Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Can't see any games in LAN - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can't see any games in LAN Rate Topic: *---- 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   thedeamon Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 05-July 10
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 05 July 2010 - 15:53

Hi

Since a week, I can't see any games available in LAN when using tunngle.

Last week, it was working well....I could join any game or host a game and people were joining my game. I didn't change anything in my firewall. I can ping everybody in the blur room in tunngle. What could be the problem ??

Thanks in advance for helping me!
0

#2 User is offline   Versatile Icon

  • Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 1595
  • Joined: 31-July 09
  • Location: Houston, USA
  • Tunngle Username: versatile
Reputation: 896
Magnificent

Posted 07 July 2010 - 05:15

Are you saying that you are 200% sure someone is hosting and you can't see their game?
0

#3 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8772
Tunngle Master

Posted 07 July 2010 - 08:42

Hi :). As usual in these cases you can try the connection test with a friend: http://www.tunngle.n...-t23992/p1.html ;(. If data goes through then the problem is the game itself (maybe diff version).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#4 User is offline   thedeamon Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 05-July 10
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 07 July 2010 - 14:02

'Versatile said:

Are you saying that you are 200% sure someone is hosting and you can't see their game?

Yeah, i'm sure .... My friend is hosting, and people can join his game.....like I was able to join one week ago......Our two version of Blur have the same update....and we haven't change anything in our firewall...
1

#5 User is offline   thedeamon Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 05-July 10
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 07 July 2010 - 14:12

'Brioche said:

Hi :). As usual in these cases you can try the connection test with a friend: http://www.tunngle.n...-t23992/p1.html :D. If data goes through then the problem is the game itself (maybe diff version).

We can't use this tool since we're in the same place. This tool require us to use the same port. But in the firewall, we can't use the same port. I'm using port 11155 and he is using port 11154.....port 11155 is forwarded to my computer and port 11154 is forwarded to his computer.

As I told, we haven't changed anything......we played for two weeks without any problem....and one day, it stopped working only for me...
1

#6 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8772
Tunngle Master

Posted 07 July 2010 - 14:15

The port of the tool must not be the same of tunngle and must be the same for both pcs :D.
Try again and use the default port :).
Explanation about Tunngle and ports can be found in: http://www.tunngle.n...-t29021/p1.html :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#7 User is offline   thedeamon Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 05-July 10
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 07 July 2010 - 16:11

Ok, I just tried the tool with my friend and it is working. He connects to my server and we can chat.

1min after, we went into Blur and he was seing 5 available game, and I was not seing any games again....

very weird.....
1

#8 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4405
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2516
Tunngle Master

Posted 07 July 2010 - 19:15

Quote

Ok, I just tried the tool with my friend and it is working. He connects to my server and we can chat.

1min after, we went into Blur and he was seing 5 available game, and I was not seing any games again....

very weird.....

Check your router portforward. Possible that your router assigned a other IP for your PC. Try to set a static IP.
Use the TEST button under System - Options to check your portforward.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#9 User is offline   thedeamon Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 05-July 10
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 07 July 2010 - 19:18

My port forwarding is good and my computer is on static IP......the test button in tunngle return successful.

I work in IT so I know well all these terms and how it works....

It's just weird that it was working one day, and not working the other day...
2

#10 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4405
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2516
Tunngle Master

Posted 07 July 2010 - 19:29

Scary, the only possibility is a firewall or router issue. What router model is in use? There are some models with a few known problems out there.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
1

#11 User is offline   thedeamon Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 05-July 10
Reputation: 5
Neutral

Posted 07 July 2010 - 19:30

the firewall is a linux box with IPTABLES.
0

#12 User is offline   Versatile Icon

  • Tunngle Enthusiast
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 1595
  • Joined: 31-July 09
  • Location: Houston, USA
  • Tunngle Username: versatile
Reputation: 896
Magnificent

Posted 08 July 2010 - 01:54

I really don't know what the issue is. It is clearly network related, but if it is because of the router or PC, not sure.
0

#13 User is offline   herasos Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-July 10
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 08 July 2010 - 06:36

Hi, i have the same problem here. A few days ago i was playing so easy a game and now ive installed C&C Zero Hour and tried to play with a friend. We have the same version of the game , he can see the games in lobby and players i cannot. Maybe an advice or something please? I even disabled the Win firewall and antivirus. Does it matter if he use a diff version of windows? Please help. Thx a lot
0

#14 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8772
Tunngle Master

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:20

Hi :). If the connectivity test tool is working (meaning that you can see and connect to the other server and back) it means that there is no problem with Tunngle itself but the problem is the game.
Try to see if all these points are checked

Quote

What if I can't see/join games?
A) Do you see your mate in the Tunngle network nick list? :) Do you have the same game version? Update the game in the same order with the same updates! C) Every game has its own executable (like game.exe). Have you added it to windows firewall and other firewalls you might have? D) Is the Tunngle adapter on top? E) Have you used the Tunngle Forum Search to find info about the game? F) Have you tried the Tunngle Community Connection Test with a friend?


In particular you might want to try to check again Windows Firewall rules (check that both the private and public are ticked).
Also you might want to try to reinstall the game as it might have become corrupt.
Another thing to check is the firewall/security software. It might very well be that it got some updates that broke the connectivity between the games...
Please report back :D.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#15 User is offline   herasos Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-July 10
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:42

I've done the test thing, i can see my mate in the tunngle window, allso my firewall and antivirus are disabled. We have the same version of the game, and the game could not update since i didnt let it . Still, he can see the games and players and i can not....
0

#16 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8772
Tunngle Master

Posted 08 July 2010 - 18:28

Certain times disabled firewalls can give problems. Not sure if this is your case.
If the Tunngle connectivity test is working the game should be working too.
Is the game using the right adapter? Have you tried reinstalling the game?



