Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:31

So I installed Tunngle, the latest beta. Now, however, I cannot access my Router Settings (Linksys).



Need help.



Thanks,



Alex
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4415
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2537
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:33

Question: Error messages after start? You can't see all Tunnglers in the networks? Tunngle can work fine without any special doings too :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:36

Tunngle works fine and all and I was able to host a game, but now when I try and access Router settings (192.168.1.1) with IE I cannot get it. The page is blank, with the typical message that I cannot access URL, etc.

I have no firewalls or AV programs running.

Alex
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4415
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2537
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:43

Quote

Tunngle works fine

So there is no need to adjust your router settings :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:45

Actually, I need access to the page, to set ports for other things and adjust settings when I need to.


Alan
0

#6 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4415
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2537
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:50

Ah ok :)
Sure that 192.168.1.1 is the right router adress? Open Cmd and type ipconfig /all to search for your standard gateway. That's the right router adress.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 21:29

It's the right address. If I unplug my router then replug I can access page. But then once I get into tunngle I have to again unplug router, etc., to get to my Router settings.

I can't be doing this all the time.

Alex
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

westenholzheck Icon : (29 July 2015 - 04:50 AM)
hi
Captain Caps... Icon : (29 July 2015 - 03:03 AM)
Hello there
Captain Caps... Icon : (29 July 2015 - 03:02 AM)
Hello there
coolgugoclan Icon : (28 July 2015 - 08:41 PM)
hi all
aksis33 Icon : (28 July 2015 - 06:25 PM)
joptvai
Dewros Icon : (28 July 2015 - 06:25 PM)
gandon?
aksis33 Icon : (28 July 2015 - 06:25 PM)
cyka blyat
Dewros Icon : (28 July 2015 - 06:25 PM)
sux dix?
aksis33 Icon : (28 July 2015 - 06:24 PM)
lox?
Dewros Icon : (28 July 2015 - 06:24 PM)
kaka?
Mike Harper Icon : (28 July 2015 - 03:22 PM)
Hello there :)
sarmensarkisian Icon : (28 July 2015 - 03:08 PM)
hi
GeneralYamamoto Icon : (28 July 2015 - 10:20 AM)
фуепыар
sgutten Icon : (28 July 2015 - 10:19 AM)
5455
ReFleks007 Icon : (28 July 2015 - 09:39 AM)
бякавяка
Kittsen Icon : (28 July 2015 - 12:15 AM)
anyone wanna play borderlands?
SniperZone Icon : (27 July 2015 - 10:03 PM)
hi guys..can you join my server for L4D2...You will like the game it's a modded coop very hard but amazing..here the name and IP :
[16] Xtreme Coop [2.1.3.9] 197.2.148.33:27015
gladiiadocj Icon : (27 July 2015 - 05:48 PM)
sou novo aqui
Ang3ris Icon : (27 July 2015 - 01:16 PM)
Hey guys. I'm looking for a gaming buddy for random Coop games (i'm getting tired of games quite fast so I like to change them once in a while). Don't care male or female, only requirements are: English speaking/writing, skype (mic would be super awesome), age 18+ and probably best would be from EU (cause of time difference) but you can be from anywhere for all i care :D if you are interested add me on tunngle or skype Maelstrom92
cRLftw Icon : (27 July 2015 - 11:51 AM)
Hi, do you know which version i have to get for arma III ?
Moneyz101 Icon : (26 July 2015 - 09:31 PM)
Check Out the Act of War Event, Starts at 7 August 2015 (Single Day Event)
ZarkonR Icon : (26 July 2015 - 09:11 PM)
Hi all! Who want to play ANYTHING?? Recommend smth ! I have unreal gold, ut, q3.
Eliezer_XD Icon : (26 July 2015 - 04:03 PM)
:gamer: yo quiero jugar fifa 14 online
anssss Icon : (26 July 2015 - 08:57 AM)
gev
anssss Icon : (26 July 2015 - 08:56 AM)
lst go dragon ball xenoverse
anssss Icon : (26 July 2015 - 08:56 AM)
Hey]
kilaXphantom Icon : (26 July 2015 - 05:33 AM)
who wants to play something name it and ill see if I have it :L
kilaXphantom Icon : (26 July 2015 - 05:32 AM)
hi im new
Poncchis Icon : (26 July 2015 - 02:19 AM)
:3
Poncchis Icon : (26 July 2015 - 02:18 AM)
:
Resize Chat Area