Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: SFKTeam Left 4 Dead 2 | Update 2.1.3.9 | Dedicated Server Patch 2.4 | Standalone Patch 15.5 |Server Launcher 1.4 | Updated 6th February 2015 | - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 377 Pages +
  • « First
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

SFKTeam Left 4 Dead 2 | Update 2.1.3.9 | Dedicated Server Patch 2.4 | Standalone Patch 15.5 |Server Launcher 1.4 | Updated 6th February 2015 | Rate Topic: ***** 56 Votes (You voted 5)

#1321 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 January 2011 - 01:58

EDIT

This post has been edited by SFK: 31 January 2011 - 01:36

Posted ImagePosted Image
2

#1322 User is offline   Pwned:) Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-January 11
  • Tunngle Username: PwnAllYouCan
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 29 January 2011 - 12:10

hi.. why do i have to choose between garena/tungle and all custom servers? can you do combine them in the installation and show garena/tunngle on lan and custom servers on custom tab?

edit: and i cant join any servers now.. is it because the servers have different version from mine?

This post has been edited by Pwned:): 29 January 2011 - 12:28

0

#1323 User is offline   DeadOnTheLeft Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 29-January 11
  • Tunngle Username: DeadOnTheLeft
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 29 January 2011 - 15:01

Hello

I've been using SFK for quite some time, and I see updates are often made but now, I have no idea what happened. I'll tell you exactly what happened:
I had version 2056, worked fine then installed 2057, uninstalled Standalone and installed the new one 4.2. Now I tried to connect to a server (I only see 10-11) and I got the message "STEAM validation rejected."
The only servers I don't get that error are LAN games, I think.

Can you help me? I also added -steam to the game bootstrap parameters, but still same thing - also replaced .dll Does it matter if I'm using Garena?

Thanks in advance.
1

#1324 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 January 2011 - 15:54

View PostPwned:), on 29 January 2011 - 12:10, said:

hi.. why do i have to choose between garena/tungle and all custom servers? can you do combine them in the installation and show garena/tunngle on lan and custom servers on custom tab?

edit: and i cant join any servers now.. is it because the servers have different version from mine?

When you dont get in a server hit the console key and you will get an error as to why.. tunggle/garena and custom servers are combined if you use the first choice in the standalone installer. When you join some servers it may seem like the game has got stuck.. it hasnt its downloading materials needed to play on thata custom server.. again if you press the console key you will see the list of files being downloaded.


View PostDeadOnTheLeft, on 29 January 2011 - 15:01, said:

Hello

I've been using SFK for quite some time, and I see updates are often made but now, I have no idea what happened. I'll tell you exactly what happened:
I had version 2056, worked fine then installed 2057, uninstalled Standalone and installed the new one 4.2. Now I tried to connect to a server (I only see 10-11) and I got the message "STEAM validation rejected."
The only servers I don't get that error are LAN games, I think.

Can you help me? I also added -steam to the game bootstrap parameters, but still same thing - also replaced .dll Does it matter if I'm using Garena?

Thanks in advance.


As its a new update it could well have broken dedicated server cracks and that could be why you get validation rejected... also rev does show some legit servers so as the update was fresh most updated will have been steam servers...

Try join coze server or rev crew bir3yk server, they are both non steam and if you have probs getting into any of them to come back and ill come look with teamviewer

This post has been edited by SFK: 29 January 2011 - 15:57

Posted ImagePosted Image
2

#1325 User is offline   DeadOnTheLeft Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 29-January 11
  • Tunngle Username: DeadOnTheLeft
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 29 January 2011 - 15:58

Right so that's the problem, I only see about 10 servers and none of them are COZE or Rev or other known clans.

Yeah sure, I'll just get TeamViewer then, thanks for the fast reply btw.
1

#1326 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 January 2011 - 16:18

Servers using esteamation are rejecting clients, we just need to wait for them to fix the issue

This post has been edited by SFK: 29 January 2011 - 17:43

Posted ImagePosted Image
3

#1327 User is offline   Xeno037 Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 223
  • Joined: 22-September 10
  • Location: Germany
Reputation: 216
High

Posted 29 January 2011 - 21:40

Hello,

well the new standalone 4.2 is not good. i cant find any server, that i can join. anytime the same: joing game... i get in the serverbrowser now up to 500 server, but all are i thing not cr@cket, because valve servers i can see too. :nono:

the ony servers are the coze servers, they i know. with the old standalone i have at the mainmenu steamgroup "only" 35 servers, but all are working and are good.

