorial number 2 again, be sure to set the steam_appid to 17700 and set the file attribute to read only.

Q: My game does not save anything
A: Your Steam_AppId is using the default dead island id, this will result in a problem, change your steam appid to 17700.

12

#2 User is offline   BambiR00 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 25-January 11
  • Tunngle Username: bseos
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 09 April 2012 - 14:03

thank you very much for this. I can confirm coop working.
However it seems my other mate, who just started playing cant seem to join my game. Is this because I have progressed too far in the game (level 15, Chapter 3)?
0

#3 User is offline   Momo120 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-March 12
  • Tunngle Username: Momo120
Reputation: 12
Tiny

Posted 09 April 2012 - 22:55

 BambiR00, on 09 April 2012 - 14:03, said:

thank you very much for this. I can confirm coop working.
However it seems my other mate, who just started playing cant seem to join my game. Is this because I have progressed too far in the game (level 15, Chapter 3)?


Hello sir, you have stay in the same world then your friend does.

If you stay in the same world then him, you should be able to find him.

Greetz.
0

#4 User is offline   TheFailNinja Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 27-March 12
  • Location: Santiago, Chile.
  • Tunngle Username: TheFailNinja
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 10 April 2012 - 07:41

Thanks :thumbup:
0

#5 User is offline   BambiR00 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 25-January 11
  • Tunngle Username: bseos
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 10 April 2012 - 08:42

 Momo120, on 09 April 2012 - 22:55, said:

Hello sir, you have stay in the same world then your friend does.

If you stay in the same world then him, you should be able to find him.

Greetz.


Thanks for the reply. I figured it out. If you are playing a chapter that the other person hasn't done, he cant join you but you can join him. So just get the guy with the lowest progress in the game to host.
1

#6 User is offline   mauriciodiaz Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: mauriciodiaz
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 10 April 2012 - 17:53

Dude my steam says my Dead Island is not installed..this its a problem?
0

#7 User is offline   Galexlil Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 11-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Galexlal
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 13 April 2012 - 10:48

won't we get banned if we use normal steam?
0

#8 User is offline   hisyam123 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: hisyam123321
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 21 April 2012 - 16:12

idont find any friend anymore
0

#9 User is offline   Puma17 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: Puma_Correia
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 21 April 2012 - 18:52

Do i need to have tunngle open to play coop fix Dead Island or no ?
0

#10 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7453
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5293
Tunngle Master

Posted 21 April 2012 - 23:09

If you want to play the LAN mode online then yes you need to run tunngle in the background ;)
0

#11 User is offline   vebuntu Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-February 11
  • Tunngle Username: djgage
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 April 2012 - 17:06

hello,if i want to play the bloodbath arena.will i need Greenluma or smartsteam or only normal steam because i am playing normal dead island with normal steam and it's working very good .
I am a mortal, but am I human?
0

#12 User is offline   AngryBearZ Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: AngryBearZ
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 02 June 2012 - 10:13

i have downloaded that 1.3.0 update, the deadislandgame.exe in that update is still 1.0.0
is it only happen to me?
0

#13 User is offline   cootoes Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 01-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: cooto3s
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 04 June 2012 - 07:45

The lobby is still greyed out for me, for some reason?

I downloaded the co-op fix and the steam_appid is set to 17700, but how do I "set the file attribute to read only" ?

EDIT: Lobby is now showing up after I restarted a few times. However, I'm not finding any games at all, and people are talking on tunngle, obviously in-game.

I'm not using a router, and my AVG has never been an issue for me when using tunngle.

EDIT2: Lobby is gone again after restart. Tried restarting the game over 20 times now and it's not re-appearing.

This post has been edited by cootoes: 04 June 2012 - 08:15

0

#14 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • Tunngle Wiki Police
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3884
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Zocker4Life
Reputation: 2215
Tunngle Master

Posted 04 June 2012 - 15:37

Rightclick the File and select Properties. You need the latest GreenLuma version to play.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image

Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#15 User is offline   CornIII Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 10-June 12
  • Tunngle Username: CornIII
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 June 2012 - 13:49

guys i have a little problem with this...I do all the things in the description but..if i start the game it appears but dont do anything...just a black screen.. please help me..:(
0

#16 User is offline   alenone Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 20-January 11
  • Location: Croatia
  • Tunngle Username: alenone
Reputation: 54
Average

Posted 11 June 2012 - 19:05

is your pc good enough for DI ?

people who complain on black screen usually try to play DI on shitty notebook with shitty integrated graphic ( don't get me wrong , that's what usually happen...)
0

#17 User is offline   Proadiis Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: proado
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 13 June 2012 - 14:33

is everyone else move from chapter 1 alrdy?, or my game coop doesnt work lol
0

#18 User is offline   RMPinky Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 383
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: RMPinky
Reputation: 583
Famous

Posted 13 June 2012 - 16:27

Im on chapter 8 co-oped all the way with a friend, mines copy, his is legit...... what problems are you encountering?
Feb 5th 2010 - Proudest day of my life
'ROYAL MARINES, To your duties...... Quick...... March!'

