Remember Me


Forgotten Password?

Tunngle Community: Left 4 Dead 2 Dedicated Server | GUIDE [Windows] - Tunngle Community

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Left 4 Dead 2 Dedicated Server | GUIDE [Windows] Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   fahad_sikder Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: fahad_sikder
Reputation: 38
Average

Posted 06 May 2010 - 17:11

Left 4 Dead 2 Dedicated Server | GUIDE [Windows]Left 4 Dead 2 Dedicated Server | GUIDE [Windows]

Posted Image



STEP 1. Installation
1. Download hldsupdatetool.exe setup file.(This tool is used to download and update the Source dedicated server.)
2. Run hldsupdatetool.exe and install it into a folder. eg. C:SRCDS
3. Now go to C:SRCDS and double click hldsupdatetool.exe. [This will update the tool.]
4. To download the files for your L4D2 dedicated server:

Download update.bat and paste it in your C:SCRDS.
Posted Image

Double click on update.bat to start downloading server files.
[This may take a while and you may need to run it more than once to get all files at 100%]



STEP 2. Configuration :


Download server.cfg and paste it to C:SCRDSleft4dead2left4dead2cfg

Download server.cfg (10.92 KB) here :
Posted Image




STEP 3. Starting Server :


You can start your L4D2 server from the command line, a batch file, or by making a shortcut to srcds.exe.
To Create a Startup Shortcut:
1- Go to your C:SRCDSleft4dead2 directory. Right click on srcds.exe and select 'Create Shortcut'.
2- Right click on the newly created shortcut and select 'properties'. Click the 'shortcut' tab and in the Target line you will see the following: "C:srcdsleft4dead2srcds.exe"
3- Now we need to add the following parameters to this line to get the server started properly:

Startup Parameters:
"C:SRCDSleft4dead2srcds.exe" -console -game left4dead2 +hostip YOUR.WAN.IP.ADDY -ip YOUR.LAN.IP.ADDY +hostport 27015 -nohltv +exec server.cfg +map c5m1_waterfront

Fill in YOUR.WAN.IP.ADDY with your external IP address and YOUR.LAN.IP.ADDY with your internal 'static' IP address if you are behind a router. You could change +map to whichever map you prefer.
Don't forget to put a space between srcds.exe" and -console.
Click OK when finished. Double Click Shortcut to start serve



STEP 4. INSTALLING SOURCEMOD :

Download nonsteam tool file to make server non steam,replace the bin with the bin folder in your server.

Download nonsteam tool here

Posted Image



[b]YOU CAN ASK ALL YOUR L4D2 SERVER HOSTING QUESTIONS HERE



[color=Lime]Regards,
Fahad Sikder
Hardcore Gaming Freak

..........................
. Regards.
. Fahad_Sikder .
. .
. SFK Crew .
.........................


SFK L4D2

SFK Garry's Mod

SFK Facebook Page


Posted Image
5

#2 User is offline   spudsv2 Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 11-January 10
Reputation: 7
Neutral

Posted 19 May 2010 - 23:02

ok I did everything the post told me to, I can connect to the server i made. Apparently others cannot. One person said they cant because they are using 2.0.1.8 which i though i was i read and followed the forum tutorial found also in these forums. maybe i need to update the dedi or something?
0

#3 User is offline   fahad_sikder Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: Bangladesh
  • Tunngle Username: fahad_sikder
Reputation: 38
Average

Posted 24 May 2010 - 16:48

1) Make sure your friends have the latest game version,if they are non steam.(http://www.tunngle.n...-t29831/p1.html)
2) Make sure ur server is latest version 2018 ( type "version" on server console)
3) Get back to me if you face any more problems.
..........................
. Regards.
. Fahad_Sikder .
. .
. SFK Crew .
.........................


SFK L4D2

SFK Garry's Mod

SFK Facebook Page


Posted Image
0

#4 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2705
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6338
Tunngle Master

Posted 29 May 2010 - 07:07

You will need
Sourcemod 1.3.2 (or higher) and Metamod 1.8 (or higher),that can fi some problems
Posted ImagePosted Image
1

#5 User is offline   KillerWolf69 Icon

  • Anfänger
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 19-June 10
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Reputation: 13
Tiny

Posted 21 June 2010 - 19:15

Every time me and a friend of mine try to make a dedicated server using this steps, we can't found the created server. what can we be doing wrong?

Help please.

