Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Different Virtual IP's - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Different Virtual IP's Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jimwinno43 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 08-March 11
  • Tunngle Username: jimwinno43
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:00

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 15476
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 9158
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:47

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?


Hi :). If you feel that that could be the problem you can try to join the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (Class-C Emu) network and try again with your friend there ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Samuchee Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kovalenko7
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 00:28

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!
0

#4 User is offline   xKophsx Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 18-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: xKophsx
Reputation: 8
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 01:31

View PostSamuchee, on 23 May 2011 - 00:28, said:

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!


Tunngle, as real internet must have different ips to make it work. if someone has the same ip it will give an error. thats why routers use 192.168.1.xxx.

if you have problems joining games, it must be becuase your game isnt using your tunngle ip, "7.xx.xxx.xx", if you are in games like age of mythology you might try to use OverrideAddress=x.x.x.x (Where x.x.x.x represents your tunngle IP address) in the game shortcut, for example (even with the ""):

“C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology\aom.exe” OverrideAddress=7.5.130.10

but its supposed you wont need that method, not with tunngle as i saw in this tutorial (they do a disconnect your internet trick)

but sometimes its about the priority in network adapters. that depends if you are in xp or vista/7. it changes a bit. you can see it in the tunngle wiki: Adapter_Priority
sometimes its not in first place so the game wont pick up.

i didnt understand if you cant play for thinking you dont have the same ip, or it didn't work and you think it was for the different ips.
but if its about networks, well they work like they let you play with any person in the same network. but it doesn't mean you have to have the same ip than other person. so you will have the same ip in any network you are, but you wont be able to connect to other person if that person isn't in your same network.

This post has been edited by xKophsx: 23 May 2011 - 01:39

1

#5 User is offline   Suicide Bunny Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 08-July 13
  • Location: Canada'Ottawa
  • Tunngle Username: Suicide Bunny
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 December 2013 - 11:49

hmm so how we can fix it. i have same problem :|
0

#6 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 4984
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2938
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 December 2013 - 12:53

Hi :) Have you tried the solutions mentioned above?
If you already done those and still have problems then please note that, the issue 'cant connect to this player' can happen for closed ports.
Green smiley at the bottom right corner of Tunngle indicates 'Open Ports'.
So you should make sure you have opened ports. See this wiki for help: Port_Forward
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য Posted Image ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. Posted Image)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Goigioi Icon : (30 August 2015 - 12:09 AM)
is there a forum to get the tunngle adapter working under windows 10 ?
Sectioned Icon : (29 August 2015 - 11:02 PM)
Welcome. Don't worry someone will help as and when they can.
SasiExpLosioN Icon : (29 August 2015 - 11:01 PM)
its ok, thank you :)
Sectioned Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:59 PM)
I'm afraid I do not know that game but one of the developers will respond to your forum thread. Just have to be patient as they have a lot of threads to answer. Sorry I can not help.
SasiExpLosioN Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:56 PM)
Sectioned Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:54 PM)
what issues are you having?
Sectioned Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:54 PM)
hi
SasiExpLosioN Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:53 PM)
sorry if I didn't respect forums rules, but can anyone help me at my thread please?
SasiExpLosioN Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:53 PM)
hello
Sectioned Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:49 PM)
@Mike I think he may have the adaptor problem and I think I have a fix for that, well at least a fix until there is something more permanent.
Mike Harper Icon : (29 August 2015 - 09:04 PM)
Hi mates :)
@nitramzz, feel free to ask for help, mate :). If you need help with big problems then using the forums will be better :).
Hussain2332AA Icon : (29 August 2015 - 08:33 PM)
Hello
nitramzz Icon : (29 August 2015 - 06:32 PM)
Hello, may I ask for some help please
Mike Harper Icon : (29 August 2015 - 06:17 PM)
Hello mates :)
Aldo35 Icon : (29 August 2015 - 05:13 PM)
hi e.e
Xernilius Icon : (29 August 2015 - 04:20 PM)
Sich hei!=)
Xhanto Icon : (29 August 2015 - 03:00 PM)
ah toz
old skull Icon : (29 August 2015 - 02:08 PM)
я устанавливаю tunngle и он у меня не запускаеться
xxSPARTAN626xx Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:55 AM)
guys, anybody still playing halo 2 vista?
Brioche Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:44 AM)
@slepten you can try to reboot your computer and your router
Brioche Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:23 AM)
hi :)
zahr074 Icon : (29 August 2015 - 10:17 AM)
hello
Slepten Icon : (29 August 2015 - 05:25 AM)
It worked fine yesterday but now it won't let me log in.
Slepten Icon : (29 August 2015 - 05:24 AM)
Can somebody help me with Error 4-121? I know nothing about computers.
Slepten Icon : (29 August 2015 - 05:24 AM)
Test
Sectioned Icon : (28 August 2015 - 10:15 PM)
Great :-)
Lt.Nightshade Icon : (28 August 2015 - 10:13 PM)
Worked great, Sectioned! Somehow it cloned, so I had 2 adapters... Disabled one and voilá!
Sectioned Icon : (28 August 2015 - 10:08 PM)
Welcome. Let me know how you get on.
Lt.Nightshade Icon : (28 August 2015 - 10:06 PM)
OK, TY
Sectioned Icon : (28 August 2015 - 10:06 PM)
Restart PC after doing this but if it does not work I am pretty sure the developers are aware of the situation as there is a similer problem with windows 10. All seems to be working for me though.
Resize Chat Area