Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Different Virtual IP's - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Different Virtual IP's Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jimwinno43 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 08-March 11
  • Tunngle Username: jimwinno43
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:00

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16506
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 9766
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:47

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?


Hi :). If you feel that that could be the problem you can try to join the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (Class-C Emu) network and try again with your friend there ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Samuchee Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kovalenko7
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 00:28

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!
0

#4 User is offline   xKophsx Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 18-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: xKophsx
Reputation: 8
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 01:31

View PostSamuchee, on 23 May 2011 - 00:28, said:

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!


Tunngle, as real internet must have different ips to make it work. if someone has the same ip it will give an error. thats why routers use 192.168.1.xxx.

if you have problems joining games, it must be becuase your game isnt using your tunngle ip, "7.xx.xxx.xx", if you are in games like age of mythology you might try to use OverrideAddress=x.x.x.x (Where x.x.x.x represents your tunngle IP address) in the game shortcut, for example (even with the ""):

“C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology\aom.exe” OverrideAddress=7.5.130.10

but its supposed you wont need that method, not with tunngle as i saw in this tutorial (they do a disconnect your internet trick)

but sometimes its about the priority in network adapters. that depends if you are in xp or vista/7. it changes a bit. you can see it in the tunngle wiki: Adapter_Priority
sometimes its not in first place so the game wont pick up.

i didnt understand if you cant play for thinking you dont have the same ip, or it didn't work and you think it was for the different ips.
but if its about networks, well they work like they let you play with any person in the same network. but it doesn't mean you have to have the same ip than other person. so you will have the same ip in any network you are, but you wont be able to connect to other person if that person isn't in your same network.

This post has been edited by xKophsx: 23 May 2011 - 01:39

1

#5 User is offline   Suicide Bunny Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 08-July 13
  • Location: Canada'Ottawa
  • Tunngle Username: Suicide Bunny
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 December 2013 - 11:49

hmm so how we can fix it. i have same problem :|
0

#6 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Elite
  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 5606
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 3354
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 December 2013 - 12:53

Hi :) Have you tried the solutions mentioned above?
If you already done those and still have problems then please note that, the issue 'cant connect to this player' can happen for closed ports.
Green smiley at the bottom right corner of Tunngle indicates 'Open Ports'.
So you should make sure you have opened ports. See this wiki for help: Port_Forward
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য Posted Image ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. Posted Image)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (13 February 2016 - 06:30 AM)
Hey :). Welcome to Tunngle :) Check this: http://www.tunngle.n...ow-to-tutorial/ :)
Lord_Azimuth Icon : (13 February 2016 - 06:24 AM)
hey guys how to play rainbow six siege online thru tunngle ?
Cyberlady Icon : (13 February 2016 - 01:13 AM)
saloo7ee Icon : (13 February 2016 - 01:08 AM)
Arabic
Cyberlady Icon : (13 February 2016 - 01:06 AM)
saloo7ee, what language do u prefer?
saloo7ee Icon : (13 February 2016 - 01:01 AM)
I'm not good at English
:pinch:
ObeseWhale Icon : (13 February 2016 - 12:59 AM)
You can open your Port by setting up a Port_Forward :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (13 February 2016 - 12:59 AM)
Hey :)
saloo7ee Icon : (13 February 2016 - 12:58 AM)
yeah can u tell me how?
Cyberlady Icon : (13 February 2016 - 12:51 AM)
saloo7ee, maybe, need to open it? ;)
saloo7ee Icon : (13 February 2016 - 12:37 AM)
my port is closed
saloo7ee Icon : (13 February 2016 - 12:37 AM)
guys plz help me
Cyberlady Icon : (12 February 2016 - 11:44 PM)
pavaya66, u mean this release from PROPHET?
jaythegamer00 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 11:28 PM)
who wants to play naruto ?
LeddFoot Icon : (12 February 2016 - 10:49 PM)
does any one else have a problem w/ the amount of Cpu being used just to sign into tunngle
XenomorphYTPL Icon : (12 February 2016 - 08:32 PM)
.
pavaya66 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 08:10 PM)
hey need help
pavaya66 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 08:09 PM)
got company of heros complete eddition and there is no any option multiplayer>LAN anyone know
pavaya66 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 08:08 PM)
guys
pavaya66 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 08:08 PM)
hey need help
lekakos13 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 06:41 PM)
is anybody there ?
lekakos13 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 06:38 PM)
i have a problem
lekakos13 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 06:38 PM)
hi
pitsch83 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 04:31 PM)
@Cyberlade IWWG ist mein kollege mit dem ich spielen möchte im game Dying Light.
IWWG Icon : (12 February 2016 - 04:21 PM)
@hi Cyberlady....Pitsch83 ist ein kolege von mir wir spielen das dying light spiel
Cyberlady Icon : (12 February 2016 - 03:19 PM)
pitsch83, hallo
was für ein Spiel?
vielleicht, es ist notwendig einen port für ein Spiel z. öffnen oder verwenden die gleiche version
aber hier wir brauchen besonderheiten, eine detailliertere beschreibung des problems
pitsch83 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 03:13 PM)
hallo was muss ich machen das mein freund meine Lobby sehen kann??
0_MyXa_0 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 01:08 PM)
привет
0_MyXa_0 Icon : (12 February 2016 - 01:07 PM)
:whistling:
Qatoi Icon : (12 February 2016 - 10:07 AM)
Dying Light: The Following (Fixed DLC list) -- http://www.tunngle.n...fixed-dlc-list/
Resize Chat Area