Here the question: what must i do, to get the old servers back? ;(





EDIT: Ok fix it myself: i Set this masterserver: 188.40.40.201:27011

i can only set one masterserver, t try all 4, but only the first will be used.

others are:

MasterServer = 72.165.61.153:27015
MasterServer = 188.40.40.201:27011 Best i think 8o
MasterServer = 68.142.72.250:27011
MasterServer = 72.165.61.151:27013

This post has been edited by Xeno037: 29 January 2011 - 21:53

My System: Q9550 @ 4x3,23GHz, 8 GB Ram, Nvidia GTX 660 Ti 3GB OC Edition (Sleep well, my dear 8800GTX, one of the best cards ever), Asus P5Q Pro, Windows 7 Enterprise x64

Homepage of our Servers and more: alServ2000
2

#1328 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 January 2011 - 23:08

View PostXeno037, on 29 January 2011 - 21:40, said:

Hello,

well the new standalone 4.2 is not good. i cant find any server, that i can join. anytime the same: joing game... i get in the serverbrowser now up to 500 server, but all are i thing not cr@cket, because valve servers i can see too. :nono:

the ony servers are the coze servers, they i know. with the old standalone i have at the mainmenu steamgroup "only" 35 servers, but all are working and are good.

Here the question: what must i do, to get the old servers back? ;(


EDIT: Ok fix it myself: i Set this masterserver: 188.40.40.201:27011

i can only set one masterserver, t try all 4, but only the first will be used.

others are:

MasterServer = 72.165.61.153:27015
MasterServer = 188.40.40.201:27011 Best i think 8o
MasterServer = 68.142.72.250:27011
MasterServer = 72.165.61.151:27013


you need to wait there not all valve servers, they are cracked with esteamation and esteamation is broken, you need to wait for them to fix the issue

27011 is the wrong port for left4dead2.

This post has been edited by SFK: 29 January 2011 - 23:10

Posted ImagePosted Image
2

#1329 User is offline   Pwned:) Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-January 11
  • Tunngle Username: PwnAllYouCan
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2011 - 00:22

View PostSFK, on 29 January 2011 - 15:54, said:

When you dont get in a server hit the console key and you will get an error as to why.. tunggle/garena and custom servers are combined if you use the first choice in the standalone installer. When you join some servers it may seem like the game has got stuck.. it hasnt its downloading materials needed to play on thata custom server.. again if you press the console key you will see the list of files being downloaded.




As its a new update it could well have broken dedicated server cracks and that could be why you get validation rejected... also rev does show some legit servers so as the update was fresh most updated will have been steam servers...

Try join coze server or rev crew bir3yk server, they are both non steam and if you have probs getting into any of them to come back and ill come look with teamviewer


i meant that it should be seperate that i would see garena/tunngle on lan tab and custom servers on custom tab.
and what is this coze and rev crew bir3yk server? where can i find it? internet or garena or tunngle?

usually i exit l4d2 wben it got stuck while joining.

thanks for the tips btw

what is master server that xeno is talking about? how can i set it?

This post has been edited by Pwned:): 30 January 2011 - 00:28

1

#1330 User is offline   Xeno037 Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 223
  • Joined: 22-September 10
  • Location: Germany
Reputation: 216
High

Posted 30 January 2011 - 01:05

View PostSFK, on 29 January 2011 - 23:08, said:

you need to wait there not all valve servers, they are cracked with esteamation and esteamation is broken, you need to wait for them to fix the issue

27011 is the wrong port for left4dead2.


yes, maybee, but at this way i see all server, include coze and bir3yk servers they are only cr@cked without esteamation. at a later point i will try it agan.