Thx

Posted Image

Posted Image
0

#6 User is offline   diabolicxtc Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-October 10
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 28 October 2010 - 20:01

How to create a versus gamemode?Thanks
0

#7 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2705
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6338
Tunngle Master

Posted 28 October 2010 - 20:39

map (mapname) (gamemode)

example

map c1m1_hotel versus
Posted ImagePosted Image
1

#8 User is offline   diabolicxtc Icon

  • Anfänger
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-October 10
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 30 October 2010 - 16:43

I put this mapc1m1_hotel versus in console game start but after a one or two minute server is shuting down?
0

#9 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2705
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6338
Tunngle Master

Posted 03 November 2010 - 23:57

'diabolicxtc said:

I put this mapc1m1_hotel versus in console game start but after a one or two minute server is shuting down?



when you join your server in versus open the console and type..

sv_cheats 1

Then type:

sb_all_bot_team 1

When you have players on both sides (infected and survivors) open the console again and type:

sv_cheats 0

That will turn cheats and the sb_all_bot_team 1 command back off.

If you dont want to enable and disable cheats then you need to install sourcemod and metamod and put this command in your listenserver.cfg:

sm_cvar sb_all_bot_team 1
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#10 User is offline   TurkAuralVirus Icon

  • Schüler
  • PipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 60
  • Joined: 02-July 10
  • Tunngle Username: TurkAuralVirus
Reputation: 75
Good

Posted 14 February 2011 - 02:17

bump
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
1

#11 User is offline   MarcoIT3 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 13-February 11
  • Tunngle Username: MarcoIT3
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 17 February 2011 - 22:17

Hi all.
I have a problem:
when i click on the shortcut to start the server, ther is an error with tier0.dll and a second error message:
"Failed to load the Launcher DLL".

Does anyone know a solution to this problem? Thanks.
0

#12 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2705
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6338
Tunngle Master

Posted 18 February 2011 - 01:48

View PostMarcoIT3, on 17 February 2011 - 22:17, said:

Hi all.
I have a problem:
when i click on the shortcut to start the server, ther is an error with tier0.dll and a second error message:
"Failed to load the Launcher DLL".

Does anyone know a solution to this problem? Thanks.


what version is the server at?
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#13 User is offline   MarcoIT3 Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 13-February 11
  • Tunngle Username: MarcoIT3
Reputation: 4
Neutral

Posted 06 March 2011 - 20:02

View PostSFK, on 18 February 2011 - 01:48, said:

what version is the server at?

I don't know, i've updated the server with the batch file, but for now there is no more problems, I've deleted the server launcher and I use the console to create a game.
1

#14 User is offline   PoliceMatrix Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 11-March 11
  • Location: Liverpool
  • Tunngle Username: Policematrix
Reputation: 16
Tiny

Posted 02 June 2011 - 21:01

well idk wtf is going on download this and that and no links and this page looks broke to me all yellow boxes over words am i missing something here
?( ?(

ok its working now idk what happened

This post has been edited by PoliceMatrix: 02 June 2011 - 21:09

Posted Image
0

#15 User is offline   XuxiGold Icon

  • Junior Tunngler
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 19-October 11
  • Location: Spain
  • Tunngle Username: XuxiGold
Reputation: 35
Average

Posted 09 January 2012 - 16:22

How to create a survival map? I put this in the shortcut -console -game left4dead2 +hostip my wan ip -ip my lan ip +hostport 27016 +clientport 27006 -nohltv +exec server.cfg +map example survival but it start like campaign :/
----------------------------------
EDIT:
Ok, I downloaded the SFK server.cfg and put ''survival'' in the gamemode inside the server.cfg and the map starts like SURVIVAL, but the survival objects don't appear (weapons, special infected, bombs, etc.)
What should I do?
Through the console I can start the map like survival map, and all survival items appear, but I ask about SRCDS

This post has been edited by XuxiGold: 10 January 2012 - 12:42

Posted Image
0

#16 User is offline   SFK Icon

  • The Undead King of L4D2
  • Group: Lifetime
  • Posts: 2705
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: UK
  • Tunngle Username: kaotik
Reputation: 6338
Tunngle Master

Posted 14 January 2012 - 21:22

View PostXuxiGold, on 09 January 2012 - 16:22, said:

How to create a survival map? I put this in the shortcut -console -game left4dead2 +hostip my wan ip -ip my lan ip +hostport 27016 +clientport 27006 -nohltv +exec server.cfg +map example survival but it start like campaign :/
----------------------------------
EDIT:
Ok, I downloaded the SFK server.cfg and put ''survival'' in the gamemode inside the server.cfg and the map starts like SURVIVAL, but the survival objects don't appear (weapons, special infected, bombs, etc.)
What should I do?
Through the console I can start the map like survival map, and all survival items appear, but I ask about SRCDS


