Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: error 4-109 again - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

error 4-109 again Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   ZazikiPanzer Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-December 10
  • Tunngle Username: ZazikiPanzer
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 December 2010 - 22:18

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!

This post has been edited by ZazikiPanzer: 22 December 2010 - 22:33

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16861
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 10041
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 December 2010 - 23:55

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!


Hi :). You can find help here: Error:4-109 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   gicon Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 09-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: gicon
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 August 2011 - 23:50

View PostBrioche, on 22 December 2010 - 23:55, said:

Hi :). You can find help here: Error:4-109 ;).



welp.. here ya go folks.. what you're gonna have to do is disable windows 7 driver signing.. NOT really something
that i'd recommend for most average users. But as tuungle seems uninterested in getting their driver signed, this seems to be the only fix for windows 7 users.

Following the steps in this link will resolve your issues and having tuungle working in no time.

http://www.howinthet...g-in-windows-7/


I chose this post because it was the highest ranking on google.. hopefully this finds it's way to the wiki or something to help out everyone having issues.

cheeers
gicon
0

#4 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16861
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 10041
Tunngle Master

Posted 09 August 2011 - 23:53

Hi :). Tunngle driver has a proper signature as you can verify by right clicking the driver ;).
Be sure you use the latest version 4.3.2.4e (the 'e' is recommended) ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AshuraJohnson Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: kawaiitora
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2011 - 12:58

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!



View Postgicon, on 09 August 2011 - 23:50, said:

welp.. here ya go folks.. what you're gonna have to do is disable windows 7 driver signing.. NOT really something
that i'd recommend for most average users. But as tuungle seems uninterested in getting their driver signed, this seems to be the only fix for windows 7 users.

Following the steps in this link will resolve your issues and having tuungle working in no time.

http://www.howinthet...g-in-windows-7/


I chose this post because it was the highest ranking on google.. hopefully this finds it's way to the wiki or something to help out everyone having issues.

cheeers
gicon

I had the same issue. It appears, even though they say it is (it isn't) the driver isn't properly signed for windows 7 64bit, at the very least. Instead of disabling through cmd, I just shut down, press F8 on boot up and selected disable device driver signature verification. This should probably be better for those who don't want to disable that feature permanently. You might however, have to restart into that mode each time you want to use tunngle.
0

#6 User is offline   gicon Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 09-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: gicon
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2011 - 18:10

View PostAshuraJohnson, on 10 August 2011 - 12:58, said:

I had the same issue. It appears, even though they say it is (it isn't) the driver isn't properly signed for windows 7 64bit, at the very least. Instead of disabling through cmd, I just shut down, press F8 on boot up and selected disable device driver signature verification. This should probably be better for those who don't want to disable that feature permanently. You might however, have to restart into that mode each time you want to use tunngle.


Excellent point, thanks AshuraJohnson.
0

#7 User is offline   Skamranabid Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: geo_eagle890
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2011 - 16:40

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!



may be u disable the vpn connection. first y has to enable the connection from the control panel...........................
0

#8 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4457
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2636
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 August 2011 - 21:30

I hope you guys already downloaded the really last version 4.3.2.4e (the 'e' version is a Win7 hotfix release to solve adapter issues!) :)



If you need help check this out.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#9 User is offline   UnderFire555 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: UnderFire555
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 February 2012 - 00:47

ive tryed everything restarting computer removing tunngle instaling it again everything!!! and even trying the wiki solutions please help!!! i have version 4.4.0.1 if this is the wrong one please send me a link
0

#10 User is offline   UnderFire555 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: UnderFire555
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:07

by the way tunngle is listed in the list after error 4-109 is show again plz help
0

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 16861
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 10041
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 February 2012 - 09:23

Hi :). You can give the troubleshooter a shot: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).
If that fails you can try to check Error:4-109 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Charling Icon : (28 April 2016 - 07:55 PM)
can anyone answer me few questions about Tunngle please?
mr-garo Icon : (28 April 2016 - 07:22 PM)
problem in tunngle
could not initialize the tunngle network adaptor
What should I do
Charling Icon : (28 April 2016 - 07:20 PM)
Hello, anyone for Portal Knights?
adlen123 Icon : (28 April 2016 - 07:17 PM)
Mike Harper hello :)
adlen123 Icon : (28 April 2016 - 07:16 PM)
Hello mates :)
IBRAHIMPRO-FBI Icon : (28 April 2016 - 05:54 PM)
@infected95 There is no fix, so just forget it
IBRAHIMPRO-FBI Icon : (28 April 2016 - 05:53 PM)
@4dark yes still working like a charm
infected95 Icon : (28 April 2016 - 04:51 PM)
how to play bo3 online???
Mike Harper Icon : (28 April 2016 - 03:15 PM)
Hello mates :)
Mrkapa Icon : (28 April 2016 - 01:49 PM)
-
Moomps Icon : (28 April 2016 - 12:26 PM)
hi classicToxin
Moomps Icon : (28 April 2016 - 12:24 PM)
is there anybody who is playing 7 days to die atm?
Moomps Icon : (28 April 2016 - 12:23 PM)
Hello Fellow Tunnglers
ahmed-kaled Icon : (28 April 2016 - 10:34 AM)
Zombie Army Trilogy
ClassicToxin Icon : (28 April 2016 - 09:54 AM)
hi
Danileo11 Icon : (28 April 2016 - 03:53 AM)
Cant find any servers
Danileo11 Icon : (28 April 2016 - 03:53 AM)
hey guys, somebody still plays chivalry ?
4dark Icon : (27 April 2016 - 11:54 PM)
I have a question is call of duty black ops 2 online working or not ?
4dark Icon : (27 April 2016 - 11:53 PM)
Hi guys
UNDER_GREY Icon : (27 April 2016 - 11:14 PM)
sasha390 Icon : (27 April 2016 - 10:42 PM)
helldivers
sasha390 Icon : (27 April 2016 - 10:41 PM)
guys how to set SmartSteamLoader
sasha390 Icon : (27 April 2016 - 10:41 PM)
ребят как настроить SmartSteamLoader
Lolovcek Icon : (27 April 2016 - 02:40 PM)
isn't it enough that i just port forwarded, I would host and everything... :/
Lolovcek Icon : (27 April 2016 - 02:39 PM)
but he is not able to connect to his router
Lolovcek Icon : (27 April 2016 - 02:39 PM)
well, i have port forwarded my router
ObeseWhale Icon : (27 April 2016 - 02:37 PM)
You and your friend can set up a Port_Forward :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (27 April 2016 - 02:36 PM)
Hey :)
Lolovcek Icon : (27 April 2016 - 02:07 PM)
hi, someone can help me? My friend has a red cross on me, and so do I :c
Alireza_noob Icon : (27 April 2016 - 01:05 PM)
salam irani hast????
Resize Chat Area