Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 can't see servers and other people can't see mine Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 00:26

So i followed every step in the tutorial

Quote

Install The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 (checked)
NOTE: Don't apply any fixed files!
Download and Install Patch 1.06 (checked)
Download the "Fixed Image #2" at Gamecopyworld (checked)
Google for "Pr0t.St0p", download it and extract to your Desktop (checked)
Mount the "Fixed Image" with Daemon Tools (checked)
Run "Pr0t.St0p" and press "Hide" (checked)
Join the The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 network (checked)
Start the Game (checked)


i can't see any servers and other people can't see my server

i already port forwarded the tunngle ports and tunngle is accepting connections, my friends did the same.
can someone help me with this?
0

#2 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7354
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5258
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:01

do you have any other VPN programs such as hamachi installed at the same time?
1

#3 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13825
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7855
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:48

Hi :). You can check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#4 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 493
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70
  • Tunngle Username: szametu
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:56

Try to do it just like with nfs-mw. Run Tunngle, join network, disconect from internet, launch game - multi, host, connect to internet again. Firend need to do it same way, but under multi he should see your game
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#5 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7354
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5258
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 11:11

The game doesnt require you to disconnect in order to play. You can watch the simple video tutorial if you havent already. Battle for Middle Earth (Series) Video tutorial
0

#6 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 493
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70
  • Tunngle Username: szametu
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:26

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#7 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:27

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



thanks i'll try that
btw do i still have to use prot.stop and mount the fixed image #2?
0

#8 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7354
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5258
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:47

You will need to mount the fixed image in order to use it
0

#9 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 04 February 2012 - 01:33

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

now we can't join in each others game cause it says "connection timed out"

This post has been edited by akatsukilider: 04 February 2012 - 19:23

0

#10 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7354
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5258
Tunngle Master

Posted 04 February 2012 - 03:47

View Postakatsukilider, on 04 February 2012 - 01:33, said:

tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

As I suspected :) I had the same problem when i first wanted to play :)
0

#11 User is offline   lordzaki Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 17-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: hossam1zaki
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:37

The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II I want help The Lord of the Rings The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II join FAILED game has detected a mismatch, this means multiplayer game has lost synchronization data between the players, lt is possidle that your opponent has modified their version of the game
0

#12 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7354
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5258
Tunngle Master

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:53

Hey :)

This error often happens when you use a fixed exe on the game. Any exe besides the original will cause the game to break and it will become unplayable ;)
0

#13 User is offline   jpi90 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: jpi90
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 26 January 2013 - 20:10

La solucion?

What is the solution?
0

#14 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7354
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5258
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 January 2013 - 00:43

What solutions are you looking for? :)
0

#15 User is offline   xsccwwfe Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-July 13
  • Tunngle Username: thespingr
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 July 2013 - 17:37

So, game don't work on tunngle? I must have original or what?
0

#16 User is online   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7354
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5258
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 July 2013 - 00:26

You need a standard copy of the game to play. Make sure you don't use any exe files because they break the game version and make it unplayable in the multiplayer mode. ;)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Kalipso1565 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:03 PM)
Всем привет кто хочет в Borderlands the pre sequel с нуля
Kalipso1565 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:03 PM)
сук
UNDER_GREY Icon : (25 October 2014 - 10:44 AM)
Danny_vatson, что за игра?
Danny_vatson Icon : (25 October 2014 - 10:20 AM)
ть
Danny_vatson Icon : (25 October 2014 - 10:19 AM)
как это исправи
Danny_vatson Icon : (25 October 2014 - 10:19 AM)
на данный момент вы не можете играть в соор режиме
Danny_vatson Icon : (25 October 2014 - 10:19 AM)
ребята подскажите
zzhollowzz Icon : (25 October 2014 - 10:13 AM)
?)
mast3r_l3g3nd Icon : (25 October 2014 - 09:28 AM)
hello :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:59 AM)
Hey :)
Raz0r_l33t Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:53 AM)
hi
xdj200 Icon : (25 October 2014 - 12:33 AM)
QUEM JOGAR Resident Evil 6 ME ADD
Bezo25 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:12 PM)
Hello :)
jomapisa Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:00 PM)
ola k ase
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:46 PM)
?
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:46 PM)
i need help i cant log in says i need tunngle network adapter? what is that and do i really need that
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:45 PM)
i sta je to?
BurekSaSirom Icon : (24 October 2014 - 10:45 PM)
treba mi pomoc ne mogu da se ulogujem trazi mi tunngle network adapter da li to mora da se ima?
angljss Icon : (24 October 2014 - 08:22 PM)
Hola amigos
ShadowOptics Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:59 PM)
My Tunngle says port closed even-though i forwarded the port
ShadowOptics Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:57 PM)
Hello, i wonder if anyone can help me
chaves135 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 05:19 PM)
tiago vc é do brasil
chaves135 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 05:19 PM)
rust ip soy
KESS777 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 04:31 PM)
Кто в Borderlends 2
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:50 PM)
Posted Image
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
кто играет в ил-2
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
привет!
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
ДейЗ калл
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
Привет я ика
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:09 PM)
Hello i am ika
Resize Chat Area