Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Kunaiblade Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kunaiblade
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 12 October 2011 - 01:39

Hello,

recently I tried to play Killing Floor with my friends, but when i host a game I've got a latency of 0 but everyone else gets a really high latency about like 999 . If one of my friends hosts a game i get such high latency myself.
I already checked the UPnP in the Config and the port test is sucessful as well. I don't have any background downloads or any opened programs. Im also able to play games like Dead Island without any latency problems at all.

I would really appreciate if someone knows a solution to my problem so i can lower my ping. Maybe it has something to do with port forwarding....

Thank you
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 12946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 6984
Tunngle Master

Posted 12 October 2011 - 08:53

Hi :). Tunngle connections are direct p2p connections. This means that your ping to another player depends on your relative connection to him.
If when you hover over your friend's nickname in a network you find an high ping then you can try to close all the other programs that use some bandwidth and have him doing the same.

Also you can sort nicks by ping (right click on the list) to get an idea of the minimum ping that you can get and determine if it's a generalized connection problem (ISP performance or bandwidth in use) or just a single conneciton problem (if you get also low pings).
If when you hover the ping looks reasonable but you get lag when you host in the game, maybe your game settings are too high, your game install is corrupted or the bandwidth isn't enough for you to host ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Davy89 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 20-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Davy89
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 11:28

Hey There,

I have problems with latency too, not only with killing floor. The interesting thing is: My Partner and I, we have a connection with about 62ms latency. But almost every game we want to play doenst work because all of a sudden the latency rises to 300 to 600 ms. Brioche said, it could be a matter of the gamesettings. How do they affect the connection and how low do they have to be? What should I do? I have the problems with killing floor, Borderlands2, Minecraft, Unreal Tournament 99, 2k49, III.
Usually I host the games, because my connection is better.

This post has been edited by Davy89: 11 August 2013 - 11:29

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

_Foxet_ Icon : (25 April 2014 - 05:37 AM)
Вот кого я тут действительно не ожидал увидеть так это русских.
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:20 AM)
Go to System > Options in the Tunngle Client and tick the Expert Mode box ;)
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:19 AM)
You might need to enable the network options first if you are trying to set one for your Private Network
JackTh3Ripper Icon : (25 April 2014 - 04:07 AM)
I'm unable to see the 10.x.x.x in my network range emulation options if anyone can help plz :)
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:24 PM)
ок ок завтра но ты скажи это серьезная проблема или ее можно быстро решить?
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ах да кстати ты говорил что надо убедится что версии одинаковые. да точно одинаковые
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:22 PM)
ну ок тогда если что то завтра
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:19 PM)
блин сорри скайпа нет. я когда винду переустанавливал забыл его собаку перекачать на жестяк
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:14 PM)
если сейчас есть время позвони мне в скайп, попробую помочь
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:13 PM)
производитель-upvel, а насчет ответах ок буду знать :thumbup:
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:09 PM)
Cheredos. 1 - кто производитель роутера, 2 - об этих вопроса и комментах в ответах Мэйл.ру и т.д. забудьте, там эти так называемые мастера и гуру полнейших бред пишут
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:06 PM)
а читал я то что люди сами не понимают как открыть порт
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:05 PM)
роутер- ur-315bn, читал например в комментах к видео или в вопросах mail.ru
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:03 PM)
c'mon guys
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
в твоей проблеме нет ничего страшного или необычного она решается за 5 минут
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:01 PM)
Cheredos. какой у тебя роутер, где и что ты читал?
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 09:00 PM)
nobody speaks english here? :(
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:59 PM)
я почитал в интернете и понял что у людей такой же вопрос как и у меня
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:58 PM)
блин я бы с радостью открыл бы порт но у меня роутер мозгодробительный
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
ну и не забываем заносить исполняемые файлы игры и таннгла в исключения антивируса и брандмауэра виндовс
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:57 PM)
Cheredos, убедись, что у тебя такая же версия игры как и у человека к которому ты подключаешься, так же если у тебя желтый смайл, то желательно открыть порт, как это сделать рассказано здесь http://www.tunngle.n...щего-tunngleра/
Cheredos Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:44 PM)
не подскажите в чем проблема? Прога работаем норм. ну а вот когда в игру заходишь (saints row 4), нажимаешь локальная сеть, игра либо не находит нечего либо просто выкидывает при заходе на сервер
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:40 PM)
i need help with resident evil revelations, anybody?
Ezio_delaflo... Icon : (24 April 2014 - 08:07 PM)
eaeee
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:40 PM)
anybody?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
какую версию качать?
Lexa_Malets Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:35 PM)
yee
daku99 Icon : (24 April 2014 - 07:13 PM)
bbb
Crampoon Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:44 PM)
hey, can someone help me?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 April 2014 - 06:16 PM)
1.0.6.1
Resize Chat Area