Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Killing Floor Ping/Latency Issue Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Kunaiblade Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kunaiblade
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 12 October 2011 - 01:39

Hello,

recently I tried to play Killing Floor with my friends, but when i host a game I've got a latency of 0 but everyone else gets a really high latency about like 999 . If one of my friends hosts a game i get such high latency myself.
I already checked the UPnP in the Config and the port test is sucessful as well. I don't have any background downloads or any opened programs. Im also able to play games like Dead Island without any latency problems at all.

I would really appreciate if someone knows a solution to my problem so i can lower my ping. Maybe it has something to do with port forwarding....

Thank you
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14335
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8342
Tunngle Master

Posted 12 October 2011 - 08:53

Hi :). Tunngle connections are direct p2p connections. This means that your ping to another player depends on your relative connection to him.
If when you hover over your friend's nickname in a network you find an high ping then you can try to close all the other programs that use some bandwidth and have him doing the same.

Also you can sort nicks by ping (right click on the list) to get an idea of the minimum ping that you can get and determine if it's a generalized connection problem (ISP performance or bandwidth in use) or just a single conneciton problem (if you get also low pings).
If when you hover the ping looks reasonable but you get lag when you host in the game, maybe your game settings are too high, your game install is corrupted or the bandwidth isn't enough for you to host ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Davy89 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 20-July 12
  • Tunngle Username: Davy89
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 August 2013 - 11:28

Hey There,

I have problems with latency too, not only with killing floor. The interesting thing is: My Partner and I, we have a connection with about 62ms latency. But almost every game we want to play doenst work because all of a sudden the latency rises to 300 to 600 ms. Brioche said, it could be a matter of the gamesettings. How do they affect the connection and how low do they have to be? What should I do? I have the problems with killing floor, Borderlands2, Minecraft, Unreal Tournament 99, 2k49, III.
Usually I host the games, because my connection is better.

This post has been edited by Davy89: 11 August 2013 - 11:29

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ObeseWhale Icon : (26 January 2015 - 02:19 AM)
Otherwise I can try to help you here :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (26 January 2015 - 02:19 AM)
You can send an email to support[at]tunngle.net carrotfilms
carrotfilms Icon : (26 January 2015 - 01:27 AM)
how do i contact a administrator
AMP7 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:37 PM)
кто то играет Крестоносцы 2
KageRyu Icon : (25 January 2015 - 08:18 PM)
Oh it Resolved itself :thumbsup: no need for help!
KageRyu Icon : (25 January 2015 - 08:08 PM)
why da f*ck cant i login on the tunngle client?
KageRyu Icon : (25 January 2015 - 08:07 PM)
i haz a question
KageRyu Icon : (25 January 2015 - 08:07 PM)
Dudes
chiqsik Icon : (25 January 2015 - 07:27 PM)
guys before i install tunngle again i have one question anyone plays lotr bfme2 ROTWK these days??
Aiquen Icon : (25 January 2015 - 05:58 PM)
@tarekpegasus: u mad? go play PoE
oinkalot Icon : (25 January 2015 - 05:25 PM)
I'm having problems installing Tunngle correctly. After reinstalling from scratch twice it still just freezes when I start up. I'm lost, anyone care to help?
tarekpegasus Icon : (25 January 2015 - 04:57 PM)
anyone play???
tarekpegasus Icon : (25 January 2015 - 04:57 PM)
Diablo II
UNDER_GREY Icon : (25 January 2015 - 03:50 PM)
Zgvaga, выберите браузер по умолчанию
Zgvaga Icon : (25 January 2015 - 03:20 PM)
ребята подскажите почему у меня не открывает страница активации частных сетей
Zgvaga Icon : (25 January 2015 - 03:19 PM)
жзд
Mike Harper Icon : (25 January 2015 - 01:09 PM)
Hi :). That strange and that should not happen. You can try this direct link to download: http://downloads.tun..._Setup_v5.1.exe ;)
ReaperGaming20 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:32 PM)
CAN SOMEONE HELP ME PLEASE I REALLY NEED HELP
ReaperGaming20 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:32 PM)
I GOT NO PERMISSION
ReaperGaming20 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:31 PM)
I WANNA DOWNLOAD TUNGLE SETUP
ReaperGaming20 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:31 PM)
DOSENT WORK
Mike Harper Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:40 AM)
Hi Cyberchief :). Check out the topic you created. I've already replied there :)
Cyberchief Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:26 AM)
When i force it to quit using Task Manager, it crashes.
Cyberchief Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:25 AM)
Tunngle hangs on displaying sponsor video.
G4rru5 V4k4r14N Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:03 AM)
Инша Аллах!
Rb Kostyn Icon : (25 January 2015 - 08:19 AM)
кто небуть даст пороль от Crysis Wars
Mike Harper Icon : (25 January 2015 - 07:20 AM)
Привет! :)
Rb Kostyn Icon : (25 January 2015 - 07:10 AM)
привет!
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 January 2015 - 01:06 AM)
Tunngle works great playing Unturned :)
Feggat Icon : (25 January 2015 - 01:06 AM)
lel I hope this works for unturner
Resize Chat Area