Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Weird Error 4-102 / Error 193: 0xc1 (service) solution - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Weird Error 4-102 / Error 193: 0xc1 (service) solution Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Reina Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-October 10
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2010 - 11:58

If anyone still has problems on Windows 7 or so with Error 4-102 in Tunngle and when trying to start the TunngleSerice gets the Error 193: 0xc1 and none of the methods to fix it work, there's a really odd solution, most likely you have a file on your main drive (Probably C:) called "program" it's a empty 0 byte file, rename it to anything but "program" like "cake" and your TunngleService will suddenly boot flawlessly when you Rightclick -> Start it in services lol, I think it's generated when you un-install MySQL server. Anyone else had this? Was quite odd but funny. O. o
1

#2 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13819
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7852
Tunngle Master

Posted 24 October 2010 - 18:01

Hi :gamer:. This is a very odd issue and I think that you should really cleanup your machine :). If i place such a file i get no errors. There might be something more to it.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#3 User is offline   Reina Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-October 10
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2010 - 18:59

'Brioche said:

Hi :). This is a very odd issue and I think that you should really cleanup your machine :). If i place such a file i get no errors. There might be something more to it.

My machine is fine, it's freshly re-installed Windows anyway and my Tunngle works fine after I renamed the file too, as far I know the file is generated when you uninstall or install MySQL Server and it seems that that conflicts with Tunngle. Just thought I woulda leave this here because a friend told me to rename the file when my Tunngle didn't work anymore, for some odd reason to fixed it. Maybe someone else has the issue and this might help fix it. :gamer:

EDIT: Ah, I found out, the file called "program" generated for some ODD reason by something, not quite sure what. (No it's not a virus.) and as far I know java can't read paths properly and quickly "C:Program FilesTunngle" turns into "C:Program" and makes Tunngle unable to work lawl.
0

#4 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: negity
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2013 - 13:05

View PostReina, on 24 October 2010 - 11:58, said:

If anyone still has problems on Windows 7 or so with Error 4-102 in Tunngle and when trying to start the TunngleSerice gets the Error 193: 0xc1 and none of the methods to fix it work, there's a really odd solution, most likely you have a file on your main drive (Probably C:) called "program" it's a empty 0 byte file, rename it to anything but "program" like "cake" and your TunngleService will suddenly boot flawlessly when you Rightclick -> Start it in services lol, I think it's generated when you un-install MySQL server. Anyone else had this? Was quite odd but funny. O. o

OMG!! T_T im getting pissed already i cant find any folder named Program in my C folder and i wanna gets this stupid ass error fixed already, i just downloaded tunngle so i coul play some dayz with friends and this **** happens wtf do i do now?
0

#5 User is offline   ObeseWhale Icon

  • The Tunngle Whale
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 7350
  • Joined: 05-January 11
  • Location: Australia
  • Tunngle Username: ObeseWhale
Reputation: 5255
Tunngle Master

Posted 27 March 2013 - 13:30

Hi :)

Have you tried the other solutions on the Error:4-102 wiki page? This thread is very old and may have some outdated info ;)
0

#6 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: negity
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 28 March 2013 - 16:00

View PostObeseWhale, on 27 March 2013 - 13:30, said:

Hi :)

Have you tried the other solutions on the Error:4-102 wiki page? This thread is very old and may have some outdated info ;)

Yes i tried everything, but forget about it i switched to a different launcher of tunngle and it works.. Except the first ******* problem i had to deal with, when i press a room it gets stuck on 2\5.
I have tried every possible fix that there is on this website and nothing worked, i tried on different room as well and i tried to uninstall and reinstall and force shutdown and everything How.. can i make.. this **** work..
0

#7 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13819
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7852
Tunngle Master

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:02

Which kind of "launcher" are you using? This information might help us understand the nature of the new issue ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#8 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: negity
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 28 March 2013 - 21:17

View PostBrioche, on 28 March 2013 - 21:02, said:

Which kind of "launcher" are you using? This information might help us understand the nature of the new issue ;).

The normal one?.. when u install u get the desktop icon.. that's what i use.
0

#9 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13819
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7852
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 March 2013 - 08:37

If you can't join a room please check this thread: http://www.tunngle.n...-join-networks/ ;).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#10 User is offline   JansKyGP Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-April 12
  • Tunngle Username: negity
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 29 March 2013 - 17:01

View PostBrioche, on 29 March 2013 - 08:37, said:

If you can't join a room please check this thread: http://www.tunngle.n...-join-networks/ ;).

I did and it's not helpful, or understandable, i dunno half of the thing they ask me to do there

This post has been edited by JansKyGP: 29 March 2013 - 17:04

0

#11 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 13819
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 7852
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 March 2013 - 22:19

Which country are you from?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:50 PM)
Posted Image
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
кто играет в ил-2
zvezda8 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:47 PM)
привет!
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
ДейЗ калл
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:10 PM)
Привет я ика
ikaika055 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 02:09 PM)
Hello i am ika
goodjkee Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:01 PM)
нажимаю в игре F12 в гта 4 эпизоды а оно не говорит воркинг в чем причина
goodjkee Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:00 PM)
помогите
Mike Harper Icon : (24 October 2014 - 12:49 PM)
Hi :). As far as i know Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 doesn't support LAN, and for this reason, it can't be played with Tunngle.
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:44 AM)
and now i need start my game
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:44 AM)
and how it works i join into a room
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:43 AM)
for what i need tunngle a trial if i play cod black ops 2 it haves a multiplayer and i read tunngle is for lan games play online
Terencehill88 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 11:43 AM)
i have problem
Mike Harper Icon : (24 October 2014 - 08:27 AM)
Hi :). Do you have another router device? If yes, check this: Port_Forward#Two_Routers
You can start a new topic in the the Support forum with more details for better support ;).
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:59 AM)
no? nothing
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:53 AM)
help
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:53 AM)
nd then i noticed there is a x next to every ones name
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:52 AM)
then i went to play and still no lan servers
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:52 AM)
i add my 11155 to my router and made my ip static and got the smiley face
yourboychris Icon : (24 October 2014 - 07:52 AM)
hi
TheCommyNinja Icon : (24 October 2014 - 06:32 AM)
Dsaj a hrvaska ?
Serialkiller121 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:41 AM)
???
Serialkiller121 Icon : (24 October 2014 - 03:40 AM)
como eu jogo DayZ?
Mark Anthony... Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:58 AM)
Steam not work
Mark Anthony... Icon : (24 October 2014 - 01:57 AM)
how to online invite friends Borderlands Pre-sequel
Tiago Lautner Icon : (23 October 2014 - 10:29 PM)
RUST IP??????????????????????????
Tiago Lautner Icon : (23 October 2014 - 10:25 PM)
RUST IP?
Tiago Lautner Icon : (23 October 2014 - 10:22 PM)
IP?
mokcs16 Icon : (23 October 2014 - 10:04 PM)
trACKMANIA 2 CANYON QUI VEUT JOUER
badass751 Icon : (23 October 2014 - 09:34 PM)
Hello :whistling:
Resize Chat Area