Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:31

So I installed Tunngle, the latest beta. Now, however, I cannot access my Router Settings (Linksys).



Need help.



Thanks,



Alex
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4319
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2335
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:33

Question: Error messages after start? You can't see all Tunnglers in the networks? Tunngle can work fine without any special doings too :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:36

Tunngle works fine and all and I was able to host a game, but now when I try and access Router settings (192.168.1.1) with IE I cannot get it. The page is blank, with the typical message that I cannot access URL, etc.

I have no firewalls or AV programs running.

Alex
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4319
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2335
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:43

Quote

Tunngle works fine

So there is no need to adjust your router settings :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:45

Actually, I need access to the page, to set ports for other things and adjust settings when I need to.


Alan
0

#6 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4319
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2335
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:50

Ah ok :)
Sure that 192.168.1.1 is the right router adress? Open Cmd and type ipconfig /all to search for your standard gateway. That's the right router adress.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 21:29

It's the right address. If I unplug my router then replug I can access page. But then once I get into tunngle I have to again unplug router, etc., to get to my Router settings.

I can't be doing this all the time.

Alex
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

The Badass Guy Icon : (24 July 2014 - 03:56 AM)
hello there , ladies
Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:57 AM)
you have to choose a mirror and a dialogue window will pop up, asking where to save your file (except if your browser is set to download always in the same folder, without asking)
Green Filling Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:51 AM)
Am I supposed to leave this page here? I can't tell if it's downloading or not. It doesn't show up in my Download list in the top right of my browser... When do I know it's finished?
Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:11 AM)
you're welcome :)
Buhay Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:08 AM)
oh okay, thank you
Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:07 AM)
Buhay, they are all working, but it depends on your ISP too, and that's the purpose of the mirrors - to give you an alternative
Meshuggah BG Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:06 AM)
keep it clean, please!
Buhay Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:06 AM)
which one of these mirrors actually works?
estebangg941 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:02 AM)
les Gusta Chupar?? >.<
estebangg941 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 02:01 AM)
son ***'s??
HeitorFabris Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:51 AM)
brbrbr uheuheuheuh rbrbrb uheuheueh brrbrbr uehuehuh
HeitorFabris Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:49 AM)
fockers
GinoDrums624 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:44 AM)
how do i host a server for me and my freind?
DP96 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:13 AM)
DP96 Icon : (24 July 2014 - 01:12 AM)
italiani???
cofilee Icon : (24 July 2014 - 12:06 AM)
aaa
GuN-CC- Icon : (23 July 2014 - 11:03 PM)
:whistling: aye
GuN-CC- Icon : (23 July 2014 - 11:03 PM)
aye
Daavycrockett Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:30 PM)
ANY ONE PLAY C&C ZERO HOUR LAST STAND?
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:09 PM)
tunngle going crazy sometimes..even i have opened port(green smile) sometimes i get disconnection on lobbies and when i look players almost everyone has red "X"
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:07 PM)
why?
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:07 PM)
im going get more disconnection these days
nemikade Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:07 PM)
yes it happened me too
PizzaLike Icon : (23 July 2014 - 10:01 PM)
hello guys,does any1 have experience with lan connection problem?
Highmane Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:49 PM)
I'm running windows 8.1, 64 bit
Highmane Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:49 PM)
I'm stuck it will not let me find the adapter to tunngle, when I manually do it, it doesn't load because my device does not meet the requirements.
Highmane Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:49 PM)
I can't find the adapter
Meshuggah BG Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:38 PM)
kidpeanut, you need to download and install the Tunngle client, because you need to use it to connect to the virtual LAN, where the other players are :)
kidpeanut Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:29 PM)
multiplayer i meant
kidpeanut Icon : (23 July 2014 - 09:28 PM)
but i dont know how to like use tunngle to get it and i havent downloaded tunngle yet
Resize Chat Area