Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Same network, different vIP subnet => No LAN games. - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Same network, different vIP subnet => No LAN games. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Calamulus Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: Calamulus
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 26 September 2011 - 02:06

A bunch of friends and I are getting this while trying Dead Island. Even if we all join the same Network, and even if we restart Tunngle several times, our vIP adresses are in different subnets; i.e. Some of us are in 7.21.196.xxx, others in 7.22.86.xxx

This causes games than expect LAN matches to reside in the same subnet to become unfindable. Hamachi has a IP Alias feature for this very same reason. We've tried everything from manually setting the adress in the registry to setting the Tunngle adapter to static IPs, but the client still assigns us incompatible LAN addresses from time to time (One day we are all in the same subnet and everything works, next day half of us can't join the LAN games).

And yes, we see each other in the Networks, we can ping each other, our ports are forwarded, etc. This is purely a subnet issue.

Is there any workaround for this? Any way to ensure we get the same subnet or at least to request a vIP change in some way? Or set Aliases like Hamachi does?
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15279
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 9045
Tunngle Master

Posted 26 September 2011 - 08:58

Hi :). I do not know the game but to my knowledge a lot of people play the game just fine in the Tunngle networks ;).
What you require is a Tunngle feature ;) and is called Class_C_Emulator ;).
If you think that is the issue you can just join a class C network like "Alien Swarm" ;).
You will see that you will automatically have the same subnet as you request ;). You can try to play your game there ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

xoXMaxXox Icon : (02 August 2015 - 08:27 PM)
как активировать уточную запись?
aboolfazl Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:51 PM)
کسی هست
aboolfazl Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:49 PM)
لام من یه ایرانی هستم
tezugane95 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:40 PM)
Play Attila tw ?
alienelite Icon : (02 August 2015 - 03:37 PM)
how to delete account?
DrDrunkenLob... Icon : (02 August 2015 - 12:32 PM)
test
hajifsayshi Icon : (02 August 2015 - 12:22 PM)
Anyone else having difficulties connecting to different people?
Mike Harper Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:33 AM)
Hello :). I haven't personally used Tunngle on Win10. But i read that members are having adapter related issues in Windows 10.
The next Tunngle version should improve the situation from Tunngle's side.
But still Windows needs to fix some stuffs too (like adapter priority not saving) ;).
Phoenix199205 Icon : (02 August 2015 - 10:18 AM)
Hi guys, hows compatible Tunngle now with Windows 10 home?
dengsm Icon : (02 August 2015 - 07:48 AM)
ok
Mike Harper Icon : (02 August 2015 - 06:09 AM)
Hallo Dandy88 :). Tunngle is made in Germany. So all admins are Deutscher (except 1 admin) ;) :D.
Dandy88 Icon : (01 August 2015 - 10:16 PM)
German Admin here?
Snaxx45 Icon : (01 August 2015 - 05:38 PM)
hey guys im new to this..can anyone tell me how i can play with other ppl on the guild 2 renniasance online using this program? thx!
Mike Harper Icon : (01 August 2015 - 05:16 PM)
@skataclient2, your account doesn't have a "Tunngle Nickname". Seems like your account is broken. You should close this account and open a new one ;).
skataclient2 Icon : (01 August 2015 - 02:35 PM)
Hello, i am getting error 4-106 when i try to login on the client, logging on site works fine, does anybody know what to do? (changed pass,reset pass and reinstalled already)
zombizius Icon : (01 August 2015 - 12:16 PM)
ayuda
zombizius Icon : (01 August 2015 - 12:16 PM)
como ago para que aparezca tunngle en el panel de control?
Baby_Jesus Icon : (01 August 2015 - 04:08 AM)
baby j-c in the house ya ll
Baby_Jesus Icon : (01 August 2015 - 04:08 AM)
sup ******
soyleyenda12 Icon : (31 July 2015 - 04:17 PM)
porfabor
soyleyenda12 Icon : (31 July 2015 - 04:15 PM)
hola alguien quiere jugar a worms 4 mayhem
e4g Icon : (31 July 2015 - 03:26 PM)
haha
Burhaan Icon : (31 July 2015 - 12:15 PM)
could not reach the tunngle master server
Burhaan Icon : (31 July 2015 - 12:11 PM)
что делать?
Burhaan Icon : (31 July 2015 - 12:10 PM)
У меня проблема 4-104
Burhaan Icon : (31 July 2015 - 12:10 PM)
Привет
Vantastic86 Icon : (31 July 2015 - 11:58 AM)
Hi, my tunngle cannot change the adapter priority, I upgraded to windows 10 yesterday. I tried all the solutions tunngle gave me. any help?
Super_Tornado Icon : (31 July 2015 - 10:35 AM)
Всем привет! Кто небуть играэт Ned for Speed?
mixan558 Icon : (31 July 2015 - 10:30 AM)
хай
FBVargas Icon : (31 July 2015 - 03:58 AM)
Would anyone know how to make a personal server for dayz
Resize Chat Area