Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: (4-113): NAT error! - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(4-113): NAT error! Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 12:53

I try to connect to Tunngle by port forwarding, and I've tried Port Triggering too.
Anything I do doesn't seem to work and I come up with the: (4-112): NAT error! Your router NAT configuration is preventing Tunngle from working properly. You need to set up a port forwarding.
I'm not sure what to do.

I have a TP-LINK TL-WR741N router.

Help would be most appreciated. From,







Benjoz~
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 12:56

Hi :). Please check that you do not have Port_Forward#Two_routers ;).
If that fails please check: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks for a full list of solutions ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

#3 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 14:42

I followed the steps you told me, and it did not resolve the situation, so I uninstalled and reinstalled Tunngle and now I can't install the Tunngle adapter. I tried using the unofficial Tunngle Troubleshooter and that did not work.


I think I've created another problem for myself. :( What shall I do now?






Benjoz~
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 14:43

If you have one you can just restore to a System_Restore_Point that was made when it was working ;).
Otherwise you can try a full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 14:46

Thank you. :) I'll try the full uninstaller if that doesn't work then I'll do a system restore.

This post has been edited by Benjoz: 13 January 2012 - 14:47

1

#6 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 15:55

View PostBrioche, on 13 January 2012 - 14:43, said:

If you have one you can just restore to a System_Restore_Point that was made when it was working ;).
Otherwise you can try a full uninstall: http://www.tunngle.n...post__p__311301 :).


The full uninstall did not work, I'll tell you if the system restore does. :)
0

#7 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 17:30

Yeah I tried both but they didn't work. Can you still help me please? :)
0

#8 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 17:50

All the other solutions I know are here: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks ;).
If doubt that your port forward is correct then you can post a screenshot here of your router pf settings ;).
You can also try the Port Forward portion of the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 18:43

View PostBrioche, on 13 January 2012 - 17:50, said:

All the other solutions I know are here: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_see_others_in_networks ;).
If doubt that your port forward is correct then you can post a screenshot here of your router pf settings ;).
You can also try the Port Forward portion of the troubleshooter: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).



Ok I'll try that but, I still can't install the adapter. System restore and full manual uninstall wont work.

If I get the adapter to work again I'll post a screenshot of my port forwarding and tell me where I went wrong. :)





P.S Do you have any more tips to help me with installing the adapter? :D
0

#10 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 13 January 2012 - 18:48

Which error does it give on the Manual_Adapter_Install ;)?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 13 January 2012 - 19:39

View PostBrioche, on 13 January 2012 - 18:48, said:

Which error does it give on the Manual_Adapter_Install ;)?


Great! :thumbsup: I clicked the link, and followed the instructions it worked first time! Thank you. :D


The only problem is that the (4-113): NAT error! is still there. Do you want me to post a screenshot of my port forwarding, so you can see what the problem is? :)
2

#12 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:44

Sure feel free :).
You can also try the Port Forward portion of http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).
It should guide you through the process :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#13 User is offline   Artintrex Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: artintrex
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 15 January 2012 - 02:03

I am also having problem with the NAT settings. The thing is I can't change my NAT settings or forward ports since I live in a university campus and I don't have access to modem settings. Is there any other way to use Tunggle while I'm here.
0

#14 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 15 January 2012 - 12:12

@Artintrex Hi :), you can try to test with Tunngle->System->Options->Port 17771 (or with any port that your IT department might have left opened).
Please be aware that the NAT error is only a warning.
If you can still join networks and see other players you can ignore that ;).
Also if you stay in the network you might be able to see people that join after you ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#15 User is offline   Artintrex Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: artintrex
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 15 January 2012 - 13:21

It seems it works but with high ping; Probably because of firewall. It's still better than its competitors though. Thanks anyway I didnt notice I could pass that error.
1

#16 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 15 January 2012 - 14:07

We should be changing the error system soon so it's more evident that you can skip that error.
About the ping, Tunngle connections between players are direct so the ping depends on your relative connection to the others.

