Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tunngle Beta Installed: Now Can't Access Router Settings Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:31

So I installed Tunngle, the latest beta. Now, however, I cannot access my Router Settings (Linksys).



Need help.



Thanks,



Alex
0

#2 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4407
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2521
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:33

Question: Error messages after start? You can't see all Tunnglers in the networks? Tunngle can work fine without any special doings too :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#3 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:36

Tunngle works fine and all and I was able to host a game, but now when I try and access Router settings (192.168.1.1) with IE I cannot get it. The page is blank, with the typical message that I cannot access URL, etc.

I have no firewalls or AV programs running.

Alex
0

#4 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4407
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2521
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:43

Quote

Tunngle works fine

So there is no need to adjust your router settings :)



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#5 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:45

Actually, I need access to the page, to set ports for other things and adjust settings when I need to.


Alan
0

#6 User is offline   ZAX Icon

  • Tunngle Team
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4407
  • Joined: 27-July 08
  • Location: Germany
  • Tunngle Username: ZAX
Reputation: 2521
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 June 2010 - 20:50

Ah ok :)
Sure that 192.168.1.1 is the right router adress? Open Cmd and type ipconfig /all to search for your standard gateway. That's the right router adress.



If you need help check this and this.
Tunngle Voice Check for new version! Click here for help! Follow Tunngle on Facebook Follow Tunngle on YouTubeFollow Tunngle on Twitter
0

#7 User is offline   AlexGivens Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 03-June 10
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted 03 June 2010 - 21:29

It's the right address. If I unplug my router then replug I can access page. But then once I get into tunngle I have to again unplug router, etc., to get to my Router settings.

I can't be doing this all the time.

Alex
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Rubai. Icon : (29 May 2015 - 05:14 PM)
hey guys:)
Khalessi_che... Icon : (29 May 2015 - 04:17 PM)
Hallo! Kann mich mit 2 Freunden verbinden.... aber diese 2 nicht untereinander? Kann mir jemand helfen?
DragneelStorme Icon : (29 May 2015 - 02:04 PM)
isnt there need for speed now?
DragneelStorme Icon : (29 May 2015 - 02:04 PM)
hello
DJSonGoku01 Icon : (29 May 2015 - 01:18 PM)
als internet Sec nutze ich Comodo
DJSonGoku01 Icon : (29 May 2015 - 01:18 PM)
Hallo kann mir evtl jemand bei den einstellungen bei Tunngle und co helfen, hab den Port und so freigeschaltet und hab immernoch den Gelben smiley
Lesha086 Icon : (29 May 2015 - 01:14 PM)
и вообще тут кто-нибудь играет в игру Rise an fall?
Lesha086 Icon : (29 May 2015 - 01:14 PM)
не могу в программе зйати в аккаунт
Lesha086 Icon : (29 May 2015 - 01:13 PM)
народ че за фигня
Lesha086 Icon : (29 May 2015 - 01:13 PM)
всем прив
UNDER_GREY Icon : (29 May 2015 - 12:30 PM)
AppleDroid Icon : (29 May 2015 - 11:45 AM)
Where i can delete my account?
AppleDroid Icon : (29 May 2015 - 11:45 AM)
Hello guys.
HDMI21 Icon : (29 May 2015 - 11:05 AM)
...
Mike Harper Icon : (29 May 2015 - 10:46 AM)
Hello Rubai ^^
Rubai. Icon : (29 May 2015 - 10:06 AM)
hey guys:)
Mike Harper Icon : (29 May 2015 - 08:10 AM)
@Yami xD: Are you getting any error code? If yes, then what's that?
Mike Harper Icon : (29 May 2015 - 08:10 AM)
Hello mates :)
Yami xD Icon : (29 May 2015 - 06:12 AM)
anyone?
Yami xD Icon : (29 May 2015 - 06:12 AM)
i cant log in on tunngle
cristian_oqu... Icon : (29 May 2015 - 02:02 AM)
hola
havortic Icon : (29 May 2015 - 12:21 AM)
everybody sleep?
havortic Icon : (29 May 2015 - 12:18 AM)
anybody?
havortic Icon : (29 May 2015 - 12:18 AM)
hello
morais1888 Icon : (28 May 2015 - 09:33 PM)
ola
Mike Harper Icon : (28 May 2015 - 04:44 PM)
@martis30003: Hello :). Download the latest version from http://www.tunngle.net/en/download ;)
Mike Harper Icon : (28 May 2015 - 04:43 PM)
Hallo :)
derbullehd Icon : (28 May 2015 - 04:31 PM)
hallo
UNDER_GREY Icon : (28 May 2015 - 10:58 AM)
Malysh1488, если вы о Частной сети, то вот http://www.tunngle.n...деоруководство/
Malysh1488 Icon : (27 May 2015 - 09:30 PM)
Как создать комнату в властелин колец битва на севере?
Resize Chat Area