Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (4-113): NAT error! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(4-113): NAT error! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 12:53

I try to connect to Tunngle by port forwarding, and I've tried Port Triggering too.
Anything I do doesn't seem to work and I come up with the: (4-112): NAT error! Your router NAT configuration is preventing Tunngle from working properly. You need to set up a port forwarding.
I'm not sure what to do.

I have a TP-LINK TL-WR741N router.

Help would be most appreciated. From,







Benjoz~
0

#2 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 12:56

Hi :). Please check that you do not have Port_Forward#Two_routers ;).
If that fails please check: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks for a full list of solutions ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#3 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 14:42

I followed the steps you told me, and it did not resolve the situation, so I uninstalled and reinstalled Tunngle and now I can't install the Tunngle adapter. I tried using the unofficial Tunngle Troubleshooter and that did not work.


I think I've created another problem for myself. :( What shall I do now?






Benjoz~
0

#4 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 14:43

If you have one you can just restore to a System_Restore_Point that was made when it was working ;).
Otherwise you can try a full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 14:46

Thank you. :) I'll try the full uninstaller if that doesn't work then I'll do a system restore.

This post has been edited by Benjoz: 13 January 2012 - 14:47

1

#6 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 15:55

View PostBrioche, on 13 January 2012 - 14:43, said:

If you have one you can just restore to a System_Restore_Point that was made when it was working ;).
Otherwise you can try a full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 :).


The full uninstall did not work, I'll tell you if the system restore does. :)
0

#7 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 17:30

Yeah I tried both but they didn't work. Can you still help me please? :)
0

#8 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 17:50

All the other solutions I know are here: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks ;).
If doubt that your port forward is correct then you can post a screenshot here of your router pf settings ;).
You can also try the Port Forward portion of the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 18:43

View PostBrioche, on 13 January 2012 - 17:50, said:

All the other solutions I know are here: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks ;).
If doubt that your port forward is correct then you can post a screenshot here of your router pf settings ;).
You can also try the Port Forward portion of the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).



Ok I'll try that but, I still can't install the adapter. System restore and full manual uninstall wont work.

If I get the adapter to work again I'll post a screenshot of my port forwarding and tell me where I went wrong. :)





P.S Do you have any more tips to help me with installing the adapter? :D
0

#10 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 18:48

Which error does it give on the Manual_Adapter_Install ;)?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 19:39

View PostBrioche, on 13 January 2012 - 18:48, said:

Which error does it give on the Manual_Adapter_Install ;)?


Great! :thumbsup: I clicked the link, and followed the instructions it worked first time! Thank you. :D


The only problem is that the (4-113): NAT error! is still there. Do you want me to post a screenshot of my port forwarding, so you can see what the problem is? :)
2

#12 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:44

Sure feel free :).
You can also try the Port Forward portion of http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).
It should guide you through the process :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#13 User is offline   Artintrex Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: artintrex
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 15 January 2012 - 02:03

I am also having problem with the NAT settings. The thing is I can't change my NAT settings or forward ports since I live in a university campus and I don't have access to modem settings. Is there any other way to use Tunggle while I'm here.
0

#14 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 15 January 2012 - 12:12

@Artintrex Hi :), you can try to test with Tunngle->System->Options->Port 17771 (or with any port that your IT department might have left opened).
Please be aware that the NAT error is only a warning.
If you can still join networks and see other players you can ignore that ;).
Also if you stay in the network you might be able to see people that join after you ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#15 User is offline   Artintrex Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: artintrex
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 15 January 2012 - 13:21

It seems it works but with high ping; Probably because of firewall. It's still better than its competitors though. Thanks anyway I didnt notice I could pass that error.
1

#16 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 15 January 2012 - 14:07

We should be changing the error system soon so it's more evident that you can skip that error.
About the ping, Tunngle connections between players are direct so the ping depends on your relative connection to the others.

The best way to get a lower ping is to invite your friends :).

