Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(Help!) Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2 can't see servers and other people can't see mine Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 00:26

So i followed every step in the tutorial

Quote

Install The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 (checked)
NOTE: Don't apply any fixed files!
Download and Install Patch 1.06 (checked)
Download the "Fixed Image #2" at Gamecopyworld (checked)
Google for "Pr0t.St0p", download it and extract to your Desktop (checked)
Mount the "Fixed Image" with Daemon Tools (checked)
Run "Pr0t.St0p" and press "Hide" (checked)
Join the The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-Earth 2 network (checked)
Start the Game (checked)


i can't see any servers and other people can't see my server

i already port forwarded the tunngle ports and tunngle is accepting connections, my friends did the same.
can someone help me with this?
0

#2 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7266
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5238
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:01

do you have any other VPN programs such as hamachi installed at the same time?
1

#3 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13659
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7733
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:48

Hi :). You can check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#4 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 493
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70
  • Tunngle Username: szametu
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:56

Try to do it just like with nfs-mw. Run Tunngle, join network, disconect from internet, launch game - multi, host, connect to internet again. Firend need to do it same way, but under multi he should see your game
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#5 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7266
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5238
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 11:11

The game doesnt require you to disconnect in order to play. You can watch the simple video tutorial if you havent already. Battle for Middle Earth (Series) Video tutorial
0

#6 User is offline   szametu Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 493
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 44.4.223.70
  • Tunngle Username: szametu
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:26

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.
[myvpnworld - One of the biggest blog about vpn software]

the only way to accept an insult is to ignore it. if you cant ignore it top it. If you cant top it laugh at it. if you cant laugh at it you probably deserved it


0

#7 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:27

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



thanks i'll try that
btw do i still have to use prot.stop and mount the fixed image #2?
0

#8 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7266
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5238
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 February 2012 - 22:47

You will need to mount the fixed image in order to use it
0

#9 User is offline   akatsukilider Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-October 11
  • Tunngle Username: akatsukilider
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 04 February 2012 - 01:33

View Postszametu, on 03 February 2012 - 12:26, said:

After some google i have found informatuion about patch 1.6 nad that is not allow ppl to play with this game version. And yes, video shows only hot to run game. Nothing about configure/set up.

With friend, try to reinstall game and instal patch 1.3

I'm trying to download game, just to check this tutorial with 1.6 game version.



tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

now we can't join in each others game cause it says "connection timed out"

This post has been edited by akatsukilider: 04 February 2012 - 19:23

0

#10 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7266
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5238
Tunngle Master

Posted 04 February 2012 - 03:47

View Postakatsukilider, on 04 February 2012 - 01:33, said:

tried it ... didn't work :S
prot.stop says "nothing to hide"

[EDIT]

so we found out that hamachi was messing up the tunngle connection we had a 5.126... IP instead of 7.---

As I suspected :) I had the same problem when i first wanted to play :)
0

#11 User is offline   lordzaki Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 17-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: hossam1zaki
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:37

The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II I want help The Lord of the Rings The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II join FAILED game has detected a mismatch, this means multiplayer game has lost synchronization data between the players, lt is possidle that your opponent has modified their version of the game
0

#12 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7266
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5238
Tunngle Master

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:53

Hey :)

This error often happens when you use a fixed exe on the game. Any exe besides the original will cause the game to break and it will become unplayable ;)
0

#13 User is offline   jpi90 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-January 13
  • Tunngle Username: jpi90
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 26 January 2013 - 20:10

La solucion?

What is the solution?
0

#14 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7266
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5238
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 January 2013 - 00:43

What solutions are you looking for? :)
0

#15 User is offline   xsccwwfe Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-July 13
  • Tunngle Username: thespingr
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 July 2013 - 17:37

So, game don't work on tunngle? I must have original or what?
0

#16 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7266
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5238
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 July 2013 - 00:26