You can only play survival on certain levels, try c1m4_atrium
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#17 User is offline   mrnw0w Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 28-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: mrnw0w
Reputation: 2
Neutral

Posted 28 January 2012 - 23:28

reupload link for nonsteam tool please
0

#18 User is offline   Morph3R Icon

  • First Time Tunngler
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 30-January 12
  • Tunngle Username: Morph3R
Reputation: 1
Neutral

Posted 31 January 2012 - 08:55

guys, all links for nonsteam tool are dead. any alternatives?
0

#19 User is offline   ultimate12345 Icon

  • Community Translator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 01-March 12
  • Tunngle Username: duykhang2
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 16 March 2012 - 13:57

Please Re-Upload links. Upload the files we need them. He is 8 months inactive
1

#20 User is offline   ultimate12345 Icon

  • Community Translator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 01-March 12
  • Tunngle Username: duykhang2
Reputation: 27
Average

Posted 16 March 2012 - 17:12

HldsUpdateTool download
http://storefront.st...supdatetool.exe

Server CFG *Copy and paste,Need to do manually
http://www.blog.last...d-server-setup/
2

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


Toggle chat Chat

Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 07:04 PM)
Can someone just answer my post below? I don't want your spam. I just want an answer.
Flumazol Icon : (28 July 2014 - 06:52 PM)
hi
_muliani_ Icon : (28 July 2014 - 06:20 PM)
can anyone give me the file i need to play toca racedriver 3? havent played since gamespy went dark and i miss it
Amidomarrow Icon : (28 July 2014 - 05:26 PM)
че делать если не подключается к серверу
BomBocat Icon : (28 July 2014 - 05:02 PM)
автору респект
BomBocat Icon : (28 July 2014 - 05:02 PM)
Таннгл просто класс
BomBocat Icon : (28 July 2014 - 05:01 PM)
возможно незнаю
K-ent Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:59 PM)
не могу зайти в Tunngle выбевает ошыбка 4-109 ннвожможно инициалезировать сетевой адаптер. что делать?
BomBocat Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:58 PM)
'/
clayman648 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:46 PM)
get an email sent to you and restart it
clayman648 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:46 PM)
just use the forgot password thing
Fozzy-BR Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:41 PM)
what im doing wrong
Fozzy-BR Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:40 PM)
but i can login in site
Fozzy-BR Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:40 PM)
i put my username and my passador but he says that its wrong
Fozzy-BR Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:40 PM)
im getting problems to connect on tunngle
Fozzy-BR Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:39 PM)
alo
Rakirser Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:36 PM)
привет всем
Dagi3000 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:01 PM)
ich habe mich gerade neu eingeloggt und möchte folgendes wissen: wie spiele ich mit tunngle mit anderen freunden minecraft
Dagi3000 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 04:01 PM)
kann mir jemand helfen!
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 03:11 PM)
And yes, I know I could just use the Tunngle Black List feature, but even when I add this user to my Black List (Full Ban) they steal my nickname and impersonate me, everyone would see that. We need to get rid of this imposter.
Dark Vortex 29 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 03:10 PM)
I just want to know what happens when you report someone. There's someone named "Avluv" (Tunngle Username: Vulva7) and every time they come they just steal my nickname on Worms 4: Mayhem (even when I'm not there), and also harass some users (like me). I reported that idiot TWICE and nothing happened. What exactly happens when you report someone? Will they get banned from Tunngle?
UNDER_GREY Icon : (28 July 2014 - 03:07 PM)
ObeseWhale Icon : (28 July 2014 - 03:00 PM)
You should hopefully be able to jump in and play with them :)
ObeseWhale Icon : (28 July 2014 - 03:00 PM)
You can find 45people in the Saints Row 3 Tunngle Network at the moment ;)
clayman648 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 02:53 PM)
pc*
clayman648 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 02:53 PM)
I think I port fowareded correctly and I wanna try online gaming for the first time on oc
tldzkek Icon : (28 July 2014 - 02:52 PM)
me on xbox360
tldzkek Icon : (28 July 2014 - 02:52 PM)
@mike harper : cwc is a crying smile :3
clayman648 Icon : (28 July 2014 - 02:52 PM)
whose playing saints row 3
tldzkek Icon : (28 July 2014 - 02:52 PM)
? D:
Resize Chat Area