Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: error 4-109 again - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

error 4-109 again Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   ZazikiPanzer Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-December 10
  • Tunngle Username: ZazikiPanzer
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 December 2010 - 22:18

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!

This post has been edited by ZazikiPanzer: 22 December 2010 - 22:33

0

#2 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13574
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 December 2010 - 23:55

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!


Hi :). You can find help here: Error:4-109 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   gicon Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 09-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: gicon
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 09 August 2011 - 23:50

View PostBrioche, on 22 December 2010 - 23:55, said:

Hi :). You can find help here: Error:4-109 ;).



welp.. here ya go folks.. what you're gonna have to do is disable windows 7 driver signing.. NOT really something
that i'd recommend for most average users. But as tuungle seems uninterested in getting their driver signed, this seems to be the only fix for windows 7 users.

Following the steps in this link will resolve your issues and having tuungle working in no time.

http://www.howinthet...g-in-windows-7/


I chose this post because it was the highest ranking on google.. hopefully this finds it's way to the wiki or something to help out everyone having issues.

cheeers
gicon
0

#4 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13574
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 09 August 2011 - 23:53

Hi :). Tunngle driver has a proper signature as you can verify by right clicking the driver ;).
Be sure you use the latest version 4.3.2.4e (the 'e' is recommended) ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AshuraJohnson Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: kawaiitora
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2011 - 12:58

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!



View Postgicon, on 09 August 2011 - 23:50, said:

welp.. here ya go folks.. what you're gonna have to do is disable windows 7 driver signing.. NOT really something
that i'd recommend for most average users. But as tuungle seems uninterested in getting their driver signed, this seems to be the only fix for windows 7 users.

Following the steps in this link will resolve your issues and having tuungle working in no time.

http://www.howinthet...g-in-windows-7/


I chose this post because it was the highest ranking on google.. hopefully this finds it's way to the wiki or something to help out everyone having issues.

cheeers
gicon

I had the same issue. It appears, even though they say it is (it isn't) the driver isn't properly signed for windows 7 64bit, at the very least. Instead of disabling through cmd, I just shut down, press F8 on boot up and selected disable device driver signature verification. This should probably be better for those who don't want to disable that feature permanently. You might however, have to restart into that mode each time you want to use tunngle.
0

#6 User is offline   gicon Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 09-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: gicon
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2011 - 18:10

View PostAshuraJohnson, on 10 August 2011 - 12:58, said:

I had the same issue. It appears, even though they say it is (it isn't) the driver isn't properly signed for windows 7 64bit, at the very least. Instead of disabling through cmd, I just shut down, press F8 on boot up and selected disable device driver signature verification. This should probably be better for those who don't want to disable that feature permanently. You might however, have to restart into that mode each time you want to use tunngle.


Excellent point, thanks AshuraJohnson.
0

#7 User is offline   Skamranabid Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-August 11
  • Tunngle Username: geo_eagle890
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2011 - 16:40

View PostZazikiPanzer, on 22 December 2010 - 22:18, said:

Hello,
When I start Tunngle and have to select the port, i can see the needed one, but if i pick it, its still
"error 4-109: could not...".
I installed and rebooted a several bunch of times, but it still doesnt want to work...

Plz help!



may be u disable the vpn connection. first y has to enable the connection from the control panel...........................
0

#8 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4333
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2374
Tunngle Master

Posted 17 August 2011 - 21:30

I hope you guys already downloaded the really last version 4.3.2.4e (the 'e' version is a Win7 hotfix release to solve adapter issues!) :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#9 User is offline   UnderFire555 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: UnderFire555
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 February 2012 - 00:47

ive tryed everything restarting computer removing tunngle instaling it again everything!!! and even trying the wiki solutions please help!!! i have version 4.4.0.1 if this is the wrong one please send me a link
0

#10 User is offline   UnderFire555 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 22-February 12
  • Tunngle Username: UnderFire555
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:07

by the way tunngle is listed in the list after error 4-109 is show again plz help
0

#11 User is online   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13574
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7672
Tunngle Master

Posted 23 February 2012 - 09:23

Hi :). You can give the troubleshooter a shot: http://www.tunngle.n...bleshooter-v08/ ;).
If that fails you can try to check Error:4-109 ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

AlexFil1 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 07:31 AM)
люди помогите, пытаюсь в garrys mod зайти а пишет Connection failed after 4 retries.
SHEROMS40 Icon : (02 September 2014 - 07:08 AM)
i cannot login..please help
Schythetic Icon : (02 September 2014 - 01:10 AM)
A quick question if I may, Do i need Tunngle client and chipset in order it to work?
Schythetic Icon : (02 September 2014 - 01:09 AM)
Hey guys
EnJoy_x Icon : (01 September 2014 - 09:37 PM)
does anyone know how to get the rust server
matiuzzi Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:03 PM)
not sure what to do, wanting so bad to enter the RE6 games
matiuzzi Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:02 PM)
Hi guys, im having a problem with tunngle, that i download it from the tunngle community, but then, as i try to install it in my computer, it doesnt show any dialog message, doesnt even start the installing dialog box, it doesnt install AT ALL.
Z.W.E.I Icon : (01 September 2014 - 06:51 PM)
when i go to start my server it says cannot find arma2oaserver_1.exe
Z.W.E.I Icon : (01 September 2014 - 06:51 PM)
I need a little help someone
silver.tiger7 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 05:28 PM)
HElp
spartan6695 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:20 PM)
happenin
3Gunner Icon : (01 September 2014 - 03:33 PM)
anyone here /<
3Gunner Icon : (01 September 2014 - 03:32 PM)
anyone want 2 play C&C3 reloaded ?
nandordea Icon : (01 September 2014 - 02:45 PM)
arma III español
Tadeas21 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:55 PM)
Company of heores 2 i dont have create the multiplayer room :(
Tadeas21 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:55 PM)
Hi please help with Company of heores
arkadijs Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:48 PM)
hey ? help
arkadijs Icon : (01 September 2014 - 01:47 PM)
how can i join some of serverss
michael.3322 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:52 PM)
لا اسطيع الدخول على السرفرات ماهيا المشكلة ؟؟؟؟؟
michael.3322 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:50 PM)
Mazh to find no servers in the game
zowe Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:21 PM)
kaip pasikeist kad butu normaliai viskas nes dabar raso: "port forward is required"??
Mike Harper Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:09 PM)
Hello there :).
PlayLikeTobi Icon : (01 September 2014 - 11:51 AM)
HI
Wumby Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:54 AM)
EW THE ENGLISH
Mike Harper Icon : (01 September 2014 - 08:16 AM)
@Junkythejunkball: See this wiki for help: Network:Halo_2#HOW_TO_PLAY :).
Junkythejunk... Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:33 AM)
anyone know how to find halo 2 servers?
DanferDan222 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 04:23 AM)
i play Gmod
Guest : (01 September 2014 - 03:17 AM)
MW3
Fedupsmania Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:36 AM)
hepme pls I cannot enter the game
Genesis0503 Icon : (01 September 2014 - 12:23 AM)
hola?
Resize Chat Area