Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Different Virtual IP's - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Different Virtual IP's Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jimwinno43 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 08-March 11
  • Tunngle Username: jimwinno43
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:00

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16891
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 10072
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:47

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?


Hi :). If you feel that that could be the problem you can try to join the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (Class-C Emu) network and try again with your friend there ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Samuchee Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kovalenko7
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 00:28

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!
0

#4 User is offline   xKophsx Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 18-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: xKophsx
Reputation: 8
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 01:31

View PostSamuchee, on 23 May 2011 - 00:28, said:

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!


Tunngle, as real internet must have different ips to make it work. if someone has the same ip it will give an error. thats why routers use 192.168.1.xxx.

if you have problems joining games, it must be becuase your game isnt using your tunngle ip, "7.xx.xxx.xx", if you are in games like age of mythology you might try to use OverrideAddress=x.x.x.x (Where x.x.x.x represents your tunngle IP address) in the game shortcut, for example (even with the ""):

“C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology\aom.exe” OverrideAddress=7.5.130.10

but its supposed you wont need that method, not with tunngle as i saw in this tutorial (they do a disconnect your internet trick)

but sometimes its about the priority in network adapters. that depends if you are in xp or vista/7. it changes a bit. you can see it in the tunngle wiki: Adapter_Priority
sometimes its not in first place so the game wont pick up.

i didnt understand if you cant play for thinking you dont have the same ip, or it didn't work and you think it was for the different ips.
but if its about networks, well they work like they let you play with any person in the same network. but it doesn't mean you have to have the same ip than other person. so you will have the same ip in any network you are, but you wont be able to connect to other person if that person isn't in your same network.

This post has been edited by xKophsx: 23 May 2011 - 01:39

1

#5 User is offline   Suicide Bunny Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 08-July 13
  • Location: Canada'Ottawa
  • Tunngle Username: Suicide Bunny
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 December 2013 - 11:49

hmm so how we can fix it. i have same problem :|
0

#6 User is offline   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Elite & Moderator
  • View gallery
  • Group: Tunngle Elite
  • Posts: 5913
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 3631
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 December 2013 - 12:53

Hi :) Have you tried the solutions mentioned above?
If you already done those and still have problems then please note that, the issue 'cant connect to this player' can happen for closed ports.
Green smiley at the bottom right corner of Tunngle indicates 'Open Ports'.
So you should make sure you have opened ports. See this wiki for help: Port_Forward
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য Posted Image ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. Posted Image)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 06:54 PM)
Nikolai_38rus, скриншот вашего никнейма в комнате тангл покажите, я не понимаю о каком блоке вы ведёте речь.
Nikolai_38rus Icon : (05 May 2016 - 04:09 PM)
ну из за меня зайти не могут в комнату
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 02:14 PM)
Nikolai_38rus, в смысле блок, вы о чем?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 02:14 PM)
Nikolai_38rus Icon : (05 May 2016 - 01:51 PM)
почему я в комнате блок? скажет кто нибудь?
Enytox Icon : (05 May 2016 - 01:07 PM)
fort open it
Enytox Icon : (05 May 2016 - 01:07 PM)
hello, can i have the port of game ?
Kreed.2000 Icon : (05 May 2016 - 12:34 PM)
как играть в варкрафт3?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 11:13 AM)
Nikolai_38rus Icon : (05 May 2016 - 11:09 AM)
парни куда в тунгле нажать? чтоб играть
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:21 AM)
щЯ
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:21 AM)
oz
UNDER_GREY Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:19 AM)
lehaTITAN, всё прекрасно подключается. Проверьте не блокируют ли соединение тангл ваш антивирус и брандмауэр виндовс.
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:18 AM)
плиз
lehaTITAN Icon : (05 May 2016 - 09:15 AM)
пацаны помогите по чему в тунгле не за ходит пишет (невозможно соединиться с главным сервером TUNGLE.(1) ПЛИЗ
H3AT_gravity Icon : (05 May 2016 - 08:03 AM)
hi
InfectedLabRat Icon : (05 May 2016 - 06:41 AM)
Hi there. What mods are needed for me to join you guys tomorrow in training?
juanpapro Icon : (05 May 2016 - 05:57 AM)
tks anyone?
juanpapro Icon : (05 May 2016 - 05:57 AM)
some one pls, can tell me what version do I need to join the arma iii multiplayer with tunggle, I have the arma3 52 version is that the right one
juanpapro Icon : (05 May 2016 - 05:55 AM)
hello pls
ObeseWhale Icon : (05 May 2016 - 12:05 AM)
Hey :)
wapeons Icon : (04 May 2016 - 11:55 PM)
anyone there?
wapeons Icon : (04 May 2016 - 11:55 PM)
hello
UNDER_GREY Icon : (04 May 2016 - 09:53 PM)
ILikeEcchi, ответил на форуме.
ILikeEcchi Icon : (04 May 2016 - 09:30 PM)
кто поможет в Sins Оf A Solar Empire: Rebellion У меня с другом версия 1.82.5006 когда мы пытаемся играть по сети пишет "DLS: string not found" что делать?
Stasbarskij Icon : (04 May 2016 - 08:04 PM)
кто в донт старве тугезе
vovan112013 Icon : (04 May 2016 - 04:26 PM)
кто в героев 5 хочет сыграть ?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (04 May 2016 - 12:07 PM)
Ivan123321-999, что именно происходит при попытке подключится к сети?
ОБН.: Сейчас зашел в сеть Saints Row 2, вы там сидите.
Ivan123321-999 Icon : (04 May 2016 - 12:04 PM)
Не могу зайти в сеть в Saints Row 2 Помогите!!
IBRAHIMPRO-FBI Icon : (03 May 2016 - 09:52 PM)
Free DLC Battlefield 4 Dragon's Teeth & Battlefield Hardline Robbery
https://www.origin.c...es/on-the-house
Resize Chat Area