Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: uPnP Age of Empires 2 The conquerors - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

uPnP Age of Empires 2 The conquerors Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   santi90 Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 13-November 10
  • Tunngle Username: santi90
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:04

Hello. I had problems to play Age of Empires II but I could solve it. My problem was that when i wanted to play, I join to the game but, after a time, the game say: "you can't join to the game", then reading in this web I find that Frequently it's a problem of the uPnP and this can be desactivated from the router, so I can solved my problem. But so many people can't configure their router and now I see the option "use uPnP" in the Tunngle settings... What's this options? if we have enabled the uPnP option in our router... How should be the "use uPnP" option in our router? because I have this option disabled, whit the uPnP disabled in the router and I have not problems, but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had. They should activate the "use uPnP" option in the Tunngle?. Thanks for read all this, your help and for your time, and I'm sorry for my bad english.

Best Regards.
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4405
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2516
Tunngle Master

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:12

Some router models need a portforward to work correctly with Tunngle. You can create portforward rules in your router settings manually or your can switch on the UPnP option in your router and in the Tunngle client too. On this way your router get the right configuration automatically :)

Quote

but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had

Looks like their need a portforward ;)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#3 User is offline   santi90 Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 13-November 10
  • Tunngle Username: santi90
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 14 November 2010 - 17:40

'ZAX said:

Some router models need a portforward to work correctly with Tunngle. You can create portforward rules in your router settings manually or your can switch on the UPnP option in your router and in the Tunngle client too. On this way your router get the right configuration automatically :)

Quote

but some people have this option disabled in the Tunngle but enabled in the router and they have the same problems that I had

Looks like their need a portforward ;)


Thanks you, ZAX. The portfoward can be created without enter to the router?
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4405
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2516
Tunngle Master

Posted 14 November 2010 - 18:35

Quote

The portfoward can be created without enter to the router?

If your router has UPnP enabled and UPnP is activ in Tunngle too... right.
If not, you have to enable UPnP or setup the portforward manually. You have to access the router for this.

More information about this:
http://www.tunngle.n...rt/connections/
http://www.tunngle.n...-t20181/p1.html



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#5 User is offline   Francosis Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 11
  • Tunngle Username: Xiphor
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 25 April 2011 - 10:38

I'm also having a problem with the uPnP. Should I enable or disable it on my router? And should I check the box for "use uPnP" for Tunngle or uncheck it? I did the portforward, I'm just not sure about the uPnP part.
0

#6 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • Platinum Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3922
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Zocker4Life
Reputation: 2297
Tunngle Master

Posted 25 April 2011 - 14:48

If you setup a Portforward you don´t need the UPnP feature. Deactivate it into Tunngle settings and into your Router

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#7 User is offline   Francosis Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-April 11
  • Tunngle Username: Xiphor
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 25 April 2011 - 20:48

View PostZocker4Life, on 25 April 2011 - 14:48, said:

If you setup a Portforward you don´t need the UPnP feature. Deactivate it into Tunngle settings and into your Router

Regards
Zocker4Life



I've done everything that people on Tunngle have been saying to do and my friend and I still can't connect. He can find my game, but after 20 seconds of joining, it says he can't connect to me. I think its on his side because I can see other peoples games and join them, but he can't.
0

#8 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • Platinum Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3922
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Zocker4Life
Reputation: 2297
Tunngle Master

Posted 26 April 2011 - 00:43

Tell your friend to:
  • Portfoward UDP-Port 11155 into the Router
  • Add exceptions for Tunngle.exe, TnglCtrl.exe and the game into the firewall

Regards
Zocker4Life
Posted Image
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#9 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8772
Tunngle Master

Posted 26 April 2011 - 08:44

View PostFrancosis, on 25 April 2011 - 20:48, said:

I've done everything that people on Tunngle have been saying to do and my friend and I still can't connect. He can find my game, but after 20 seconds of joining, it says he can't connect to me. I think its on his side because I can see other peoples games and join them, but he can't.


Hi :). Check that your firewall isn't blocking the game ;).
Please check this: Troubleshooting#Can.27t_find-join-host_a_game :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

enot_04 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:39 PM)
how are you?
enot_04 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:38 PM)
hi!
Fierusbp Icon : (27 April 2015 - 02:49 PM)
how to find imperium 3?
Kamikadzeroma Icon : (27 April 2015 - 02:45 PM)
:cursing: :thumbdown: :whistling: :rolleyes: :rofl: :evil: :hmm: :huh: ;(
Kamikadzeroma Icon : (27 April 2015 - 02:43 PM)
:thumbsup:
ObeseWhale Icon : (27 April 2015 - 11:30 AM)
Hey there :)
Ultramantis27 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 09:26 AM)
hi
mshlmc79 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 06:51 AM)
NetworkStatus = OK ; Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 06:49 AM)
Hallo, folks ; // Something strange is happening with Tunngle... 5.0, 5.1 and 5.2 show the yellow smiley face. If it is temporary, nothing to worry about, I think. Posted Image Posted Image
Coolkyle2006 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 04:40 AM)
Anyone want to play Hearts of Iron 3?
Coolkyle2006 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 04:37 AM)
Anyone want to play Hearts of Iron 3?
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:18 AM)
far cry 2
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:18 AM)
quien ajugado far cry 2
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:17 AM)
hola
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:17 AM)
sss
e19970908 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 09:37 PM)
:D
e19970908 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 09:37 PM)
haa ***
wwaaeerrgg Icon : (26 April 2015 - 08:26 PM)
bn hn
wwaaeerrgg Icon : (26 April 2015 - 05:16 PM)
qazwsx
hmodsx Icon : (26 April 2015 - 05:10 PM)
فيه احد ؟
hmodsx Icon : (26 April 2015 - 05:09 PM)
هلا
mohmmadn.z Icon : (26 April 2015 - 04:27 PM)
سلام ببخشید چجوری انلاین بازی کنم
Regash Neatra Icon : (26 April 2015 - 03:54 PM)
qwerty
Mike Harper Icon : (26 April 2015 - 03:26 PM)
@ruddro101: Welcome to Tunngle :). Which game are you trying to play?
Mike Harper Icon : (26 April 2015 - 03:25 PM)
Hello mates :)
ruddro101 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 10:44 AM)
i loged in to tunngle but cant get into the lan mode
ruddro101 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 10:43 AM)
i need help
dwldnjs1280 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 05:50 AM)
hello
SharkVR9000 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 12:22 AM)
Hai guyz
johnney5 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 12:07 AM)
Network:Magic_2014:_Duels_of_the_Planeswalkers and Network:Magic_2015_-_Duels_of_the_Planeswalkers wiki updated if anyone wants to play I'll be online all day
Resize Chat Area