This post has been edited by Xeno037: 30 January 2011 - 01:07

My System: Q9550 @ 4x3,23GHz, 8 GB Ram, Nvidia GTX 660 Ti 3GB OC Edition (Sleep well, my dear 8800GTX, one of the best cards ever), Asus P5Q Pro, Windows 7 Enterprise x64

Homepage of our Servers and more: alServ2000
2

#1331 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 30 January 2011 - 01:29

View PostXeno037, on 30 January 2011 - 01:05, said:

yes, maybee, but at this way i see all server, include coze and bir3yk servers they are only cr@cked without esteamation. at a later point i will try it agan.



yea give me a few mins and ill release standalone 4.3, most of them servers seem joinable
Posted ImagePosted Image
3

#1332 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 30 January 2011 - 01:49

EDIT

This post has been edited by SFK: 02 February 2011 - 16:37

Posted ImagePosted Image
3

#1333 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2722
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6366
Tunngle Master

Posted 30 January 2011 - 01:51

View PostPwned:), on 30 January 2011 - 00:22, said:

i meant that it should be seperate that i would see garena/tunngle on lan tab and custom servers on custom tab.
and what is this coze and rev crew bir3yk server? where can i find it? internet or garena or tunngle?

usually i exit l4d2 wben it got stuck while joining.

thanks for the tips btw

what is master server that xeno is talking about? how can i set it?


the servers cant be seperated in that way at the moment and im not sure if it ever will be possible, use the new standalone and you will find those servers in the server browser custom tab
Posted ImagePosted Image
2

#1334 User is offline   Xeno037 Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 223
  • Joined: 22-September 10
  • Location: Germany
Reputation: 216
High

Posted 30 January 2011 - 02:31

Yea, better. now i see 140 server in the serverbrowser, the most i know. well the other masterserver is for steam useer i think ^^

if i found more bugs i report of course :thumbsup:

THX
My System: Q9550 @ 4x3,23GHz, 8 GB Ram, Nvidia GTX 660 Ti 3GB OC Edition (Sleep well, my dear 8800GTX, one of the best cards ever), Asus P5Q Pro, Windows 7 Enterprise x64

Homepage of our Servers and more: alServ2000
1

#1335 User is offline   drools011 Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 118
  • Joined: 22-October 10
Reputation: 117
Good

Posted 31 January 2011 - 05:29

hi SFk, how do i change the valve intro video into a new one?
-----AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
-AAAAAAAAAAAAA--------AAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAA---AAAA--AAAA
AAAAAA--------AAAAA---AAAAAAAA
AAAAAA---AA---AAA---AAAAAAA
AAAAA---A--A---A-----------AAA
AA-AA---AAAA---AAAAAAAAAAa
AAA----------A---AAAAAAAAA
AAAA---A-------AAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
A--AAAAAA-drools011AAAAAAAA

1

#1336 User is offline   Xeno037 Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 223
  • Joined: 22-September 10
  • Location: Germany
Reputation: 216
High

Posted 31 January 2011 - 15:20

View Postdrools011, on 31 January 2011 - 05:29, said:

hi SFk, how do i change the valve intro video into a new one?


Hi

thats easy:

make a video or get a video you like. convert, it if you need, to a supportet file, like avi, mov, wav ...

The bink and smack tool i use is this:

http://www.radgameto...com/bnkdown.htm

install, start it, select video and set bink it.

after this rename it to valve.bik.

Binks videos are in Left4Dead2/left4dead2/media - make a backup of the orginal.

same you can do with menu background or the intro.

Have fun :thumbup:
My System: Q9550 @ 4x3,23GHz, 8 GB Ram, Nvidia GTX 660 Ti 3GB OC Edition (Sleep well, my dear 8800GTX, one of the best cards ever), Asus P5Q Pro, Windows 7 Enterprise x64

Homepage of our Servers and more: alServ2000
1

#1337 User is offline   EeThaan Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 01-February 11
  • Tunngle Username: Eethan
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 01 February 2011 - 23:33

Aaah!, please people. SEED TORRENTS!
0

#1338 User is offline   lupetto77 Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 64
  • Joined: 15-June 10
  • Location: Roma
  • Tunngle Username: lupetto
Reputation: 22
Tiny

Posted 02 February 2011 - 04:55

I wanted to ask how to assign the * key on the keypad, because I've tried kp_star kpstar - kp_* - kp* - kptimes - kp_times - kp + * and nothing like it is possible there are other combinations thanks for the help
0

#1339 User is offline   DeadOnTheLeft Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 29-January 11
  • Tunngle Username: DeadOnTheLeft
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted 02 February 2011 - 13:26

Odd. All of a sudden there's no Steam List servers anymore. They don't load if I access Custom tab either. (I can see them in Custom though) - when I try connecting through the Server Browser it just loads and returns to the browser.