Posted Image
0

#19 User is offline   alenone Icon

  • Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 20-January 11
  • Location: Croatia
  • Tunngle Username: alenone
Reputation: 54
Average

Posted 13 June 2012 - 16:49

game doesn't let you to skip chapters so.....the best thing is to find someone right from beginning and coop all the way to the end

ps ; it is damn annoying when someone with no sense for coop join your game... :cursing: .....i rather play alone sooooo....get a good friend for this game
0

#20 User is offline   RMPinky Icon

  • Advanced Tunngler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 383
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: RMPinky
Reputation: 583
Famous

Posted 13 June 2012 - 16:55

 alenone, on 13 June 2012 - 16:49, said:

game doesn't let you to skip chapters so.....the best thing is to find someone right from beginning and coop all the way to the end

ps ; it is damn annoying when someone with no sense for coop join your game... :cursing: .....i rather play alone sooooo....get a good friend for this game


Can't you boot them out? Annoying but still..... other way is to make a private network and agree with someone before hand to join?
Feb 5th 2010 - Proudest day of my life
'ROYAL MARINES, To your duties...... Quick...... March!'

Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

3 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

predator2608 Icon : (23 November 2014 - 11:47 AM)
ПОЧЕМУ МОЙ ДРУГ НЕ МОЖЕТ ВОЙТИ В СОВМЕСТНУЮ ИГРУ CoDWaW
predator2608 Icon : (23 November 2014 - 11:44 AM)
как найти друга в call of duty world at war ?
predator2608 Icon : (23 November 2014 - 11:41 AM)
как в call of duty world at war найти друга ?
baffo1982 Icon : (23 November 2014 - 10:53 AM)
salve ,scusate sto cercando di recuperare la mia vecchia password e ho fatto tutte le operazione, ora sono al step finale solo che per cambiarla mi dice di rimettere la password corrente, la se non la so perche' sto cercando di recuperarla come faccio???
VelvetJane Icon : (23 November 2014 - 04:41 AM)
wat
ObeseWhale Icon : (23 November 2014 - 01:04 AM)
Hey, did you try one of the mirror download links? :)
provinground Icon : (23 November 2014 - 12:00 AM)
hi every one why i cannot download the tunngle program
Undeadhero1212 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 11:58 PM)
Probably because your internet is slow...
FredLongchamp Icon : (22 November 2014 - 10:51 PM)
why its so long to install this ?
Adanz Icon : (22 November 2014 - 10:33 PM)
hi
JesusGamerXx11 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 09:32 PM)
Alguien quiere Jugar Homefornt?
JesusGamerXx11 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 09:31 PM)
Hola
Karmaobserver Icon : (22 November 2014 - 08:44 PM)
i am gona start
Karmaobserver Icon : (22 November 2014 - 08:44 PM)
Is there someone who wants to start playing Titan Quest Immortal Thrones from beging?
Karmaobserver Icon : (22 November 2014 - 08:43 PM)
hey
artyr3A Icon : (22 November 2014 - 07:55 PM)
is there anyon who want to lay generals contra 007
SuZliK Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:45 PM)
Tunngle adapter (10Mbps) goes up to 100% on hosting computer but only 50% on Client. Game will not function normally. How to fix this?
danylalex Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:40 PM)
?
danylalex Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:40 PM)
how i play minecraft with tangle
SuZliK Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:35 PM)
Hey! Has anyone here used Steam In-Home streaming before?
milanp98 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 06:28 PM)
anyone wanna play pd2?
Kelilson Icon : (22 November 2014 - 05:15 PM)
IP?
Mike Harper Icon : (22 November 2014 - 04:10 PM)
Selam :). Check the Posted Image Türk forum :)
Dogucan12 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 03:56 PM)
Türk varmı
wesboydead Icon : (22 November 2014 - 01:39 PM)
someone wants to play age of empairs 3
UNDER_GREY Icon : (22 November 2014 - 12:55 PM)
Aibolit199101. а что разве в комнате с этой игрой никого нет?)
Aibolit199101 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 12:25 PM)
всем привет! кто гоняет в килинг флур, отзовитесь!
Aibolit199101 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 12:24 PM)
hi=))
kalki_the_one Icon : (22 November 2014 - 11:52 AM)
hey, how do i use this to play games
CodGhosts47 Icon : (22 November 2014 - 10:01 AM)
can anyone help me with payday 2 update 29 error?
Resize Chat Area