Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle IP - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle IP Player use diffrent ip in Tunngle then in game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Cekino Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 22-December 10
  • Tunngle Username: cekino
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 22 December 2010 - 01:08

Hi
The problem is one cheater. Happens in games. So far i checked cheater ip in game and baned Tunngle ip, so cheater was banned from my Tunngle and wasn't able to connect with me. But since while i got one cheater who use different ip in Tunngle network (i play on Far Cry 2 network) then in game. First time I meet something like that. I traced him once by banning all people one by one on my Tunngle network. I find out his ip (in game he had ip 7.6.168.106 (there wasn't such player with this ip on Tunngle Far Cry 2 network, i checked it, also my friends) on Tunngle he had name 'caused' and different ip), but create new account is very easy and he's coming back all the time. My question - is there any tool(program or option in Tunngle) to ban by ip, or is there any possibility to check the Tunngle ip? Or is there any way to translate Tunngle ip to Internet ip (his Internet ip). Or have U got any other solution to my problem? I dont know how is it possible to have different ip then the Tunngle name's ip. Maybe he use other comp with Tunngle and share the Tunngle network on his privet lan, i don't know is it possible or not. I hope U will find out some solution and help me to bring down that punk. :hmm:

This post has been edited by Cekino: 22 December 2010 - 01:44

0

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14608
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8539
Tunngle Master

Posted 22 December 2010 - 10:40

View PostCekino, on 22 December 2010 - 01:08, said:

Hi
The problem is one cheater. Happens in games. So far i checked cheater ip in game and baned Tunngle ip, so cheater was banned from my Tunngle and wasn't able to connect with me. But since while i got one cheater who use different ip in Tunngle network (i play on Far Cry 2 network) then in game. First time I meet something like that. I traced him once by banning all people one by one on my Tunngle network. I find out his ip (in game he had ip 7.6.168.106 (there wasn't such player with this ip on Tunngle Far Cry 2 network, i checked it, also my friends) on Tunngle he had name 'caused' and different ip), but create new account is very easy and he's coming back all the time. My question - is there any tool(program or option in Tunngle) to ban by ip, or is there any possibility to check the Tunngle ip? Or is there any way to translate Tunngle ip to Internet ip (his Internet ip). Or have U got any other solution to my problem? I dont know how is it possible to have different ip then the Tunngle name's ip. Maybe he use other comp with Tunngle and share the Tunngle network on his privet lan, i don't know is it possible or not. I hope U will find out some solution and help me to bring down that punk. :hmm:


Hi :). You can enable network logging under Tunngle->System->Options. Tunngle will then generate a log under "My Documents" tracking the ip-nick association for every user that joins the network :).
I added some help here: Network_Log ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 09:37 AM)
thanks for reply but port is already farward the green face is showing up
Adityarocky007 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 09:25 AM)
hey anybody wanna play saints row 4
Mike Harper Icon : (06 March 2015 - 09:11 AM)
Hi Umair :). The problem might be caused by connection issues. You can set up Port_Forward to improve the connection ;).
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 08:24 AM)
i'd be thankful
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 08:23 AM)
is there anything i can do , i mean can anyone tell me exact solution that what should i do
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 08:22 AM)
i am having error 2-105 when i try to chat with my friend
umair1288 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 08:22 AM)
hello
Dimitri351 Icon : (06 March 2015 - 06:21 AM)
someone black ops
anaher1m Icon : (06 March 2015 - 06:15 AM)
gunnerBTR12 lo que tienes que hacer es facil
greatline Icon : (05 March 2015 - 08:02 PM)
arma 3
greatline Icon : (05 March 2015 - 08:01 PM)
join dong penasaran ni ha
RC_5000 Icon : (05 March 2015 - 06:26 PM)
yo, there's this pop up ad that makes the Tunngle GUI crash every time making it impossible to use
gunnerBTR12 Icon : (05 March 2015 - 02:32 PM)
hola miren necesito su ayuda con un problema del tunngle el problema es que cuando inicio el tunngle se me pone una publicidad la cual hace que no responda por favor necesito como puedo resolverlo
Brioche Icon : (05 March 2015 - 12:52 PM)
there are a lot of threads in General Discussion and in other places
Brioche Icon : (05 March 2015 - 12:52 PM)
make some good posts and we will rep you up
Wolf Lord Icon : (05 March 2015 - 09:39 AM)
hey how to increase reputation??
Dhot99 Icon : (05 March 2015 - 04:04 AM)
HEY LE FOU
ObeseWhale Icon : (05 March 2015 - 12:09 AM)
You should already have a static Tunngle IP once you join a Tunngle Network :)
5NaDDeR Icon : (04 March 2015 - 09:33 PM)
is the static ip thing out for premium members if so how can i set one?
redloock Icon : (04 March 2015 - 08:25 PM)
yes, the forest 0.14 is playable in co op without tunngle, because i'm playing with special mod :) about gameplay: very good
Coco28 Icon : (04 March 2015 - 07:39 PM)
anyone know if the forest 0.14 is playable on co-op mode?
Mike Harper Icon : (04 March 2015 - 06:35 PM)
@ZeroFantasy: What kind of error are you getting, mate :)?
Mike Harper Icon : (04 March 2015 - 06:33 PM)
@kian00sh: You can try the solutions from this wiki: Error:4-109 :).
UNDER_GREY Icon : (04 March 2015 - 04:51 PM)
спрашивайте
sanek66 Icon : (04 March 2015 - 04:40 PM)
есть кто ? нужен совет
kian00sh Icon : (04 March 2015 - 04:24 PM)
who want's help me? :|
kian00sh Icon : (04 March 2015 - 04:23 PM)
:|
ZeroFantasy Icon : (04 March 2015 - 04:22 PM)
I just want to play Xenoverse online for a bit :(
kian00sh Icon : (04 March 2015 - 04:20 PM)
just i want play most wanted 2005 online . but just i see 4-109 error :((((
ZeroFantasy Icon : (04 March 2015 - 04:19 PM)
I'm getting a error
Resize Chat Area