You need a standard copy of the game to play. Make sure you don't use any exe files because they break the game version and make it unplayable in the multiplayer mode. ;)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Olowo ayomide Icon : (20 September 2014 - 07:35 PM)
I need to get rid of ADS
tuzshuvo Icon : (20 September 2014 - 06:42 PM)
anyone there ?
tuzshuvo Icon : (20 September 2014 - 06:42 PM)
hi
HOOstick Icon : (20 September 2014 - 05:48 PM)
hi pepole
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 05:05 PM)
When I send a private message to my friend, it says "Deleted Member" for both "Starter" and "To". Why?
TRE9393 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 03:51 PM)
UNDER_GREY, Удалил все верно, в добавок перезагрузил ПК и почистил CCleaner. Когда программа установлена, а Сетевой кабель, якобы не подключен/намеренно отключен, то Tunngle включается с ошибкой (4-110). Если Сетевой кабель включить, то и данная ошибка (4-110) тоже исчезнет и программа будет находить людей.
Я точно знаю, что "Сетевой кабель Tunngle" где-то не там проверяет ...Соединение.... Никаких аналогичных программ вроде Гарены или Хамачи у меня нет. Приоритеты адаптеров в порядке, TnglCtrl.exe тоже в порядке, пересоздавал Сетевое подключение Tunngle вручную. Может сбой системы. Все равно, Спасибо.
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 September 2014 - 03:24 PM)
TRE9393, я тебя огорчу, у тебя что-то не так с системой, потому что, если ты правильно удалил таннгл, а не тупо папку из директории установки, то сетевого адаптера не останется в подключениях
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 September 2014 - 03:22 PM)
Flame Lily, по-поводу желтых/зеленых смайлов - так всегда было, по-поводу тех.обслуживания - оно уже закончено, сейчас лишь идет настройка обновленных веб-сервисов
TRE9393 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:57 PM)
И да. Сетевой кабель тенлга может стабильно работать, независимо от наличия самого Тунгла на ПК, не верите - проверьте в сетевых подключения.
TRE9393 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:55 PM)
Чихать "сетевой кабель тангла" хотел на то, включен он или не, будь он вовсе не установлен "сетевой кабель тангла" показывает, что он не подключен.
Flame Lily Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:53 PM)
"Кто и где..." - Я просто зашла в комнату NARUTO и там кто-то Talelorm со звёздочкой написал жёлтыми буквами это, что у меня здесь было поставлено в кавычках про "maintenance".
Не знаю о чём это они там писали до того как я вошла, но я так поняла что это ведёться какое-то обслуживание.
Flame Lily Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:50 PM)
У меня и так зелёный смайлик. Раньше был жёлтый и крестиков не было почти.
Теперь, как мы выяснили, у кого жёлтый видят только тех у кого зелёный, а все с жёлтыми для них с красными крестиками.
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:33 PM)
TRE9393, решение очень простое - просот запусти таннгл
drako103 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:26 PM)
siema , poradzi ktośjak stworzyć meczyk w disciples 2 ? bo chce z moim kumplem zagarać no ale nie wiemy jak ;/
helicopter123 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:18 PM)
ip?????
helicopter123 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:18 PM)
ip?
TRE9393 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 02:13 PM)
Сетевой кабель tunngle не подключен. Кто-нибудь знает решение проблемы?
iZzEez0_07 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 01:07 PM)
اخواني انا عندي مشكله ف البرنامج يقول لم يستطاع الوصول الى سيرفرات تنجل الرئيسية
iZzEez0_07 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 01:05 PM)
السلام عليكم
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 September 2014 - 12:17 PM)
Flame Lily, кто и где сказал про это "2 days of Tunngle maintenance"??
UNDER_GREY Icon : (20 September 2014 - 12:16 PM)
Flame Lily, вообще-то всегда было так, что при желтом смайле (закрытый порт) у людей красные кресты, тебе нужно открыть порт для таннгл 11155 в роутере
Flame Lily Icon : (20 September 2014 - 12:01 PM)
А ещё вчера кто-то сказал в чате по английски что-то про "2 days of Tunngle maintenance". Что это?
Flame Lily Icon : (20 September 2014 - 11:56 AM)
А что так стало, если жёлтый смайлик то везде полно красных крестиков? Это так всегда теперь будет?
johnney5 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 07:27 AM)
sorry i tried to log in to reply earlier but it kept giving an error
johnney5 Icon : (20 September 2014 - 07:26 AM)
hey i will test magicka with you if you want
chrisux444 Icon : (19 September 2014 - 08:48 PM)
guys magicka not working anymore?? any help appreciated
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:54 PM)
в таннгл сменить ник можно только при наличие премиум/лайфтайм подписки, на базовом аккаунте менять ник нельзя
A-ZA-N Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:52 PM)
В тангл
UNDER_GREY Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:49 PM)
A-ZA-N, в таннгл или в игре?
A-ZA-N Icon : (19 September 2014 - 03:44 PM)
Как сменить никнейм
Resize Chat Area