I remember having the same problem at the beginning when few people from my country knew about Tunngle (long ago :D) but then I made a few videos and spread the word on a few gaming forums from my country and, BANG, my life changed :).
I guess that is what is so cool about Tunngle, it's all about being a Community :). That's more fun :thumbup:!



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#17 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 16 January 2012 - 19:30

I still have the NAT error. I can't join networks or see people, using Tunngle. :thumbdown: What would you suggest to sovle the problem? :hmm:
0

#18 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7346
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5254
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 January 2012 - 00:36

Hey there

If you have NAT problems try Port Forwarding and/or Port Triggering

NAT Error Information
4

#19 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 17 January 2012 - 11:58

View PostObeseWhale, on 17 January 2012 - 00:36, said:

Hey there

If you have NAT problems try Port Forwarding and/or Port Triggering

NAT Error Information


Lol. I've already done that.
0

#20 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13785
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7831
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 January 2012 - 13:51

What about Tunngle->System->Options->Test? Any luck?
What about your modem/router device? Care to share some pics so we can see if we can help you better?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

UNDER_GREY Icon : (21 October 2014 - 04:51 PM)
NickaNety. ты о чем?
NickaNety Icon : (21 October 2014 - 04:48 PM)
Наркоманы штоле
UNDER_GREY Icon : (21 October 2014 - 04:28 PM)
premier1777 Icon : (21 October 2014 - 04:22 PM)
есть кто?
premier1777 Icon : (21 October 2014 - 04:21 PM)
а как присоединиться поиграть?
calebfox89 Icon : (21 October 2014 - 03:43 PM)
buscando alguien que se anime a jugar boderlans 1
Mike Harper Icon : (21 October 2014 - 03:24 PM)
@andriy19990330: Привет :). You're account is already registered and validated :). You can start playing now :thumbsup:!
andriy19990330 Icon : (21 October 2014 - 03:03 PM)
где регистрация акаунта?
Mike Harper Icon : (21 October 2014 - 02:55 PM)
Hello :).
guiguidu90 Icon : (21 October 2014 - 01:43 PM)
Hi :)
MaxiBerdy Icon : (21 October 2014 - 01:05 PM)
Ok. I'll see on the forum. Thanks
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 October 2014 - 01:04 PM)
The chat isn't really a support section ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 October 2014 - 01:04 PM)
You can create a forum thread about the issue, should be able to give you some more support there :)
MaxiBerdy Icon : (21 October 2014 - 01:00 PM)
I did everything they told me to do. Not enough :)
MaxiBerdy Icon : (21 October 2014 - 01:00 PM)
SUre
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:57 PM)
Have you had a read of the Adapter_Priority wiki page? :)
MaxiBerdy Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:54 PM)
My network adaptater seems to be "not correctly prioritized"
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:53 PM)
What seems to be the trouble?
MaxiBerdy Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:52 PM)
Can I get help too ?
ObeseWhale Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:51 PM)
Hey :)
blurgie Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:50 PM)
please help me add someone i am so lost
blurgie Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:50 PM)
can you see this?
blurgie Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:50 PM)
hey *****
MaxiBerdy Icon : (21 October 2014 - 12:48 PM)
Hello. I don't understand why Tunngle tells me that "The Tunngle network adapter is not correctly prioritized.". I tried everything in the help section, it doesn't work !
Mike Harper Icon : (21 October 2014 - 10:46 AM)
@Best752: Salam :). You can check the Turkish forum: http://www.tunngle.n...m/2241-turkish/ :).
best752 Icon : (21 October 2014 - 10:18 AM)
who speak turkish?
best752 Icon : (21 October 2014 - 10:17 AM)
speak türkish_
Mike Harper Icon : (21 October 2014 - 09:54 AM)
Hello :). If you have a router then you need to setup Port_Forward :).
Or else, you can ask your ISP if they can open the port for u :).
Gunieq Icon : (21 October 2014 - 09:43 AM)
how is that possible that i cant connect to my friend who has the same internet service provider?
Mike Harper Icon : (21 October 2014 - 09:22 AM)
Hi :). There is already network available :). You can join the network and host an in-game server by yourself :).
Resize Chat Area