The best way to get a lower ping is to invite your friends :).

I remember having the same problem at the beginning when few people from my country knew about Tunngle (long ago :D) but then I made a few videos and spread the word on a few gaming forums from my country and, BANG, my life changed :).
I guess that is what is so cool about Tunngle, it's all about being a Community :). That's more fun :thumbup:!



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#17 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 16 January 2012 - 19:30

I still have the NAT error. I can't join networks or see people, using Tunngle. :thumbdown: What would you suggest to sovle the problem? :hmm:
0

#18 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 6794
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 4932
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 January 2012 - 00:36

Hey there

If you have NAT problems try Port Forwarding and/or Port Triggering

NAT Error Information
4

#19 User is offline   Benjoz Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 01-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: Benjoz
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 17 January 2012 - 11:58

View PostObeseWhale, on 17 January 2012 - 00:36, said:

Hey there

If you have NAT problems try Port Forwarding and/or Port Triggering

NAT Error Information


Lol. I've already done that.
0

#20 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6983
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 January 2012 - 13:51

What about Tunngle->System->Options->Test? Any luck?
What about your modem/router device? Care to share some pics so we can see if we can help you better?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
2

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:24 PM)
ок ок завтра но ты скажи это серьезная проблема или ее можно быстро решить?
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ах да кстати ты говорил что надо убедится что версии одинаковые. да точно одинаковые
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ну ок тогда если что то завтра
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:19 PM)
блин сорри скайпа нет. я когда винду переустанавливал забыл его собаку перекачать на жестяк
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:14 PM)
если сейчас есть время позвони мне в скайп, попробую помочь
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:13 PM)
производитель-upvel, а насчет ответах ок буду знать :thumbup:
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:09 PM)
Cheredos. 1 - кто производитель роутера, 2 - об этих вопроса и комментах в ответах Мэйл.ру и т.д. забудьте, там эти так называемые мастера и гуру полнейших бред пишут
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:06 PM)
а читал я то что люди сами не понимают как открыть порт
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:05 PM)
роутер- ur-315bn, читал например в комментах к видео или в вопросах mail.ru
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:03 PM)
c'mon guys
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
в твоей проблеме нет ничего страшного или необычного она решается за 5 минут
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
Cheredos. какой у тебя роутер, где и что ты читал?
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:00 PM)
nobody speaks english here? :(
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:59 PM)
я почитал в интернете и понял что у людей такой же вопрос как и у меня
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:58 PM)
блин я бы с радостью открыл бы порт но у меня роутер мозгодробительный
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
ну и не забываем заносить исполняемые файлы игры и таннгла в исключения антивируса и брандмауэра виндовс
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
Cheredos, убедись, что у тебя такая же версия игры как и у человека к которому ты подключаешься, так же если у тебя желтый смайл, то желательно открыть порт, как это сделать рассказано здесь http://www.tunngle.n...щего-tunngleра/
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:44 PM)
не подскажите в чем проблема? Прога работаем норм. ну а вот когда в игру заходишь (saints row 4), нажимаешь локальная сеть, игра либо не находит нечего либо просто выкидывает при заходе на сервер
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:40 PM)
i need help with resident evil revelations, anybody?
Ezio_delaflo... Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:07 PM)
eaeee
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:40 PM)
anybody?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
какую версию качать?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
yee
daku99 Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:13 PM)
bbb
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:44 PM)
hey, can someone help me?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:16 PM)
1.0.6.1
MadlyArm01 Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:12 PM)
UNDER_GREY, скажи хотя бы какая версия нужна, чтобы поиграть нормально в tunngle?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:10 PM)
MadlyArm01. интернет в помощь, здесь запрещено размещать ссылки на пиратскую продукцию
Ilyxa12345 Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:09 PM)
всем
Ilyxa12345 Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:09 PM)
удачи
Resize Chat Area