Also, 2058 updates appeared in Brazil and Russia but I don't want to **** up my game so I'll wait until you release the next one... though Steam didn't announce any official 2058 update.

As I said, odd.
0

#1340 User is offline   KobraXP Icon

  • Tunngle Kobra
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 376
  • Joined: 07-December 10
  • Tunngle Username: KobraXP
Reputation: 1149
Tunngle Master

Posted 02 February 2011 - 15:47

Left 4 Dead 2

* Fixed a console command exploit that could be used to crash dedicated servers

2058 is now important...
There is something you should understand about the way I work. When you need me but do not want me, then I must stay. When you want me but no longer need me, then I have to go. It's rather sad, really, but there it is.
1

Share this topic:


  • 377 Pages +
  • « First
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

ObeseWhale Icon : (04 May 2015 - 03:04 AM)
If your game has LAN it should be playable :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (04 May 2015 - 03:04 AM)
Tunngle lets you play any game that has a LAN mode In the game ;)
Rebitko Icon : (04 May 2015 - 02:43 AM)
hello all, guys dark soul 2 scholar of the first sin - tunngle LAN work?
HardyRock Icon : (04 May 2015 - 01:51 AM)
Which games does this thing accept?
ObeseWhale Icon : (04 May 2015 - 12:27 AM)
Hey there :)
vortexprime24 Icon : (04 May 2015 - 12:14 AM)
hello everyone
Kirito1991 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 09:10 PM)
immer wenn ich tuungle öffne kommt immer fehler 4-112
Kirito1991 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 09:10 PM)
jemand da?
Diplomat2015 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 08:57 PM)
Короче, возможно ли с помощью этой программы запустить ГТА 4 в локальной сети между двумя и более компами без подключения к интернету?
Diplomat2015 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 08:55 PM)
Скорее даже, нужна консультация.
Diplomat2015 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 08:54 PM)
Всем привет. Кто может помочь разобраться?
hitch1993 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 05:37 PM)
Hello is there anybody that could help me with DB XenoVerse please?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (03 May 2015 - 03:32 PM)
привет
GAMEcraft2222 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 03:25 PM)
Ку всем
UNDER_GREY Icon : (03 May 2015 - 02:54 PM)
KOLOCOK123. лолшта?
Hevel1 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 02:49 PM)
Hello :)
KOLOCOK123 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 10:34 AM)
разрабы мудаки
KOLOCOK123 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 10:34 AM)
сука
MegaSeba321 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 03:07 AM)
No me deja bajar el tungle :c
MegaSeba321 Icon : (03 May 2015 - 03:06 AM)
Sape
juanmdiXD Icon : (03 May 2015 - 02:45 AM)
quien juega gear of war 1
smrkiller Icon : (03 May 2015 - 02:00 AM)
this fix doesn´t work a 2 month ago and nothing help
smrkiller Icon : (03 May 2015 - 02:00 AM)
anyone can play multiplayer crusader kings II
Mandy96 Icon : (02 May 2015 - 07:52 PM)
i thought it was a firefox issue so i tried with google chrome and it didn't work either.. can u guys help me?
Mandy96 Icon : (02 May 2015 - 07:42 PM)
oi. can anyone help me? i'm trying to update my profile picture but everytime it shows an error. "500 Internal Server Error" /:
Mandy96 Icon : (02 May 2015 - 07:42 PM)
how come i can't update my profile picture.
Mike Harper Icon : (02 May 2015 - 05:52 PM)
Hello :). Check this wiki: Network:PAYDAY_2 :)
KemM0sabe86 Icon : (02 May 2015 - 05:04 PM)
please help me to play the game online payday 2 what is needed to play it ??
UNDER_GREY Icon : (02 May 2015 - 04:05 PM)
Gleb124rus Icon : (02 May 2015 - 02:58 PM)
Ребят, что делать если вылазиет ошибка 126
Resize Chat Area