Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Counter Strike Source not working - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Counter Strike Source not working Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   zzador Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: zzador
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 23 August 2011 - 14:50

Hi there,
For about 3 days my friend and I try to play a css session, but just doesn't want to work. My friend an I have now the same settings -> We both are in the CSS-Tunngle-Lobby (we can see us there and can chat). We both have Router UDP Port 11155 forwarded (Tunngle test reports OK), Firewall does NOT lock tunngle client and tunngle service for local AND for public networks and when my friend or I create a CSS Server we set "sv_lan 0". However we can't see the others server in the LAN-List neither we can directly connect to our tunngle IPs (4 retries but no connection). We have allready tried hamachi vpn, but there we had the same problem. Our CSS-versions are exactly the same. I gave him my version. I hope some of you can help us.

BTW.: My system: Windows 7
My friend's system: Windows XP

This post has been edited by zzador: 23 August 2011 - 14:54

3

#2 User is offline   HelpBot Icon

  • Community Moderator
  • View gallery
  • Group: Community Mod
  • Posts: 1081
  • Joined: 09-July 11
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: HelpBot
Reputation: 992
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 August 2011 - 16:53

Please try another Game or the Community Connection Test to verify that you both can host/join each other.

Regards
Zocker4Life



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13569
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 August 2011 - 08:46

Hi :). When you use Tunngle you should be able to use "sv_lan 1" since it has the Class_C_Emulator ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Schythetic Icon : (02 September 2014 - 01:10 AM)
A quick question if I may, Do i need Tunngle client and chipset in order it to work?
Schythetic Icon : (02 September 2014 - 01:09 AM)
Hey guys
EnJoy_x Icon : (01 September 2014 - 09:37 PM)
does anyone know how to get the rust server
matiuzzi Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:03 PM)
not sure what to do, wanting so bad to enter the RE6 games
matiuzzi Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:02 PM)
Hi guys, im having a problem with tunngle, that i download it from the tunngle community, but then, as i try to install it in my computer, it doesnt show any dialog message, doesnt even start the installing dialog box, it doesnt install AT ALL.
Z.W.E.I Icon : (01 September 2014 - 06:51 PM)
when i go to start my server it says cannot find arma2oaserver_1.exe
Z.W.E.I Icon : (01 September 2014 - 06:51 PM)
I need a little help someone
silver.tiger7 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 05:28 PM)
HElp
spartan6695 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:20 PM)
happenin
3Gunner Icon : (01 September 2014 - 03:33 PM)
anyone here /<
3Gunner Icon : (01 September 2014 - 03:32 PM)
anyone want 2 play C&C3 reloaded ?
nandordea Icon : (01 September 2014 - 02:45 PM)
arma III español
Tadeas21 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:55 PM)
Company of heores 2 i dont have create the multiplayer room :(
Tadeas21 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:55 PM)
Hi please help with Company of heores
arkadijs Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:48 PM)
hey ? help
arkadijs Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:47 PM)
how can i join some of serverss
michael.3322 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:52 PM)
لا اسطيع الدخول على السرفرات ماهيا المشكلة ؟؟؟؟؟
michael.3322 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:50 PM)
Mazh to find no servers in the game
zowe Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:21 PM)
kaip pasikeist kad butu normaliai viskas nes dabar raso: "port forward is required"??
Mike Harper Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:09 PM)
Hello there :).
PlayLikeTobi Icon : (01 September 2014 - 11:51 AM)
HI
Wumby Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:54 AM)
EW THE ENGLISH
Mike Harper Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:16 AM)
@Junkythejunkball: See this wiki for help: Network:Halo_2#HOW_TO_PLAY :).
Junkythejunk... Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:33 AM)
anyone know how to find halo 2 servers?
DanferDan222 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:23 AM)
i play Gmod
Guest : (01 September 2014 - 03:17 AM)
MW3
Fedupsmania Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:36 AM)
hepme pls I cannot enter the game
Genesis0503 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:23 AM)
hola?
pakolo123 Icon : (31 August 2014 - 08:46 PM)
server rust???
pakolo123 Icon : (31 August 2014 - 08:30 PM)
ip??
Resize Chat Area