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#17 User is offline   Hairukan Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 13-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 08 July 2010 - 19:06

Did you get that the problems are onle with windos live games because i got same problem . Teknogods . Evreythin worked well i have played with friend . Evreything was working . And then suddenly . Puff . no Servers anymore . gta4 and resident evil 5 .

i Got dsl 1000
hd5770 powercolur i5 intel

Tunggle you have to find a fix !!!

Many people got that problem !!!!

i have done evreything what brioche said
0

#18 User is offline   Zocker4Life Icon

  • Platinum Tunngler
  • View gallery
  • Group: Enthusiasts
  • Posts: 3922
  • Joined: 21-June 09
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: Zocker4Life
Reputation: 2297
Tunngle Master

Posted 08 July 2010 - 20:23

Tunngle isn´t the Problem, i think all have the new 1.0.7.0 Patch.

Regards
Zocker4Life
Eingefügtes Bild
No Support via PM or Xfire/Raptr! | Kein Support per PN oder Xfire/Raptr!
0

#19 User is offline   herasos Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 08-July 10
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 09 July 2010 - 21:19

Ive done all the possible things and finally i found the problem... My mate cant ping me, he gets no answer. So, i have net from a provider that gives me a different ip every time i connect. In that case, could it be this the problem? How can i be "visible" ? Ive tried to shutdown the firewall and antivirus, ive tried with 1 off and 1 on, and then with both off or on. And nothing. Still he cant ping me, he gets a time out thing.



Hope u dont get mad at me, ive managed to play though, but with another program, and still got 1 issue. After some time it gets some mismatch error and disc us. We have the same version of the game, no add-ons or things like that installed. And mismatch. Some help please?



Thanks
0

#20 User is offline   Brioche Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 14946
  • Joined: 25-April 09
  • Location: International Tunngle HQ, Italy
  • Tunngle Username: brioche
Reputation: 8772
Tunngle Master

Posted 10 July 2010 - 00:06

Hi :). You can check this: http://www.tunngle.n...-t23992/p1.html and this: http://www.tunngle.n...-t22562/p1.html :).



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice | Forum Games: #1 #2 #3
Google pattern "Tunngle Wiki" yourquestion (e.g. "Tunngle Wiki Signature"). Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

dea-mond Icon : (28 April 2015 - 04:24 AM)
امید 19 رشت
Coolkyle2006 Icon : (28 April 2015 - 12:06 AM)
Anyone want to play Hoi3 coop?
fufuwol Icon : (27 April 2015 - 11:51 PM)
seth
fufuwol Icon : (27 April 2015 - 11:50 PM)
ooo
smafro Icon : (27 April 2015 - 10:32 PM)
alguien me dice como puedo abrir en mi pc si no da mas espacio para la contraseña y no puedo abrir mi usuario :thumbsup:
NOKIMADAFAKA Icon : (27 April 2015 - 05:45 PM)
can someone help me that plays Saints Row IV
enot_04 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:39 PM)
how are you?
enot_04 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:38 PM)
hi!
Fierusbp Icon : (27 April 2015 - 02:49 PM)
how to find imperium 3?
Kamikadzeroma Icon : (27 April 2015 - 02:45 PM)
:cursing: :thumbdown: :whistling: :rolleyes: :rofl: :evil: :hmm: :huh: ;(
Kamikadzeroma Icon : (27 April 2015 - 02:43 PM)
:thumbsup:
ObeseWhale Icon : (27 April 2015 - 11:30 AM)
Hey there :)
Ultramantis27 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 09:26 AM)
hi
mshlmc79 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 06:51 AM)
NetworkStatus = OK ; Posted Image
mshlmc79 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 06:49 AM)
Hallo, folks ; // Something strange is happening with Tunngle... 5.0, 5.1 and 5.2 show the yellow smiley face. If it is temporary, nothing to worry about, I think. Posted Image Posted Image
Coolkyle2006 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 04:40 AM)
Anyone want to play Hearts of Iron 3?
Coolkyle2006 Icon : (27 April 2015 - 04:37 AM)
Anyone want to play Hearts of Iron 3?
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:18 AM)
far cry 2
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:18 AM)
quien ajugado far cry 2
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:17 AM)
hola
bedoyaveru Icon : (27 April 2015 - 03:17 AM)
sss
e19970908 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 09:37 PM)
:D
e19970908 Icon : (26 April 2015 - 09:37 PM)
haa ***
wwaaeerrgg Icon : (26 April 2015 - 08:26 PM)
bn hn
wwaaeerrgg Icon : (26 April 2015 - 05:16 PM)
qazwsx
hmodsx Icon : (26 April 2015 - 05:10 PM)
فيه احد ؟
hmodsx Icon : (26 April 2015 - 05:09 PM)
هلا
mohmmadn.z Icon : (26 April 2015 - 04:27 PM)
سلام ببخشید چجوری انلاین بازی کنم
Regash Neatra Icon : (26 April 2015 - 03:54 PM)
qwerty
Mike Harper Icon : (26 April 2015 - 03:26 PM)
@ruddro101: Welcome to Tunngle :). Which game are you trying to play?
Resize Chat Area