Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Same network, different vIP subnet => No LAN games. - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Same network, different vIP subnet => No LAN games. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Calamulus Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: Calamulus
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 26 September 2011 - 02:06

A bunch of friends and I are getting this while trying Dead Island. Even if we all join the same Network, and even if we restart Tunngle several times, our vIP adresses are in different subnets; i.e. Some of us are in 7.21.196.xxx, others in 7.22.86.xxx

This causes games than expect LAN matches to reside in the same subnet to become unfindable. Hamachi has a IP Alias feature for this very same reason. We've tried everything from manually setting the adress in the registry to setting the Tunngle adapter to static IPs, but the client still assigns us incompatible LAN addresses from time to time (One day we are all in the same subnet and everything works, next day half of us can't join the LAN games).

And yes, we see each other in the Networks, we can ping each other, our ports are forwarded, etc. This is purely a subnet issue.

Is there any workaround for this? Any way to ensure we get the same subnet or at least to request a vIP change in some way? Or set Aliases like Hamachi does?
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16892
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 10073
Tunngle Master

Posted 26 September 2011 - 08:58

Hi :). I do not know the game but to my knowledge a lot of people play the game just fine in the Tunngle networks ;).
What you require is a Tunngle feature ;) and is called Class_C_Emulator ;).
If you think that is the issue you can just join a class C network like "Alien Swarm" ;).
You will see that you will automatically have the same subnet as you request ;). You can try to play your game there ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mr.ToMaiDaNeZ Icon : (06 May 2016 - 04:21 PM)
Всем привет Ребята помогите чтобы у меня порт был открытым
infernaldragonz Icon : (06 May 2016 - 03:28 PM)
hello
UNDER_GREY Icon : (06 May 2016 - 12:32 PM)
Har5eR, значит ваш провайдер не разрешает открывать порты.
Har5eR Icon : (06 May 2016 - 11:49 AM)
Здрасте
Sat-man Icon : (06 May 2016 - 11:14 AM)
здрасьте! проверка связи!
Har5eR Icon : (06 May 2016 - 10:19 AM)
в исключения все добавил
Har5eR Icon : (06 May 2016 - 10:19 AM)
а порт все равно закрыт
Har5eR Icon : (06 May 2016 - 10:19 AM)
в роутере порт открыт, адаптер тангла на 1 месте стоит
Har5eR Icon : (06 May 2016 - 10:18 AM)
Народ помогите с открытием порта 11155
Har5eR Icon : (06 May 2016 - 10:17 AM)
Привет
UNDER_GREY Icon : (06 May 2016 - 06:31 AM)
Generalisimus55, проверяйте созданы ли правила исключений для исполняемых файлов игры в антивирусе и брандмауэре виндовс.
valeros_chif Icon : (06 May 2016 - 06:10 AM)
?????|
valeros_chif Icon : (06 May 2016 - 06:08 AM)
кто в payday2?
Generalisimus55 Icon : (05 May 2016 - 11:19 PM)
Что делать если я захожу в Serious Sam 2 и у меня не показывают сервера
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 06:54 PM)
Nikolai_38rus, скриншот вашего никнейма в комнате тангл покажите, я не понимаю о каком блоке вы ведёте речь.
Nikolai_38rus Icon : (05 May 2016 - 04:09 PM)
ну из за меня зайти не могут в комнату
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 02:14 PM)
Nikolai_38rus, в смысле блок, вы о чем?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 02:14 PM)
Nikolai_38rus Icon : (05 May 2016 - 01:51 PM)
почему я в комнате блок? скажет кто нибудь?
Enytox Icon : (05 May 2016 - 01:07 PM)
fort open it
Enytox Icon : (05 May 2016 - 01:07 PM)
hello, can i have the port of game ?
Kreed.2000 Icon : (05 May 2016 - 12:34 PM)
как играть в варкрафт3?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 11:13 AM)
Nikolai_38rus Icon : (05 May 2016 - 11:09 AM)
парни куда в тунгле нажать? чтоб играть
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:21 AM)
щЯ
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:21 AM)
oz
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:19 AM)
lehaTITAN, всё прекрасно подключается. Проверьте не блокируют ли соединение тангл ваш антивирус и брандмауэр виндовс.
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:18 AM)
плиз
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:15 AM)
пацаны помогите по чему в тунгле не за ходит пишет (невозможно соединиться с главным сервером TUNGLE.(1) ПЛИЗ
H3AT_gravity Icon : (05 May 2016 - 08:03 AM)
hi
Resize Chat Area