Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Same network, different vIP subnet => No LAN games. - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Same network, different vIP subnet => No LAN games. Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Calamulus Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-September 11
  • Tunngle Username: Calamulus
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 26 September 2011 - 02:06

A bunch of friends and I are getting this while trying Dead Island. Even if we all join the same Network, and even if we restart Tunngle several times, our vIP adresses are in different subnets; i.e. Some of us are in 7.21.196.xxx, others in 7.22.86.xxx

This causes games than expect LAN matches to reside in the same subnet to become unfindable. Hamachi has a IP Alias feature for this very same reason. We've tried everything from manually setting the adress in the registry to setting the Tunngle adapter to static IPs, but the client still assigns us incompatible LAN addresses from time to time (One day we are all in the same subnet and everything works, next day half of us can't join the LAN games).

And yes, we see each other in the Networks, we can ping each other, our ports are forwarded, etc. This is purely a subnet issue.

Is there any workaround for this? Any way to ensure we get the same subnet or at least to request a vIP change in some way? Or set Aliases like Hamachi does?
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14039
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8040
Tunngle Master

Posted 26 September 2011 - 08:58

Hi :). I do not know the game but to my knowledge a lot of people play the game just fine in the Tunngle networks ;).
What you require is a Tunngle feature ;) and is called Class_C_Emulator ;).
If you think that is the issue you can just join a class C network like "Alien Swarm" ;).
You will see that you will automatically have the same subnet as you request ;). You can try to play your game there ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

djjony91 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:30 PM)
i press create and i put all but he dont work anyone to help me
djjony91 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:29 PM)
omg not work to make a private network
danik.Killer Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:28 PM)
asda
SLVUnternedg... Icon : (26 November 2014 - 01:41 PM)
ip pls?
Dee N Aye Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:44 PM)
Sins of a Solar Empire anyone?
hatem-asakereh Icon : (26 November 2014 - 11:35 AM)
PLAY BORDERLANDS THE PRE-SEQUEL OVER TUNNGLE
Mike Harper Icon : (26 November 2014 - 08:56 AM)
Hey there :)
ParmesanChicken Icon : (26 November 2014 - 06:00 AM)
hH
ParmesanChicken Icon : (26 November 2014 - 05:59 AM)
hey
wallbayss3 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:18 AM)
türk olan var mı
wallbayss3 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:18 AM)
beyler
Skullripper675 Icon : (26 November 2014 - 12:03 AM)
Does anyone know why when I open up tunngle i get a message that says i need adobe flash player?
VafinEmil Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:28 PM)
Можно ли тут играть PES 2013?
Mr.Shred65 Icon : (25 November 2014 - 09:26 PM)
Can someone help with my server activatin and not being able to see the effing captcha like im supposed to?
sileibra15 Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:08 PM)
can somebody help me how to play oage of mithology titans online
sileibra15 Icon : (25 November 2014 - 06:33 PM)
can somebody help me how to play oage of mithology titans online
Daher Icon : (25 November 2014 - 06:20 PM)
SOme1 whant join?
Daher Icon : (25 November 2014 - 06:20 PM)
I am looking for some1 to play with me beyond earth.
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:45 PM)
do u?
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:44 PM)
do u need steam to play the Don't Starve multiplayer?
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:44 PM)
i need to know something
xXLogicXx Icon : (25 November 2014 - 05:43 PM)
hey guys
twitchtvXferdon Icon : (25 November 2014 - 04:14 PM)
Hi guys :)
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:27 AM)
no password
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:27 AM)
basic
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:27 AM)
room name is Kenshinsama
Kenshinsama Icon : (25 November 2014 - 11:26 AM)
anyone wanna play the forest from the us?
loijunrey Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:56 AM)
pls anyone
loijunrey Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:56 AM)
what should i do?
loijunrey Icon : (25 November 2014 - 07:55 AM)
hi .. im junrey. im new to this . i just want to play arma 3 with the one like in the youtube. i got arma no steam and tunngle but i still cant see any servers in the multiplayer section... can someone pls help me?
Resize Chat Area