Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 can't see servers and other people can't see mine Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 00:26

So i followed every step in the tutorial

Quote

Install The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 (checked)
NOTE: Don't apply any fixed files!
Download and Install Patch 1.06 (checked)
Download the "Fixed Image #2" at Gamecopyworld (checked)
Google for "Pr0t.St0p", download it and extract to your Desktop (checked)
Mount the "Fixed Image" with Daemon Tools (checked)
Run "Pr0t.St0p" and press "Hide" (checked)
Join the The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 network (checked)
Start the Game (checked)


i can't see any servers and other people can't see my server

i already port forwarded the tunngle ports and tunngle is accepting connections, my friends did the same.
can someone help me with this?
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5168
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:01

do you have any other VPN programs such as hamachi installed at the same time?
1

#3 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13412
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7507
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:48

Hi :). You can check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#4 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 493
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70
  • Tunngle Username: szametu
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:56

Try to do it just like with nfs-mw. Run Tunngle, join network, disconect from internet, launch game - multi, host, connect to internet again. Firend need to do it same way, but under multi he should see your game
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#5 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5168
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 11:11

The game doesnt require you to disconnect in order to play. You can watch the simple video tutorial if you havent already. Battle for Middle Earth (Series) Video tutorial
0

#6 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 493
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70
  • Tunngle Username: szametu
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:26

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#7 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:27

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



thanks i'll try that
btw do i still have to use prot.stop and mount the fixed image #2?
0

#8 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5168
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:47

You will need to mount the fixed image in order to use it
0

#9 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 04 February 2012 - 01:33

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

now we can't join in each others game cause it says "connection timed out"

This post has been edited by akatsukilider: 04 February 2012 - 19:23

0

#10 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5168
Tunngle Master

Posted 04 February 2012 - 03:47

View Postakatsukilider, on 04 February 2012 - 01:33, said:

tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

As I suspected :) I had the same problem when i first wanted to play :)
0

#11 User is offline   lordzaki Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 17-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: hossam1zaki
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:37

The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II I want help The Lord of the Rings The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II join FAILED game has detected a mismatch, this means multiplayer game has lost synchronization data between the players, lt is possidle that your opponent has modified their version of the game
0

#12 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5168
Tunngle Master

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:53

Hey :)

This error often happens when you use a fixed exe on the game. Any exe besides the original will cause the game to break and it will become unplayable ;)
0

#13 User is offline   jpi90 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: jpi90
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 26 January 2013 - 20:10

La solucion?

What is the solution?
0

#14 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5168
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 January 2013 - 00:43

What solutions are you looking for? :)
0

#15 User is offline   xsccwwfe Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-July 13
  • Tunngle Username: thespingr
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 July 2013 - 17:37

So, game don't work on tunngle? I must have original or what?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7107
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5168
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 July 2013 - 00:26

You need a standard copy of the game to play. Make sure you don't use any exe files because they break the game version and make it unplayable in the multiplayer mode. ;)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Dima68_68_68 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 05:19 PM)
Проблемы у меня на форуме об этом написал
Dima68_68_68 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 05:03 PM)
Эй что молчим? :hmm:
Dima68_68_68 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:50 PM)
Слушайте, кто-нибудь играет в warhammer 40000 dark crusade по сети?
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:39 PM)
он начинает игру, я жму исктаь. ненаходит его
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:39 PM)
нет!!!. мы оба заходимв игру в главное меню
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:36 PM)
в игре видите друг друга?
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:35 PM)
...
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:35 PM)
ну и в чем проблема тогда, не пойму?
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:35 PM)
но друг друга комнаты - нет
он создаст и зайдет. я его ника не вижу
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:34 PM)
он да, мы оба других видим, одинаковых в игре
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:32 PM)
он видит кого-нибудь?
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:32 PM)
его ник я там вижу( в группЕ)
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:32 PM)
на в бордерлендс 2 (ру)
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:31 PM)
вы хоть в одной комнате?
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:31 PM)
он также, заходим в игру жму найти игру, а его не нахдит. находит других но не его
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:31 PM)
закрыть тангл вообще, и открыть заново
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:31 PM)
я просто зашел на бордерлендс 2 (ру)
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:31 PM)
тоесть закрыть все и зайти по новой? с одной группы?
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:30 PM)
оба
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:30 PM)
перезайти попробуйте из тангла
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:29 PM)
всмысле блин победитель по жизни?что не так сделал то?
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:29 PM)
?
zatopa Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:26 PM)
пацаныыы
Forsaken Mes... Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:26 PM)
Потому что ты попедитель по жизни
SteaveFox Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:16 PM)
ребят кто знает, почему когда захожу в бордерлендс нажимаю искать игры находит только одну. какогото irgis. я начал играть, а мой друг (с которым буду играть) не видит мою комнату.
bellido bomfin Icon : (29 July 2014 - 04:06 PM)
hola
Hunter2034 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 03:22 PM)
Играть кто будет?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (29 July 2014 - 02:50 PM)
сдесь можно искать: http://www.tunngle.n...pg=network-list
aim4eg20 Icon : (29 July 2014 - 02:38 PM)
ребята ,а как играть в Age of empires 3 в обычную? как она называется в тангл?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (29 July 2014 - 02:21 PM)
LAN есть? Да? Играется! ;)
Resize Chat Area