Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Kunaiblade Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kunaiblade
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 12 October 2011 - 01:39

Hello,

recently I tried to play Killing Floor with my friends, but when i host a game I've got a latency of 0 but everyone else gets a really high latency about like 999 . If one of my friends hosts a game i get such high latency myself.
I already checked the UPnP in the Config and the port test is sucessful as well. I don't have any background downloads or any opened programs. Im also able to play games like Dead Island without any latency problems at all.

I would really appreciate if someone knows a solution to my problem so i can lower my ping. Maybe it has something to do with port forwarding....

Thank you
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14146
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8153
Tunngle Master

Posted 12 October 2011 - 08:53

Hi :). Tunngle connections are direct p2p connections. This means that your ping to another player depends on your relative connection to him.
If when you hover over your friend's nickname in a network you find an high ping then you can try to close all the other programs that use some bandwidth and have him doing the same.

Also you can sort nicks by ping (right click on the list) to get an idea of the minimum ping that you can get and determine if it's a generalized connection problem (ISP performance or bandwidth in use) or just a single conneciton problem (if you get also low pings).
If when you hover the ping looks reasonable but you get lag when you host in the game, maybe your game settings are too high, your game install is corrupted or the bandwidth isn't enough for you to host ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Davy89 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 20-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Davy89
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 11:28

Hey There,

I have problems with latency too, not only with killing floor. The interesting thing is: My Partner and I, we have a connection with about 62ms latency. But almost every game we want to play doenst work because all of a sudden the latency rises to 300 to 600 ms. Brioche said, it could be a matter of the gamesettings. How do they affect the connection and how low do they have to be? What should I do? I have the problems with killing floor, Borderlands2, Minecraft, Unreal Tournament 99, 2k49, III.
Usually I host the games, because my connection is better.

This post has been edited by Davy89: 11 August 2013 - 11:29

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Luis Roberto... Icon : (18 December 2014 - 07:02 PM)
chavos que sea hace para jugar imperium 3
Luis Roberto... Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:56 PM)
imperium?? como lo juego .... ?( ?( ?( :(
carpanchoXD33 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:14 PM)
ip?
gb25f2 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 11:54 AM)
hey guys, i need help . naruto ns3 fb , doesn't open , it says no internet connection please help
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:28 AM)
He is absolutely right ; // Chat is not designed for such. But, it may be... Posted Image Posted Image
ObeseWhale Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:15 AM)
Much easier to help there than in the chat here since messages get lost ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:13 AM)
@TC TEAM if you need some support its best to create a forum thread for it :)
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 09:11 AM)
# busy now
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:52 AM)
[ObeseWhale] 'TC TEAM' asks you to help him. Take care... ;
ObeseWhale Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:52 AM)
What are you talking about mshlmc79? :)
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:45 AM)
First of all, I suggest to download the application again from the site. While turning off anti-virus protection ; // Many modern packaging contain malicious code in the Assembly. And removed 'on the fly' while downloading. Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:40 AM)
Another one? Please do not panic and describe 'in detail' what the problem is and what you want to do. Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (18 December 2014 - 08:38 AM)
hello ; Posted Image
serba2nd Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:48 AM)
left 4 dead 2, create server
tronpedo Icon : (18 December 2014 - 06:00 AM)
??
tronpedo Icon : (18 December 2014 - 05:59 AM)
add me
tronpedo Icon : (18 December 2014 - 05:59 AM)
command and conquer generals:zero hour ....who wanna play?
GABRIEL 13 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 09:03 PM)
i no play splinter
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 09:02 PM)
help me!!!! :wacko:
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:54 PM)
spintires "game files in their original packaging writes "can you help me what to do?
GABRIEL 13 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:45 PM)
nesesito ayuda con el left 4 dead
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:32 PM)
thanx though :)happy playing
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:32 PM)
woow. probloem disapeared.. was something about port-forwarding at that other players side...
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:29 PM)
I figured that if I have a problem, but now the more you help another question arose?
:rolleyes:
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:28 PM)
i ve got a problem. players that joined my network dont connect to me. double clicking on their names trys to connect but it fails. any suggestions?
brotkillian Icon : (17 December 2014 - 08:27 PM)
hy guys!
mshlmc79 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:13 PM)
problemState = unknown ; Posted Image
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:11 PM)
ok
TC TEAM Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:10 PM)
What should I do if I did not I'm trying to solve is 4 days

:wacko:
mshlmc79 Icon : (17 December 2014 - 07:09 PM)
// Find some gameHacker ; Posted Image
Resize Chat Area