Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Different Virtual IP's - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Different Virtual IP's Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jimwinno43 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 08-March 11
  • Tunngle Username: jimwinno43
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:00

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?
0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14331
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8337
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 March 2011 - 15:47

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?


Hi :). If you feel that that could be the problem you can try to join the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (Class-C Emu) network and try again with your friend there ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   Samuchee Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: Kovalenko7
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 00:28

View Postjimwinno43, on 11 March 2011 - 15:00, said:

Me and my friend want to play age of mythology but my ip is 7.12.230.195 and his is 7.12.239.48. is this the reason we can't play?

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!
0

#4 User is offline   xKophsx Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 18-May 11
  • Tunngle Username: xKophsx
Reputation: 8
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2011 - 01:31

View PostSamuchee, on 23 May 2011 - 00:28, said:

If you figured it out please let me know, im on the same network but have different virtual ip's. Thanks!


Tunngle, as real internet must have different ips to make it work. if someone has the same ip it will give an error. thats why routers use 192.168.1.xxx.

if you have problems joining games, it must be becuase your game isnt using your tunngle ip, "7.xx.xxx.xx", if you are in games like age of mythology you might try to use OverrideAddress=x.x.x.x (Where x.x.x.x represents your tunngle IP address) in the game shortcut, for example (even with the ""):

“C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Mythology\aom.exe” OverrideAddress=7.5.130.10

but its supposed you wont need that method, not with tunngle as i saw in this tutorial (they do a disconnect your internet trick)

but sometimes its about the priority in network adapters. that depends if you are in xp or vista/7. it changes a bit. you can see it in the tunngle wiki: Adapter_Priority
sometimes its not in first place so the game wont pick up.

i didnt understand if you cant play for thinking you dont have the same ip, or it didn't work and you think it was for the different ips.
but if its about networks, well they work like they let you play with any person in the same network. but it doesn't mean you have to have the same ip than other person. so you will have the same ip in any network you are, but you wont be able to connect to other person if that person isn't in your same network.

This post has been edited by xKophsx: 23 May 2011 - 01:39

1

#5 User is offline   Suicide Bunny Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 08-July 13
  • Location: Canada'Ottawa
  • Tunngle Username: Suicide Bunny
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 11 December 2013 - 11:49

hmm so how we can fix it. i have same problem :|
0

#6 User is online   Mike Harper Icon

  • ★ Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3893
  • Joined: 29-July 13
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: Mike Harper
Reputation: 2420
Tunngle Master

Posted 11 December 2013 - 12:53

Hi :) Have you tried the solutions mentioned above?
If you already done those and still have problems then please note that, the issue 'cant connect to this player' can happen for closed ports.
Green smiley at the bottom right corner of Tunngle indicates 'Open Ports'.
So you should make sure you have opened ports. See this wiki for help: Port_Forward
If you like ANY post from ANYONE, click the Posted Image button.

>>JOIN THE BENGALI TUNNGLE FORUM<<

Posted Image



Check out my Tunngle projects: Tunngle Web App and Tunngle Skin - Metal Black & Tunngle Skin - Windows 8

বাঙালি Tunngle ইউজারদের জন্য ফেসবুক পেজ ও গ্রুপ : লিংক :D. (Facebook page and group for Bengali Tunngle users: Links here :D. )
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Mike Harper Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:40 AM)
Hi Cyberchief :). Check out the topic you created. I've already replied there :)
Cyberchief Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:26 AM)
When i force it to quit using Task Manager, it crashes.
Cyberchief Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:25 AM)
Tunngle hangs on displaying sponsor video.
G4rru5 V4k4r14N Icon : (25 January 2015 - 09:03 AM)
Инша Аллах!
Rb Kostyn Icon : (25 January 2015 - 08:19 AM)
кто небуть даст пороль от Crysis Wars
Mike Harper Icon : (25 January 2015 - 07:20 AM)
Привет! :)
Rb Kostyn Icon : (25 January 2015 - 07:10 AM)
привет!
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 January 2015 - 01:06 AM)
Tunngle works great playing Unturned :)
Feggat Icon : (25 January 2015 - 01:06 AM)
lel I hope this works for unturner
megagamer10 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:57 AM)
********** e d
megagamer10 Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:57 AM)
dose anyone know a dayz server that is *******
ObeseWhale Icon : (25 January 2015 - 12:55 AM)
Can you explain a little bit more about what your connection problem is? :)
jonnie7 Icon : (24 January 2015 - 11:04 PM)
i cant conect
Jagdpanther Icon : (24 January 2015 - 10:45 PM)
азазаз лалки
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:38 PM)
Awesomenout, прочитайте данную статью http://www.tunngle.n...ost__p__1539127
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:35 PM)
UNDER_GREY,ВЕЛИКИЙ сэр подскажите как открыть порт в роуторе?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:33 PM)
Awesomenout, тогда вам нужно открыть порт 11155 в роутере
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:31 PM)
UNDER_GREY,ещё у меня желтое лицо и написано порт закрыт
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:31 PM)
UNDER_GREY,всё равно не вижу комнаты в игре
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:22 PM)
Awesomenout, ознакомьтесь с данной статьей http://www.tunngle.n...ost__p__1539040
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:22 PM)
Кто тут
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:21 PM)
sash59, нет, тот скрин у вас был в брандмауэре в режиме повышенной безопасности, а я говорю о таком скрине https://vk.com/tunng...76644_206753870
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:19 PM)
Вообщем я захожу в игру мой друг видит комнаты 5-6 , а я вижу только 1
sash59 Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:18 PM)
так вроде в обычном режиме ниче невключал)
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:18 PM)
sash59. в будущем проблема будет решена, разработчики о ней знают и думают как лучше её решить, когда точно они это исправят я не знаю
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:17 PM)
Awesomenout, в смысле не видите?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:16 PM)
sash59, если делаете скрин, тогда делайте его в обычном режиме, а не в режиме повышеной безопасности
sash59 Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:14 PM)
а можно ли решить эту проблему с багом
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:12 PM)
Что делать?
Awesomenout Icon : (24 January 2015 - 05:12 PM)
Ребята не вижу комнаты
Resize Chat Area