Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:31

So I installed Tunngle, the latest beta. Now, however, I cannot access my Router Settings (Linksys).



Need help.



Thanks,



Alex
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4394
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2499
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:33

Question: Error messages after start? You can't see all Tunnglers in the networks? Tunngle can work fine without any special doings too :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:36

Tunngle works fine and all and I was able to host a game, but now when I try and access Router settings (192.168.1.1) with IE I cannot get it. The page is blank, with the typical message that I cannot access URL, etc.

I have no firewalls or AV programs running.

Alex
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4394
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2499
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:43

Quote

Tunngle works fine

So there is no need to adjust your router settings :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:45

Actually, I need access to the page, to set ports for other things and adjust settings when I need to.


Alan
0

#6 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4394
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2499
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:50

Ah ok :)
Sure that 192.168.1.1 is the right router adress? Open Cmd and type ipconfig /all to search for your standard gateway. That's the right router adress.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 21:29

It's the right address. If I unplug my router then replug I can access page. But then once I get into tunngle I have to again unplug router, etc., to get to my Router settings.

I can't be doing this all the time.

Alex
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:33 PM)
somebody?
BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:33 PM)
i have slinter cell double agent
KAJSZITARACK Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:30 PM)
Give my regards to Mr. Vikernes! ^_^
KAJSZITARACK Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:29 PM)
Remek.
BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:27 PM)
Au fait je parle également français ^_^
BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:26 PM)
cherche spec ops the line
Oktavio Narvaes Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:24 PM)
im downloading blacklist
Oktavio Narvaes Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:23 PM)
i have chaos theory and double agent but chaos theory is better
BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:23 PM)
i just have blacklist...
KAJSZITARACK Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:21 PM)
Hungarian. ^_^
Oktavio Narvaes Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:21 PM)
anyone have splinter cell chaos theory?
Oktavio Narvaes Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:21 PM)
hi
BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:20 PM)
which language?
KAJSZITARACK Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:18 PM)
Nem hiszem, hogy igazat beszélsz, de egyébként lehetséges.
BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:17 PM)
une fenetre de sponsor fait beuger le logiciel
KAJSZITARACK Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:16 PM)
SLAVA ROSSIYA!
BNJG Icon : (01 February 2015 - 08:11 PM)
sombody to play with me at spec ops the line ?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (01 February 2015 - 07:21 PM)
Rockstar267. покупайте лицензию, бесплатного способа нет
Rockstar267 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 07:11 PM)
ребят кто подскажет как поиграть в tom clancy splintel cell blacklist
cheese966 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 06:47 PM)
UNDER_GREY,извиняюсь,не увидел.
UNDER_GREY Icon : (01 February 2015 - 06:25 PM)
cheese966, кому видео не помогло, для того была написана информация ниже...
cheese966 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 06:20 PM)
Лично мне этот видос ничем не помог.
UNDER_GREY Icon : (01 February 2015 - 06:01 PM)
hetagt Icon : (01 February 2015 - 05:58 PM)
помогите у меня при запуске тангла выскакивает ошибка Tunngle GUI что делать
Greenex1 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 05:25 PM)
PLS help me
Greenex1 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 05:24 PM)
Pls help me
Greenex1 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 05:24 PM)
English
Greenex1 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 05:24 PM)
No
cheese966 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 05:23 PM)
Русские есть?
Greenex1 Icon : (01 February 2015 - 05:22 PM)
HOW I CAN FIX LANGUAGE ERROR ?
Resize Chat Area